Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Blackstock Ford Lincoln Sales

Orangeville, ON

1.4
18 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

Hwy 9 East

Orangeville, ON

L9W 2Z7

Directions

Is this your dealership?

18 Reviews of Blackstock Ford Lincoln Sales

Sort by Write a review
January 26, 2021

"They sold me a used vehicle that should never have..."

- Sonya

They sold me a used vehicle that should never have passed safety inspection. It came with bald tires on the rear. They confirmed they had done the agreed alignment but had not! I could not figure out why it handled so poorly and out of control In winter driving conditions. They refuse to see the dangerous situation they placed me and other drivers on winter roads in. They refuse to offer me replacement tires at no cost. I honestly would not have purchased this vehicle without proper tires or the alignment. They had me believing the tires were In good condition and the alignment completed at point of purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ross, Phil, Tiffany, Jim
January 05, 2021

"I put a deposit on a 2018 Ford Mustang then they went..."

- Yousef

I put a deposit on a 2018 Ford Mustang then they went ahead and crashed it. Gave me a hassle to get my money back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley Murphy
November 24, 2020

"Blackstock Ford can't program their own Ford keys........"

- Rividu Mendis

Blackstock Ford can't program their own Ford keys..... but Auto Key Pro (Third Party) can! After loosing my only key to my 2016 Ford while working I got it towed to the nearest Ford dealership (Blackstock). After waiting 3 weeks for parts the keys came in and I was informed by Neive (Service Coord.) that my car should be ready by the end of that day. I was later informed by her around 4:15 that they are having issues programming. I called her after work around 4:30 and she informed me they need to charge an extra 350$ to contact the tech hotline (current bill 1200 inc tax.). I asked them if the problem would be solved and she explained the cost would only include the call out and someone would have to identify the problem and reach out to solve it. Displeased that I was looking at over 1600$ bill I asked for 10 minutes to decide if to continue. I called a private company that my friend that recommended in Hamilton called Auto Key Pro, they said they can fix it no problem. I called back and asked to come pay off the bill so that I can send a tow truck Monday as I was no longer working in North Caledon from that day forward, Neive agreed. I got a ride from a coworker and as I approached the dealership I was called by TIFFANY (Service Advisor) she was clearly upset and was saying there was a misunderstanding and that I could not take the car out on a Friday evening. I reassured her I was coming to settle the bill not tow the car but she insisted that she just needs time to program the key so I left the car and didn't go into the dealership to pay. As she was a ford technician and able to vouch for her abilities to program a ford key to a ford car I decided it would save me the trouble of paying for a tow to Hamilton to see if Auto Key Pro could actually fix it. Come Monday evening I had not heard from them so I sent an email to Neive and Tiffany called me 5 minutes later. This whole time her attitude has been terrible and she had the same tone in this call. She told me she was unable to program the key and needed to contact the tech hotline, I was shocked that they could not communicate with their own cars so I asked them to stop work. I took a day off tuesday and asked my dad to take a day off as well to drive me from Toronto to Orangeville as I am not comfortable taking ubers during the pandemic. I came to Orangeville paid my bill just under $1000 ( I was adamant about paying half of the labour). I got my car towed to Auto key Pro in Hamilton and they were able to program my keys that day! The total cost was over 1400$ and it made me wonder if I had just trusted a third party to program my ford keys if I would have saved a lot of Money. It is beyond embarrassing that they were not able to program their own keys for a relatively new Ford car. I spent 3.5 weeks without a car and had to take days off to deal with this dealership, all for them to not be able to complete the job. After all this I realized my horn was not working so I checked the fuse and relay, there were no issues. I called Tiffany and she insisted that they had not touched the horn. I very awkwardly fit my hands through the bottom of the engine after taking the guard off. My horn and another wire had been disconnected, I have fixed the horn now but have no idea what the other wire is for... and something tells me that Blackstock Ford has no idea as well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
neive,tiffany
September 09, 2020

"ZERO STARS Absolutely by far the worst and I mean worst..."

