Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Big 4 Motors

4.7

446 Lifetime Reviews

7330 Macleod Trail Southeast, Calgary, Alberta T2H 0L9 Directions
Sales: (403) 252-6671

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

446 Reviews of Big 4 Motors

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2019

"A dealership with heart"

- Linda

Last month Rob Coleman sold us a 2010 Dodde Caravan at cost. He was told our story by a family friend and wanted to help. My husband had a large stroke that has left him paralyzed on one side of his body. My little car was too small to transport my husband and his wheelchair. Thanks you so much for this amazing gift. Tim and I thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Coleman
5.0
June 22, 2019

"Great service !"

- Jackicar

Keaton in the service department is amazing! He sure helped us get our car on the road for the weekend. He is always friendly and always keeps us up to date on our vehicles. First class

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keaton
June 08, 2019

"A Tale of Two Businesses"

- GRUMPY/NOT GRUMPY

May, 2019 / One cold, rainy Saturday morning I decided I couldn't stand my worn out windshield wipers anymore. After entering a Dodge dealership I was immediately considering walking out. As I passed through the Service Department waiting area I had briefly watched the TV in this area. The program was entertaining about 15 people, including small children, with scenes of kidnapping, choking, screaming, a knife weilding hostage drawing a waterfall of blood from her kidnapper, who was screaming, and two or three gun wielding rescuers screaming incoherently at the bad guy. The volume on the TV was...high.....! Next, I was just floored by a cocky, condesending Staffperson at the Parts desk. The desk was 20 feet from the door to the Service bays. When the partsperson opened the door the blasting from the 'music(?)' soundsystem in the Shop made having a conversation impossible. Pouding and screeching sounds were coming out of the system. I always thought mechanics needed to hear the machines they were working on. And even though the partsperson was standing in front of me holding a new set of wipers the whole experience had been so unprofessional and unbusiness-like, I walked out of the dealership. It was still raining. I decided to try again. 2nd try - Big 4 Motors - I walked in grumpy. I think I remember hearing modern 'pop-muzak' in the background in the Showroom, none elsewhere. The Parts-person was busy but appeared calm and friendly. He helped the customer in front of me sort through a pile of information to make sure they had the right parts. He was very friendly and competent when helping me. He made sure I had all of the information and assistance I needed, and I drove away with new wipers, installed. While in the dealership there was no screaming, blood, pounding or schreeching in evidence. I commend Big 4 Motors Ownership for running a smooth, professional operation.I recommend this business to all serious vehicle owners. I will return to Big 4 Motors, not grumpy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Hill
5.0
Other Employees : I commend everyone working in the dealrship that day for, professionally, working and conversing with customers..
April 12, 2019

"Great experience "

- Billy_ong

Called Big 4 motors in regards to a 2019 Ram 1500. I had previously visited another dealership and felt like they were jerking me around. Han greeted me as soon as I walked in and showed me the truck. And showed me way better numbers then the other dealership. Made the deal and the rest was history. The only hiccup was my passenger seat has a tiny chunk of leather missing, being a new truck the manager Rob ordered me a new seat. Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Han Kim
5.0
Bruce Giffin
5.0
Other Employees : Rob Walsh
March 06, 2019

"Solved my issue "

- RamFan

Had a bad experience with another dealership but these people straightened out the mess for me, although no deal that has you trading in early is ideal, they got me what I wanted. I’ve purchased 2 vehicles here and would recommend giving these people a fair shot at your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Ferguson
5.0
Jamie Hill
5.0
Mike Massini
5.0
Scott Schinnour
5.0
Doreen Thomson
5.0
Rob Coleman
5.0
February 07, 2019

"No help with problem"

- Bootneck

Not interested in you once you have taken delivery, especially if you have a problem, no response from executive management when trying to escalate the problem......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Hughes
Feb 07, 2019 -

Big 4 Motors responded

Hi "bootneck398" We are very concerned to hear about your experience. We value every customer and make it our mission to maintain a high quality of service to them long after delivery. Our General Manager, Rob Coleman, would like to talk to you and will be waiting to take your call directly @ 403-537-8566. Please reach out to him at your earliest convenience as this is a matter we'd like to address ASAP. Have a great day, and we look forward to hearing from you! Cheers, Big 4 Motors Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram

December 27, 2018

"Made us feel like family."

- RichardD

Big 4 Motors and specifically Aaron Snowie made getting a new (to us) vehicle not only seamless, but a pleasant experience. The vehicle was delivered on time and on budget and what more can you ask? I would recommend any of the team at Big 4 for any vehicle need you might have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Snowie
5.0
Matt Ferguson
5.0
Doreen Thomson
5.0
Rob Coleman
5.0
December 11, 2018

"Dodge Ram truck "

- Kevin

Great, friendly and personable staff, they spend a lot of time with their customers, excellent service and would highly recommend Big 4 for your next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johan de Deugd
5.0
October 31, 2018

"Parts Visit "

- Tap Man

I was helped by Jamie in the parts department. The guy in front of me was buying some touch up paint and Jamie gave him all sorts of tips while also double checking it was the right one. When my turn arrived, I got super friendly service and Jamie more than answered all my questions. Really impressed by this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Hill
5.0
October 23, 2018

"Awesome!!! Johan your the man!!!"

- Carey D.

This is my first brand new vehicle. Big 4 Motors made my experience a wonderful and joyous occasion. I am so happy with my new Jeep and feel like I made new friends. I will stop in to say hi and talk F1 with Johan just to say thanks! This will be the only dealership I will ever deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johan de Deugd
5.0
Doreen Thomson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results