Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Auto West BMW

2.0

23 Lifetime Reviews

10780 Cambie Road , Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1K8 Directions
Sales: (604) 273-2217

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

23 Reviews of Auto West BMW

Sort by Write a review
July 07, 2019

"Great customer service from Aaron!"

- Jeffs

Aaron always goes to extra lengths to ensure my customer needs are met. Today he assessed some front end side-swiping damage from a car that hit me. He then got some cleaning agents and cloth and starting cleaning the black marring on the finish, despite being dressed in a suit! He let me take over the cleaning ( at my request) but waited till I finished. If that wasn’t enough, he then offered to go get some touch up paint for the scratches that went below the surface, and proceeded to apply the paint. When he was finished, he gave me the touch up paint to keep!! All if this was done free of charge!! Aaron, thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Xin
April 15, 2019

"Frustrated experiences"

- Cecilia

after another issue popped up. They fix and break. Sales and service people talk nonsense and push the responsibilities to each other. They said they only fix the issues that you asked them for, and the rest they won’t even look at. They also said for the annual inspection they only take a look on 40% of your car. Frustrated and terrible experiences. Share these with other potential customers here. I’ve already filed my complaint with the headquarter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales teams
February 14, 2019

"Bad experience "

- Ron

I am not usually one to write a bad review but I feel I have to let others know my experience with this dealership. Back in Nov I bought a 2017 330i and it was a good experience. Within 1 week servce lights went on and started to flash .. not a good sign. Was in the service dept for a week ( they gave me a civic for a loaner ??) Got a call from The manager and to my surprise they explained the car was in a $18,000 accident and they apologized for selling me this car without disclosing the accident. They wanted to take the easy road and give all my money back “BS” doesn’t help my family only helps them get rid of me . I pushed them to get me the same car and over then next few days I felt like I was dealing with used car dealership not a BMW dealer. Lots of phone calls etc they found me a 2018 330i same Color . After going through all of this they did give me a better deal on the car had to pay more than I should have but we needed a car. I talked with the manager and he said he would compensate me with some bmw accessories for my troubles ... sounded good until I picked up the car the next day and they gifted me with 2 coffee mugs $30 ... basically a insult. I still was not going to right a bad review though many said I should ... until today . Last week I recieved a call from autowest service dept saying my car needed service . So I made a appointment for this morning . Took the morning off work to bring the car in... drive 40 min to get there only to have the service person say why did I make a service appointment because my car does not need service ..... autowest called me ???? I told them I was not coming back unless a manager calls me today . At 2pm still no call , so I call Nicky and left a message . Still no call backs . I was not going to write this review but I feel others should know how this dealership treats costumers . If I ever get a call or they make up for all my time wasted I’ll update this review and inform everyone!! I don’t expect a call back or anything ... just a crappy experience. One positive thing was our sales person Jack he was great to deal with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicky
December 09, 2018

"Worst service and unprofessional time management"

- Shinoy1117

The slow and unprofessional service by auto west was just unbelievable. The service department does not have any time management with their job. The car was sent in due to their computer issue that has been fixing for months. My car had to go back to the shop again after a 2 day of driving is just ridiculous. The fact that the service advisor promises to follow up but just left a note for the car and left the job for the day is just strongly irresponsible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
September 30, 2018

"Avoid service repairs at this dealership"

- honesty58

Service manager and forman are rip off artists. I had two quotes 4 months apart for an oil leak and there was a $1400 difference in the two quotes for the same work. When they do recall warranty work they tick off boxes for their "complimentary 15 point visual inspection" without actually doing the inspection. They ticked off my breaks were all good and within a week my dash break warning light came on. I had the breaks replaced by another mechanic and took the old breaks back to show them. They insisted there was still almost 50% left and there definitely wasn't. Rather than owning up to their mistakes they give you the run around. Part of there service is to wash and vacuum. This was ticked off as well and wasn't done. The worst customer service I have ever experienced in car mechanical repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doy and Simon
September 15, 2018

"Very horrible experience at Autowest BMW"

- alanwzq

I had a very horrible experience at Autowest BMW. I send my BMW750LI to service at Autowest BMW on August25,2018, because the whole vehile and steering wheel shake over 100KM/hr while driving. I got a voice message from the service advisor after I got home said that can not find the wheel lock. I called her on the next day told her that the wheel lock is in the front glove box. She called me back after said can't find it. I asked for leave from my company drove from Surrey to their store in Richmond found it in the glove box. They called me 2 days later said found one of the rim was bent need to be fixed, I confirmed that, after 7 days, they called again said they found another rim was bent have t o fixed. I was thinking the second rim bent should be found on the original inspection. It took 20 days to fixed the issue. In their final report still showing that it was not in perfect condition, they tried their best. I called them questioned about it was their fault took that long time and ask if any discount can make customer happy. The service advisor said: they did not do anything wrong. It's not their problem, they are willing to offer 10% which is $24 , it is courtesy discount. I was truly disappoint with this company. And hope everyone who read this review can be cautious

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andria
August 25, 2018

"Sneaky service advisor, felt been ripped off. Be warned!"

