Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Avenue Nissan

3.6

25 Lifetime Reviews

1661 Avenue Rd , Toronto, Ontario M5M 3Y2 Directions
Sales: (888) 435-6243

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Avenue Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 20, 2019

"Great Service experience "

- Osama

I visited this dealership as it’s closer to home that the one I leased the car from. I had an issue with the front collision system. I believe I was lucky to be helped by Antonio at the Service department. Such a professional individual, who walked through my entire issue(s) thoroughly. Provided me a loaner for the day as my Murano had to stay overnight to be fixed. Great experience overall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
September 05, 2019

"Service Department re-nags on warranties and blames customer"

- broken4yearoldRogue

Purchasing from Avenue Nissan is seemingly great — until you own the vehicle. In four years and 85,000 km of owning my rogue: - the vehicle has been in for service 14 times, averaging once every ~6,000 kms. Including six visits to “Nissan trainer mechanics” at two dealerships. - the sunroof has squeaked since day 1, and the amount of recalls — for the airbags, the CVT transmission. I’ve had burning smells, noises, issues with parts...everything. Service at Avenue Nissan — in a word, deplorable: - they forgot my appointment, and I had to call to remind them that they had a mystery car sitting in the lot, waiting to be seen. Despite an “8 am appointment”, I was waiting for a “master technician” who magically had time 10 minutes after I called. - kept my car for over a week without touching it, waiting “on due process” for Nissan Canada’s response to my 5-year, 100,000 km powertrain “warranty” that they clearly tried to re-nag on, despite presenting six invoices from Nissan dealerships and invoices from another reputable mechanic. The service advisors leave you feeling you haven’t done enough and make you wonder if a massive $5,000+ repair will be your responsibility, despite falling within the warranty limits. - the service advisors stick to a script, and are rude at that. When without my vehicle for a week, with no timeline of when the repair would be, I was told to “stop jumping to conclusions” about my car taking days longer, and when I requested a rental vehicle, I was told “well, I wouldn’t do that. That’s $35 a day and could go on for days and get expensive”. Are you not saying that an expensive car rental = many more days of Avenue Nissan car hostage? When I reiterated that the customer service was terrible, they stuck to the script: “I can’t comment on that.” Learn to APOLOGIZE to your customers and REAFFIRM that you’re trying and ASK how they can improve the experience and OFFER something to help make the experience less terrible. - the service manager who managed my case for over a week has yet to speak to me personally. She is never available by phone, always out of office, at a meeting downtown, etc. — so you have to depend on the service advisors to call you back, which, they never do. I’ve called four times to hear “oh yeah you, I have an update...we’re still waiting.” We’re you going to call me or...? - when I pressed the service advisor to ask if they have vehicles simply sitting with no work being done on them for two weeks while “they wait for Nissan Canada’s decision”, he eventually said that it was common. Not something they mention in the sales experience. “Powertrain warranty!**** — “we will try to slither out of it with long wait times and being picky about what words to use and tell you that you should have personally been inspecting the interior of your vehicle to meet our warranty requirements, our dealerships didn’t do anything and your rotted part in a closed component isn’t our fault at all so give us about $5,000, even though you’re well within warranty. Did we frustrate you enough to pay cash for that yet? Ok, wait another week.”****** - if that weren’t enough, the finance department, despite receiving a certified cheque from my lawyer in November 2018, did not remove my lease payment from my open liabilities until April 2019, only after insistence with Equifax and Transunion. I only returned to this dealership as it was my dealer of purchase for such a substantial warranty claim at a young age for the vehicle, which only came off lease six months ago. I previously reviewed this dealership in years passed for forgetting to close the oil cap after a basic oil change and staining my driveway, no apology. Gauging me for pricing, missing recalls, and otherwise basic service. The warranty repair I am still waiting to hear about a week later, was priced at half the cost Nissan is stating elsewhere. Price gauging again. And absolutely no effort to improve customer service. Nissan is a NIGHTMARE. Especially Avenue Nissan. If you like to be disrespected and burn through money, go here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department — Ben, Catherine
August 04, 2019

"Thank you Omar Azhar and Kesh Saywack!"

