Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Barnes Wheaton GM South Surrey

Surrey , BC

2.7
16 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3050 King George Boulevard

Surrey , BC

V4P 1A2

Directions

16 Reviews of Barnes Wheaton GM South Surrey

Sort by Write a review
May 31, 2020

"What a beautiful dealership! Just wow 🤩 These guys..."

- Jessstangeland

What a beautiful dealership! Just wow 🤩 These guys really know their stuff and go out of their way to make your shopping experience awesome! I would recommend buying your next vehicle here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kiran Rancourt
5.0
November 05, 2019

"Service will take advantage of your patience"

- dlgibson82

From the time of drop off to the time of pick up it took Barnes Wheaton 44 days to replace a clutch on my car. They played the blame game with the strike in the U.S. but, at the end of the day, they didn't even try to communicate what was going on with me. They simply left me for two weeks without a car (I had to get my own rental car until they provided a car), then radio silence for another two and a half weeks afterwards. No communication was done uninitiated which is not good customer service at all. It took an e-mail to the general manager to finally get it done and then, wouldn't you know it I got a call that day and the car quickly there after. My good nature was taken advantage of and when it was time to pay they had no problem with taking the full amount...no compensation...no apology...no nothing. This used to be a great place to get your car serviced but between this and a similar event during the summer it's clear their service quality has drop significantly. Not only am I done with this garage and dealership, I'm questioning whether I'll be purchasing any GM vehicles in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Holcroft
August 10, 2018

"Uneducated service"

- nothappy

After purchasing several vehicles from this dealership since Don Carr, i will not ever purchase a vehicle from here again. Brought truck in for service and was returned with a broken transmission cooler line. After much arguing they didn’t fully accept responsibility and informed that these fail regularly. They proceeded to put a new faulty cooler line in took 6 weeks , and returned my truck with a damaged air conditioning condenser, empty and non functioning way to go guys. My direct response to Mr. Barnes is and he does know me thru HOG group is i will never buy any vehicle from a Barnes dealership again!!!!!!!!! Harley or Chevy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
November 26, 2017

"missed diagnosis of a steering issue made right"

- Chris M

We took our 2008 Malibu LTZ to the Service Dept. to get a steering issue rectified. Parts were replaced over two days, but the problem was still present and the vehicle sat at the dealership for another two days. I Talked to David Whitely (service manager) and he suggested an expensive option of a frame alignment. We retrieved the car and took it to a local alignment shop. They diagnosed the problem and repaired the vehicle in one day. I took the replaced part to show David Whitely what the problem was. He admitted that their technician(s) missed the worn component that was causing the original steering issue. No blame was attached and David Whitely offered a financial compensation that was more than fair. It was a very frustrating week for my wife and I , but in the end we feel that a difficult situation was handled in a very professional and calm manner by Mr. Whitely. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Whitely
September 23, 2017

"Easy exciting "

- Maddyxo

Today christy pattie from here made me feel welcome and excited for my purchase I was about to make. She gave me a great deal on my car an I wouldn't of been here if it wasn't for her

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christy pattie
September 17, 2017

"Very pleasant experience at B/W"

- Bonnie Jessen

I recently purchased a Buick Encore from Barnes Wheaton and with the help of Malid Faquir, I had a very nice experience doing so. I would recommend Barnes Wheaton and their staff to anyone looking to purchase a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milad Faqiri
April 11, 2017

"Poor customer service, rude sales person, never buy here!!!"

- Kalyani

I have been waiting for a second set of keys in the mail along with touch up paint for over 3 weeks. I still haven't received it!!! Before paying for the car I was told that I would get a good deal on heated seats and rubber Mat. After payment went through I was told they could not help me out at all with this. When the sales rep gave me temporary cheap rubber mat that did not fit properly, I mentioned this to him and he threatened to take them away in exchange for card board.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kiran Rancourt
Other Employees : Paul at #5-3050 king George blvd sold white Buick verano 2016
December 11, 2016

"Acomodating and friendly"

- Old Goat

Appreciate their service department and staff. Ended up purchasing our last vehicle here because of them. They will make every attempt to fit you into your schedule, drop you off and pick you up when the vehicle is ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel
November 16, 2016

"Milad Faqiri"

- ElvisCool

Thank you Milad for the great experience with our recent transaction. You embodied the S in service. We will definitely seek you out in the future! D&G Isak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Milad Faqiri
November 08, 2016

"Randy Masson is the only sales person we will ever deal with"

- Dman Forever

Was shopping for a new truck. Met Randy Masson and the deal was done. He is the most knowledgeable truck salesperson we have ever met. Go see this guy when you are in the market for a new Chevy or GMC. You will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Masson, Bill Tetlock, Miranda Segal
1
1 - 10 of 16 results