Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.9
64 Reviews
Automaxx has been serving Calgary, AB and it's surrounding areas for more than 25 years, providing the city with pre-owned vehicles that are conditioned to the highest industry standards. We carry more than 250 vehicles at any given time between our 3 Alberta dealerships, receiving new inventory by the day which means if you don't see a specific vehicle you're looking for, we can find it for you! Reviews are important to us, so leave us a note letting us know how felt about your experience with us so that we can know what we're doing right -- or where we can improve! :)
Contact Dealership

715 41 Avenue NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 3P8

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 64 reviews

October 26, 2018

"Shifty"

- super999999999

Shifty business practices. Asked for price on car, business manager skirted the question, tried to get me to send an application and would only talk about payments. Asked again sternly and got the runaround Word to the wise, do not deal with places like this that won’t give you the straight facts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amerie Novosad
Oct 26, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Scott, I think we are going to have to agree to disagree on this one. Your initial inquiry didn't show a price request (which has now been fixed) so we didn't know that was your question on the Golf. It was your response to our email which was more threatening and rude than "stern" as you put it. Based on that response, our team member chose not to deal with you any further. A decision our entire organization supports. We wish you luck in your search for a vehicle and hope that you treat the next dealer with more class than you've shown us.

September 19, 2018

"High dollar car "

- Cgy auto maxx hater

Soooo I went to make sure a car was legit and the employees (all of them ) were rude, unknowledgeable, and disrespectful . We ended up buying the car the next day and they wanted their money right away , constantly calling and harassing us till they got paid. It took 3 weeks to deliver the car and when they did deliver it was out of fuel , still never had it working correct and had a bad battery still which they knew about and neglected to change, greasy car salesmen stuff. If you want a car outta gas , to be treated like a child and un knowledgable pompous employees who eat for living I recommend Calgary auto maxx, chris is not a man of his word .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Roberto , chris
Sep 19, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi there, While I appreciate your taking the time to provide a review, I'm confused as we have followed up with the all our recent customers and found nobody who had this experience. Please let us know your name or even just the deal number from your Bill of Sale so that we might better assist you.

July 31, 2018

"Horrible"

- Dealerate

My experience with nic Grayson was very horrible. If you want someone who belittles you, talks down to you as he some higher up guy and your a no one , well nic Grayson is your guy. Nic Grayson apparently had me approved for a car for almost 3 weeks now. I would write him every few days- week to see where the application process stands and every time I would get a different answer ( to me sounded more so like xxxxxxxx and that he had no idea what he was actually doing). Eventually I wrote nic and asked once again where the application was standing and I then said that it was taking way too long. ( I have never had to wait 3 weeks after a approval to get a car). He then wrote me back and said "Thats because your credit is not good, you have collections and write offs, do you think banks are lining up at my door for your business? If you want to take your business elsewhere feel free, just let me know and I can let the only finance company willing to work with you know that you do not want to proceed. This was so belittling considering the advertisement for auto Maxx states all credit approved, even if you claimed bankruptcy. It also states approved with in as little as a few hours .. in my case a few weeks. This is not how you treat and talk to customers, especially since you are a SALES REP and not the pope or some god.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nic grayson
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. I totally understand how frustrating it must be to wait for an approval. I hope you'll understand that we are at the mercy of the banks when it comes to the speed of approvals. Your situation was especially challenging because you had not only bad previous credit, but bad current credit so it limited our ability to secure an approval in a timely fashion. As for your experience with Nic, I reviewed your text communication with him and didn't see anything that would support your claim, but sincerely apologise if Nic's communication seemed rude in any way. Obviously we weren't able to assist you this time, but I still appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our processes going forward. If you can email me at maxxhq@automaxxcalgary.net with your address, I'd like to send to a Tim's card as a thank you for taking the time to help us get better. D

Jul 31, 2018 -

Dealerate responded

Well lucky for me , I still have the text. If you care to see I posted them on a review on your Facebook group.

