Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Brantford Honda

4.7

98 Lifetime Reviews

378 King George Road, Brantford, Ontario N3T 5L8 Directions
Sales: (519) 753-3168

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

98 Reviews of Brantford Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"AFTER SALE-SERVICE WAS WORST IVE EVER HAD"

- CARSFORLIFE

So far buying a fairly new/used car at his location has been the worst experience I have ever had. The only good part was the sales man Chris who listened to everything I was requesting. The Finance chick, never listened to me at all, ripped me off in the fact she couldn't explain why my rate was so high along side of not including any perks to my new purchase at all. I am not sure how someone can ignore and bypass a completely laid out plan of action when a customer explains what the max they can pay is. This location has made buying a car a nightmare for me. I will never recommend them to anyone. The manager Mike listened to my crying comments but made very little effort to secure my confidence in the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cris (sales), Krista P (finance), Mike A (manager)
September 29, 2017

"LIAR LIAR"

- smith

We were told a approx trade in value on my vw only to drive 2 hrs each way to find out a 50% difference in total deal. Then manager lied to our faces he thought it was a convertable which decreased the price of trade in 6k. We have a print out of what was communicated to the dealership.What a big fat lie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
u
September 04, 2017

"No haggling and lies"

- Mikinic

I left a review on google about my 2009 Dodge Journey that i had issues with. Mike Anderson contacted me about the car and i went to speak with him. Mike had offered me $5000 (the "most" he legally could according to the black book value) for my Journey and i went a looked at vehicles. I found a truck i did like but it had been in an accident before. When i attempted to haggle the price i was told that they dont haggle on prices of cars saying its the lowest price on a vehicle within 250 km. When we decided that we didnt want to deal with a dealership that wouldnt adjust the price of vehicles the sales person and mike became very pushy and rude. Later on while looking up other vehicles i discovered the black book value of my Journey in horrible condition would be worth at least $6400. I do not appreciate being lied to, and i really do not like being lied to when it comes down to a vehicle purchase from a dealership thats alleady sold me a lemon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike
August 26, 2017

"Honda accord great job by Josh car lot b make us welcomed "

- Feb3rd

Joshwas professional and help us and 3 ppl at same time he look like a crazy man but was superb have test drives and is going on at noon on a Saturday in the end sold us a Honda accord a well deserved guy doing his job I tell people about his go to talk and help everyone I give him a 9/10 on a great job 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh botnik
August 08, 2017

"Wouldn't deal anywhere else"

- Lynda

Just picked up my 5th leased car from Scott at Brantford Honda. Dealing with Scott is a pleasure and completely stress free. After driving from Toronto for 2.5 hours in nasty rain storm and on the Friday eve of a long weekend, it was a relief to find the car and all the paper work ready to go. Scott, (although ill at the time) stayed past closing to make sure I was familiar with all the new bells and whistles before heading back to Toronto. I was not rushed out the door and all my questions were answered. Although I live in Toronto I will return to Brantford Honda for my next lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott McCulloch and Rob Buckley
August 02, 2017

"Terrible customer service"

- ND

Lesson learned here, always read the reviews before you go somewhere new. The amount of run around this company gives you is absurd! Sales team couldn't give me a simple answer to any of my questions. Salesman didn't even know the product he was selling me. A little research goes a long way. As for the detailing department, they could use a little training (or a lot) seeing as it takes a few tries to get the car to an acceptable level of cleanliness. All in all, happy with the vehicle but I would suggest shopping elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Pikula
April 05, 2017

"Very poor new car sales service"

- Bill

We saw bad reviews from dealerrater and still want to try this dealership, silly us. We are calling dealers to get best price of the new car, Marco asked us to go in person, promised to our driving from Cambridge to Brantford will be worth, and will give us a $25 gas card with no car purchase required. We went there, Marco and his manager can't give us a better price. When we decide no to buy from them and leave, they refuse to give us the gas card, and I told Marco that he is lying and he said that the gas card requires purchase, what a lier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marco,his manager
February 16, 2017

"Brantford Honda Experience "

- Vinsanity

Bought a 2013 Honda CRV and a 2013 Honda Accord Sport Also another family member bought a 2017 Honda Accord EXL So with the 2013 Accord apparently Honda lowered the price thinking the car had went through their shop already (their process of taking a used car and making sure all safety needs are met and whatever else they do) I guess this usually costs them a couple thousand (so they say)... still their mistake not mine. However when the deal was made new tires were to be put on the car, this did not happen and eventually they gave me west lake tires that they loaded into the back of the CRV. We ended up returning these as west lakes are not a very safe tire to have on your car... I expected a cheap set but not the worst set of tires they could possibly find. Also I still need a rear accord headrest I think they put in a civic headrest. 2013 Honda CRV did not start the day after we brought it home so Brantford Honda towed it to their lot and replaced the battery... car wouldn't start a few weeks later... found out Brantford Honda put the wrong size battery in the CRV. I asked em what they could do for the 2 days missed wages for my wife.. not an unreasonable request I dont think. they have done nothing to address this. 2017 Honda Accord was bought when their was a commercial about a set of free new snow tires with the purchase of a used or new car. Apparently because of the deal that was made with this car that was no longer applicable... funny the commercial never said anything about that. I've let this sit for awhile now still with no resolution. So hey I love the Honda products and ill prolly get another set of Hondas. But as of right now it wont be from Brantford Honda. Sad way to lose 3 good customers Some things you can do if this place gives you a hard time - Contact Honda Canada - Contact Ontario's Vehicle Sales Regulator (OMVIC) - File a complaint with the BBB (Better Business Bureau) so they agreed to give us the headrest and tires but demanded the online content I posted be taken down to make the deal work. (THIS IS EXTREMELY DISTURBING) We refused this of course. I will not accept any demands or lecture on ethics or any negative tone or words from this place ever. Their opinions really mean nothing in this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Mercer, Mike Anderson, Ellen madge, John Purkiss, Laura Purkiss
October 28, 2016

"Used car department"

- Karen w

We bought my 2015 crv and traded in my Honda Civic si which had high mileage so we were offered 3000. For the trade. Day it was to come in I had a clutch issue which I was honest and told them about. Immediately they knocked 1000.00 off the trade as they contacted person they were selling it to and needed to fix it. Without a lie that Civic sat in the back in exactly the same place we put it for months! The crv was our 5 th purchase in less than 3 years and I couldn't believe the treatment from used car guy!!! 1000.00 less and lied that they had sold it. Last month my husband saw there was a used odessey on the website was interested for work. Came in and of course had just been sold. We saw another on the lot asked about it. Used car said didn't think it was theirs and because was Saturday couldn't find out. We expressed we were interested he promised to call on the Monday to let us know. Still waiting for the call. That has told me look elsewhere next time. 5 vehicles in 3 years gets you no respect. Only pleasant dealing is Trevor from service to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used car sales did. Not name given to us
September 27, 2016

"No gift basket "

- Blue2ez

I took my wife over to brantford honda and we bought a new 2016 honda van and didn't get a thank you basket or wnything.I went to Halton honda and I got a thank you basket and a $10 Tim's card

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I not sure
81 - 90 of 98 results