Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bramgate Volkswagen

Brampton, ON

4.9
1,819 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Dear Customers, We're pleased to announce that our Sales showrooms are now open to walk-in visitors, in addition to pre-arranged Sales appointments. To ensure that someone is available to assist you when you arrive, we ask that you please continue to contact us in advance (when possible) to arrange your visit. If you feel more comfortable completing your purchase from the comfort of your home, we have a have a variety of ways to ensure that your sales experience remains Easy, Efficient and Enjoyable. Should your VW require repairs or maintenance, our Service department remains open by appointment at this time. No-contact drop-off and pick-up is available. Please contact us to book a day and time to bring in your vehicle. Our Retail Parts counter is open for walk-in business, but parts are also available for curbside pick-up if you prefer. Please contact us to place your order. Family owned and operated since 1967, Bramgate Volkswagen is committed to service excellence and a buying experience you'll feel good about. We understand that your time is valuable and there are many dealerships to choose from, so we are dedicated to making your VW experience Easy, Efficient and Enjoyable... every time. Visit us today in our state-of-the-art dealership in Brampton's 410 - Mayfield Auto Mall (Hwy 410 and Mayfield Road), or online at bramgatevw.ca.

15 Coachworks Cres

Brampton, ON

L6R 3Y2

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,819 reviews

June 01, 2013

"The service was great when I was at the location (to get..."

- Koenning

The service was great when I was at the location (to get the deal and later to get the car) but the email-contact and phone contact inbetween was a bit poor at some stages . Sadly everyone directed questions to the Finance department of Dr. Oetker rather than contacting me who is would be responsible for the car and pays for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne Yulo, Hugh Payne, John Forth
Jun 01, 2013 -

Bramgate Volkswagen responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at Bramgate Volkswagen. We're very pleased that you're satisfied with the service you received, and we apologize that you felt we could have done better with our communication. Without customer feedback it's impossible to grow, and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve. If you would like to discuss this matter further or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to contact me directly at any time. Thank you again for your business, and enjoy your new VW! Jeremy Boles Business Development Manager Bramgate Volkswagen 905-459-6040 x237 jboles@bramgatevw.com

May 30, 2013

"The best salesman! Very professional and was looking for..."

- Sarahelmasri

The best salesman! Very professional and was looking for our best interest at all times. Very nice, friendly, polite, knowledgable and extremely helpful. I was overall very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 30, 2013

"Great service, very friendly. We purchased a new jetta..."

- Gelmasri

Great service, very friendly. We purchased a new jetta with a great monthly financing offer . the staff was friendly, and the service was very good. We are happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jiri kazda
May 29, 2013

"My family were in need for a new vehicle since our Honda..."

- vitra67

My family were in need for a new vehicle since our Honda Accord was going in 15 years and my son has always been interested by the VW Jetta. Bramgate being our home VW dealership my wife and i visited and it was there we met Chris. He took us around and showed us the different models and the prices. Our son was not with us at this time and declined the offer to drive the Jetta. We left not after letting Chris know that we will be back with our son. Several weeks passed however Chris was in contact with us very often wanting to know when we will be back to do the test drive. Our son was away at McMaster University and once he completed his final exams he came home. From this time on emails were constantly being exchanged between my wife and Chris in terms of best prices and the time to buy. We finally made a decision to get the Jetta and on the 50th anniversary my family arranged to go in and test drive and get the Jetta. On that day it was great to see and meet the managers, sales persons and other employees at Bramgate VW. At the end of the night we had leased a 2013 VW Jetta and even did the test drive. Today we picked up our Jetta May/29/2013 and is looking forward to the exciting trips we intend to do with it. Due to this experience we had at Bramgate VW i have no other choice but to give the above review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2013

"My wife and I have been loyal customers of Bramgate for..."

- elwilchua2013

My wife and I have been loyal customers of Bramgate for the past 13yrs. During that time we've gone through 8 vehicles (Golf, Jetta, Rabbit, Jetta Wolfsburg, Passat sedan, Passat CC...and most recently traded in my Passat CC for a 2013 Tiguan Highline R-Line and a used 2009 City Golf). Our experiences with Hugh, Joanne, and Mike have all been positive and that is why we keep returning. I've recommended Bramgate to my friends and families in the past and they too have been happy with the purchase of their vehicles and the after-sales service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh Payne, Joanne Yulo
May 27, 2013

"It was a seamless experience. All staff were helpful..."

- mpinnell

It was a seamless experience. All staff were helpful without being aggressive. Timelines were honoured. All in all, I felt that they truly were there to listen and serve my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2013

"I came to the dealership looking for a diesel which I..."

- terkel

I came to the dealership looking for a diesel which I have never owned before. I met Chris when I came in and he was extremely helpful but not pushy which I appreciated. Chris emailed me and helped me to get the car I wanted within my budget. He was prompt and thorough with his answers to my questions. I would certainly recommend him. When it came time for the financial part of this deal I met with Joanne who was nothing short of delightful and understood my financial limits. I felt very comfortable with her.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2013

"Great people to work with, especially Sudhir and Joanne..."

- ksiddiqui

Great people to work with, especially Sudhir and Joanne Yulo. Over all nice experience. Response was on time and great coordination. Special thanks to Joanne and Sudhir.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : 2, Joanne Yulo
May 22, 2013

"I had an excellent experience purchasing a vehicle from..."

- ciccotelli

I had an excellent experience purchasing a vehicle from Jiri again. He really takes the time to work with you to ensure that I purchased the car that was right for my family and I. I really appreciated his no pressure approach to selling vehicles, and when it comes to purchasing in the future my family and I will defiantly deal with him. I also had the pleasure of working with Joanne for the financing aspect and I would like to say that she is amazing. I really cannot believe how fast she was able to get an approval for us. The team at Bramgate is truly amazing, we have already recommended Jiri to our friends. Thank You, David Ruttan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 22, 2013

"This is the second time I have purchased a vehicle from..."

- adreizler

This is the second time I have purchased a vehicle from Bramgate so it does say a lot that I'm a returning customer. Jiri is pleasant to work with and he understands my needs. I am very pleased with the service that I receive from Jiri. The entire staff at Bramgate are friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1,741 - 1,750 of 1,819 results