Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Barrie Volkswagen

Barrie, ON

4.2
198 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

60 Fairview Rd

Barrie, ON

L4N 8X8

Directions

198 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2021

"VW has a faulty 2021 atlas moon roof. Our moon roof..."

- courtney.demanbey

VW has a faulty 2021 atlas moon roof. Our moon roof exploded on highway 407 and Volkswagen is not taking the blame and only offering $500. How is this ethical?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hubert
Apr 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

We want to assure you that we value your business very much and are disappointed that we didn't meet with your expectations. If we can be of further service regarding your concern, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

April 06, 2021

"My dad just received a brand new 2021 Atlas that has a..."

- courtney.demanbey

My dad just received a brand new 2021 Atlas that has a defect & has been on the road for 1 week. He was driving down the 407 and SMASH his moon roof exploded. VW has decided to not cover any of the costs & put him at fault. I would question them on this prior to purchasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Head Office
Apr 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

We apologize you had a negative experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, please feel free to contact our General Manager Jesse Der Kinderen if we can be of further service in this matter. He can be reached at (705) 737-0100 or via email j_derkinderen@barrievolkswagen.ca

March 27, 2021

"Everyone was friendly and clearly explained what needed..."

- Jeff

Everyone was friendly and clearly explained what needed to be done with the vehicle. My car was ready well in advance of when I needed it and the service manager even explained a feature to the car I was unaware of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adrian humby
Apr 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

That's really great to hear that you had a positive experience with us. Thank you very much for your business.

March 26, 2021

"Ian Brown was freindly, knowledgeable and motivated to..."

- Psc

Ian Brown was freindly, knowledgeable and motivated to reach a fair price during negotians. Because of this experince i would recommend this dealer and i will be back for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Brown
Apr 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Here's to a long and satisfying business relationship together.

March 11, 2021

"Very caring and organized dealership. Took care of all my..."

- Mcrone33

Very caring and organized dealership. Took care of all my needs and I will definitely go back! They have a great support staff that help make the experience great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian. Natalie
Mar 12, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you soon.

February 21, 2021

"Excellent customer service, I knew my car was being..."

- Dp.bengert

Excellent customer service, I knew my car was being looked after by professionals. It was ready on time and service was completed to my satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devon kept me informed with the progress of my service. Thank you
Mar 05, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

Appreciate the positive review. Thank you.

February 06, 2021

"Excellent customer service. Keane went above and beyond..."

- cmwhateley98

Excellent customer service. Keane went above and beyond and is a true professional. He responded to all our queries in a timely manner. We highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keane
Feb 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

We appreciate your feedback and would like to say thank you. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

January 27, 2021

"Awful experience with this dealership. Rude service..."

- VDub

Awful experience with this dealership. Rude service advisor and large scratch left on my vehicle after service. General manager acknowledged scratch on car and said he would take care of it. Have tried to contact several times since December and they will not return phone calls. Do not go to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rogers, Dylan, Jesse
Feb 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

We apologize you had a negative experience. We strive to create the best possible experience for everyone. With this in mind, please feel free to contact our Service Manager Dillon Gibson if we can be of further service in this matter. He can be reached at (705) 737-0100 or via email d_gibson@barrievolkswagen.ca

January 21, 2021

"Knowledgeable technicians, advisors and sales..."

- rylanboyd18

Knowledgeable technicians, advisors and sales staff. VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW VW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon, Shayne
Feb 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

Thank you for the great review!

January 16, 2021

"Went in to buy a GTI, was assisted by James and Paul and..."

- Shaquille Foster

Went in to buy a GTI, was assisted by James and Paul and they were a great help! Helped me find the car I was looking for and made sure all my needs were met. Great team, great people 10/10 recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James and Paul
Feb 08, 2021 -

Barrie Volkswagen responded

Great to hear this! We take pride in keeping our customers satisfied at all times. Just shoot us an email or call us at anytime and we will be glad to assist you with all your vehicle needs.

1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results