Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary

Calgary, AB

4.2
67 Reviews
Automaxx has been serving Calgary, AB and it's surrounding areas for more than 25 years, providing the city with pre-owned vehicles that are conditioned to the highest industry standards. We carry more than 250 vehicles at any given time between our 3 Alberta dealerships, receiving new inventory by the day which means if you don't see a specific vehicle you're looking for, we can find it for you! Reviews are important to us, so leave us a note letting us know how felt about your experience with us so that we can know what we're doing right -- or where we can improve! :)
Contact Dealership

715 41 Avenue NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 3P8

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 67 reviews

July 03, 2017

"Valued Customer?? I think not"

- wkautz

Was told by Kyle that i could refinance and get a lower monthly payment, Daughter also bought a vehicle and was told the same thing, but not the case 6 months later. Left email, and text back in December still waiting for a response. I have vehicle insurance, lost my job, got a hold of Russell in April he said he would call back...still waiting for him as well. So I guess you are only valued when you are purchasing the vehicle, once the sale is complete, you become non existent and of no value. Absolutely angered and frustrated. Would have been a lifetime customer, not the case anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle Russell
Jul 04, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Good Morning Wendy, We sincerely apologize and appreciate you taking the time to write us; we take all reviews (good or bad) seriously. The sales associate you were dealing with has been absent from the company for quite some time now which would explain why no call-backs have been made. It seems the finance manager who was working on your file with him was Dennis, not Russel (could you please confirm?). We will have one of our staff members be in touch with you ASAP to ensure you've been helped. Again, our sincerest apologies! - Automaxx

Jul 04, 2017 -

wkautz responded

Wow that does not explain the no call backs. Kyle was employed in December and when did he leave, the day after my email and text? I highly doubt it. As for Dennis I was well aware that he was not with the company any more. I did express the time frame as April when I contacted Russell who had taken over for Dennis. It was Russell I spoke with and it was Russell that chose not to follow up and contact me as promised. At the most lowest time when I should have been able to count on the service I was ignored. I bought insurance so that if anything happened I was covered. But instead I got ignored by Russell. I guess my hardship didnt really matter. So after being ignored I got a hold of the lender and was able to defer a payment, What is the point of insurance if I cannot even count on using it . I explained this all to Russell as well as letting him know I did not have the paperwork required to file the claim,,, hence the non existent follow up. So your response to me seems like a cop out and once again I am completely insulted. I have received a phone call from Frank since this report, amazingly that was responded to in record time. He has said he will work on the issues so I will give him the benefit of the doubt for now. We shall see.

Jul 04, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Wendy, We completely understand your frustration! You're absolutely right; unfortunately, there is no way for us to speak with Kyle (your sales associate) to understand what happened with the lack of communication, as he is no longer with the company. In response to being well aware that Dennis is no longer with the company, he is still employed with us and is the name on your file, not Russel (we apologize if you were confused with our previous response). Due to privacy reasons, those of us monitoring reviews aren't aware of specific (personal) details on your file; though, we did have another employee reach out to you promptly to assist you with this and he is happy to look into the details for you. Please do let us know if you run into any further issues regarding communication on our behalf. You may also email any complaints to dsproule@automaxxcalgary.net, if needed. We are very sorry and again do very much appreciate you reaching out to us! - Automaxx

Jul 04, 2017 -

wkautz responded

I am not sure who you think you are speaking to but I do not appreciate this bs. When I was in the process of buying my car I was well aware that Dennis was leaving, maybe not the actual company but that position in that branch... When I called in April I was directed to Russell. You can dodge around the issue all you want but people will see this and realize yet again how easily you can come up with excuses. Do you honestly think that talking to me like I dont know what I am saying is helping this situation? My statements are true and fact. Unlike you skirting around the issue with semantics You know as well as I that I did not pull the name Russel out of a hat... he was the one I was directed to for dealing with the insurance issue. Stop passing the buck.. and stop insulting my intelligence. Own the issue. This is certainly not how you handle a complaint.

Jul 04, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Wendy, We are not at all meaning to come across as passing the buck and have already taken both the accountability for the miscommunication and had taken action to address the issue with an employee within minutes of your initial review. We apologize if what you are reading seems misleading in any way, shape or form, as previously noted. We take all complaints seriously and hope to resolve this issue with you to ensure that you are well taken care of.

