Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Blackstock Ford Lincoln Sales

3.7

14 Lifetime Reviews

Hwy 9 East, Orangeville, Ontario L9W 2Z7 Directions
Sales: (519) 941-5431

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Blackstock Ford Lincoln Sales

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"WORST. SERVICE. EVER."

- David J

This service dept gets 1 star because you can't give 0. In 3-and-a-bit years my Ford Focus has had 14 visits to this Service Dept (sadly, only 3 of these for routine maintenance). 8 of those occasions were tow-ins from CAA, rescuing us from the shoulder of various 400-series highways at all hours of the day and night. We've had everything from the fuel pump to the wiring harness to hose clamps replaced, at our cost, in an attempt to keep this car running, all to no avail. Perhaps the strategy is to replace every component of this vehicle in hopes they will eventually stumble onto a solution?? I'm left guessing because my begging to have someone take a deeper, more intelligent and more focused approach to troubleshooting this car have been met with blank, puzzled looks. And, gosh, the Service Manager gets a lot of vacation time - whenever I request his attention he's always on holiday. My advice if you decide to live on the edge and take your car here for service is ask to deal with CLARA. She's the only redeeming feature of this dealership. Hint: Clara is the very friendly dog that greets visitors to the dealership. Hey, wait a minute - she's a therapy dog! God knows they need one.... I'm posting this review here because Ford have so far forgotten (??) to send me the after-service invitation to review my most recent experience. I have repeatedly asked them, but no. Not all super-heroes wear capes, people. I'm just an average guy trying to prevent you from losing your mind dealing with the absolute tire-fire that is Ford Canada. No thanks necessary...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want to single anyone out.....
September 23, 2018

"More than satisfied "

- John K.Anderson

From the salesman Matt Speed to the service advisor Andrea Hyatt, I had a very positive experience with Blackstock Ford, priced competitively, knowledgeable and good inventory! Purchased 2017 Lincoln MKZ new and the brakes had loud noise when applied through out the car, Matt directed me to service, I met with Andrea Hyatt she set up an appointment the next day with a courtesy car no charge, they replaced all four rotors new and the problem was solved, this could have been night mare experience! But completely opposite, my experience was very good.Adrea is an advisor with excellent customer skills!! She has a no B.S.additude, just fix it!! I highly recommend this dealership. John K.Anderson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Speed Andrea Hyat
September 08, 2018

"Best place for sales and service !"

- Ducatiqueen

I would highly recommend Blackstock Ford Lincoln Sales to anyone searching for a new or used vehicle, parts and service! Friendly, trustworthy and overall a great experience every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrea, John, Greg, Rod, Joel, Joe
September 23, 2017

"Worst Service Experience Time after Time"

- Moneyhungrycardealers

I have had a Ford for the last 4 years and the convenience (close to home) is the only reason I still go to these people. They have a HORRENDOUS service department. I cannot speak for their sales as I had bought the vehicle somewhere else. Their pricing and upselling tactics are horrendous. They have no problem trying to sell you things your car doesn't need but yet fail to see that my rear brake pads only had 2mm of pad life left! When you politely refuse for them to do the work they become extremely rude and just want you out of there. On top of all these issues, these guys are HORRIBLE when it comes to warranty work. There never seem to be any rental cars available and they always try to screw you and say that things won't be covered (everything to date has been covered by Ford so far, why do you need to upset the customer). I don't understand what it is with these service advisors that they have working for them. They are all extremely dishonest and just care about their commission. This whole place is run like a racketeering firm. Even the service manager never takes blame or responsibility for any mistakes and dishonest practises that his service staff make. I miss taking my car in for service in Mississauga. I never once had to deal with people like the service advisors at Blackstock. We are sheep in Canada and have 0 consumer protection available to us. These types of practises would get dealers sued, and fined through their teeth in the US. Either Jim Carson has no clue what's happening with his operation or he is just as dirty like all the rest of his staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them. Andrea and her band of xxxxx. Have yet to have a good experience
June 20, 2017

"Just purchased my 4th vehicle from Blackstock "

- Dean

I would highly recommend Jim and his team at Blackstock, they went out of their way as usual. Having purchased vehicles over many years at Balckstock I can say that the services there is and still is top notch from purchasing to servicing my vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim and Ross
May 29, 2017

"3 weeks and $3700 later and it's still not fixed?"

