Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Applewood Nissan

N/A

24 Lifetime Reviews

15257 Fraser Hwy , Surrey, British Columbia V3R 3P3 Directions
Sales: (604) 357-3549

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Applewood Nissan

Sort by Write a review
August 09, 2017

"Pre-purchase inspection failed to highlight costly repairs"

- Stephen P.

I recommend avoiding this dealership. I took a used Nissan into Applewood for a pre-purchase inspection. The inspection was done professionally and revealed several flaws with the car. Not being a car expert, I didn't have a good sense of how severe the issues were. My service advisor was very positive about the vehicle, saying that the car was in really good shape and made me and the owner, standing next to me, think it was a vehicle that was a good buy. Unfortunately, the issues that were 'no big deal' are, in fact, likely going to be about 30% of the value of the car to fix. My expectations in a dealer pre-purchase inspection are that potentially expensive repair issues are not just noted, but highlighted as potentially very expensive. At no time did the service advisor suggest that these would be costly items. Not being a car expert myself, I didn't think to ask because from my perspective, he was to downplaying the issues so much. I therefore cannot recommend the service advice given by Applewood Nissan and would strongly encourage anyone purchasing or servicing a car to look elsewhere. You are likely much better off dealing with a local mechanic who will talk to you directly rather than an intermediary like a service advisor who is not a trained mechanic and who may or may not have a good sense of the severity of the issues identified with the car. I have a mechanic I trust (Tokyo Auto, Vancouver), but the seller was too far away to allow me to take his car there. Secondly, the service staff at the desk were openly derisive of a customer while I was standing there. They suspected him of accusing the dealer of doing damage to his car while he was there unfairly - of being a scammer. As I left, I saw that customer doing the sorts of things that someone who just found their car was damaged while being serviced would do - either he was a great actor, or he was being unfairly profiled. Whatever may or may not have been the case, it is not professional to deride another customer in the front-of-house. That's what the back office is for. If you must use this dealership for some reason, then be sure to quiz the service advisor you get and ask lots and lots of questions. If possible, take someone you trust and who knows cars with you. Unfortunately, trusting this dealership to work in your interests seems to be asking too much. I did call the Service Manager and he apologized saying he would talk to that particular person. It would have been nice if his apology came with a partial refund given that better trained staff likely would have saved me thousands of dollars, but it did not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
July 14, 2017

"loosers"

- leekim

Very pressuring salesmen. I sent a request in to get a quote but ended up going with the first dealership that responded, and when I politely told them I was happy with whom I was dealing with they kept calling me say no more

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
gurvinder
June 22, 2017

"Best nissan mechanic in North America "

- Fornodan

Somehow this dealership is lucky enough to have Mike Saunders working there... Best nissan mechanic in North America. If you own a 300zx you know who he is (he could rebuild your car blindfolded)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Saunders
May 03, 2017

"First time car buyer "

- Marymmb

Purchased my first vehicle. I was able to drive off the lot the next day with a purchase plan the suited my needs. Staff were friendly and made this experience as smooth and memorable as possible. Warranties have given me peace of mind and I will forever be a Nissan owner. Omar was the sales rep I worked with- he communicates well and makes sure everything is sorted as quickly and efficiently as possible. I definitely recommend asking for him if you visit this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar
May 03, 2017 -

Applewood Nissan responded

Hi Mary, thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We love that you were able to purchase your vehicle with ease and peace of mind. Have fun driving your new vehicle!

October 30, 2016

"excellent customer service:)"

- romeo3

This is the first time i wrote a review. Not because they are not good but i am really satisfied and impressed in their service. I can say this is the best or should i say the excellent customer service i encountered. They are so nice, friendly and very easy to talk too. Speciallly bro. Richie who always be there for us inspite of his busy schedule. Thank you for your good heart. I really appreciate it. And the rest of the dealer(Marcus,Sai & Javen) who help me a lot in buying a car. Even after i bought a car Sir Marcus kept his word. He is someone whom i can trust. They never change the way they treat me. Compare to all previous dealer i had before. I really appreciate it. If i am going to buy a car in the future i will go to this dealership again, in nissan applewood surrey. It is far away from my place but its worth it to come back in there. This is something that i can really recommend to anyone. Keep it up. And thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
bro. Ritchie, Marcus, Sai Dhanji, Javen
October 21, 2016

"Better than the worst "

- A. S.

