Back

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.9
72 Reviews
Automaxx has been serving Calgary, AB and it's surrounding areas for more than 25 years, providing the city with pre-owned vehicles that are conditioned to the highest industry standards. We carry more than 250 vehicles at any given time between our 3 Alberta dealerships, receiving new inventory by the day which means if you don't see a specific vehicle you're looking for, we can find it for you! Reviews are important to us, so leave us a note letting us know how felt about your experience with us so that we can know what we're doing right -- or where we can improve! :)
Contact Dealership

715 41 Avenue NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 3P8

Directions

By Type

Showing 72 reviews

September 19, 2018

High dollar car Soooo I went to make sure a car was legit and the employees (all of them ) were rude, unknowledgeable, and disrespectful . We ended up buying the car More

by Cgy auto maxx hater
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto , chris
Sep 19, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi there, While I appreciate your taking the time to provide a review, I'm confused as we have followed up with the all our recent customers and found nobody who had this experience. Please let us know your name or even just the deal number from your Bill of Sale so that we might better assist you.

July 31, 2018

Horrible My experience with nic Grayson was very horrible. If you want someone who belittles you, talks down to you as he some higher up guy and your a no one More

by Dealerate
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic grayson
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I totally understand how frustrating it must be to wait for an approval. I hope you'll understand that we are at the mercy of the banks when it comes to the speed of approvals. Your situation was especially challenging because you had not only bad previous credit, but bad current credit so it limited our ability to secure an approval in a timely fashion. As for your experience with Nic, I reviewed your text communication with him and didn't see anything that would support your claim, but sincerely apologise if Nic's communication seemed rude in any way. Obviously we weren't able to assist you this time, but I still appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our processes going forward. If you can email me at maxxhq@automaxxcalgary.net with your address, I'd like to send to a Tim's card as a thank you for taking the time to help us get better. D

Jul 31, 2018 -

Dealerate responded

Well lucky for me , I still have the text. If you care to see I posted them on a review on your Facebook group.

July 30, 2018

Extremely satisfied customer A big shout out to Nic Grayson at Automaxx. This guy went above and beyond to help me. Highly recommend NIc and Automaxx to everyone. More

by Hemi
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Grayson
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Glad to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for choosing Automaxx! I'll pass it on to Nic. D

July 26, 2018

Sketchy Dealership - Watch Out DON'T GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR INFORMATION!!! After doing a test drive I was debating whether I would get the car. Amerie offered to look at rates for me More

by cargal
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amerie
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Linda, I appreciate your feedback. While I don’t agree that this situation was as one-sided as you presented, there are things we can learn from it as we are always looking for ways to be our best. If you don’t find what you are looking for, I’d love the opportunity to try this again and have you deal with another sales consultant or one of our managers. This could be a great opportunity for you to get the car you want and for us to not only help turn your experience into a positive one, but also find ways to improve our process. Please think about it. A

June 28, 2018

Worst experience ever. DO NOT recommend this company at all. Have never been treated so terrible in my life. First of all I asked for a command start to be put in my vehicle and when I use it my car won’t shut o More

by Unhappy gal
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Bev, This is the first I've heard about this. The last thing we want you to feel is that you were shafted in any way. Please email cthin@automaxxcalgary.net and let us know how we can make this better for you. D

June 22, 2018

Excellent service by Roberto and finance Excellent service and great experience I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone....they worked hard for me and got me into the vehicle that More

by Happy girl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
June 10, 2018

awesome service The salesman Nic was very attentive and knowledge. He got me the perfect vehicle and arranged financing and had vehicle delivered to me in the countr More

by Happy girl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Greyson
Jun 11, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

We're happy to hear of your positive experience with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you very much for the recommendation and for taking time to leave us this review! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Nic for you. Enjoy your new vehicle! :) - Automaxx

June 01, 2018

Best of the best, the customer service was excellent; tha d Because Mr Carlos and the finance guy did awesome and great job to get me the best Rates to finance my Nissan Murano 2017 my dream car in the one hour More

by Bob Murano 123
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos , and the finance guy z, Kat Maslak
Jun 06, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Thank you very much for your review, Bob! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you're enjoying the Murano! :) - Automaxx

May 04, 2018

Great experience purchasing our family vehicle I was amazed how helpful Keziah was , she found the right and affordable vehicle for my husband and I , we are very happy with our Dodge Journey. Kezi More

by Mar1220
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keziah
May 28, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

We appreciate you leaving us this review and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Keziah! We take pride in our customer service and are happy to hear when our staff meet all expectations. :) - Automaxx

April 10, 2018

Great experience Keziah and Automaxx made it very easy to find a great used vehicle for my company. They even delivered it to my front door. Thanks guys More

by Timmy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keziah
Apr 10, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

You are so welcome, Timmy! We're happy knowing we were able to find you the perfect vehicle to accommodate your lifestyle. Thank you for leaving us this review! - Automaxx

41 - 50 of 72 results