Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Auto West BMW

Richmond, BC

3.5
29 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10780 Cambie Road

Richmond, BC

V6X 1K8

Directions

29 Reviews of Auto West BMW

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2020

"I customized and purchased a 2018 X3 M40i a couple of..."

- tsedt

I customized and purchased a 2018 X3 M40i a couple of years ago and dealt with Jack Liu. The entire team was extremely professional and helpful in making my dream car a reality. Highly recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jack Liu
November 02, 2020

"Very impressed with the level of customer service. The..."

- ShawnSep

Very impressed with the level of customer service. The headlights on my 2011 335i were dipped too low and unable to adjust. Warranty company did not want to cover the replacement and my service advisor went to bat for me to make sure I didn't have to pay out of pocket. The Sales and aftersales experience at AutoWest is excellent. I will definitely return to them for my service and future car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
October 01, 2020

"This dealership is by far the worst in Greater Vancouver..."

- TLLLLL

This dealership is by far the worst in Greater Vancouver area in terms of customer service. LEO YANG is the sales rep that I feel angry towards even up until today. When I first visited the store, I was greeted by a receptionist and got assigned to Gurpaul Malhi. He is generally a nice guy, showed me what inventory they have in the computer and went on test drive with me on a 2 series that I was interested in. Then I went home to do some additional research and got my eyes on a 2016 X5. Although I called in to specifically book an appointment with Gurpaul as he was the person helping me the day before, he was not available for me at all when I arrived. I don't know how this can be called an appointment to be honest. Then he called over LEO, telling him to help me with my test drive. As soon as I finished my test drive, he was like "do you want to do a trade in today?". I said I am really interested in the car, but still need some time to think about it. Then he just lost interest in me completely and started saying "NO BUY NO TALK". HE DID NOT WANT ME TO SIT DOWN AND DISCUSS ABOUT THE CAR. HE TOLD ME WHEN IM READY TO PURCHASE, THAT IS WHEN WE CAN LOOK AT CAR DETAILS SUCH AS OPTIONS, CARFAX REPORT, PRICING etc. I asked him how much would it cost to replace 4 tires for the car since it has summer tires at the moment, he said "HOW WOULD I KNOW". Come on man, this is a basic question for a BMW sales. After he stared at me to force me to leave, I went home and began to think if I should engage Gurpaul again since potentially LEO is just not a good sales. So I texted Gurpaul and proposed to ask some questions on the car I test drove. He said he is not working the next day, and would get back to me if he decides to come in. NO SURPRISE, 3 days later, I did not get a single text or phone call back from him. I WAS REALLY INTERESTED IN THE CAR, BUT THE SALES PEOPLE AT AUTOWEST KEPT PUSHING ME AWAY. Now it is a week after my horrible experiences with Autowest BMW, I went to another BMW dealership in Vancouver and knocked down a deal on the spot. The car I agreed to buy is not better than the one I test drove at Autowest, however, the customer service I received is 1000% better. I strongly suggest everyone in Richmond or even Greater Vancouver Area to avoid going to Autowest BMW as they treat customers who don't want to buy on the spot like xxxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
LEO YANG
May 02, 2020

"Simple and professional sales process"

- Jeremy Johnson

I purchased a 2016 BMW X3 about two weeks ago, from Auto West BMW. The salesman with whom I dealt was Andrew Lau, and I found him to be professional and efficient in our dealings. I was pleased with the ease with which our deal came together, but I'm also aware that this might have come at a time when all car dealers are struggling. After I was offered a price for my trade-in that I thought was on the low side, I decided to try to sell it privately and listed it on Auto Trader. That turned out to be unnecessary, though, as the following day Andrew reached out to me by e-mail. He said that the dealership was flexible on prices and invited me to make any offer. We quickly (within about 90 minutes) came to terms, no haggling, BS, or arm-twisting. The delivery process took a bit long, as the dealership has reduced its staff during the virus panic, but the vehicle was prepped beautifully and Andrew did a great job of introducing me to its features. I never dealt with, or even met, a sales manager, only one of the Finance guys. He did his best to sell the expected add-ons, but was always professional even when I eventually turned them all down. I'd recommend Auto West BMW, certainly at the moment. There may never be a better time in terms of motivated dealers to make a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Lau
April 16, 2020

"If you are looking for a BMW I advise you to go and see..."

