Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Volkswagen

3.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

60 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8X8 Directions
Sales: (705) 737-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2018

"Disappointed Over and Over Again"

- JGoddard

My husband and I purchased two brand new vehicles within weeks of one another. The initial sales experience was great, however this location needs to realize that customer service should continue after the sale is completed. Management takes no responsibility for concerns or issues which reflects poorly on all staff. We've had to spend several hours calling and visiting the dealership before simple and unnecessary issues were resolved. Customers should know that Volkswagen Canada assumes no responsibility for the actions of this dealership since they are privately owned. Additionally, Barrie VW sold me a car that had a recall on it and did not fix it or notify me of it. Luckily a new recall came up and when I brought my vehicle in for service they told me about the outstanding recall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
August 09, 2018

"Buyer beware!!!!!"

- Sigrichardson

BUYER BEWARE!!!!!! I bought my new car from this dealership only to find out that it had been preregistered to someone else, which was never disclosed to me at the time of purchase. This has caused me to lose 6 months of warranty on my car. I have tried to resolve this situation with the general manager Mr. Shivers, but he not only refuses to apologize or recognize wrong doing but doesn't even respond to phone calls or emails. The worst customer service post purchase I have ever received!!! I am now taking legal action. Be careful when buying a car here, as this situation is very shady, and probably not an isolated incidident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mr. Shivers
March 20, 2018

"Slimy car dealership"

- Sylvain

Dishonest dealership, they try to fool you with any slimy car dealer tricks. Be aware, go somewhere else if you want good service and a real deal !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
January 24, 2018

"Amazing service "

- Dickie

The sales men that help me out on my buy name is Brent. He is very professional and very helpful . I’m . Very happy on my buy and I recommend him to anyone that goes to Barrie Volkswagen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Bell
January 07, 2018

"DEF issues"

- Brian FitzGerald

I am new to the DEF world. Never had to deal with Adblue so I am happy to let the techs at the dealership deal with the problems - which they did. Very happy with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell
December 20, 2017

"Installation of the rust module. "

- Barrie

The rust module was installed in the vehicle.It was removed from our old vehicle and then reinstalled in the new VW Golf that we purchased. Everything was done according to what we asked for. Our licence fell off the vehicle at Phaff in Newmarket. It was put back on and bolts tightened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 13, 2017

"Excellent as always "

- Mpoole54

I had an unforeseen issue with my car, called the dealership and was dealt with immediately. The repair took a day, and I was really pleased the issue was resolved so quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kim Wakefield
December 12, 2017

"Fast and efficient"

- Mj1234567890

From the time I booked the appointment and while on the premises the staff were all friendly and kowledheable. They made my visit feel very pleasant and relaxing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service desk rep
December 12, 2017

"2017 GTI"

- Gti

My car was ready to go on pick up day. A lot of detail and attention went into its appearance. Can’t wait to purchase my next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
December 04, 2017

"Winter tires "

- agallant1973

Good service but deal was not explained clearly. We picked up vehicle and had an outstanding balance for service fee which we thought was included with tire pricing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don’t recall names
11 - 20 of 139 results