Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Barrie Mitsubishi

Barrie, ON

not yet
rated
20 Reviews

231 Mapleview Dr W

Barrie, ON

L4N 9E8

Directions

Is this your dealership?

20 Reviews of Barrie Mitsubishi

Sort by
October 27, 2020

"The best Mitsubishi dealership I have ever dealt with...."

- Tatsiana

The best Mitsubishi dealership I have ever dealt with. They did diagnostics of my transmission within 4 hours and replaced it under warranty within 2 business days. Meanwhile the Yonge North Mitsubishi in Richmond Hill was holding my car for almost 10 days and didn't even do the third part of what guys from Barrie did during 4 hours. I am very happy I took my car away from those scammers in Richmond Hill (they wanted to charge me almost $500 for the job they've never done) and brought it to Barrie, where honest guys do real job. Many thanks to Scott and Rob, you guys made me believe that honesty and fairness exist and made my trip back to New Brunswick safe and sound!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Rob
November 04, 2019

"Go anywhere else BUT this place "

- PS

Barrie service department. Zero stars would be more accurate. They have terrible customer service, the service manager is rude and condescending. Staff were no better. A simple repair turned into a $500++ robbery. Head office did nothing! Shame on you Mitsubishi. Go anywhere else than here, trust us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert, Patrick, Amber
October 02, 2019

"Horrible"

- Mitsu591

Got an alignment here, not long after I noticed my car drifting to the left while driving. Was told by service rep Amber bring it in we will look at it, it would be free. After I get the car checked out they try to charge me $66. Even speaking with the service manager they still charged me for looking at the car. Stay clear of this dealership..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber, short service manager
July 24, 2019

"Terrible Service Department! "

- Unhappy customer

From the day I bought my Oultlander in 2009 the service has been terrible. Every time we made an appointment ...they were never on time..always had to sit and wait. Sometime this happens but this is consistent with this place . Rob the service manager is rude.. yelled at me and slammed the phone on me while I was trying to explain something. Contacting Mitsubishi head office is useless. I am buying a new Mitsubishi,,but NOT at this dealership. Do your research before buying from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rob - Service Manager
May 24, 2019

"2014 outlander was in for service"

- hillary newman

i had called to book my appointment for my 2014 outlander and the lady on the phone who booked me in was very pleasant, when i arrived i was greeted very fast and was helped right away both ladies behind the desk where very helpful and i felt very welcomed. when my car was in i got updates on how long till it came out because i had a little bit of a time crunch. they got me in and out in a very timely matter i will happily recommend barre Mitsubishi service and i will be back for all my other repairs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
amber and brittany
May 24, 2019

"love the family feel!!"

- jack777

always get my service done at barrie mitsubishi, everyone is so knowledgeable and friendly. so nice to have a dealership i can trust. Got to enjoy a delicious cup of coffee and had a wonderful conversation with the lovely lady's at the service desk as my car was repaired and now running great again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
service
February 23, 2019

"be careful here"

- mitzi

Bad experience trading in our old Mitzi for eclipse cross, they would not give trade in value, just a list of time and payment terms. We had to work it out backwards ourselves. Car was delivered and driven home without plates and they made us return it. Car had over 130 kms when delivered and no explaination given. Mitzi Canada said it was road testing mileage but would not reveal problems with soo many kms needed to solve the issue. At first service they said I had to use Synthetic oil for an additional $60.00, quick check of manuel and call to Mitzi Canada revealed it was only reccomended. Problems with car were Squeeky brakes, smell of exhaust fumes on start up and hatch that needed a two hand slam to close, Barrie Mitzi said brakes were normal, hatch was ok and I watched them trying to detect exhaust smell with the driver door wide open.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service person
November 23, 2018

"Customer service is terrible"

- No Happy

Do not go to this dealer ship. There’s is no customer service it’s a joke. My daughter was bullied and spoken very rudely to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
August 30, 2018

"They fixed my 2012 Outlander when others had ruined it"

- Gameoffuture

The mechanic here is fantastic, and they really fixed my issues after 4 years of struggle with other dealerships (Markham Mitsu, and Richmond Hill Mitsu's new owners). I bought a new 2012 Outlander at Markham, and for the first 2 years took my car there for service. However Markham Mitsubishi started to rip me off and extort money on services. They "Serviced" my brakes at 20k KM and destroyed the rotors and calipers on the front and broke the caliper at the back. Long story short, Markham extorted almost $4000 from me and did not repair the brakes (They claimed they changed the part but once inspected at another dealer they had not replaced any parts, invoices were made up with wired codes, etc). Richmond Hill Mitsubishi replaced the Front Rotors and pads, and once they figured the calipers were not working they replaced the front calipers for free (I paid for the Rotors and pads). However before another visit to get the rear brakes fixed the Richmond Hill Mitsubishi was sold to new owners and they were not interested in dealing with my problems anymore ("go back to Markham to fix the problem they created). In 2017 I brought my car to Barrie Mitsu and told them what the situation was. The mechanic put the car on the lift, inspected the brakes, and took me to the back and showed me exactly what the problems were (Markham seems to have broken the seals and the caliper rusts and seizes). He serviced it and fixed it up and it was working again for the very first time in over 3 years! So far they have re-done the under coating and rust proofing that Markham had butchered (the level of workmanship is at a completely different level, very detailed work). I got the brakes fully serviced again there just last month, they changed the front rotors and pads, and serviced the rear brakes. Not only it cost only about $600 inc. tax for everything (Markham was extorting $1200 to $1600 every time they effectively ruined the brakes), all my problems are fixed and could not be happier with the service, and the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tuan Giang, Laura Moote
June 02, 2017

"**Do not deal with this dealership**"

- Mitsu591

Ordered 2 sets of rims from this dealer and when the wheels came in they were the wrong ones. After I clearly stated which ones I ordered. Colt at the parts desk ordered the wrong ones. after asking for compensation the manager apparently stated that because they sold the wheels at a price they didn't want to. and that they had to pay shipping to ship the wheels back again and order new ones which isn't my problem they're at fault. That they would not compensate me for the mistake on the part of the employee. I would not deal with this dealership again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Colt
1
1 - 10 of 20 results