Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Subaru

4.7

148 Lifetime Reviews

2454 Doral Dr, Barrie, Ontario L9S 0A3 Directions
Sales: (888) 865-7154

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

148 Reviews of Barrie Subaru

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2019

"Very good service .. bought my car in 1-1/2 day after..."

- Wai wai

Very good service .. bought my car in 1-1/2 day after knowing the price and option. The reply are very fast and clear Employees are very friendly ..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Lauren McOuat, Ian
September 26, 2019

"Just the right amount of attentiveness. "

- Richard

This is the 2nd purchase of a new Forester. No pressure and just the right amount of attentiveness. They did not try to upsell. It was a very good experience from the test drives with Carolyn to the deal making with Paul to the delivery with Ian and the paperwork with Lauren. I didn't know they had a loyalty program that will save me some money too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Carolyn Gilmore, Ian Ross, Lauren McOuat
July 30, 2019

"Attentive, professional service at Barrie Subaru"

- joseph

Just bought a 2019 Impreza from Barrie Subaru. This is the fifth vehicle I have leased/purchased there - Paul Santaera is the salesperson. Solid, timely, professional support .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera
July 22, 2019

"2019 Subaru Impreza HB"

- Happy driver

What a great experience!! Paul, Ian, Lauren, and Rah were great to deal with throughout the buying cycle. Straight-forward, no BS and said what they were going to do from the start. In a world with dealerships on nearly every corner it is refreshing to get honest help. Look forward to buying from them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Lauren, Ian, Rah
July 11, 2019

"Can't get my STI in for Airbag Safety Recall - Dangerous!!"

- Jamie Gilmore

20190603 - Called to set up appointment. Was told "taking a couple of weeks getting parts in" and they would call me back. They never called back. 20190807 - Called - "Customer not Available" message on multiple calls. Phones seemed out of Order. 20190711 - Called at 9:28 - music on hold for 3 minutes, then had to leave message. Left a very detailed message. No Call back. 20190711 11:36 Called back to Barrie Subaru as no call back. Stephanie answered. I am now told that I am 343 on the list. She would NOT tell me how many ahead of me that were still outstanding. She said they had ordered enough parts to do to 332. She would not give me any timeframe for when my recall service on the Airbag could be done!!!! I asked for a very broad guess at timing. She refused to provide one. 20190711 - 11:50 - Called Subaru Canada - now on hold 10 minutes after being told, "Just give me one sec, OK".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ginger at Barrie Subaru, Stephanie at Barrie Subaru, Sumaiyah at Subaru Canada
July 03, 2019

"We found every one very experienced and knowledgeable."

- cargirl maureen 567

Paul Santaera is great. A very efficient, professional and friendly. The demonstration of all the control and features given by Ian Ross was excellent - he was very very helpful - I felt confident to drive home.; Lauen was also very wonderful to us..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaero. Ian Ross and Lauen
June 27, 2019

"Great job!"

- Brenda northern ontario

It was easy to set up an appointment that went with my schedule which I appreciated because I live 1hr and 40 min. away. Paul Santaera was friendly and comfortable to deal with. No pressure. He was able to answer all my questions and helped me get an affordable monthly payment. I really love the Suburu Crosstreck touring model. Its just the right height for getting in and out of, excellent on gas, lots of storage room, and comfortable to drive. Handles well on the windy roads I have up north and is just fun to drive. Love the colour roo. I look forward to continued business in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Ian ? , Lauren McQuat.
June 26, 2019

"Best car I've ever owned "

- ash1

Paul Santaera is great. Easy process to find the right car that would fit my needs for the right price. The service was exceptional and I couldn't be happier with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lauren McOuat
June 19, 2019

"Good experience, end to end. "

- deeh

A good and pretty much flawless experience, end to end. The service was competent, efficient, professional, and friendly from the first communication to the final goodbye. The car was immaculate, apart from a few external scratches that go with the territory of it being a used car. There have been no surprises since getting it home a week ago. I was given a thorough demonstration of all the controls and features. They got me processed on the same day, saving me a second long trip. It felt safe buying a used Subaru from a Subaru dealer because they truly know the vehicle and they have a larger reputation to maintain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Lauren McQuat
June 19, 2019

"Purchased a new Outback and received excellent service."

- Subaru owner

We returned an Outback at the end of lease and decided to buy a new Outback. Paul Santaera is extremely knowledgeable and offered an attractive deal. Lauren McOuat took us through the purchase and financing process very effectively. Ian’s orientation of the new features of the Outback set us up for success. It was great dealing with the Barrie Subaru team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Santaera, Lauren McOuat and Ian
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results