Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Auto West BMW

Richmond, BC

4.2
34 Reviews

10780 Cambie Road

Richmond, BC

V6X 1K8

Directions

34 Reviews of Auto West BMW

Sort by
June 29, 2021

"Pj is very nice, good serivice,do everything very quick..."

- bebe

Pj is very nice, good serivice,do everything very quick and save lots of my time,that is very good. Everything completed very nicely!Excellent

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
PJ
June 28, 2021

"I recently purchased my sixth BMW, first from Auto West...."

- rcrowe1949

I recently purchased my sixth BMW, first from Auto West. Can't speak highly enough of my salesman, Deo, Sarah from the business office and Dio from service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sarah, Deo, Dio
June 08, 2021

"People were very nice and the service was done on time!..."

- Vanessa

People were very nice and the service was done on time! Great experience with Auto West BMW. It is the second car that I purchase with Auto West BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Grant
5.0
June 08, 2021

"I’m extremely happy dealing with Auto West BMW for the..."

- DM

I’m extremely happy dealing with Auto West BMW for the service of my car. Appointments were handled via text, the valet service picked up and dropped my my car while I was at work. My car came back cleaned and spotless. The whole procedure was effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tony Ma
May 28, 2021

"I recently purchased a low mileage BMW X3 from Linda Yu..."

- JianX

I recently purchased a low mileage BMW X3 from Linda Yu from Autowest BMW. With exceptional knowledge of the inventory, Linda walked me through all facets of the X3 and provided comparative analyses between different make and models that drove us to make an amazing bargain deal. Nevertheless, as previously highlighted, exceptional customer service in conjunction with professional expertise is a sine qua for an amazing shopping experience. I strongly recommend Linda Yu at Autowest BMW to friends and anyone looking at their inventory. Dealing with Linda Yu was a total pleasure; from superb knowledge and candid approach, she is the car expert that resonant with all auto enthusiasts. Thank you so much Linda!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Grant
5.0
Other Employees : Linda Yu
December 16, 2020

"I customized and purchased a 2018 X3 M40i a couple of..."

- tsedt

I customized and purchased a 2018 X3 M40i a couple of years ago and dealt with Jack Liu. The entire team was extremely professional and helpful in making my dream car a reality. Highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Liu
November 02, 2020

"Very impressed with the level of customer service. The..."

- ShawnSep

Very impressed with the level of customer service. The headlights on my 2011 335i were dipped too low and unable to adjust. Warranty company did not want to cover the replacement and my service advisor went to bat for me to make sure I didn't have to pay out of pocket. The Sales and aftersales experience at AutoWest is excellent. I will definitely return to them for my service and future car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
October 01, 2020

"This dealership is by far the worst in Greater Vancouver..."

- TLLLLL

This dealership is by far the worst in Greater Vancouver area in terms of customer service. LEO YANG is the sales rep that I feel angry towards even up until today. When I first visited the store, I was greeted by a receptionist and got assigned to Gurpaul Malhi. He is generally a nice guy, showed me what inventory they have in the computer and went on test drive with me on a 2 series that I was interested in. Then I went home to do some additional research and got my eyes on a 2016 X5. Although I called in to specifically book an appointment with Gurpaul as he was the person helping me the day before, he was not available for me at all when I arrived. I don't know how this can be called an appointment to be honest. Then he called over LEO, telling him to help me with my test drive. As soon as I finished my test drive, he was like "do you want to do a trade in today?". I said I am really interested in the car, but still need some time to think about it. Then he just lost interest in me completely and started saying "NO BUY NO TALK". HE DID NOT WANT ME TO SIT DOWN AND DISCUSS ABOUT THE CAR. HE TOLD ME WHEN IM READY TO PURCHASE, THAT IS WHEN WE CAN LOOK AT CAR DETAILS SUCH AS OPTIONS, CARFAX REPORT, PRICING etc. I asked him how much would it cost to replace 4 tires for the car since it has summer tires at the moment, he said "HOW WOULD I KNOW". Come on man, this is a basic question for a BMW sales. After he stared at me to force me to leave, I went home and began to think if I should engage Gurpaul again since potentially LEO is just not a good sales. So I texted Gurpaul and proposed to ask some questions on the car I test drove. He said he is not working the next day, and would get back to me if he decides to come in. NO SURPRISE, 3 days later, I did not get a single text or phone call back from him. I WAS REALLY INTERESTED IN THE CAR, BUT THE SALES PEOPLE AT AUTOWEST KEPT PUSHING ME AWAY. Now it is a week after my horrible experiences with Autowest BMW, I went to another BMW dealership in Vancouver and knocked down a deal on the spot. The car I agreed to buy is not better than the one I test drove at Autowest, however, the customer service I received is 1000% better. I strongly suggest everyone in Richmond or even Greater Vancouver Area to avoid going to Autowest BMW as they treat customers who don't want to buy on the spot like xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LEO YANG
May 02, 2020

"Simple and professional sales process"

- Jeremy Johnson

I purchased a 2016 BMW X3 about two weeks ago, from Auto West BMW. The salesman with whom I dealt was Andrew Lau, and I found him to be professional and efficient in our dealings. I was pleased with the ease with which our deal came together, but I'm also aware that this might have come at a time when all car dealers are struggling. After I was offered a price for my trade-in that I thought was on the low side, I decided to try to sell it privately and listed it on Auto Trader. That turned out to be unnecessary, though, as the following day Andrew reached out to me by e-mail. He said that the dealership was flexible on prices and invited me to make any offer. We quickly (within about 90 minutes) came to terms, no haggling, BS, or arm-twisting. The delivery process took a bit long, as the dealership has reduced its staff during the virus panic, but the vehicle was prepped beautifully and Andrew did a great job of introducing me to its features. I never dealt with, or even met, a sales manager, only one of the Finance guys. He did his best to sell the expected add-ons, but was always professional even when I eventually turned them all down. I'd recommend Auto West BMW, certainly at the moment. There may never be a better time in terms of motivated dealers to make a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Lau
April 16, 2020

"If you are looking for a BMW I advise you to go and see..."

- Sunny

If you are looking for a BMW I advise you to go and see Jose and Lamb, with there experience you will learn a lot, they will try there best to give the best deals and will not waste your time, Lamb is the manager there, he is honest and will share every detail about the vehicle you are intrested in, Jose helped me and made me comfortable every step of the way when purchasing my BMW, I have been to all the BMW’s in the lower mainland and this one at Richmond Auto west is by far the best one, thank you Auto west BMW

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Grant
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results