Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

BMW Autohaus

Thornhill, ON

4.1
54 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

480 Steeles Ave W

Thornhill, ON

L4J 6X6

Directions

Is this your dealership?

54 Reviews of BMW Autohaus

Sort by Write a review
September 16, 2020

"A big thank you to Dean, and Rad and Rob . They assisted..."

- Mimi

A big thank you to Dean, and Rad and Rob . They assisted us immediately when we needed quick help when we accidentally locked our own car doors. They were serious , professional and very helpful. They didn't make us look bad or foolish. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean, Rad and Rob
July 02, 2020

"great service"

- ginamalik

thank you Irene Bumgara for the excellent service.It will be a pleasure to do business with you in future.Irene has been exceptionally patient and kind.Also a big thanks due to Eva for going out on a limb to resolve the problems created by Covid 19.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Irene Bumgara,Eva Chai
March 20, 2020

"Service Department at Autohaus"

- eeliahoo

One of the reasons my wife and I have leased 10 BMW's over the years is because of the excellent service department specifically with Joe P. Joe, always returns my call by end of day and is accommodating to my needs. He is flexible and professional and by far the best service manager there. Over the years Joe has build a personal relationship with us and truly cares about our needs. thanks EE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe P
March 05, 2020

"Recently I found a car on their sight and I contacted a..."

- Keivan beig

Recently I found a car on their sight and I contacted a lady called "bee" and after few conversations we agreed on the car and she wanted my car for a trade so the day before i paid over $100 to detail my car so they would take picture for their auction. When I got there for my meeting they told me that they have sold the car I was interested the night before. They never had the decency to call me the evening before to let me know so I wouldn't detail my car and travel from oakville to toronto They drag me there so they could sell me another car. She "bee" and everyone there should be ashamed of them selves to use such tactics to sell a car. Same day I went to parkview bmw and I bought my 2019 bmw.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bee
March 02, 2020

"Schedule service"

- Thomas O

The experience at BMW Autohaus is always excellent ,positive and outstanding.Felicia Yim service advisor is very friendly and knowledgeable ,,,,,she is the best!!!!! I will recommend her to all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bee
March 02, 2020

"regular maintenance service"

- Mark Kwon

Joe Puopolo service adviser was amazing very friendly, very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this dealer and the service adviser Joe Puopolo!! Very courteous + professionalism = Excellent Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe P
March 02, 2020

"The experience here at BMW Autohaus is always positive...."

- Irina B.

The experience here at BMW Autohaus is always positive. I had a great experience with Joe P. in the service department .He is always helpful and extremely knowledgeable and just simply the best !!! I will definitaly recommend to all my fiends and family. Thank you Joe !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Puopolo
January 03, 2020

"Smooth, Satisfied Experience"

- Diane

Suddenly, while driving my year 2013 X3 28.1 I received a warning light "engine oil pressure low" and had to immediately pull over. My vehicle was towed to BMW Autohaus since it was not driveable. A couple of months earlier I had an oil change and service handled at the dealership, and prior to the warning light the vehicle was running smooth. The engine had blown on the vehicle and since I was at 135,000km, the warranty had passed. As you can imagine, I was extremely upset since the vehicle is not old; low mileage; and on top of service appointments. According to BMW reviews, they are experiencing engine issues and malfunctions. Never in my experience with luxury vehicles has this happened, even with an older vehicle, so my initial reaction was disappointment with BMW engine issues and a significant cost at my expense. The client service focus and attention to detail that Joe Puopolo in service provided is beyond what I expected. Although not pleased with the engine issue and inconvenience, he really took the reigns and control of dealing with the issue and informing me on every step of the process. Joe dealt directly with his onsite Manager and corportate, and supported a reasonable portion of the cost. All to say, although we don't want to deal with vehicle headaches, remain calm and let the experts negotiate and take control as the outcome may not be as painful as you think. My dealings with Joe have been incredible, he is professional and an honest person so I was comfortable leaving things in his capable hands and extremely satisfied with the outcome! Thank you Joe for making this a positive experience, and going above and beyond to help me along the way with replacing my engine. This dealership is #1, and I appreciate the honest dealings that Joe provides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Puopolo
October 11, 2019

"A very pleasant visit"

- carexpert

I went to BMW AUTOHAUS for an oil change,did not make appointment,it was a sudden decision on my part. At the dealership I went to Joe Puopolo (my service consultant for many years) who said that he can look after the oil change eventhough i did not have an appointment,. He made arrangments for my shuttle.During the service he did not try to upsell things I do not need. That is the reason why I go to this dealership all the time for my service.Good service and no extra things not needed at the time of the service. When the car was ready for pick up I got a call (from Natasha) and told that the shuttle driver is on his way to pick me up. When the car was ready they also washed the car as a courtesy which is also a good point for this dealership and a nice touch. NOT MANY DEALERSHIPS are doing this unfortunately. Many thanks (besides Joe Puopolo) to Mark and Ed (shuttle drivers--very professional and helpful)+Natasha and Lora (appointment and shuttle coordinators/also very helpful)+Asim Rasheed (parts deptartment-also very professional and helpful). Employees like the ones I mentioned because of their excellent service keeps customers coming back for service and buying their cars there because customers know that they will be taken care properly when they need service with their new/used cars they just bought. To all people involved in my service (including the technician who did the service-#554)) KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Poupolo,Natasha,Lora,Mark,Ed and Asim Rasheed (i do not have the tech. name #554-sorry)
July 02, 2019

"Seamless Purchase"

- happy customer

My husband and I had been looking for a used 428i for some time and found one we were interested in on line. Dmitri Borissov replied to us promptly and provided us with the information we needed even though the car had just come in. We drove from Ottawa on the Friday of the Canada Day weekend and met with Dmitri in the afternoon. He was helpful and knowledgeable and when he did not know something he promptly found an answer. We had looked at many cars on line but quickly decided to take the car Dmitri showed us. By then it was 4:15 on a Friday afternoon and the license bureau was closed Saturday. He found someone to get the licensing done before 5:00 and the car was ready the next day at noon. We were highly impressed with this level of service because without it we would have had to make a second trip to Toronto. Everyone we dealt with at the dealership was courteous and helpful. We love the car and the experience was painless. Thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dmitri Borrisov
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results