- Rowboat2010

ZERO STARS Absolutely by far the worst and I mean worst customer experience I have ever had. Do yourself a favour and go to the another dealership !!! nothing but problems been lied to since the start lied to about the truck itself then completely lied to about the warranty there warranty is useless and we got the most expensive one. Would write more but cut me off in my review bottom line deceitful and the min you give them the money your nothing and will have nothing but headaches

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
August 01, 2019

"WORST. SERVICE. EVER."

- David J

This service dept gets 1 star because you can't give 0. In 3-and-a-bit years my Ford Focus has had 14 visits to this Service Dept (sadly, only 3 of these for routine maintenance). 8 of those occasions were tow-ins from CAA, rescuing us from the shoulder of various 400-series highways at all hours of the day and night. We've had everything from the fuel pump to the wiring harness to hose clamps replaced, at our cost, in an attempt to keep this car running, all to no avail. Perhaps the strategy is to replace every component of this vehicle in hopes they will eventually stumble onto a solution?? I'm left guessing because my begging to have someone take a deeper, more intelligent and more focused approach to troubleshooting this car have been met with blank, puzzled looks. And, gosh, the Service Manager gets a lot of vacation time - whenever I request his attention he's always on holiday. My advice if you decide to live on the edge and take your car here for service is ask to deal with CLARA. She's the only redeeming feature of this dealership. Hint: Clara is the very friendly dog that greets visitors to the dealership. Hey, wait a minute - she's a therapy dog! God knows they need one.... I'm posting this review here because Ford have so far forgotten (??) to send me the after-service invitation to review my most recent experience. I have repeatedly asked them, but no. Not all super-heroes wear capes, people. I'm just an average guy trying to prevent you from losing your mind dealing with the absolute tire-fire that is Ford Canada. No thanks necessary...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to single anyone out.....
September 23, 2018

"More than satisfied "

- John K.Anderson

From the salesman Matt Speed to the service advisor Andrea Hyatt, I had a very positive experience with Blackstock Ford, priced competitively, knowledgeable and good inventory! Purchased 2017 Lincoln MKZ new and the brakes had loud noise when applied through out the car, Matt directed me to service, I met with Andrea Hyatt she set up an appointment the next day with a courtesy car no charge, they replaced all four rotors new and the problem was solved, this could have been night mare experience! But completely opposite, my experience was very good.Adrea is an advisor with excellent customer skills!! She has a no B.S.additude, just fix it!! I highly recommend this dealership. John K.Anderson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Speed Andrea Hyat
September 08, 2018

"Best place for sales and service !"

- Ducatiqueen

I would highly recommend Blackstock Ford Lincoln Sales to anyone searching for a new or used vehicle, parts and service! Friendly, trustworthy and overall a great experience every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea, John, Greg, Rod, Joel, Joe
September 23, 2017

"Worst Service Experience Time after Time"

- Moneyhungrycardealers

I have had a Ford for the last 4 years and the convenience (close to home) is the only reason I still go to these people. They have a HORRENDOUS service department. I cannot speak for their sales as I had bought the vehicle somewhere else. Their pricing and upselling tactics are horrendous. They have no problem trying to sell you things your car doesn't need but yet fail to see that my rear brake pads only had 2mm of pad life left! When you politely refuse for them to do the work they become extremely rude and just want you out of there. On top of all these issues, these guys are HORRIBLE when it comes to warranty work. There never seem to be any rental cars available and they always try to screw you and say that things won't be covered (everything to date has been covered by Ford so far, why do you need to upset the customer). I don't understand what it is with these service advisors that they have working for them. They are all extremely dishonest and just care about their commission. This whole place is run like a racketeering firm. Even the service manager never takes blame or responsibility for any mistakes and dishonest practises that his service staff make. I miss taking my car in for service in Mississauga. I never once had to deal with people like the service advisors at Blackstock. We are sheep in Canada and have 0 consumer protection available to us. These types of practises would get dealers sued, and fined through their teeth in the US. Either Jim Carson has no clue what's happening with his operation or he is just as dirty like all the rest of his staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them. Andrea and her band of xxxxx. Have yet to have a good experience
June 20, 2017

"Just purchased my 4th vehicle from Blackstock "

- Dean

I would highly recommend Jim and his team at Blackstock, they went out of their way as usual. Having purchased vehicles over many years at Balckstock I can say that the services there is and still is top notch from purchasing to servicing my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Ross
May 29, 2017

"3 weeks and $3700 later and it's still not fixed?"

