Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Volkswagen

3.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

60 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8X8 Directions
Sales: (705) 737-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 14, 2017

"steve ward at service was not helpful at all"

- dave

because of the way i was spoken to at barrie VW by service rep. steve ward he was very rude to me in the way he handled warranty claim

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
steve ward
July 11, 2017

"Thanks Barrie VW"

- ParryHoot

Car was serviced on time and for price quoted. Staff were friendly and polite. Coffee and muffins available. Nice clean environment located right off the 400. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
.?
June 17, 2017

"On time , well done as promised. "

- Porsche Boxster

My golf had radio issues and 12V chargers not working. The warranty work was done on time & fixed to my satisfaction. I'm impressed. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ward
June 15, 2017

"Good Service, Good People"

- Martin Stepanek

From the sales experience with Brandon, right through to the finance manager to the service manager, these folks go out of their way to make you feel like a friend. They honour their word without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Lindow, Steve Ward, and others.
June 11, 2017

"Great service"

- Robert Krosse

The service was provided on time, quick, efficient and performed by qualified technician.Although this was a simple safety check, the thoroughness was very impressive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sven Haffner
June 06, 2017

"Customer Service"

- Christine van Zandbergen

I felt the customer service provided by Steve Ward was outstanding. After having my car looked at and serviced I had another question which was dealt with by a used salesman and the assistant Manager I believe. Both gentlemen were very helpful and knowledgeable so I felt pretty informed when I left the dealership. I really appreciated them taking the time to help me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ward, and one of the used salesman as well as the assistance Manager I believe.
May 20, 2017

"Key stuck in ignition"

- Scenic

Helaina and mechanics were great to look at my problem on Saturday afternoon, didn't have parts in stock, but would order. Towed car in and had it fixed for less than the quote. Pleasant surprise !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Helaina
April 27, 2017

"Service on my vehicle"

- Hermann Mueller

My service experience was excellent. Everything was done as promised on time and at the agreed price. No unpleasant surprises. I will definitely return for service again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Ward
April 19, 2017

"poor service"

- loverof5cats

Had my Jetta in for a recall notice and asked them to detail the interior in my car for 59.99 after waiting several hours I get my car and head north for my hour's drive home and suddenly realize they never did any detailing the car was filthy even though the lady in service went on and on about what they did. Called back right away and left a message, no reply next day call again, no reply this went on for a couple weeks until I got the general manager who offered me a free detailing but car needs to be there all day, I don't wish to spend a day in the service dept ...now I need warranty work trying to book it was a nightmare, called and got voice mail several times, I won't leave a message. Got through to the off site booking place asked about warranty and was told someone would call back for sure in 30 minutes....did that happen NO Called back again and the girl on switchboard kept trying till I got a person....they agreed car was under warranty and the problem with the seat belt on passenger side dinging when I put my box of Kleenex on the seat would be warranty. Now we get to booking the car....am told that if when they do the diagnostics if they deem it is not warranty it will cost me 115. I lost it. Seriously when they told me they did the detailing and took my 60 dollars why on earth would I believe them to tell me the truth about this problem. DO NOT GO HERE they have taken my money and lied to my face, so I don't believe them to be honest about this either. Would rather pay someone in my home town to fix it then trust them on warranty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
April 15, 2017

"Flawless"

- Greg

My car was serviced in less time than stated and detailed without asking. The service consultant did not have a loaner car or a shuttle available so he lent me his personal car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
41 - 50 of 139 results