Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

BMW Autohaus

Thornhill, ON

3.8
56 Reviews

480 Steeles Ave W

Thornhill, ON

L4J 6X6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

56 Reviews of BMW Autohaus

Sort by
July 01, 2021

"Not helpful at all. Matt Bahmani, first he looks at what..."

- Simon Lim

Not helpful at all. Matt Bahmani, first he looks at what you are wearing and your car and you can see he is judging you, he only cares if you are willing to pay whatever he puts on the paper and not going to go over anything but to get your signature and move on to the next person. I don't recommend him since he was not helpful in anyway and did not seem to be willing to work.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Bahmani
October 16, 2020

"I have been looking to upgrade my current BMW and after..."

- angryturbos

I have been looking to upgrade my current BMW and after weeks of deliberating, decided on purchasing the right M2. My fiance has been assisting me with car shopping and we decided to go see a pre-owned M2 at BMW Autohaus. We drove across the city in the middle of rush hour to arrive for our 6 PM appointment. Upon arriving, we were shocked to see that it was still sitting in the pre-owned basement. We had intentions of test driving the vehicle and sitting down to discuss numbers. However, after asking several times, we were refused a test drive which was utterly unbelievable. My fiance drives an e92 M3 and his family purchased a brand new X3 M40i from BMW Autohaus LESS THAN A YEAR AGO. We have shown loyalty to this dealership and our credibility should not have been questioned. We would have been willing to do whatever it took to take the vehicle for a test drive because I of course did not want to purchase a vehicle I had never driven. We were given several excuses: - "It's an M car." ... Okay? Do you think M drivers come to a dealership to look at the cars? News flash, this is 2020. I could have gawked at the car online. To be honest I wasn't thrilled about having to visit a dealership during the pandemic anyway and I'm currently not visiting stores if I don't REALLY have to. I wasn't able to see anything in the dim lighting basement anyway. - "It's raining." ... Surprise! It rains and snows half the year here in Canada!! My current *lowered RWD BMW* is on the same tires that the M2 has. Trust me, I am no stranger to driving in inclement weather. - "We have to re-prepare it for display." Do you want to display the car or do you want to sell it? I work for a competing dealer group and I don't know if this is a shock to you, but we hire detailers solely for this purpose. If you didn't lose business over your awful customer service maybe you would be able to afford to hire a few. I truly just wanted to be certain the M2 was the right car and truthfully, I wasn't sure if I was set on the black one at BMW Autohaus but after seeing it in person I was ready to discuss a deal. I will likely be settling for the second-best M2 I found in BC because after this experience, I do not want to give BMW Autohaus my business. Let me be clear: ** I am willing to go through the headache of shipping an identical M2 from across the country because I was so appalled at the level of service provided here. ** Above all, if all the aforementioned concerns were problems, it should have been communicated to us BEFORE we drove across town for our appointment which we booked hours before. It should have been communicated to us that M cars are not often let out for test drives. And/or, it should have also been communicated to us that there may have been a better day/time for an appointment if a test drive was required. On our way out, my fiance spoke to the NCD sales manager who said he would speak to the pre-owned manager about a test drive. We waited for nearly half an hour and it was clear that we had been forgotten. The funny thing is, while we were waiting for an update from the manager, we left the dealership and called BMW Toronto immediately. Their M2 was also in the showroom and not on the lot, but they were going to make it work for us and were willing to get it out on the road last-minute. Unfortunately, after wasting our time at Autohaus it was too dark for a test drive and we decided to reschedule for a better time with them. BMW Autohaus, you legitimately lost out on a $50,000 sale for your bad communication. Sorry, but I wasted one evening with you. Not going to waste another moment. Bye.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
E. and manager
September 16, 2020

"A big thank you to Dean, and Rad and Rob . They assisted..."

- Mimi

A big thank you to Dean, and Rad and Rob . They assisted us immediately when we needed quick help when we accidentally locked our own car doors. They were serious , professional and very helpful. They didn't make us look bad or foolish. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Rad and Rob
July 02, 2020

"great service"

- ginamalik

thank you Irene Bumgara for the excellent service.It will be a pleasure to do business with you in future.Irene has been exceptionally patient and kind.Also a big thanks due to Eva for going out on a limb to resolve the problems created by Covid 19.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene Bumgara,Eva Chai
March 20, 2020

"Service Department at Autohaus"

- eeliahoo

One of the reasons my wife and I have leased 10 BMW's over the years is because of the excellent service department specifically with Joe P. Joe, always returns my call by end of day and is accommodating to my needs. He is flexible and professional and by far the best service manager there. Over the years Joe has build a personal relationship with us and truly cares about our needs. thanks EE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe P
March 05, 2020

"Recently I found a car on their sight and I contacted a..."

- Keivan beig

Recently I found a car on their sight and I contacted a lady called "bee" and after few conversations we agreed on the car and she wanted my car for a trade so the day before i paid over $100 to detail my car so they would take picture for their auction. When I got there for my meeting they told me that they have sold the car I was interested the night before. They never had the decency to call me the evening before to let me know so I wouldn't detail my car and travel from oakville to toronto They drag me there so they could sell me another car. She "bee" and everyone there should be ashamed of them selves to use such tactics to sell a car. Same day I went to parkview bmw and I bought my 2019 bmw.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bee
March 02, 2020

"Schedule service"

- Thomas O

The experience at BMW Autohaus is always excellent ,positive and outstanding.Felicia Yim service advisor is very friendly and knowledgeable ,,,,,she is the best!!!!! I will recommend her to all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bee
March 02, 2020

"regular maintenance service"

- Mark Kwon

Joe Puopolo service adviser was amazing very friendly, very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealer and the service adviser Joe Puopolo!! Very courteous + professionalism = Excellent Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe P
March 02, 2020

"The experience here at BMW Autohaus is always positive...."

- Irina B.

The experience here at BMW Autohaus is always positive. I had a great experience with Joe P. in the service department .He is always helpful and extremely knowledgeable and just simply the best !!! I will definitaly recommend to all my fiends and family. Thank you Joe !!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Puopolo
January 03, 2020

"Smooth, Satisfied Experience"

- Diane

Suddenly, while driving my year 2013 X3 28.1 I received a warning light "engine oil pressure low" and had to immediately pull over. My vehicle was towed to BMW Autohaus since it was not driveable. A couple of months earlier I had an oil change and service handled at the dealership, and prior to the warning light the vehicle was running smooth. The engine had blown on the vehicle and since I was at 135,000km, the warranty had passed. As you can imagine, I was extremely upset since the vehicle is not old; low mileage; and on top of service appointments. According to BMW reviews, they are experiencing engine issues and malfunctions. Never in my experience with luxury vehicles has this happened, even with an older vehicle, so my initial reaction was disappointment with BMW engine issues and a significant cost at my expense. The client service focus and attention to detail that Joe Puopolo in service provided is beyond what I expected. Although not pleased with the engine issue and inconvenience, he really took the reigns and control of dealing with the issue and informing me on every step of the process. Joe dealt directly with his onsite Manager and corportate, and supported a reasonable portion of the cost. All to say, although we don't want to deal with vehicle headaches, remain calm and let the experts negotiate and take control as the outcome may not be as painful as you think. My dealings with Joe have been incredible, he is professional and an honest person so I was comfortable leaving things in his capable hands and extremely satisfied with the outcome! Thank you Joe for making this a positive experience, and going above and beyond to help me along the way with replacing my engine. This dealership is #1, and I appreciate the honest dealings that Joe provides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Puopolo
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results