- Sunny

If you are looking for a BMW I advise you to go and see Jose and Lamb, with there experience you will learn a lot, they will try there best to give the best deals and will not waste your time, Lamb is the manager there, he is honest and will share every detail about the vehicle you are intrested in, Jose helped me and made me comfortable every step of the way when purchasing my BMW, I have been to all the BMW’s in the lower mainland and this one at Richmond Auto west is by far the best one, thank you Auto west BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Grant
5.0
April 01, 2020

"If you want to be treated Rudely, best place to go!"

- disrespected customer

Went to Auto West BMW Richmond looking to purchase a used BMW. Dealt with a decent salesperson but when trying to negotiate the price, the Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Lam Nguyen was rude, condensing and disrespectful. When I wrote to the General Manager to complain about this behavior, not the price of the vehicle, I was told that they were trying to protect their employees and practice "social distancing" which in the GM's mind warranted the Sales Managers rudeness and allowed him to deal with customers disrespectfully. Definitely won't be going back and would highly suggest you consider a different dealership unless you don't mind being treated like crap when you're a customer dropping a pretty penny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lam Nguyen
July 07, 2019

"Great customer service from Aaron!"

- Jeffs

Aaron always goes to extra lengths to ensure my customer needs are met. Today he assessed some front end side-swiping damage from a car that hit me. He then got some cleaning agents and cloth and starting cleaning the black marring on the finish, despite being dressed in a suit! He let me take over the cleaning ( at my request) but waited till I finished. If that wasn’t enough, he then offered to go get some touch up paint for the scratches that went below the surface, and proceeded to apply the paint. When he was finished, he gave me the touch up paint to keep!! All if this was done free of charge!! Aaron, thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Xin
April 15, 2019

"Frustrated experiences"

- Cecilia

after another issue popped up. They fix and break. Sales and service people talk nonsense and push the responsibilities to each other. They said they only fix the issues that you asked them for, and the rest they won’t even look at. They also said for the annual inspection they only take a look on 40% of your car. Frustrated and terrible experiences. Share these with other potential customers here. I’ve already filed my complaint with the headquarter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales teams
February 14, 2019

"Bad experience "

- Ron

I am not usually one to write a bad review but I feel I have to let others know my experience with this dealership. Back in Nov I bought a 2017 330i and it was a good experience. Within 1 week servce lights went on and started to flash .. not a good sign. Was in the service dept for a week ( they gave me a civic for a loaner ??) Got a call from The manager and to my surprise they explained the car was in a $18,000 accident and they apologized for selling me this car without disclosing the accident. They wanted to take the easy road and give all my money back “BS” doesn’t help my family only helps them get rid of me . I pushed them to get me the same car and over then next few days I felt like I was dealing with used car dealership not a BMW dealer. Lots of phone calls etc they found me a 2018 330i same Color . After going through all of this they did give me a better deal on the car had to pay more than I should have but we needed a car. I talked with the manager and he said he would compensate me with some bmw accessories for my troubles ... sounded good until I picked up the car the next day and they gifted me with 2 coffee mugs $30 ... basically a insult. I still was not going to right a bad review though many said I should ... until today . Last week I recieved a call from autowest service dept saying my car needed service . So I made a appointment for this morning . Took the morning off work to bring the car in... drive 40 min to get there only to have the service person say why did I make a service appointment because my car does not need service ..... autowest called me ???? I told them I was not coming back unless a manager calls me today . At 2pm still no call , so I call Nicky and left a message . Still no call backs . I was not going to write this review but I feel others should know how this dealership treats costumers . If I ever get a call or they make up for all my time wasted I’ll update this review and inform everyone!! I don’t expect a call back or anything ... just a crappy experience. One positive thing was our sales person Jack he was great to deal with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicky
December 09, 2018

"Worst service and unprofessional time management"

- Shinoy1117

The slow and unprofessional service by auto west was just unbelievable. The service department does not have any time management with their job. The car was sent in due to their computer issue that has been fixing for months. My car had to go back to the shop again after a 2 day of driving is just ridiculous. The fact that the service advisor promises to follow up but just left a note for the car and left the job for the day is just strongly irresponsible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
1
1 - 10 of 29 results