- Not Impressed

Well lets begin by bringing our truck into Blackstock for repair. We explained to service that the steering wheel was wandering, shaking like crazy and the vehicle became uncontrollable at speeds on the highway, you can hardly keep it in a lane, and it was nearly a death trap to drive it back to them for repair. We leave the van and go home. Service takes the van and performs a test drive, and notes on their service report they are unable to verify the customers concern, they do proceed to tell my almost 70 year old father that the brakes were faulty. Well my elderly father was under the impression from service that fixing this brake issue may indeed fix the problem with the drivability of the car . So they proceed. After a $2734.49 brake job they return the vehicle. We don't even make it half way home before we realize the issue is still there! Wait!? You mean they didn't test drive the car before they returned it...Turn around and back to the dealership we go. "Hey guys, don't know what you think you fixed but it wasn't the wandering steering" They take the vehicle back and claim to do some tightening and greasing blah blah. They proceed to return the vehicle to us with a "if its still not working you will require a drive shaft" Welll.... do we need a drive shaft or not? Off we go, still doesn't feel right , but frustration is already growing. 10 days later things just are not right, another trip down hwy 10 has us swerving side to side...back to the dealership we go. "Hey guys , all the tightening and greasing did nothing vehicle isn't working.!' They proceed to take the vehicle yet again. This time the work order will call for a new steering gear. So the brake job was pointless at this time , but we are moving on to the steering gear. A mean $1162.58 later we have a new steering gear and we are on our way. BUT WAIT!!!. This can't be, the car is still wandering, the tech took the car out him self to check. Now mind you he did not take the vehicle to highway speeds , which to us would make sense as on the highway is specifically where we stated we had an issue. But He said its good we can take it. The drive home is another nightmare, we can believe the vehicle is still not working. My frustrated father decides he can't afford anything more and parks his van safely on the driveway. He will figure it out later, but now he is financially and mentally drained. May 16, 2017. Is about all I could take. My father is still unable to drive his van to work, and he has paid over $3800 dollars to this dealership. It cant be right., So back we go again. But this time lets skip service and go straight to the foreman. We entered service early that morning , upset but politely I requested my work orders from the front agent. Well I must had had the same front agent as the last review written on here because boy was she RUDE. " Didn't you already get it" she grunted. "yes, " I said " but I require another". She hastily presented me with copies . " Thank you. May i please speak with your foreman?" I said "he's busy he can't talk to you right now" she said "OK???" " can you inquire on how long he will be?" "ill ask"she said "you can go sit over there!" My husband was so shocked he had to ask me if I had said something rude to her before he got there. 2 Mins later she returned with an " oh I'm sorry about before too much coffee this morning... " Seems like she may need to stop drinking coffee all together since this attitude is becoming a habit Fast forward to our meeting with the Foreman, he proceeded to tell us they fixed " what they thought the problem was", told us we may have not explained the problem clearly, and then told us the highway was an hour and half away, so they cant go there to test drive it! (an hour and half , we are in Orangeville right?) Are you kidding? If it was too far to test drive , why not redirect us to someone who can test drive, why try and fix a problem you haven't even diagnosed by your own admittance To say the least we spent half hour back and forth until he agreed to fix the vehicle, without additional cost. A few days later we received a call to pick up the car. They apparently fixed some kind of ball joint on one side of the van and voila its fixed ! Now note the cost for that simple job was not on the work order. I bet you it wasn't $3800!. How can you rip of an senior, and take advantage of him like this. Im sickened, My only regret is not going with my father the very first day. I had no clue this injustice would occur . I don't even want to imagine what would have happened if he just continued to bring it back It sad that they did not even TRY to compensate him, since they knowingly fixed things that they knew could not directly alleviate the concerns he had. Shame on BlackStock . I will make a formal complaint, lets see if they will even TRY to redeem themselves. As for us Blackstock is no longer an option to service our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forman, Front desk service agent
1
1 - 10 of 18 results