Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Barrie Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.5

627 Lifetime Reviews

395 Dunlop St. West, Barrie, Ontario L4N 1C3 Directions
Sales: (888) 435-5187

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

627 Reviews of Barrie Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
October 12, 2019

"Purchase Review"

- Richard's Review

Great experience dealing with Barrie Chrysler's staff. Special thanks to Steve Locke, and Mark Campbell for all they did for us... First time dealing with this dealership, won't be last... Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patricia Messier
5.0
Other Employees : Steve Locke, Mark Campbell, Jacob Johnson
October 02, 2019

"Excellent Experience"

- Ruth

We shopped around and not only was Barrie able to give us the best deal, they were the most professional, honest, and easiest to deal with. Our sales representative, Shelby, made herself available whenever we had a question (whether in person or on the phone). She sat down with us and answered all of our questions and never made us feel rushed or tried to pressure us into making a decision. When our representative wasn't available, other members of the sales staff, including sales manager Mo, stepped up and made sure we were taken care of. Thank you Barrie Chrysler for such a positive experience and for our new family truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Johnston
5.0
Moe Ladiki
5.0
Christine Knight
5.0
September 25, 2019

"Sensor replacement"

- Rob

Accurate diagnosis and quick repair. Problem was affecting almost all electronic functions but diagnosis identified the problem accurately. Thanks for the way I was kept informed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TERRI MACDONALD
4.0
September 15, 2019

"Best experience ever"

- Weezit

Only place we purchase our cars. We have since 1972. /we purchased a new Jeep,, great friendly service always. Thanks Brad Graham. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
None listed.
September 12, 2019

"Not good experience"

- Luis

My experience was not what I expected. I bought a new car and it was not totally clean, even knowing that it rained during the morning, some parts inside the vehicle was not clean and there was garbage inside the door's pocket/holder. The sales consultant (John Ulman) was very insistent and did not know many features of the vehicle. He was all the time trying to confound me about the financial values and calculations in order to "supposedly" find a better solution that fitted for me. During the pick up of the vehicle, he did not give all the information about the car, just asked me what I would like to know. If a person is buying a new Jeep for the first time, for sure he/she do not know some details and specific features of the car. How to ask about something that does not know yet. He also did not know how the recommended maintenance works, giving me wrong information that I asked him if he was sure and he called another consultant that gave me the right information. I asked about the trailer hitch's plug and he told me that it was an accessory that I could buy and then I found it inside the console. The sales consultant was unprepared. I know that my English is not good because I have been living in Canada for only 8 months but he conveniently only said did not understand me only when I questioned values or when he did not know the answer. The fact was that I really want to buy that car, if I was not sure about it, probably I would go to another dealer because I think the customer service was not acceptable for this great brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Ulman
September 11, 2019

"Awesome Service!!"

- Hanky Jr

Awesome service from the minute I walked into the dealership until I drove away in my new Jeep!! My sales consultant was able to answer every question and not once was he pushing for a sale..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad Rose
5.0
Other Employees : Robert Graham
September 07, 2019

"Truck service and car repair "

- Chuck

Excellent service and a pleasure dealing with Ted P with great effort ensuring my vehicles were taken care of quickly. He also followed up with phone calls promptly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ted P
September 07, 2019

"Great experience - highly recommend "

- Kimberly Felipe

We were walk-ins to look at a specific vehicle- 2014 Nissan Pathfinder and had the pleasure of working with Shelby Johnston. She was down to earth, professional, and not pushy at all! I would say that hands down, she gave us the best customer service we've received at a dealership. Although there was a wait after we decided to purchase the pathfinder (it was quite busy for a Tuesday night), Shelby and Moe, were there to make sure we were waiting comfortably. We met with finance manager Chad Rose and the great experience continued. He was easy to work with and not pushy with any of the added extras that most finance managers push you to buy. Chad even offered some tips of things that we could do to make the pick-up of our vehicle run smoothly! I cannot say enough great things about Barrie Chrysler - and specifically Shelby and Chad. Their customer service was excellent and they went the extra mile to make sure that our experience was a positive one. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Johnston
5.0
Moe Ladiki
5.0
Chad Rose
5.0
James Ellis
5.0
September 07, 2019

"Call Shelby if you want a new vehicle "

- Chad Crago

Shelby was amazing through the whole process very knowledgeable and wants the best for anyone who walks through the door. Very friendly and down to earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shelby Johnston
5.0
Chad Rose
5.0
September 03, 2019

"Disappointing Experience"

- Disappointed Jeep Girl

Unfortunately this rating will not be positive. My experience with Barrie Chrysler to say the least has been disappointing. Within 5 minutes of driving my brand new vehicle off the lot I had issues with the air conditioning not working at all. Upon notifying the dealership of the issue the lack of customer service began. I was offered a free oil change for my compensation for the 2 trips I had to make back to the dealership, the loaner vehicle I receive that was of lesser value and full of tires, the time sitting and waiting while they tried to figure out the problem. Overall felt the customer service was very much lacking and that they really did not care about the matter. And the free oil change that was offered....the manager did not even know that I was already entitled to 2 years worth of free oil changes!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
TERRI MACDONALD
Chad Rose
James Ellis
Other Employees : Ryan Rose
1
...
1 - 10 of 627 results