Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Big 4 Motors

Calgary, AB

4.4
457 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Big 4 Motors is known as Calgary’s Original Jeep Store...and MORE! We were recognized in 2015 as Southern Alberta's #1 Jeep Dealer! And in 2012 we were recognized by by Chrysler Canada for having the highest sales Satisfaction Index and the highest Service Satisfaction Index in the Calgary city market! Big 4 is your premier retailer of new and pre-owned Chrysler, Dodge, Ram and Jeep vehicles, each equipped with MSRP stickers. Our Mopar Express Lane allows for 'on-the-go' oil changes, no appointments necessary! Allow our staff to demonstrate our commitment to excellence and experience the difference at Big 4. Make your car buying experience a memorable one!

7330 Macleod Trail Southeast

Calgary, AB

T2H 0L9

Directions

457 Reviews of Big 4 Motors

Sort by Write a review
May 07, 2020

"I brought my 2017 Grand Cherokee in for inspection due to..."

- Brant

I brought my 2017 Grand Cherokee in for inspection due to some fluid loss and excess engine noise. Keaton Lachance welcomed me with a smile - great start. He diagnosed the problem within a minute (waterpump). He was courteous, responsive and had a good sense of humour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton Lachance
April 16, 2020

"Rear Hatch Supports"

- teacher.73.2003

Took our 2012 Grand Cherokee in as the back hatch would not stay up. Both support arms were shot. The Service Advisor (Jo Sobic) gave me exemplary service and was exceptionally easy to deal with. The replacement for both arms took less than an hour (may be due to the CoVID-19 problem) but I felt very well taken care of in this regard. Kudos to the people who worked on our vehicle. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jo Sobic
March 25, 2020

"Very pleasant experience!"

- Russ T

My wife was looking for a quality used vehicle and she ended up purchasing a Lincoln MKX from John Quinlan. It was a very pleasant experience. John was very professional and accommodating. He steered us straight and there was no pressure sales. A few insignificant issues came up and he made sure everything was to our satisfaction, both before the sale and after. We would recommend dealing with John to our family and friends. Thanks John! Russ T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Quinlan
January 17, 2020

"saved my bacon!"

- Jackicar

i have a jeep that i bought in the usa, used. i went to find my block heater plug before the cold snap...whoops! didn't have a block heater. Jamie in parts got one coming on a rush, and Jo in service miraculously managed to fit me in with 2 hours notice. Presto! the massive cold front arrived and i had my Jeep ready for it. Consistent great level of service from Jo, and Mike and Jamie in the parts department are two of the best in the business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Hill
5.0
Mike Massini
5.0
Other Employees : Jo
December 21, 2019

"We purchased a Dodge Durango from big 4 wholesale about 5..."

- Nh1990

We purchased a Dodge Durango from big 4 wholesale about 5 months ago and we have had nothing but issues with it. It’s currently at another dealership for repairs yet again. John (the sales guy we had the unfortunate experience of dealing with) laughed at us when we called him with issues within the first few days, told us things were age of the vehicle, they “didn’t know when those things would go” We took it back in within a week and John test drove it (bear in mind we had already purchased it from him), he took a personal work phone call which involved a lot of profanities not to mention distracted driving all while my boyfriend was in the passenger seat. The suv died on the highway (alternator) within 3-4 weeks of our purchase, we spoke to John on the Friday we were headed out of town for camping because the back-up camera was staying on while we were driving, power issues, etc. He said it was age and we could start by using our warranty because he didn’t know what was wrong with it (his suggestion? Unplug the battery when we got there), on the Monday it died on the highway leaving us stranded with 5 kids, we had to fight big 4 for any help with it. We took it back several times for a serious wobble, johns story changed every time we had it there, he claimed he never felt it (aside from the day he was driving our suv with my boyfriend in the car but again, he was super distracted by his phone call), he told us it needs new tires, he went from getting us new tires for it, to getting us a good deal on tires for it to we never heard back on the tires. He claimed our trade would be a hard sell and lowballed us, it conveniently was sold within 2 weeks. They kept the Durango twice, giving us the worst vehicle on the lot as a loner, no A/C, lights on the dash, smelled like dead animal, etc. We never even put our kids car seats in it and instead relied on babysitters as we were back and forth to big 4. Our paperwork is so altered that we are unable to figure out what we actually paid for what. None of the numbers are right, we were told they needed to do that for the trade, which made it impossible for us to get a previously paid warranty back for our old vehicle as well. We cannot use Bluetooth at all in it, the lift gate now slams shut so hard it would take an arm off, back-up camera still stays on, still has a wobble, etc. Just spoke to the dealership it’s currently at and the motor in the lift gate is gone, conveniently enough the sales guy had made a couple weird comments about that prior to our purchase. We’ve also found out that big 4 did not clean any of the fluids or do any maintenance on the transmission or engine and the fluids are all dirty way past what would occur in the 4500kms we’ve owned it. We’re now looking at several thousand on a vehicle we paid $21,000 for just to have it running where it should be. Our kids hate our vehicle and I would take mini van life every day for the rest of my life over having to deal with an suv that has caused nothing but problems and stress from a dealership with terrible customer service. Stay far away!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
December 08, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Grant

Had an excellent experience with Rob Hason at Big 4 Motors which resulted in the purchase of a Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit. He was professional, polite and at no time did I feel pressured. He gave me facts, figures and his opinion and my final decision was easy. Highly recommend Rob and Big 4 Motors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Van't Hullenaar
5.0
Rob Coleman
5.0
Other Employees : Rob Hason
December 06, 2019

"My wife and I have just taken drlivery of a 2018 Jeep..."

- Billknecht

My wife and I have just taken drlivery of a 2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The pleasure was to deal with Joe again.I purchased my first vehicle from Joe in January 1972. Yes, 47 years ago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Chiarizio
5.0
Doreen Thomson
5.0
Rob Coleman
5.0
Jamie Hill
5.0
November 27, 2019

"All Issues Resolved "

- Bootneck

I cannot recommend enough this dealership Big 4 is the ONLY place to purchase a Jeep. All our issues were resolved way beyond our expectation. To quote my wife "Rob Coleman is awesome"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Coleman
5.0
November 22, 2019

"Extremely good customer service, second time dealing with..."

- Derek Grimm

Extremely good customer service, second time dealing with Snowie, very helpful and knowledgeable. Very efficient with both of our purchases. If you are in need of a new or used vehicle I would highly recommended him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Snowie
5.0
November 12, 2019

"Brutal customer service. Called to inquire about a..."

- Very disappointed

Brutal customer service. Called to inquire about a vehicle. Salesman was quite nice and very helpful. This was the only positive thing about this whole experience. They appraised my trade, I applied for financing. Was ready to purchase. The sales manager decided to hold off on my offer and wait for a customer who had booked an appointment to see the vehicle 2 days later. Because I was an out of province customer he said posed a potential fraud threat. They told me if the other customer didn’t buy the vehicle that only then, could I buy the vehicle. I guess it was my privilege to give them $100K. Needless to say they sold the vehicle and I lost out. My salesman agreed I was treated poorly. Being a business owner myself. I expected a call from management apologizing and trying to do something to rectify the poor practice on their part. But that didn’t happen. Very disappointing. I would zero percent recommend dealing with these people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Darcy Schinnour
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 457 results