- Liana

I would never hesitate to recommend Omar Azhar and Kesh Saywack from Avenue Nissan Toronto to anyone interested in buying a Nissan vehicle. They met my expectations, answered very knowledgeably all my questions and did not surprise me with hidden fees when was time to go and bring home my new vehicle. This is my story: When I was ready to buy a new vehicle, I contacted through e-mails a number of dealerships in the area. I openly explained to all that they had to agree to haggle for the best price in order to win my business. I was aware at that time of a lot of games played by dealers with the customers to convince them they get the best deal. I had one unexpected experience with a lady- dealer in the Kawartha area were I live, who had a hard time to accept she failed to persuade me to change my mind about car selling process. A few dealers did not even bother to answer my e-mails, but I was surprised with the number who did answer. So stay away from the old-fashioned ones who would like to see you sitting next to them on a chair, hoping they would control your mind easier that way. Avenue Nissan Toronto was among the dealerships willing to participate in this little competition I initiated on line, accepting the bargaining and being the winner at the end. For me it was a very relaxed process from the comfort of my office, which ended when I was satisfied with the Purchase price proposal. Thank you Omar and Kesh for your friendliness and for finding my dream car, a Nissan Murano, white with cashmere leather interior. You are a young open- minded team realizing Internet Sales are the future. Good luck in your career. Liana Cooper

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar Azhar, Kesh Saywack
May 08, 2019

"Very good dealership"

- Kuma

Sales representative is very good and very friendly.He explin all things attractively.He is doing his njob very well.He asset your company.i will introduce my friends toavenueNisssn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mehmood
May 04, 2019

"Out of town purchase"

- Gordo123

Got the car yesterday.  Snowing here so haven't had a chance to drive it much but driving home was awesome.  Looks to be in brand new condition.  Thank you and Avenue Nissan.  You guys were very helpful and accommodating.  Very pleased with the entire process. Thanks again and please pass on my thanks to Jay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahmood, Jay
February 13, 2019

"EXCELLENT SERVICE "

- jxanne

I received awesome customer service from Julius Gomez! He was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful. Julius was very obliging to answer our many calls/questions. Will definitely go back for further servicing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius Gomez
February 12, 2019

"Great service"

- cjdelara

Julius Gomez was very helpful, he showed me some used cars to consider to buy that fit my budget, that I’m now looking into getting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julius Gomez
February 12, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- SamCar70

I was inquiring about a new Rogue. Sebastiano Carniato was absolutely 100% amazing. Thank you so much for your excellent assistance. I’m informed, comfortable, and fully making a purchase with you ASAP. You really know your stuff and now I do too, thanks to you. Keep up the wonderful work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sebastiano Carniato
October 31, 2018

"Poor Experience"

- Laura

We were beginning to think that the Nissan brand was one to be avoided. Every time we brought our five year old vehicle in for regular maintenance (such as for an oil change), Avenue Nissan identified a variety of repairs that "needed to be done" at a cost of at least a thousand dollars. After we received the most recent repair estimate from Avenue Nissan, we decided to bring our vehicle to another mechanic for a second opinion. This second mechanic reviewed the list of repairs that Avenue Nissan provided. After looking at the list of "needed repairs "and looking at our vehicle, he told us that none of the items on Avenue Nissan's repair list needed doing. This second mechanic only charged us $37 for his time to look over our vehicle. So, the second opinion saved us about thousand bucks. A few weeks later, we went to another auto shop to have our winter tires installed. While we were there, we mentioned that our Nissan dealer told us that our all season tires needed immediate replacement as they were worn out. This mechanic measured the tread on all our tires and told us they were all perfectly fine. We will not be returning to Avenue Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
September 25, 2018

"Complete Scam"

- Emily

I came in for a safety inspection. I have a fairly new car (50,000km) and I have just had a service done on it. I thought that the safety inspection would pass easily. After inspecting my car they said I need $3000 in repairs to pass safety. I have a Nissan Versa Note. $3000 is 1/4 of its worth. The next day I went to another mechanic who said that there is absolutely nothing wrong with my car and that it is safe to drive. He advised me when I should get my brake pads etc. Checked again and sent me on my way, safety certificate in hand. Oh also, this check cost me $50 and Nissan’s cost $200.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service mechanic
1
1 - 10 of 25 results