May 17, 2017

"Not Satisfied"

- Robzcute

One of not satisfied customer from automax. They promised to their client that they're giving give aways. Yes they gave us the promised. But the cheapest that they have. Cheapest remote startet, cheapest leader seats cover which is not free. They included to our total payment which is additional 1500k on it. They promised for changeoil now gone. Because they said they gave us the cheapest deal for the car which is not.. almost 43000 km for for 43k suv rogue sv 2016. To those who are planning to get a car.. just make sure talk to the right person not to the fake or cheater like MIKE MENANE. He introduced him self to us as a BROKER Now im BROKED because of him..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Menane
Jul 03, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Thank you for your review – We, at Automaxx take all reviews seriously (good or bad) and appreciate you taking the time to express your opinions. It’s important to us that all customers leave our dealerships satisfied with the level of service provided to them and therefore, have looked into this deal and believe we’ve come across some miscommunication and are happy to address the issues with you. With the utmost respect, we presented several options at the time of sale and are upset to hear that you feel we didn’t live up to your expectations. With respect to the leather and cash back; we presented numbers with and without the cash back and leather ($1,500 cash back & $1,500 for leather) to which the buyer (your partner) decided to go with both, as he could justify the difference in payment and wanted the leather and cash back. Your partner had also requested a remote starter which we agreed to give him and have installed, as promised. Upon picking up the vehicle, you were upset that we didn’t install a remote starter that had the additional key fob -- but rather the integrated starter right into the manufacture key. You were then upset because the remote starter wasn’t a two-way (which was never specified or requested previously) and therefore was offered a credit (off the given starter) towards a two-way and you could then cover the difference. Again, a two-way was never requested; though, we could have most definitely accommodated you had it been specifically stated at the beginning. With respect to the “giveaways”, you had continually asked for something for free at the end in which Mike had personally offered free undercoating or 3M (whichever you and your partner wanted) and he decided to go with the undercoating completely free of charge. You were also given a free rear tonneau cover for the Rouge and were provided a loaner vehicle while we installed leather. Upon our findings, Mike had followed up with actions on everything he stated he would do for your partner. If there is anything else we can do to assist you, we would be happy to discuss all matters with you to ensure both parties have a clear understanding of all aspects of this deal. Please feel free to send an email to Dexx at dsproule@automaxxcalgary.net or give us a phone call at (403) 250-5541. Thank you, Automaxx

May 12, 2017

"Helpful staff"

- Dunland99

The staff are so helpful, from what i'd get in trade and take the time to guide you through the car buying deal. Great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mename
Jul 03, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Mike. If there is anything else we're able to assist you with in the future, we're just a phone call away! :) - Automaxx

May 09, 2017

"It was outstanding "

- Denny

I dealt with Mike Menane. It was great dealing with him , he helped me find the right vehicle for the right price!!! I would highly recommend him to Anyone I know !! Thanks Mike and automaxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike menane
Jul 03, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Thank you very much for your review! We'll be sure to pass along the message to Mike for you. Please let us know if there is anything else we're able to assist you with in the future! - Automaxx

May 09, 2017

"Was not happy "

- lkearney1978

A week after I had the truck I noticed the front passenger seat belt was broken it took almost two weeks for them to decide how and where to get it fix. So my wife had to drive in back while they made up there minds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
Jul 03, 2017 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Thank you for your review; we take all reviews seriously (good or bad). We do sincerely apologize for the delay you experienced. Although we do our best to ensure all customers are provided with the best service in a timely manner, we do also have to consider the schedules and availability of our service technicians. You can forward any complaint(s) you may have to Dexx at dsproule@automaxxcalgary.net should you have any. :( - Automaxx

April 10, 2017

"Horrific"

- disatisfied

Absolutely horrific experience. Frank P was Russel G were nothing but disorganized, rude, and vague during the week long ordeal. I was left feeling taken advantage of and angry about the lack of communication. This entire company is here to rip you off, which has been confirmed by AMVIC. DO NOT PUT YOURSELF THROUGH WHAT I WENT THROUGH!!! There are plenty of other companies in the city that are far more organized and willing to help you out. I will not be returning with any kind of business and hope this review will make someone reconsider going here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank Pasqalini, Russell Grab
May 11, 2012

"I came to AutoMaxx looking to purchase a new vehicle...."

- saralane

I came to AutoMaxx looking to purchase a new vehicle. Dexx was friendly and provided me with all the necessary information without making me feel obligated to purchase a vehicle right away. I ended up buying a new Acura, and I'm very happy with my purchase. I would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dexx Sproule
...
7
61 - 67 of 67 results