Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Bramgate Volkswagen

4.9

1,769 Lifetime Reviews

15 Coachworks Cres, Brampton, Ontario L6R 3Y2
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 1,769 reviews

February 28, 2013

"Hi, I would totally recommend Bramgate VW to any of my..."

- jkvesic

Hi, I would totally recommend Bramgate VW to any of my friends a/o family!!! We had an amazing experience and Chris Fernandez was an amazing salesman! I love my Tiguan!!! Thanks Chris!!! Jenny Kvesic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 26, 2013

"I enjoyed the pressure free environment while observing..."

- lufemoe

I enjoyed the pressure free environment while observing the VW jetta which I fell in love with, after observing all the physical characteristics of the car Chris in a professional and friendly manner approached me and was able to answer all my questions about the vehicle, Afterwards I was able to arrange a test drive at my convenience and was given time to think about it, and make final decisions with NO pressure. I also very much appreciated all the help I was given when I called to ask details from Christopher and Joanne. When the decision became clear that I wanted to purchase the VW Jetta TDI Chris went the extra mile to help meet my budget and stayed after hours crunching numbers, and to help get my previous vehicle purchased at a reasonable amount which was convenience for me. Unfortunately when I went to pick up the vehicle, Chris was unavailable. At first I was uncomfortable but after being attended by Sudir who was just as professional and friendly as Chris I became more relaxed. Sudir had a vast knowledge of the car and all its specs and details and was very helpful and took a lot of his time to make sure I was satisfied. Over all it was a great experience I am 100% satisfied. Thank you very much VW Brampton, Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 24, 2013

"At Bramgate volkswagen located in Brampton, we had a very..."

- lamurray

At Bramgate volkswagen located in Brampton, we had a very good overall experience. There was great customer service and knowledgeable staff. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forth
February 18, 2013

"I have been a loyal customer of John Forth and Bramgate..."

- haynesbm

I have been a loyal customer of John Forth and Bramgate for over 30 years. Both have been consistently great. However as positive feedback only, you should do something so a customer is not left wandering the showroom for well over an hour waiting for another customer dispite making an appointment.... and then given 20 rushed minutes to pick up a new vehicle prior and during close down of the dealership at 9pm. Also I found out the car had not been road tested and I have annoying rattles inside the passenger side dash board. Busy is one thing but suggest your traditional quality and customer focus needs some attention. Perhaps a receptionist? Perhaps the sales manager should have more contact and not rudely interupt the salesman on other business while talking with the customer? But great nonetheless because I know everyone tries, and for that I will still remain a loyal customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forth, Joanne Yulo
Feb 20, 2013 -

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize that you were left waiting despite having an appointment to pick up your new vehicle. While we strive to make sure that every customer is attended to as quickly as possible, sometimes there is a wait while our Sales Consultants finish up with the previous customer. We do have a receptionist, but during the evenings they work in the service area to help customers coming in to pick up their vehicles after hours. While I'm not sure what happened to cause our Sales Manager to interrupt your delivery, I apologize as this is not a normal practice here at Bramgate Volkswagen. Regarding the rattling noise you mentioned, all VW vehicles are road tested before leaving the factory. A full pre-delivery inspection (PDI) is also conducted on all vehicles once they arrive from the factory at the dealership. That said, sometimes issues do get missed, and we will be happy to correct the rattling noise for you under your VW warranty. Please contact your Sales Consultant, our Service Department, or myself directly and we will be happy to arrange a time that is convenient for you to bring your vehicle in. Thank you again for your feedback, and for your continued loyalty to our dealership. We very much appreciate it, and we look forward to serving you for many more years to come! Jeremy Boles Business Development Manager Bramgate Volkswagen 905-459-6040 x237 jboles@bramgatevw.com

February 15, 2013

"Great Dealership! Staff are super friendly and great to..."

- MattDi

Great Dealership! Staff are super friendly and great to work with. I have bought 2 cars from Bramgate this year, both times dealing with Sudir and Joanne. I couldn't have asked to be treated any better, awesome dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 14, 2013

"I had first met Marco back in December when I walked into..."

- MariamN

I had first met Marco back in December when I walked into the dealership. Not only did Marco answer all of my questions in a professional and courteous manner, he went beyond his role and made that personal connection. He was great, easy going and very knowledgeable.I never felt that 'salesman' vibe from him. Even after purchasing my vehicle he still went out of his way to keep in touch to make sure I was/am getting the most out of my vehicle. Marco: thanks for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 12, 2013

"My husband Neville and I purchased a new 2013 Jetta from..."

- Neville2000

My husband Neville and I purchased a new 2013 Jetta from Marco in December it was such a great experience. He was knowledgable, friendly and made choosing a Volkswagon very easy. I would recommend Marco he was not your typical salesperson he was like the guy next door. He's young smart, and very professional. I felt no pressure or stress to buy a vehicle. Now we are proud members of the VW family. Neville Campbell l

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 05, 2013

"Great experience. Knowledgeable, low pressure staff..."

- Mr Gee

Great experience. Knowledgeable, low pressure staff allowed me to make an informed decision at my own pace. If I needed to replace my car tomorrow, I would definitely return to this dealer/staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Forth
February 03, 2013

"By far Marco and Joanne have shown us the greatest..."

- leomauro

By far Marco and Joanne have shown us the greatest customer service I have encountered in my lifetime. Friendly, helpful, resourceful and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Bramgate. Your employees are committed and passionate about their work and deliver solutions. I strongly recommend both Marco and Joanne for their commitment to customers, high standards and fostering of work excellence.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 03, 2013

"The sales representative who assisted me was very..."

- Bahmany2002

The sales representative who assisted me was very helpfull with quite good knowledge about the car I was asking information about and very friendly with lots of patience and manners who really kept me happy during whole transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1,751 - 1,760 of 1,769 results