Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Baytowne Hyundai

4.6

61 Lifetime Reviews

191 Mapleview Dr W, Barrie, Ontario L4N 9E8 Directions
Sales: (888) 715-3212

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Baytowne Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"I received excellent service from Baytowne Hyundai. They..."

- Shelby

I received excellent service from Baytowne Hyundai. They were kind, informative, and very efficient. They worked hard to educate me of all my options. I love my new Elantra!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Rotenberg & George El-Zokm
October 02, 2019

"We looked at a new 2020 Palisade from Baytowne. Adam was..."

- Wayne

We looked at a new 2020 Palisade from Baytowne. Adam was extremely helpful from the first day. He knew every detail about the vehicle and gladly showed us without being pushy. He was willing to work around my wacky schedule using phone, text, and email and was there to hand over the keys (fob) at the end. George helped us through the stack of paperwork required for commercial leasing and clearly communicated throughout the transaction. We will definitely shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Rotenberg, George El-Zokm
October 02, 2019

"Wonderful experience"

- ea

After having the same vehicle for seventeen years, I took the purchase of a new vehicle very seriously. Thankfully so did the Staff at Baytowne Hyundai. I am very greatful to David Townend and Marla for all of their help in the purchase of my new vehicle! Everyone was very pleasant and respectful of my concerns. Thanks everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Townend and Marla
October 01, 2019

"Extremely helpful and made it easy with as little stress..."

- Cmdc

Extremely helpful and made it easy with as little stress as possible! I have never bought a car and it was nice to have David and George there to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Townend, George
September 28, 2019

"New Car Purchase"

- Gurdeep

Great car dealership. Every one from client service managers to sales, reception, garrage everyone was so friendly and respectful. They treated me and my family with great respect and smiles. They worked hard to find the car that me and my family were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Rotenberg, Maria Banks, George K.
September 28, 2019

"Great experience"

- Stanada

After visiting the dealership few times, we were sure that that is the place we want purchase the car from. David Townend is an excellent salesman, direct, professional, helpful and straightforward. Great customer service. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Townend
August 06, 2019

"My experience was an Excellent One!"

- Janice

I wasn't Happy with How i was treated at a couple of other Dealerships. When I arrived at Baytowne I was greeted right away and I asked to speak to Glen, as he was recommended by another person. He was great! Listened to my wants and needs. Marla in Financing also was just wonderful to work with. A Big Thanks to the Both of them for making my experience a very comfortable One. Janice

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen,Marla
July 05, 2019

"Buying a New Car can be Stressful unless you Go To Baytowne "

- Blazer1

Haven walked away from two dealerships recently I was reluctant to try a third. Thankfully David Townend made the Baytowne experience a great one for me. He is quite affable, knowledgeable, experienced and patient with his customers. I am very happy with the car I purchased and appreciative of the support and followup from the dealership. I will comfortably go back with questions or concerns , as well as for any Service that is needed. The Service Department does seem to be renewed and commited to serving their customers needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Townend
May 13, 2019

"Worst customer experience ever. "

- Robin

I went in to the dealership looking to test drive the new Kona electric vehicle. We spoke with Spencer Gorman, one of the sales people in the showroom. It was the middle of the day when we went in and as far as I could tell we were the only customers at that time. Spencer told us they did not have any of that vehicle to test drive, however he believed that Bolton Hyundai may have one. I then asked if he could check to see if Newmarket Hyundai had one as it was a more convenient location for me to go to. He informed me that he didn't have access to their inventory so couldn't check. My response was to ask him if he could call them and check. The answer to that was "I could call, but so could you". I was so surprised by his obvious lack of interest in providing any sort of customer service that I left. I ended up going to Bolton and then customer service there was incredible. Needless to say I will never go back to Baytowne Hyundai and will not have my vehicle serviced there. I cannot believe that this dealership is still in business when their sales staff treat customers as though there request are an inconvenience to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Spencer Gorman
May 06, 2019

"Excellent service from Spencer Gorman!!"

- Heike

We received excellent service from Spencer. He answered all questions we had and was very knowledgeable. He was always quick in getting back to us and made the purchase a great, smooth experience. Highly recommend Spencer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Spencer Gorman
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results