Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary

Calgary, AB

3.9
64 Reviews
Automaxx has been serving Calgary, AB and it's surrounding areas for more than 25 years, providing the city with pre-owned vehicles that are conditioned to the highest industry standards. We carry more than 250 vehicles at any given time between our 3 Alberta dealerships, receiving new inventory by the day which means if you don't see a specific vehicle you're looking for, we can find it for you! Reviews are important to us, so leave us a note letting us know how felt about your experience with us so that we can know what we're doing right -- or where we can improve! :)
Contact Dealership

715 41 Avenue NE

Calgary, AB

T2E 3P8

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 64 reviews

February 27, 2021

"Be careful at the NE location, there friendly at first,..."

- 2fast4u

Be careful at the NE location, there friendly at first, but they just want that signature from you, once you sign, if anything goes wrong, your on you own. Chris Thin cannot be trusted. I tried to finance a truck, it broke down day #1 , 6 months later, still at there shop while still making payments. They refused to give me my deposit back, and forced me to wait, I was patient until 6 months later, then I couldn't wait any more or continue to make payments for a vehicle I didn't have for over 6 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris thin
Mar 10, 2021 -

Automaxx Automotive of Calgary responded

Hi there, Can I get your name so I can find your file and get back to you? We have another manager, Dexx, who might be able to help. Thank you.

January 11, 2021

"I am a new immigrant without credit history and sufferred..."

- ighalo

I am a new immigrant without credit history and sufferred rejections from other dealers but my meeting Zaina Al Bardi changed the story. She was so professional, open, honest and went the extra mile to ensure my wife and I got the car we love at a credit which I never thought was going to be approved. We were treated like royals and even delivered the car to my house.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zaina Al Bardi
January 05, 2021

"Hassan was able to walk me through my purchase from the..."

- Jake

Hassan was able to walk me through my purchase from the next province over. He always answered his phone, any questions i had and was open about the history of the car. Would recommend him to anyone looking for great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Hassan
August 06, 2020

"frustrating"

- dmsalm46

purchased a 2016 dodge 1500 with a faulty tensor pulley which at the time I thought it was part of noise for 3.6, ( I am not a mechanic) when diagnosed less than 6 months extended warranty didnt cover.. then 2 weeks ago the pulley went causing 3200 dollars damage to vehicle seals belt pulley etc... have been in contact with numerous people at automaxx requesting that this be fixed at their cost not mine $1800 was told its my problem because I drove it for 9 months therefore thats the reason it broke and they wanted to know what my expectation of an autodealers responsibility was, I have spent upwards of 100,000 (with interest) on purchase of this truck and a cadillac since November 2019 they offered a speaker and 300 dollars as my settlement and are refusing to take ownership of this damage( pre=existing problem) done to the truck will never refer or use this company again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jesse, jarred, dex
December 19, 2019

"Fast and Easy."

- Marco

I hate car shopping. I really do. But this was pretty cool. I bought a Volkswagen R from Automaxx as there were only a few in the province but none in my area. Danielle took my information and my approval was done within about four hours. We finalized the deal by text that night. The next day, the car was delivered to my house. It was kind of like Skip The Dishes, but for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danielle
October 25, 2019

"Beware. False advertising of everyone approved. Not true. "

- Kim

Scammers of everyone approved! As they advertise. Not true at all!!!!! Temporary had a bad go of it they promised the world and approval. Two weeks of misleading lies from the salesperson on approval I did not get approval. Do not deal with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Duke
October 18, 2019

"Very bad dealership - Poor Management No Ethics. "

- 2fast4u

Chris Thin at Automaxx tried to sell me a lemon, unsafe for the road, stalls while driving, no control, steering or brakes..... so I returned the vehicle (only after they had it for 3 months trying to fix it and me continuing to make payments on the vehicle) but they kept my deposit of $1300 they then put the vehicle back for sale on there lot ??? if someone bought something from me that broke down the day of purchase and i was unable to fix it in a timely manner, i would refund their monies as would anyone else with good business ethics. The Vehicle in question is a 2013 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab Blue in Color Vin # 1C6RR7KG4DS503256, this Vehicle is not road safe , I'm concerned to anyone who purchases this vehicle. they will tell you there is no warranty available anymore due to the high mileage, the Chrysler engineers have record of wiring damage to this truck , that is not on the car fax report. You can call Varsity Service and give them the vin number, they know the history. No integrity, and they try to offer a $500 discount if you leave a good review on the website. beware of Chris Thin and customers who were paid to leave good reviews on there websites.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Thin
September 28, 2019

"Kind and efficient service "

- gercalpar

I was needing a pick up truck but as due a low credit score and negative equity I can’t! Several times I tried in, at least, five dealerships and nothing works. I contacted Automaxx and I received the best customer service experience in my life! Gino and his team kindly and efficiently made the miracle and I’m driving a fantastic new truck with affordable payments!! Highly recommended!! Germán Callejas Brooks, Ab

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gino D’Adamo
September 28, 2019

"Exceptional Service"

- Renae

We dealt with Jeanette Auby @ Automaxx Calgary , Jeanette was able to get us great new interest rate as well as a new SUV . Jeanette was very informative and answered all my annoying questions :) . It was a pleasure to deal with Jeanette and I would recommend Jeanette to all who walk into Automaxx. Thanks Again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeanette Auby
August 01, 2019

"Fast and Amazing service ."

- Sunnyday

This is the 3rd time i have bought vehicle from them . This time i needed fairly new vehicle . As my credit is not good. These guys got me 2015 jeep wrangler (40,000 km) just under my budget. Thanks Amerie Novosad for good customer service as i kept changing my mind. Keep it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amerie Novosad.
11 - 20 of 64 results