Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Barrie Nissan

Barrie, ON

4.6
209 Reviews
Thank you for choosing Barrie Nissan, where our goal is; To give you the easiest possible transaction, whether it be to buy a new car, or to service your existing one. We have a team of passionate automotive professionals, that have spent years listening to what makes customers happy, and what upsets them. We constantly review our offerings and processes, to ensure they are in-step with the demands of our loyal customers, and the current economy, What makes you Happy?? Let us know!! Barrie Nissan is the home of "My Mechanic", our innovative program that ensures customers get the best value, while giving them every reason to stay with us for life. Ask yourself: Does your mechanic offer FREE Diagnostic Scans w/consultation of results? Do they offer FREE Alignment Checks anytime YOU need them? Does your Mechanic offer $20/day Loaner Vehicles anytime YOU need them? Do they offer a lowest Price Guarantee on Tires? Does Your Mechanic offer $59.95 Full Synthetic Oil Changes? If it sounds too good to be true, just give us a try, and we'll show you our Everyday Value... These are not one-time specials, this is what we do every day! We would love to show you the value and quality built into every New Nissan model! We think you'll be pleasantly surprised. We also keep a good stock of Low KM, One-Owner Used vehicles, that have been traded in. They have gone through our rigorous reconditioning program to keep you motoring trouble free for years to come. Our Certified Pre-Owned premium used Nissan's also include warranty extensions with roadside assistance, available preferred financing options, and maintenance plans. For those back-yard mechanics out there, we also make available the "AS-IS" cars, so "Browse our Used Cars" on the Website and see them listed under the "Condition" pull-down. Prices are non-negotiable, but include a tow to your location of choice within the Greater-Barrie-Area(call for details). Give Barrie Nissan at try... We're sure we have something for YOU!!
Contact Dealership

630 Veterans Dr

Barrie, ON

L4N 9J4

Directions

By Type

Showing 209 reviews

June 27, 2021

"I have always had great service from Barrie Nissan. Beth..."

- dougmarg

I have always had great service from Barrie Nissan. Beth Freeman has been our go to sales gal for our last two Murano’s. Beth is professional, friendly and knowledgeable. She makes you feel appreciated for choosing Nissan. You’re lucky to have her on your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Congratulations "DougMarg", and Thank You, for the great review!! Beth works exceptionally hard for her customers, and we are really proud of her achievements! Enjoy your New Murano, and see you at your first service... Best Wishes and Happy Motoring!

May 26, 2021

"Mike is always professional and a great help .. a..."

- Paul

Mike is always professional and a great help .. a pleasure to deal with and we will continue to work with him on future vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 27, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Thank you for entrusting us with your business, and for sharing the great review about Mike! He is a rare gem in our industry, and we're happy to have him on our team!! Best Wishes and Happy Motoring!!

May 22, 2021

"Wasn’t too pleased with my experience, Scratches in..."

- Anonymous

Wasn’t too pleased with my experience, Scratches in interior of new car. Only focus is sales, once they get that commission it’s game over trying to finally get the car in your hands. Little confused how financing is cheaper than leasing and I wasn’t approved for leasing but approved for financing? I don’t think this has to do with staff but business at Nissan in general. No deals were thrown in

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 06, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Hi Lila, Please accept my sincere apology for delivering you a less than perfect car. Our team is not known to miss any detail, big or small, so it is disappointing to hear that you found this issue after delivery. Rest assured we will make it right for you. With regard to your financing, if you wish, we'd be happy to have our finance manager go over the details of the financial arrangements we were able to secure for you. Our goal is to provide you with REAL value, not gimmicks. We don't throw things in, or give away items, but we do give you the best value. We believe, "you get what you pay for", as there are no free deals, you always pay for it somewhere, you might just not know it because it was hidden in the price. We don't play that game. Please know that we will always be here to support you through the ownership experience. We have a truly amazing service team that will take great care of you, and always with a smile. Graham and Cameron are also here to help you with anything you may need, so don't be shy to reach out to any of us... we're here to help, not just sell you the car. The part that was scratched is on order(although currently back-ordered), and will be replaced as soon as is convenient for you. We will stay in touch to let you know when it finally arrives. Hopefully, after we have fixed the scratches by replacing the part in question, and answering any other questions you might have left, you might reconsider your score... A 2 is certainly not what we strive for, nor do I think we deserve that low a score, but of course, I'm a little biased. Our team depends on customer reviews, and we hope that when this is done you will see for yourself that we are better than that. Thank you for sharing, and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you at this time. Best Wishes, and Happy Motoring!! Sincerely, Bjorn Surmann General Manager - Barrie Nissan