- Not Impressed

Well lets begin by bringing our truck into Blackstock for repair. We explained to service that the steering wheel was wandering, shaking like crazy and the vehicle became uncontrollable at speeds on the highway, you can hardly keep it in a lane, and it was nearly a death trap to drive it back to them for repair. We leave the van and go home. Service takes the van and performs a test drive, and notes on their service report they are unable to verify the customers concern, they do proceed to tell my almost 70 year old father that the brakes were faulty. Well my elderly father was under the impression from service that fixing this brake issue may indeed fix the problem with the drivability of the car . So they proceed. After a $2734.49 brake job they return the vehicle. We don't even make it half way home before we realize the issue is still there! Wait!? You mean they didn't test drive the car before they returned it...Turn around and back to the dealership we go. "Hey guys, don't know what you think you fixed but it wasn't the wandering steering" They take the vehicle back and claim to do some tightening and greasing blah blah. They proceed to return the vehicle to us with a "if its still not working you will require a drive shaft" Welll.... do we need a drive shaft or not? Off we go, still doesn't feel right , but frustration is already growing. 10 days later things just are not right, another trip down hwy 10 has us swerving side to side...back to the dealership we go. "Hey guys , all the tightening and greasing did nothing vehicle isn't working.!' They proceed to take the vehicle yet again. This time the work order will call for a new steering gear. So the brake job was pointless at this time , but we are moving on to the steering gear. A mean $1162.58 later we have a new steering gear and we are on our way. BUT WAIT!!!. This can't be, the car is still wandering, the tech took the car out him self to check. Now mind you he did not take the vehicle to highway speeds , which to us would make sense as on the highway is specifically where we stated we had an issue. But He said its good we can take it. The drive home is another nightmare, we can believe the vehicle is still not working. My frustrated father decides he can't afford anything more and parks his van safely on the driveway. He will figure it out later, but now he is financially and mentally drained. May 16, 2017. Is about all I could take. My father is still unable to drive his van to work, and he has paid over $3800 dollars to this dealership. It cant be right., So back we go again. But this time lets skip service and go straight to the foreman. We entered service early that morning , upset but politely I requested my work orders from the front agent. Well I must had had the same front agent as the last review written on here because boy was she RUDE. " Didn't you already get it" she grunted. "yes, " I said " but I require another". She hastily presented me with copies . " Thank you. May i please speak with your foreman?" I said "he's busy he can't talk to you right now" she said "OK???" " can you inquire on how long he will be?" "ill ask"she said "you can go sit over there!" My husband was so shocked he had to ask me if I had said something rude to her before he got there. 2 Mins later she returned with an " oh I'm sorry about before too much coffee this morning... " Seems like she may need to stop drinking coffee all together since this attitude is becoming a habit Fast forward to our meeting with the Foreman, he proceeded to tell us they fixed " what they thought the problem was", told us we may have not explained the problem clearly, and then told us the highway was an hour and half away, so they cant go there to test drive it! (an hour and half , we are in Orangeville right?) Are you kidding? If it was too far to test drive , why not redirect us to someone who can test drive, why try and fix a problem you haven't even diagnosed by your own admittance To say the least we spent half hour back and forth until he agreed to fix the vehicle, without additional cost. A few days later we received a call to pick up the car. They apparently fixed some kind of ball joint on one side of the van and voila its fixed ! Now note the cost for that simple job was not on the work order. I bet you it wasn't $3800!. How can you rip of an senior, and take advantage of him like this. Im sickened, My only regret is not going with my father the very first day. I had no clue this injustice would occur . I don't even want to imagine what would have happened if he just continued to bring it back It sad that they did not even TRY to compensate him, since they knowingly fixed things that they knew could not directly alleviate the concerns he had. Shame on BlackStock . I will make a formal complaint, lets see if they will even TRY to redeem themselves. As for us Blackstock is no longer an option to service our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Forman, Front desk service agent
April 27, 2017