- loveBMW

Had good experience in both 2016 and 2017 (via express service plus good, honest advisors), however during my major service in 2018, I ran into problems as the advisor I knew no longer worked for Autowest. This new shady guy tried upselling whole bunch of items on my low-mileage vehicle and even the bill for basic oil change went up by 40% just in one year?!! (he called it a "small fee increase" lol) He also sneaked in some "additive" to my other engine job that was not in the previous quote (when I called to inquire, he gave me BS that the additive was only introduced in 2018). I didn't bother to argue but be warned, you will get ripped off! Won't go back next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Brandon (good advisors in 2016/17, no longer with Autowest)
August 09, 2018

"Avoid unless you have unlimited cash to waste"

- Eirike

Avoid getting your car serviced here. They may be giving you "top service" when buying a car but when it comes to repair and service, all they do is try their best to milk every dollar from you. I had my car serviced there due to my lemon pre owned certified 535i under 35000km at least 6 time past year and a half. Each time with multiple issues. Yes, I wait until I have multiple issues because I don't like bothering them and also I don't have time to spare. Everytime I had to make sure I hold my ground when the so called service advisor that I'd like to call disguised sales told me that if no fault was found, I may be charged of the time they inspect my vehicle WHILE IT'S FULLY UNDER COMPREHENSIVE WARRANTY. I mean if no fault was found based on a customers complaint for an issue, that just shows how incompetent the dealership is troubleshooting and solving the issue, NOT the customer's. They misplaced the part in the wrong door when the issue was the rear left door but they swapped the rear right. Door rattling sound when closing, fixed but reappeared after a month. Sent back to repair but same thing remained. I'd love to take it back but I have a busy life. The car should serve me and not the other way around. This time I was told that my warranty expired in December 2017 when everytime they scanned my key it showed September 22, 2018. Obvoiusly internal glitch of their system which confused themselves and their customer. Instead of sorting it out within BMW internally the manager Kyle called and told me the car is out of warranty. Again,I had to stand my ground as a customer who is confused by their system and fight my way through. Urging Kyle that he better listen to customer's complaint and does his job if he was not being swore at or being unreasonably cursed at as he kept saying to call me back when I am calm. I was firm and angry due to your fault so a customer has every right to complaint. Completely thrown away when he pulled the calm down card yet not focusing on customer's concern and issue. Coming from a customer service background I am deeply disappointed by how Auto West BMW serve their customer. They are spoiled by rich people who doesn't need their car fixed as frequent. They rely on sales by cash rich people in Richmond. Such a disappointment for BMW. I loved beemer since I was a child and my first beemer experience is ruined by Auto West. BMW isn't a small brand, it's one of German's main car maker and luxury car leader. Such a shame for its name amd reputation to be ruined by auto west. Guess that's why its employees are leaving for other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Andrea
July 20, 2018

"Treated us as dumbs"

- Nicole66

We decided on buying a new BMW and wanted to talk about the deal today. This FOB sale knew that we really liked the car, so he was talking with that “I know you guys will pay today, let’s just be straight and finish quickly don’t waste my time‘’ tune all the time. Before we came we did some research on the MSRP stuff, so we just told him our expectation. It turned out that this sale showed us that ‘’are you guys fcking kidding me’’ face after hearing our offer and directly said they couldn’t make it with no patience. The service was extremely pushy and all I felt was that he treated us as dumb newbies with no basic knowledge, and what we could only do is listening to him and accepting whatever the offer he gave to us. Overall it was super unpleasant and I would say even Honda and Subaru have better sales and service even though they are not luxury car stores.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Z
April 13, 2018

"Cheating"

- BMW user

Terrible place, cheating staff, stay away from them. They sold us a demo car as a new car but did not disclose an over 9000 accident, instead they said in email it's clean of record.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morris
1
1 - 10 of 23 results