Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Bickley Ford 2005

3.0

6 Lifetime Reviews

1 Bickley Country Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Y4 Directions
Sales: (705) 789-5525

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

6 Reviews of Bickley Ford 2005

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2019

"Amazing Treatment"

- Muskoka Bob

Jamie in sales was fantastic, he went above and beyond to get me into the right vehicle. He was referred to me by a friend. No pressure sales, I went in with my budget and he made it work! My 2018 F-150 is just the right amount of truck! The service department is busy but they always accommodate. Very proactive on recalls! There is a difference when you deal locally and I could feel it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie
January 11, 2019

"***JUNK***"

- Muskoka Jay

Both sales and service departments are out to lunch so to speak. First time in I was looking to trade my 150 in for a 250 or 350 power stroke... needless to say I was ready to spend some pretty big money..the sales guy they gave me knew ZERO about trucks.. every question I asked he simply said " I haven't got a clue" and followed me around the lot like a lost puppy. Second time in i was looking for a new f150 for my wife. Cash deal too..not even looking for finance. Same deal as before, couldn't get a decent sales rep to save my life, so I walked out and dropped $70,000 in cash at Barrie ford. Third and final time in I took my black 150 in for service...and they've missed all three finish dates they've given me so far...and not a single call from them saying it won't be ready...also the last time I called for an update I was told my truck sat in their lot so long all 4 tires are flat and need valve stem replacement. I still haven't got my truck!! I doubt I would take a bicycle to them to fix...and (as I have already done) in would drive hours to buy something rather than give them a dime

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everybody
Mar 27, 2019 -

Bickley Ford 2005 responded

Hi again Jay. The incidents above dating back over more than a year ago, we have discussed this personally. I trust to your satisfaction. I am the new GM and promise better from the entire dealership going forward. As before I once again offer my personal service with any of your concerns. Mark Nevins 705-789-5525

May 27, 2017

"Not straight forward"

- Fordfan

I bought a new vehicle and had nothing but problems trying to get straight forward answers to questions, given the run around and attitude. Would have been happy to pay that little extra to support a local dealer if not for all the smoke and mirrors. Not impressed. My vehicle has also since been in for multiple occurrences of the same issue, and every time being told it was fixed, when it was not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bruce, Doug
December 18, 2016

"Misleads Customers"

- Fordlemons

I bought a 2014 Focus from this dealer in December 2014. They told me these cars are great with no problems. 3 transmission jobs later my car is now dead in a parking lot once again being towed to Bickely. They neglected to tell me the Focus across the board have defective transmissions. I also bought the extended rust warranty. Was told it was unlimited for 7 years. The paint all over my car began falling off. When I made a claim I was then told by "Graham"..."your car only qualifies for $2000 coverage for 3 years". None of the sales people knew this. Only "Graham". They are liars. Do not buy from them. However the service guys and mechanics are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graham. Alba.
April 05, 2015

"Paid for not received."

- Hawk

Had vehicle undercoated. They were too lazy to lower the spare tire to apply the undercoating to the metal where the tire was stored. Air Filters to be changed, never were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
September 25, 2011

"Bought a used vehicle from Bickley Ford with an extended..."

- Bicleyfordregret

Bought a used vehicle from Bickley Ford with an extended warranty and after the first day of owning it had major issues. Brought it back to them and they blamed me for it not starting. Month later same issue, car wouldn't start. Brought back in and they said that they couldn't figure out what was wrong with it. Mean time they charged us everytime it was brought in for diagnosing the issues. They admitted there was a problem with the vehicle but couldn't find an issue with it. They wouldn't take the vehicle in on trade and finally in the end we received a letter from the owner saying that they wouldn't have anything to do with the car from that point on. What kind of service is that? We are stuck paying off a $40000 purchase of a car that we can't drive now with a warranty that they won't honor. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!! YOU'LL BE SORRY!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doug
Feb 19, 2013 -

Bickley Ford 2005 responded

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why our product/service did not meet your expectations. We have every desire to address all our customers needs, and always provide the best solution available to resolve any issue as soon as possible! Here at The New Bickley Ford we have been serving our community for many years and have thousands of satisfied customers, We do understand that sometimes miscommunication does happen! and we are always willing and able to address any issues a customer may have. Please contact me directly @ sales@bickleyford2005.ca Thank you, Doug Sullivan

1
1 - 6 of 6 results