"Missed another opportunity to provide good service"

- JimBobWea

My wife brings in her MKC for service and to have her Winter tires removed. She gets "the call" after returning home from dropping off here vehicle that the "tire machine" is broken and although thy can do the servicing on her vehicle, they will not be able to change the tires (not on separate rims). Ok, stuff happens. They do indicate that they can giver her a loaner vehicle, but only for "one day" as the vehicle is promised to others for subsequent days. And, they can't guarantee that the "tire machine" will be repaired ion time. Ok, understood. The Solution offered is for her to return on Thursday at 9:30. Does she take another day off of work to deal with this? Luckily, her husband (me!) offers to make the trip. Thursday morning at 9:30: Service Agent rudely informs me (staring into her computer) that "your appointment is for Friday" (of course, we made the mistake - no offer of possible mix-up on her side). I confirm with my wife by phone that she was told 9:30. The Agent grudgingly agrees to take the car.... still looking into her computer screen (with the customer service acumen of a faulty robot) "do you need a lift home?". No, I will be staying. "Oh, well then honey you'll be waiting a while..." Here's where things went wrong. It is not the equipment failure issue - stuff happens. It is the Customer-last attitude that did not phone over to the dealership next door (at least 5 of them beside each other) to see if they could take a tire change. It's the Customer-last attitude that did not offer to "rent a vehicle" (dealer rate - several options within walking distance) as an alternative. And regarding the Thursday, no Friday (or is it Thursday) appointment gaff... no suggestion that they might have made a mistake and offer to see what they could do. Sad... "Lincoln", the brand has been tarnished today. I guess we'll go back to the Acura and Lexus brands that do look to server their customers. So, I sit here, in the "Lincoln" lounge... on the Blackstone WIFI.... pissed-off with the service, and writing this review. I also posted something on their monitored Facebook page (which I expect won't be posted by them), so I'll have to update my Facebook status, and maybe a tweet or two. In this day and age of social media, learn lessons from United Airlines, Pepsi, etc. - is it really worth claiming a "Customer First" approach and doing the opposite? I don't think so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no name tag
March 15, 2017

"they are dishonest and rude and liars and publish false ads "

- gulzar mohammed

I bought a car from them on the phone and drove to go to the dealer from Kitchener to Orangeville , I was only 5 minutes away from them they called me back and said , sorry we got an offer with 1000 dollar more if you are paying 1000 dollars more than what we agreed before you can come in , I told them but I am almost there and have been driving for an hour he said so what , it is only one hour you are driving and he hanged up the phone , I called them few times to see if they are serious they did not pick up the phone . the sales person name was BOB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BOB
November 13, 2016

"Reconsider dealing with this dealership"

- F W M

Anyone dealing with Blackstock should seriously reconsider - service sucks. I have a 2016 F150 truck that's been in the shop for 3 weeks waiting for a part to come from Michigan I could have walked there faster to get this part . Not getting any satisfaction from Blackstock or head office. Have sent several emails to both. All I get is the run around. Everyone wants to pass the buck. I am making payments on this truck - I better get reimbursed!!!! This is a big joke!!!! People - go else where for your business - poor operation-- they want your money but the don't want to deal with your problems

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Carson, Scott Mortimer Janet Vroom Anthony Vroom
September 13, 2016

"Sales department at this Dearship has poor service"

- Rick

If this is the dealership that wants my business they are doing a lousy job. Went in on staturday for a look and and saleperson to get back to me with numbers .... still waiting. filled out a form on line for the same still no reply from dealership.. since we have just moved into the orangeville area... looking to purchase a MKC . i quess i will drive to colony in Bramton where i will get service from the sales department. I quess i am expecting too much from FORD and this dealership in particular.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??
1
1 - 10 of 14 results