Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Volkswagen

3.7

139 Lifetime Reviews

60 Fairview Rd, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8X8 Directions
Sales: (705) 737-0100

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

139 Reviews of Barrie Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2019

"Liars and unprofessional "

- cwatson9510

Beware buying a "Certified Pre Owned" vehicle from this dealership. I purchased a vehicle from this dealer, and made sure when I was negotiating the deal, that I was buying a CPO car. Upon delivery, they refused to let me see a copy of my CPO checklist, and could not provide me with any documentation that my car did in fact meet CPO criteria. Not sure how they can call a car with curbed wheels, paint transfer, and severely weather-cracked tires, "reconditioned". When I asked the used car sales manager, Adam, why my car was delivered to me in such condition, he told me that my sales person must have lied to me, as "he never CPO's TDI's" (despite my bill of sale indicating otherwise), and that "there was no money in my deal". Thanks Barrie Volkswagen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam, Ian
April 18, 2019

"Easiest Purchase!"

- KatEnnis2019*

We had such a fantastic experience buying our first VW from Ian Harlock. No pressure and very knowledgeable! He went over and above answering all of our questions and working with our schedules. The vehicle itself is fantastic and we can't wait to pick up our new Atlas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Harlock
January 30, 2019

"Why I like Volkswagen"

- beetle

A five star review because VW Barrie earned it! Friendly, professional and knowledgeable sales people and in the service department. I have always liked VW starting with the 'beetle'!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Harlock
January 29, 2019

"Unprofessional "

- Chilena

Horrible customer service by service advisor # 20451, was told one price for oil change then charged another, he was very rude about it making it seem like it was my fault, would not even look up at me while trying to talk to him ans brushed me off, calling head office now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger Waithe
January 04, 2019

"Service was great"

- Matukas

The services was a amazing and my salesperson Zach was very helpful and had great communication. Always got back to me fast and gave me a great deal! Thank you Zach!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zach
January 02, 2019

"Very easy to deal with and considerate"

- Mikael211

The team at Barrie VW got us into an awesome 2018 Golf demonstration model. We are very happy with the value we got for the deal. The payment including the VWPP program and prepaid maintenance made complete sense to us and it was explained neatly and honestly by the finance representative. I’m very happy with Ian’s level of care he offered my partner and I. We felt like very valued customers. We will be back when it’s time for our next VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ian Harlock, Amanda Fantegrossi
November 02, 2018

"GOOD PERSON TO DEAL WITH"

- 68MUSTANGGT

JUST WANTED TO SAY THANKS TO JESSE AND THE DETAIL BOYS FOR DOING A GREAT JOB. BOUGHT A USED DODGE VAN. JESSE TOLD ME THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE UGLY ABOUT THE VAN.I LIKED HIS HONESTY. IT WAS NOT CLEANED BY THE LAST OWNER FOR A LONG TIME BUT JESSE PROMISED THE BOYS OUT BACK WILL MAKE HER SHINE AGAIN......THEY SURE DID,GREAT JOB LADS......VERY PLEASED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JESSE
October 23, 2018

"Terrible Dealership! "

- TylerMoores

DO NOT BUY HERE. We purchased a 2019 from this dealership in August with the agreement that our winter cars steering rack was to be fixed as part of the sale. Over 3 months later and our winter car is sitting in the same spot with new damage done to the hood. Jesse the salesperson we purchased from has contacted us weekly saying the car is going in and still has not moved. Finally we decided to speak to Todd Shivers the GM who then tells me to take the car back and they will cut a cheque for $500. Are you kidding me? The brakes are shot, the car won't start and the power steering line is still broken and you think $500 is acceptable? We drove the vehicle to the lot. We are in the midst of contacting OMVIC, our lawyer and the Dilawri Group. This dealership is fraudulent and deceptive. I will post this review everywhere to deter future consumers from going to this dealership and hopefully keep others from experiencing this horrendous "service".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse DerKinderen, Todd Shivers
October 18, 2018

"Truly satisfied customer "

- Moe St. V

I just bought a 2014 Jetta from the Barrie dealership and I dealt with Brandon and Elliott. They were both amazing and got me the best possible deals they could get. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliot Shaw, Brandon Lindow
August 29, 2018

"Overcommitt/Under Deliver "

- Sean

Nothing but hassles dealing here from the start. They ruined a rim on a brand new car changing my snow tires over and had to push them to get a new rim instead of refinish the one the car came from. Now stuck with the car (under warranty) going into limp home mode and with a check engine light on they are saying its "inconclusive" and will not change the part the code points to. Luckily I had the codes read before I went by a specialty VW shop as now they are trying to blow me off after the car has been in the shop WITH NO LOANER. How can a car dealer not give loaner cars for warranty repairs?? "We have none" the service advisor said. Hmm your a car dealer Barrie VW....maybe get more or supply a aftermarket rental like from Discount? Will be filing a BBB complaint and OMVIC complaint if they do not put the part on the codes pointed to. I have a car under warranty I can not use safely as when in limp home mode it can not drive at the speed of a 400 series Hwy. Very unsafe situation for me to drive this car not repaired.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roger
1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results