Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Bramgate Volkswagen

Brampton, ON

4.9
1,809 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Dear Customers, We're pleased to announce that our Sales showrooms are now open to walk-in visitors, in addition to pre-arranged Sales appointments. To ensure that someone is available to assist you when you arrive, we ask that you please continue to contact us in advance (when possible) to arrange your visit. If you feel more comfortable completing your purchase from the comfort of your home, we have a have a variety of ways to ensure that your sales experience remains Easy, Efficient and Enjoyable. Should your VW require repairs or maintenance, our Service department remains open by appointment at this time. No-contact drop-off and pick-up is available. Please contact us to book a day and time to bring in your vehicle. Our Retail Parts counter is open for walk-in business, but parts are also available for curbside pick-up if you prefer. Please contact us to place your order. Family owned and operated since 1967, Bramgate Volkswagen is committed to service excellence and a buying experience you'll feel good about. We understand that your time is valuable and there are many dealerships to choose from, so we are dedicated to making your VW experience Easy, Efficient and Enjoyable... every time. Visit us today in our state-of-the-art dealership in Brampton's 410 - Mayfield Auto Mall (Hwy 410 and Mayfield Road), or online at bramgatevw.ca.

15 Coachworks Cres

Brampton, ON

L6R 3Y2

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,809 reviews

July 30, 2013

"Sudir made the experience very pleasant and was able to..."

- J1231

Sudir made the experience very pleasant and was able to make us feel comfortable from the moment we met him. Everyone at Bramgate Volkswagen was friendly and professional, and we didn't feel pressured and tricked into buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 30, 2013

"The VW Bramgate sales team completed my transaction..."

- dr_p

The VW Bramgate sales team completed my transaction seamlessly from the start on thesales floor to the finish in the finance office. I received the exact vehicle I wanted and in the time promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne Yulo, Hugh Payne
July 29, 2013

"I've bought 5 new cars in the last 7 years. Two of..."

- marcellduplessis

I've bought 5 new cars in the last 7 years. Two of them have been from Volkswagen and only this last one was one where I felt like I was being cared for as apposed to being targeted. This dealership is great. They are fast, friendly and professional and made sure I understood the process and knew exactly what to expect. I can honestly say, that I'll buy the rest of my vehicles from them and I can't wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh Payne
July 29, 2013

"When I first entered bramgate Marco greeted me..."

- amras_89

When I first entered bramgate Marco greeted me immediately. However he was not pushy like other dealers. I told him I was interested in the golf mk7s and would be purchasing about 6 months from now. He let me try the mk6 to get a rough idea. I also tried the Gti and from them on was hooked. Jiri finalized when Marco was away and the deal they gave me on the demo was amazing. I highly recommend this dealer car and sales team. Joanne did all the paperwork. It was the easiest purchase I made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2013

"Had a great experience buying a car from Marco. I told..."

- kengp

Had a great experience buying a car from Marco. I told him exactly what i wanted and he was very responsive in giving me a competitive price without being pushy in any way. Knew the product very well. He was very personable and informative- i would recommend him to friends. Joanne was also very personable and straightforward in going over the costs and options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2013

"Surprisingly, i had a pleasant experience with VW..."

- tonyferraro

Surprisingly, i had a pleasant experience with VW Bramgate. My previous experience with other dealerships have been not very satisfying, .I usually feel like i'm being played and lied to. Forcing me to buy on the spot with ridicules offers. There was none of that here. Jiri was very nice and knowledgeable. As well, he let us test drive 2 pre-owned vehicles with very short notice. When it came down to price there was no going back and forth to an imaginary sales manager. Mike the manager actually came over to shake our hand and gave us the best possible price without going back and forth. Very reasonably. When it was time to pick up the vehicle is was parked in the front and all cleaned up. The only thing that bothered me was noticing some minor scratches on the car that I didn't notice before , especially a major dent on the passenger door. Overall, my experience with Jiri was very good. I would recommend this dealership to my friends. Thanks, Tony Ferraro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2013

"I can go on about how great the experience was and quote..."

- NanChen

I can go on about how great the experience was and quote just about every review of this place. However, I think it is more important to point out what Mr. Alex Fretes has done that is above and beyond his obligations as a sales agent. - everything was done through email until the pick up of the car - price was the best price possible on this car, I highly doubt anyone can find a better price than from Alex - very patient during pick up and took his time to explain everything even at such a late hour - very trustworthy and very very good service - the car came with a full tank of gas despite the fact that the price was so excellent (we did not expect this) - Mr. Alex Fretes is very well known in VW circles online as being the sales agent for any new VW - car came with extremely low KM. I was hoping for below 100km, Alex delivered less than 30km. - very upfront and knowledgeable, took his time to explain basically everything that is required for maintenance and how to do it properly on your own for warranty purposes. Highly recommended and my personal VW/Audi guy from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 22, 2013

"Great service , John was friendly and Joanne was very..."

- danielcrescenzi

Great service , John was friendly and Joanne was very helpful. John took me out for 2 test drives with no problems and Joanne helped me get a good insurance rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joanne Yulo, John Forth
July 22, 2013

"Thank you Andrew for the wonderful experience in..."

- BENNEJ05

Thank you Andrew for the wonderful experience in obtaining my new Volkswagen Passat. Prompt, friendly and knowledgeable service from the moment I entered your dealership, through to driving away in my new car and afterwards too was greatly appreciated. I knew I was getting a volkswagen, but didn't know which (golf wagon, tiguan, passat). Your time and comparisons was what I needed in order to chose the vehicle that was right for me. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Seery
July 19, 2013

"The review that I am giving the sales staff at Bramgate..."

- AnneHannah

The review that I am giving the sales staff at Bramgate Volkswagen is EXCELLENT. Here is the reason WHY! My husband and I have been Jetta TDI owners for over 10 years (our 2000 TDI has over 500,000 kms on it and is being handed down to our son). We had been passively searching for a Previously Owned Jetta TDI for several months. When we saw the selection offered at Bramgate, we were excited to come and check out the cars in person, although nervous of a agressive sales environments. We emailed Jeremy Boles and found him to be attentive in emailing back but not pushy. It took some time (because of other commitments) to actually get back to him regarding coming out to the location. He was patient, however sent us an update with a new selection, which included the car that we actually perchased. When we were able to come out to the dealership, Jeremy gave us an alternate name to ask for (Andrew Seely) and he took care of us completely, including answering any questions we had as well as taking us for a test drive. Mike Carroll was also helpful, with drawing up the order and finalizing the price point. Both guys were great in putting me in the seat of my new (to me anyway) Jetta TDI. I would also like to mention that Joanne Yulo was fantastic. She was able to answer my questions regarding the deposit required, as well as numerous other questions that I had. I was trying to get a "Beetle Flower" to put in my Jetta, but she informed me that the Beetle used to have a permanent attachment that held the vase. She indicated that I could buy one but there was no where to put it. Imagine my surprise when I arrived at the dealership to pick up my car.......and she and Andrew had actually bought me a flower! Hilarious and definately something that I will remember for a long time. Nothing to do with the car, but EVERYTHING to do with Customer Service. Thanks very much again to the team and we hope to see you all again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Seery, Joanne Yulo, Jeremy Boles
1,681 - 1,690 of 1,809 results