Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

BMW Toronto

Toronto, ON

4.6
245 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

11 Sunlight Park Road

Toronto, ON

M4M 1B5

Directions

Is this your dealership?

245 Reviews of BMW Toronto

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2020

"Samie is great!"

- Saeid

Thanks Samir Umer for fantastic job. He is super patient, professional, and knowledgable about car features. You ask 100 question and still he smile with answer. I bought a 2020 X5 and I truly love it! Sometimes I was shy to ask him, but he never hesitate to respond, record video for me, and help get my questions answered. Thanks Umer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Umer
June 17, 2020

"Brought a vehicle I was considering purchasing in for a..."

- Unclemags

Brought a vehicle I was considering purchasing in for a preinspection ($365+tax) and undercarriage check ($175+tax). I received a text at noon for the invoice to pay the bill and after I did, I called in to ask about the results and what the verdict was. Was immediately met with rudeness by the service advisor Rizwan acting like it was extra duty for him to go over what was done and checked on the vehicle. He told me just to look at the invoice which he scanned to me half blurry. Wow.. Ive been going to BMW dealerships in Vancouver and Calgary for over a decade and never had this sort of unprofessional treatment by any staff or service advisors. My bill I paid was $630 and all I got out of it was bad service and I would NOT recommend taking your car into BMW Toronto for any service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rizwan Meghji
June 11, 2020

"We just got our brand new 330xi from BMW Toronto and were..."

- Abdul Moez

We just got our brand new 330xi from BMW Toronto and were very pleased and amazed at the service provided by Samir Umer. He went above and beyond to meet our expectations and provided us with exactly what we were wanting! Easily reachable and a wholehearted individual, I would definitely recommend Samir to any potential buyer as he is the guy who will set you up in the best way possible! Even their manager Kashif was a very thorough gentlemen and provided us with the best deal possible in GTA. 11/10 would recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Umer, Kashif
June 09, 2020

"Can't follow through or up on any promises"

- Mike

TL;DR - BMW Toronto can't follow their own instructions for contactless service or be bothered to follow up with anything. The customer service side of things with their service department leaves much to be desired. I booked an appointment for May 25 to have my X5 serviced on it's regular interval. Due to COVID-19 I was told pickup would be contactless and that they would lock my vehicle up in the visitor parking lot and to bring a spare key down to retrieve it. When paying my $1200+ invoice for regular service I EXPLICITLY confirmed that I would be coming AFTER HOURS and confirmed that the same contactless parameters would apply; they would lock my car in the visitor lot and I could get it after hours. I gratefully paid immediately and confirmed via text again that it would be after hours pickup. Low and behold getting to the location on Monday night I found my vehicle locked in their compound with no way to retrieve my car. It was inconvenient as I spent an hour walking down to the dealership, and spoke to the very nice security guard about my issue and decided that mistakes happen and that I would call the dealership and leave a voicemail wondering what happened. I didn't want to get the guard in trouble so I thanked him and left. I called the service tech Stelios and left a voicemail and email on my walk home that night hoping for a call back the next day. Fast forward to Tuesday at 3pm and hadn't heard a thing. No email returned. No call back. I had to contact the dealership myself and spoke to Stelios who apologized and said he would "talk to his manager" about making things right. I appreciated that notion, and re-confirmed with him that due to NOT being able to pickup my vehicle the night before I had to shuffle my day around and would be back again after hours Tuesday night to pickup again. I further clarified that this wouldn't be an issue on his part and that they would move the vehicle to the visitor lot. Stelios specifically said upon ending the call "I WILL MOVE IT MYSELF RIGHT NOW." Problem solved...? After I spent another hour of my time walking down to the dealership I find my car still behind the locked gate IN THE SAME SPOT. Hadn't been moved at all. At this point I was upset and saw the same security guard that had seen me the night before and he was as flabbergasted as I was. I brought all my documentation to prove it was my vehicle and that the service was paid for to show him, and he was thankfully nice enough to contact the owner through some means to release my vehicle after spending another hour going back and forth. I left another voicemail, email, and text message for the dealership to call me back to follow up - it's been two weeks to give them the benefit of the doubt during these crazy times to reach back out and offer a simple apology. I haven't received a follow up to date; Stelios never made good on his first apology, and I am appalled at the ineptitude of the customer service team at this dealership. I understand this is a 'luxury car brand.' I have no issues with a premium price tag with the service that comes with the ownership of a vehicle from this brand. What I don't understand is the lack of care and attention to the small details like this and even a simple follow up couldn't be followed through on. Unfortunately BMW Canada was not much more help as they referred me back to the dealership at which point I knew this was a no resolution scenario. Just disappointing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stelios
June 05, 2020

"Great car and great service"

- EvaV

Samir helped me lease my 2020 BMW during COVID difficulties. He was great from start to finish and seamlessly delivered my new car as he promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Umer
May 28, 2020

"I have got my 2nd car, a brand new BMW X3 30i 2020 model..."

- champak

I have got my 2nd car, a brand new BMW X3 30i 2020 model after 1st car lease got over. Towards end of my 1st car lease and till I got my new BMW X3, Samir Umer, the Sales Representative of Toronto BMW guided me very well. His service is really outstanding. This is my 2nd cars and both are I have got it from him. I highly recommend him in case if anyone really interested in BMW .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Umer
May 25, 2020

"Totally Satisfied Customer"

- carolines

Samir has helped us get 2 wonderful vehicles. Staff at this location are fantastic and I highly recommend Samir and all his colleagues. Thanks all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir
May 01, 2020

"Got a great car and the service was great "

- lisarose624

Samir was great from start to finish. I got just the car I wanted. The Color was perfect per Samir’s recommendation. Thank you Samir for all of your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Umer
March 05, 2020

"smoth transaction"

- farid271

this was my third car from the dealership just like the last ones it was smoth and with the care for me and going extra mile from the sales man(Samir) great job and great car(2020330) thanks farid and dalia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
samir
February 09, 2020

"Got the car I wanted!"

- Armin

My wife and I just bought our first BMW form Samir. Samir is extremely knowledgeable and professional sales person. Did not rush us at all and made sure he answered all our questions. The highlight of the deal was that I feel I got the deal and the car I wanted and Samir was competent enough to meet my expectations. Gave a me a very fair price and arranged delivery to suit my schedule. Very pleased with the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir Umer
1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results