Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back

Auto West BMW

Richmond, BC

2.2
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

10780 Cambie Road

Richmond, BC

V6X 1K8

Directions

26 Reviews of Auto West BMW

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2020

"Simple and professional sales process"

- Jeremy Johnson

I purchased a 2016 BMW X3 about two weeks ago, from Auto West BMW. The salesman with whom I dealt was Andrew Lau, and I found him to be professional and efficient in our dealings. I was pleased with the ease with which our deal came together, but I'm also aware that this might have come at a time when all car dealers are struggling. After I was offered a price for my trade-in that I thought was on the low side, I decided to try to sell it privately and listed it on Auto Trader. That turned out to be unnecessary, though, as the following day Andrew reached out to me by e-mail. He said that the dealership was flexible on prices and invited me to make any offer. We quickly (within about 90 minutes) came to terms, no haggling, BS, or arm-twisting. The delivery process took a bit long, as the dealership has reduced its staff during the virus panic, but the vehicle was prepped beautifully and Andrew did a great job of introducing me to its features. I never dealt with, or even met, a sales manager, only one of the Finance guys. He did his best to sell the expected add-ons, but was always professional even when I eventually turned them all down. I'd recommend Auto West BMW, certainly at the moment. There may never be a better time in terms of motivated dealers to make a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Lau
April 16, 2020

"If you are looking for a BMW I advise you to go and see..."

- Sunny

If you are looking for a BMW I advise you to go and see Jose and Lamb, with there experience you will learn a lot, they will try there best to give the best deals and will not waste your time, Lamb is the manager there, he is honest and will share every detail about the vehicle you are intrested in, Jose helped me and made me comfortable every step of the way when purchasing my BMW, I have been to all the BMW’s in the lower mainland and this one at Richmond Auto west is by far the best one, thank you Auto west BMW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Grant
5.0
April 01, 2020

"If you want to be treated Rudely, best place to go!"

- disrespected customer

Went to Auto West BMW Richmond looking to purchase a used BMW. Dealt with a decent salesperson but when trying to negotiate the price, the Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Lam Nguyen was rude, condensing and disrespectful. When I wrote to the General Manager to complain about this behavior, not the price of the vehicle, I was told that they were trying to protect their employees and practice "social distancing" which in the GM's mind warranted the Sales Managers rudeness and allowed him to deal with customers disrespectfully. Definitely won't be going back and would highly suggest you consider a different dealership unless you don't mind being treated like crap when you're a customer dropping a pretty penny!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lam Nguyen
July 07, 2019

"Great customer service from Aaron!"

- Jeffs

Aaron always goes to extra lengths to ensure my customer needs are met. Today he assessed some front end side-swiping damage from a car that hit me. He then got some cleaning agents and cloth and starting cleaning the black marring on the finish, despite being dressed in a suit! He let me take over the cleaning ( at my request) but waited till I finished. If that wasn’t enough, he then offered to go get some touch up paint for the scratches that went below the surface, and proceeded to apply the paint. When he was finished, he gave me the touch up paint to keep!! All if this was done free of charge!! Aaron, thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron Xin
April 15, 2019

"Frustrated experiences"

- Cecilia

after another issue popped up. They fix and break. Sales and service people talk nonsense and push the responsibilities to each other. They said they only fix the issues that you asked them for, and the rest they won’t even look at. They also said for the annual inspection they only take a look on 40% of your car. Frustrated and terrible experiences. Share these with other potential customers here. I’ve already filed my complaint with the headquarter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service and sales teams
February 14, 2019

"Bad experience "