The new GM is trying to make a difference and good to see that he is doing a good job. We started off with a deal but had some concerns about the final price we were getting. Upon contacting Dave the GM he hooked us up with Gurvinder (Sales Manager) and kept in contact with him on the phone until the deal was done and we were happy. Also Rachna who showed is the car was excellent and knew all the stuff about the car. He was thorough in giving us the walk through and explaining the features. He even remembered to follow up with Finance after the deal to send me pre-paid maintenance documents that I forgot to take at the time of delivery. Now the Finance office people were good at what they do and quickly got our finance approved from Nissan. Nissan didn't approve it as once as we are new immigrants and they sorted it out. All in all I would recommend this dealership because the top management is there to listen. Not like other dealerships where they all team up to rip you off. Dave you are doing a good job. Keep up to it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Gurvinder, Rachna, Omer, Sai
October 07, 2016

"Terrible customer servies"

- GigiOBrien

I was looking to purchase a 30,000 brand new Frontier truck on Saturday October 1st, 2016 and was told there was one at their Langley location and they would bring it in on Monday. Marcus the salesman was texting his phone and told me he was making a trade with the Langley lot. We asked how they would get it there as we didn't want any mileage put on and was told it would be brought in by truck. i gave them a down payment cheque for 15,000 and did not sign any final papers. On Monday I received an email from Ashley informing me that they are bringing in my truck from Comox. I called Marcus right away to find out what was going on with my truck and he told me he was just waiting for the bill of sale from Langley. When I told him that I received an email that it was coming from Comox, he said he would talk to Ashley and call me back. Marcus called me back and then changed his story and stated he never mentioned it would be coming from Langley on Monday even though my husband was a witness to everything. Even though I wasn't happy with being lied to, Marcus promised the truck would be here today, Friday. We went to pick it up just to find out that they drove it back from Comox therefore there was now 200k on it. We simply asked Marcus if they were willing to offer anything due to the mileage and was told very coldly, you can either take the truck as is or take your money back. I asked to speak with the sales manager and we sat down and explained the situation over. Again, we were told they were not willing to offer anything and you can just go get your money back which we proceeded to do. I asked for the head manager and tried talking to him about what just happened and how bad we were treated and he just sat there shaking his head saying "yep" "yep" "yep". I then was told I could pick up a cheque on Tuesday. I asked where my original cheque was and was told they deposited it. They had no right to do so as this was not a final sale. When I mentioned to the girl at the counter that I would now have to sue for the interest on the cheque, she said it'll cost you more for a lawyer. All around rudeness. I am in total shock that we were treated in this manner. It's not like we were asking for thousands of dollars off, we just simply asked if they were willing to offer anything. All their staff (except Ashley, who had no control over the situation) was completely rude. I cannot believe that an establishment like Nissan would treat their customers in this manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Ashley
May 26, 2016

"Excellent Service"

- Jo Redito

Excellent customer service aand very friendly team! They explained everything to me and made me understand the deal well. Thanks Ryan and Gurvinder! I recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan and Gurvinder
Jul 26, 2016 -

Applewood Nissan responded

Hi Jo, thanks for the great review! We love our team here at Applewood Nissan and are happy you do too. Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 25, 2016

"very friendly environment "

- anxxxxa kumar

Traded Rouge to frontier n Robbie helped us a lot in getting new truck. Got everything what I was asking for within my bugget. Thank you everyone who helped me in this process

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie and Ashley
May 18, 2016

"Excellent experience"

- H.Sekhon

Karan delivered the vehicle to Merritt from surrey on May 18,2016.Very satisfied with the service.I would recommend the Surrey Nissan to my co workers and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karan
1
1 - 10 of 24 results