Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Subaru

4.8

156 Lifetime Reviews

2454 Doral Drive, Innisfil, Ontario L9S 0A3 Directions
Call (705) 431-1293

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

156 Reviews of Barrie Subaru

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2020

"Great Service"

- cheryl duffy

I recently had work done on my Outback and was very pleased with the service and explanations. I was also pleasantly surprised when my bill did not go up after having to consent to one other repair when my car was pulled apart. Joe was so considerate even with respect to Corona Virus protocols, he disinfected my keys before handing them back to me! My car feels brand new again on the road. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Edwards
Apr 20, 2020 -

Barrie Subaru responded

Hello Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful service experience with our team, especially Joe! We look forward to seeing you again at Barrie Subaru, enjoy your day!

February 22, 2020

"Great service at Barrie Subaru!"

- Jennifer Brockett

Writing a quick review here to say what great service I received from Luke Marji (Sales Consultant), Jake Allen (Delivery Specialist) and Melissa Shelley (Finance Manager.) I work in sales myself and know the value of quick responses to clients and these three DELIVERED! They seem to respond all hours of the day (even on their time off) and were very professional to deal with. I was fairly late arriving one evening to test drive the car and Luke was very gracious about it and then when I picked up the car, and my whole family came along that day, and everyone was really great to them (even helped my sister out in a pinch!) They are evidently all very committed and enthusiastic about their jobs and made my purchase experience top notch! Will be loving my new Subaru Crosstrek for quite some time, but will certainly consider shopping at Barrie Subaru again in the future and won't hesitate to recommend this great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Marji (Sales Consultant), Jake Allen (Delivery Specialist) and Melissa Shelley (Finance Manager.)
Mar 06, 2020 -

Barrie Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Jennifer! We’re delighted to hear you had a great experience with our team including Luke, Jake and Melissa. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit at Barrie Subaru. Have a great day!

February 14, 2020

"gouging"

- colucci.cathy

I have had a problem with my wheel covers flying off. I have had to replace 2 and last week I had to chase one down the street and fish it out of a snow bank. Barrie Subaru charges over 100.00 each for replacements .So I was checking online to find a solution to this problem and found that WALMART of all places had a very similar product for the price of 4 for 49.47.That's right..4 for 49.47.If I has purchased 4 from Subaru it would have been over 400.00.As far as I am concerned this is just a rip off. Of course Barrie Subaru has no real justification for this ,only to blame head office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Zacj
Feb 20, 2020 -

Barrie Subaru responded

Good afternoon, Cathy. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a team, we strive to provide 100% customer satisfaction and I am disappointed to see your experience fell short from that. I would like the opportunity to get you in touch with our management team to discuss your concerns. At your earliest convenience, please email me at rachaelr@weinscanada.com. Kind regards, Rachael R. Guest Satisfaction Manager, Barrie Subaru

Feb 20, 2020 -

colucci.cathy responded

the Subaru team has rectified my problem hopefully

February 04, 2020

"Amazing car, amazing Service!!"

- Marston Frederick

Last month i was able to purchase a brand new 2020 WRX sport from Barrie Subaru, and the level of service was second to none. Paul exhibited outstanding professionalism, and held very detailed knowledge about the vehicle as well as patience. I never felt rushed into making a purchase, Paul made sure i was picking the right vehicle to suit my needs. Backed by an excellent team, i highly recommend shopping at Barrie Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Dave, Melissa
Feb 20, 2020 -

Barrie Subaru responded

Hello Marston, thank you for the incredible feedback! I'm thrilled that you had an outstanding purchase experience with Paul. He will be delighted to see what you wrote. Congratulations on your new 2020 Subaru WRX Sport, we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Barrie Subaru. Enjoy your day!

January 16, 2020

"navigation system service"

- stevekerper

Very pleased with total service from time of entering to time of leaving. Special thanks to Chris for patiently solving the problem with our Navigation System.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
Mar 12, 2020 -

Barrie Subaru responded

Hello Steve, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience with Chris during your service visit for your navigation system. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Barrie Subaru. Have a great day!

January 04, 2020

"Second lease with Barrie Subaru. Paul is friendly, fair,..."

- Mark

Second lease with Barrie Subaru. Paul is friendly, fair, laid back, and does not rush you into making a deal. A pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera
November 27, 2019

"I attended Barrie Subaru on Oct 31st/19, and I was..."

- Sandra Lee

I attended Barrie Subaru on Oct 31st/19, and I was treated with kindness, professionalism and a very knowledgeable Sales Consultant. I was so impressed that I purchased a Subaru Outback. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera and Lauren McOuat
October 21, 2019

"Trustworthy and Attentive Service"

- Alison

Purchased my first car from them, a 2019 Impreza. While I felt pressured at other dealerships to purchase something off the lot, Paul Santaera at Barrie Subaru listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond to secure the vehicle. I was given a great price, and he did not try to upsell. Overall a wonderful experience, and I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Ian Ross, Lauren McOuat
September 30, 2019

"Very good service .. bought my car in 1-1/2 day after..."

- Wai wai

Very good service .. bought my car in 1-1/2 day after knowing the price and option. The reply are very fast and clear Employees are very friendly ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Lauren McOuat, Ian
September 26, 2019

"Just the right amount of attentiveness. "

- Richard

This is the 2nd purchase of a new Forester. No pressure and just the right amount of attentiveness. They did not try to upsell. It was a very good experience from the test drives with Carolyn to the deal making with Paul to the delivery with Ian and the paperwork with Lauren. I didn't know they had a loyalty program that will save me some money too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Carolyn Gilmore, Ian Ross, Lauren McOuat
1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results