- Ron

I am not usually one to write a bad review but I feel I have to let others know my experience with this dealership. Back in Nov I bought a 2017 330i and it was a good experience. Within 1 week servce lights went on and started to flash .. not a good sign. Was in the service dept for a week ( they gave me a civic for a loaner ??) Got a call from The manager and to my surprise they explained the car was in a $18,000 accident and they apologized for selling me this car without disclosing the accident. They wanted to take the easy road and give all my money back “BS” doesn’t help my family only helps them get rid of me . I pushed them to get me the same car and over then next few days I felt like I was dealing with used car dealership not a BMW dealer. Lots of phone calls etc they found me a 2018 330i same Color . After going through all of this they did give me a better deal on the car had to pay more than I should have but we needed a car. I talked with the manager and he said he would compensate me with some bmw accessories for my troubles ... sounded good until I picked up the car the next day and they gifted me with 2 coffee mugs $30 ... basically a insult. I still was not going to right a bad review though many said I should ... until today . Last week I recieved a call from autowest service dept saying my car needed service . So I made a appointment for this morning . Took the morning off work to bring the car in... drive 40 min to get there only to have the service person say why did I make a service appointment because my car does not need service ..... autowest called me ???? I told them I was not coming back unless a manager calls me today . At 2pm still no call , so I call Nicky and left a message . Still no call backs . I was not going to write this review but I feel others should know how this dealership treats costumers . If I ever get a call or they make up for all my time wasted I’ll update this review and inform everyone!! I don’t expect a call back or anything ... just a crappy experience. One positive thing was our sales person Jack he was great to deal with .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nicky
December 09, 2018

"Worst service and unprofessional time management"

- Shinoy1117

The slow and unprofessional service by auto west was just unbelievable. The service department does not have any time management with their job. The car was sent in due to their computer issue that has been fixing for months. My car had to go back to the shop again after a 2 day of driving is just ridiculous. The fact that the service advisor promises to follow up but just left a note for the car and left the job for the day is just strongly irresponsible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
September 30, 2018

"Avoid service repairs at this dealership"

- honesty58

Service manager and forman are rip off artists. I had two quotes 4 months apart for an oil leak and there was a $1400 difference in the two quotes for the same work. When they do recall warranty work they tick off boxes for their "complimentary 15 point visual inspection" without actually doing the inspection. They ticked off my breaks were all good and within a week my dash break warning light came on. I had the breaks replaced by another mechanic and took the old breaks back to show them. They insisted there was still almost 50% left and there definitely wasn't. Rather than owning up to their mistakes they give you the run around. Part of there service is to wash and vacuum. This was ticked off as well and wasn't done. The worst customer service I have ever experienced in car mechanical repairs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Doy and Simon
September 15, 2018

"Very horrible experience at Autowest BMW"

- alanwzq

I had a very horrible experience at Autowest BMW. I send my BMW750LI to service at Autowest BMW on August25,2018, because the whole vehile and steering wheel shake over 100KM/hr while driving. I got a voice message from the service advisor after I got home said that can not find the wheel lock. I called her on the next day told her that the wheel lock is in the front glove box. She called me back after said can't find it. I asked for leave from my company drove from Surrey to their store in Richmond found it in the glove box. They called me 2 days later said found one of the rim was bent need to be fixed, I confirmed that, after 7 days, they called again said they found another rim was bent have t o fixed. I was thinking the second rim bent should be found on the original inspection. It took 20 days to fixed the issue. In their final report still showing that it was not in perfect condition, they tried their best. I called them questioned about it was their fault took that long time and ask if any discount can make customer happy. The service advisor said: they did not do anything wrong. It's not their problem, they are willing to offer 10% which is $24 , it is courtesy discount. I was truly disappoint with this company. And hope everyone who read this review can be cautious

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andria
August 25, 2018

"Sneaky service advisor, felt been ripped off. Be warned!"

- loveBMW

Had good experience in both 2016 and 2017 (via express service plus good, honest advisors), however during my major service in 2018, I ran into problems as the advisor I knew no longer worked for Autowest. This new shady guy tried upselling whole bunch of items on my low-mileage vehicle and even the bill for basic oil change went up by 40% just in one year?!! (he called it a "small fee increase" lol) He also sneaked in some "additive" to my other engine job that was not in the previous quote (when I called to inquire, he gave me BS that the additive was only introduced in 2018). I didn't bother to argue but be warned, you will get ripped off! Won't go back next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne and Brandon (good advisors in 2016/17, no longer with Autowest)
1
1 - 10 of 26 results