March 17, 2021

"From my first email reaching out about my needs, Beth..."

- erobinson

From my first email reaching out about my needs, Beth helped in every way that she could. I am so happy I chose to go back to Barrie Nissan again and purchase another vehicle with them! Graham also went out of his way to provide all the help I needed from start to finish. The entire team at Barrie Nissan is top notch!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

THANK YOU so much for the great review Ellen!! It was a pleasure helping you, and we look forward to keeping you happy in your new Murano... Best Wishes and Happy Motoring!!

February 04, 2021

"This dealership was fantastic. They helped me find the..."

- Melanie

This dealership was fantastic. They helped me find the best car for me and all my needs. The staff was great and they made it easy for me to communicate with them. I am so happy I chose to lease from this dealership and I will surely be back for my next one. I highly recommend Barrie Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 05, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Thank you Melanie, it was a pleasure helping you find the right fit!! We appreciate your kind comments, and hope that our service team will continue to serve you at the same high level. Best Wishes and Happy Motoring!!

February 02, 2021

"Beth was awesome! Best experience ever at a car..."

- nrobertkappel

Beth was awesome! Best experience ever at a car dealership. Efficient, friendly and great service despite covid. Felt like Beth was advocating for us throughout

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 05, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

That's Great, thank you so much for the wonderful review Robert!! Our team is here to support you and your new KICKS in any way you need, so don't be shy to let us know. Best Wishes and Happy Motoring!!

January 28, 2021

"Professional, courteous and punctual. The whole process..."

- mikek

Professional, courteous and punctual. The whole process was an excellent car buying experience. We were made to feel comfortable and they worked hard to understand and meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 05, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Beth and our team thanks you very much!! Thank you for entrusting us with your business. We look forward to continuing the journey with you, when you need to service the car. Anything you need, we're here for you!!

January 25, 2021

"I very recently purchased a Nissan Murano from this..."

- Pat

I very recently purchased a Nissan Murano from this dealership. I am so incredibly happy with my purchase as well as the outstanding service I received. I have never independently purchased a car, this was a new experience for me and I was quite nervous. My sales person Beth Freedman, was fantastic! Beth walked me through the process in a very simple and clear manor. She found out exactly what I was and wasn't looking for. She put me in my dream car!! The other point of contact at Nissan was Graham McElhone. Graham assisted me with the financing portion of this transaction. Let me tell you this was seamless! I am so very impressed with how easy Beth and Graham made this process from beginning to end. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Barrie Nissan to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2021 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Thank YOU Pat!! We are so happy to hear you LOVE your Murano, and know that you'll have years of Happy Motoring with it. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your ownership experience the BEST one ever!!

October 03, 2020

"Jeremie very polite and professional from the test drive..."

- Jones

Jeremie very polite and professional from the test drive to delivery . Answered all our questions. Graham was very courteous and returned all calls in a quick manner. Would recommend this dealership!!!

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremie Noel
Oct 30, 2020 -

Barrie Nissan responded

THANK YOU, Jones!! We appreciate your business, and wish you many years of Happy Motoring!!

September 30, 2020

"Jeremie was very helpful and great to work with ,..."

- Chris_bisson

Jeremie was very helpful and great to work with , answered all my questions and responded in a timely manner - Thanks again Barrie Nissan- Chris and Lisa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jeremie Noel
Oct 01, 2020 -

Barrie Nissan responded

Thank you Chris and Lisa, it was a pleasure to work with you too!! Best wishes, and Happy Motoring in your new Armada!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results