Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Barrie Volkswagen

Barrie, ON

4.0
162 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

60 Fairview Rd

Barrie, ON

L4N 8X8

Directions

163 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 09, 2020

"Worst Car Buying Experience Ever - so bad, it left me..."

- knikasrdioof

Worst Car Buying Experience Ever - so bad, it left me without a car. I bought a demo on Monday, and was told to pick it up on Friday at 12pm. They dodged my calls all week and I showed up on Friday and they said it was loaned out to a better customer. They did not disclose this and lied to cover it up, nobody could take responsibility, especially the manager Jesse. The salesperson Kyle was fine though. Apparently they have a bad reputation for communication, which was horrid. do not go

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle R, Jesse dK
July 06, 2020

"Fantastic service, not a need to worry, dealt with Ian..."

- Chris

Fantastic service, not a need to worry, dealt with Ian who was amazing through every step of the buy process, couldnt have made buying a brand new car any easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian
July 04, 2020

"Excellent service!!"

- j_barrett

Excellent service from everyone, from Dave to the guys in the shop. Would not bring my car anywhere else for service. Very timely and professional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Henderson
July 02, 2020

"Dylan The Rockstar"

- martin.stepanek

The dealership gets 4 out of 5 because of Dylan stepping up to the plate to coordinate service and making sure the job got done in a fair manner. That after several missteps over the past 18 months which left me wanting to ditch on this dealership. I'm told Dave Henderson had a hand in that so a big thanks to Dave as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dylan and Dave
June 23, 2020

"lots of reminders of appointment "

- grlitz

Dropped car off and problem diagnosed quickly. Did inspection while there. Very clean dealership and friendly service staff. Was updated as to progress of car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service advisor
June 12, 2020

"Fabulous experience purchasing the car I wanted ! "

- msluzar2549

I had researched the new 2020 Atlas Cross sport and passing by the Barrie dealership saw the vehicle on the lot . Met with salesman Kyle Silveira ( referred by mechanic who looked after my trade in vehicle ) . Kyle was very knowledgeable , accommodating , and efficient . He made every effort to co strict the deal I wanted , involved his managers and service folks which I appreciated. I am very pleased with the service efforts and am currently enjoying my new “ dazzling eye catching Atlas Cross Sport “ , thanks to Kyle !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Silveira
June 10, 2020

"Zero stars. Horrible experience. They lost the key to our..."

- Jaimegill

Zero stars. Horrible experience. They lost the key to our car. They think just replacing the key will be fine. It’s not because one of their employees could have our car key and our address. Which means they can steal our car without trouble. They still have our car a week later and are not return g our emails or phone calls. Totally crap shoot and awful customer service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
June 07, 2020

"Warranty work/recall."

- Jason B.

The service started off a little rocky, as there was no shuttle service, and my car had to stay over night. Was initially confused and miffed because of a lack of communication, but the service manager cleared it up and explained, and everyone in the department upon pick up were very nice and very professional. Overall, it was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Advisor/Manager
June 03, 2020

"Friendly and helpful reception."

- mkdinger

Service was done properly in good time. 3-4 years ago I was not satisfied with VW service. They have improved and all was well done this time. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont know
May 26, 2020

"I scheduled a seasonal tire switch. "

- dennis

The service personnel indicated that there would be a minor delay in the service. I was kept updated by the service advisor of the progress being made. The advisor also provided me with info on my options for purchasing additional rims in the fall. Very helpful. In the end, there was only a 15 minute delay in getting the tires switched. Very professional operation. Dennis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
1
...
1 - 10 of 163 results