July 30, 2018

"Extremely satisfied customer"

- Hemi

A big shout out to Nic Grayson at Automaxx. This guy went above and beyond to help me. Highly recommend NIc and Automaxx to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Grayson
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Glad to hear you had a great experience! Thank you for choosing Automaxx! I'll pass it on to Nic. D

July 26, 2018

"Sketchy Dealership - Watch Out"

- cargal

DON'T GIVE THEM ANY OF YOUR INFORMATION!!! After doing a test drive I was debating whether I would get the car. Amerie offered to look at rates for me and I asked if it would impact my credit score in any way. She explicitly told me no. 2 days later I get a notification of a hard credit check. Seriously people? Not to mention the negotiating tactics are absurd. Adding on an additional 2200 in "fees," and telling me the car would be gone within a day if I didn't move quickly. Ridiculous. Whatever you do, don't come here. They also replied to a review of mine stating that I should have known the credit check was a hard inquiry - even though they explicitly told me it was NOT. Do not go here!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amerie
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Linda, I appreciate your feedback. While I don’t agree that this situation was as one-sided as you presented, there are things we can learn from it as we are always looking for ways to be our best. If you don’t find what you are looking for, I’d love the opportunity to try this again and have you deal with another sales consultant or one of our managers. This could be a great opportunity for you to get the car you want and for us to not only help turn your experience into a positive one, but also find ways to improve our process. Please think about it. A

June 28, 2018

"Worst experience ever. DO NOT recommend this company at all."

- Unhappy gal

Have never been treated so terrible in my life. First of all I asked for a command start to be put in my vehicle and when I use it my car won’t shut off but management said it is not there problem and I can pay to get it fixed. When I picked up my vehicle that had got hit by a rock and the windshield was cracked and if I had not noticed it right away that would not have been fixed either. So last Sunday I went to start my car to go to work and it would not start. So Monday I towed it to the car dealership as per Aito Maxx’s advice and the GPS tracker had been installed incorrectly and now they want me to pay for it when there service department installed it incorrectly and the bag has moisture in it which is not normal. It has now been 10 days and nothing has been resolved and Auto Maxx will do nothing. This just proves that women get shafted by car companies all the time. Bev

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Jul 31, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi Bev, This is the first I've heard about this. The last thing we want you to feel is that you were shafted in any way. Please email cthin@automaxxcalgary.net and let us know how we can make this better for you. D

June 22, 2018

"Excellent service by Roberto and finance "

- Happy girl

Excellent service and great experience I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone....they worked hard for me and got me into the vehicle that I wanted for the payment I needed.....very happy girl

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roberto
June 10, 2018

"awesome service"

- Happy girl

The salesman Nic was very attentive and knowledge. He got me the perfect vehicle and arranged financing and had vehicle delivered to me in the country all in a matter of a few hours. The whole experience was beyond expectations. I would recommend Automaxx with no problem..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nic Greyson
Jun 11, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

We're happy to hear of your positive experience with us and that we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you very much for the recommendation and for taking time to leave us this review! We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to Nic for you. Enjoy your new vehicle! :) - Automaxx

June 01, 2018

"Best of the best, the customer service was excellent; tha d"

- Bob Murano 123

Because Mr Carlos and the finance guy did awesome and great job to get me the best Rates to finance my Nissan Murano 2017 my dream car in the one hour and Mr Carlos called me in 1hour later to come to sign the paper and drive my dream car home. It was a great deal I never see in my life and I was so happy about the great service Carlos and his team of Automaxx done. I love them and I will refer all friends to Mr Carlos of Automaxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos , and the finance guy z, Kat Maslak
Jun 06, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Thank you very much for your review, Bob! It was a pleasure working with you. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope you're enjoying the Murano! :) - Automaxx

May 04, 2018

"Great experience purchasing our family vehicle "

- Mar1220

I was amazed how helpful Keziah was , she found the right and affordable vehicle for my husband and I , we are very happy with our Dodge Journey. Keziah was quick to reply and send any information that we asked her for, she kept us up to date with what was going on with the vehicle. Thank you again Keziah

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keziah
May 28, 2018 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

We appreciate you leaving us this review and are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Keziah! We take pride in our customer service and are happy to hear when our staff meet all expectations. :) - Automaxx

31 - 40 of 64 results