Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Applewood Kia Surrey

2.4

44 Lifetime Reviews

16299 Fraser Hwy, Surrey, British Columbia V4N 0G1 Directions
Sales: (604) 635-3010

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

44 Reviews of Applewood Kia Surrey

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Car not there"

- Mpm

Went this AM to look at a car I was really looking forward to seeing and if all went well driving off the lot. Wondered around the lot to no avail. Went inside to inquire about vehicle they were advertising to see if still available. Salesman said car was still available but not on lot due to manager driving it around. I understand the term demo but “demoing” a 2013 100k plus car didn’t make sense to me. Not sure why the manager and upper management are okay with this kinda sketchy policy. Are you guys wanting to sell cars and provide a decent customer service or drive them around and toy with potential buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shanker Inamdar
1.0
September 19, 2019

"Customer service "

- Pissed off customer

What you bought a car from here already oh okay give me a minute I will be right with you? An hour and a half later and not one person responds or cares even after asking another person because the person you were dealing with is ignoring you xxxx they even ignore your phone calls as you sit waiting so phone from a friends phone he answers and is shocked it's you so you ask for them or who is supposed be helping now because the buck switched hands and another half hour goes by and still nobody they just leave you sitting looking like a fool waiting! Sorry for run on sentence but a lot pissed off and wouldn't recommend anybody to come here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The joker ??
September 11, 2019

"Customer Service"

- Happy

What a great dealership. We were provided excellent service, and both John Jubene and Sales Manager Ben Firouzian went out of their way to be more than helpful. A dealership that is truly interested in the customer's needs. Would recommend John Jubene as best in Surrey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jubene, Ben Firouzian
April 10, 2019

"Poor Sales Team and Management "

- Kb604

I have just purchased my 5th Kia from Applewood Kia. It will be my last through that dealership. I went into the dealership after them promising to get me everything I wanted for minimal increase in price. They provided me an amazing 2019 Sorento with all the of the features I was looking for. In prior dealings with Applewood I did very minimal, if any, negotiation. This time, I did make my expectations clear for what I was looking to pay. I asked them not to waste my time and for them to ensure that they were providing me a car and payment I was looking for. They did not respect this. They came in well above what I was looking for and when I made it clear what I would pay they still came in above. I asked for the all in number and even when it was provided it changed multiple times. I felt bullied by the team there because my husband didn't come to sign the paperwork with me and once the final, final number came in we signed and took delivery. I had to come back to address payment date and they tried to have me sign new paperwork saying the number needed to change again. I didn't get a proper detail, my windshield was so filthy that I had to take it to get addressed myself. My calls don't get returned, I have questions about features and warranty that remain unanswered and my UVO still remains unregistered. I don't even know if I actually am going to get my first service as promised, but reflecting, I may not bother taking it there anyways. My husband was told they would call back and tried to provide his number but the manager hung up. I've been a Kia customer since 2003 and being on the 5th car, I expect to be treated as a valued customer, 2003 Rio, 2005 Spectra, 2010 and 13 Sportage and now a 2019 Sorento. I should have known when I brought up that I had bought our other Kia's here and he didn't seem to care much that it should have been a red flag this was going to go south.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby
March 24, 2019

"Platinum Autocare"

- Biz777

Do not purchase this plan as they decline manufacturer defects in the tires that come with the car. You will have to purchase your own tire. This is a huge RIP off. Otherwise this dealership is great on finding finance options that work for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny
February 15, 2019

"Stay away "

- Michael Smith

Just take it form me and everybody else. Bad sales service. Hidden fees.over changes on anything possible. Service centre sells you on stuff you don’t need. They put none synthetic oil in my Kia Stinger when the owner manual say synthetic only. Needed a new tire and put on a different one and played if off like it’s no big deal. Put a paint protection on my car and damage the air vent and the next day woke up to rain and white streaks every where did not do door jams on truck.the service department told me that my car did not require synthetic oil due to the fact that my car was not a turbo car. I said really all Kia Stingers are turbo charged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet Singh
1.0
Nicholas Terezakis
1.0
February 15, 2019

"Send time complain"

- Sohail Yakub

After my first complaint one of the Manager called me and asked me to come see me, I visited and spend more then one hour, ADI his name he offered me some gift behalf of my complain and asked me to give couple day to fix this dispute, but after 10 day I phoned and same thing manager asked me to what is the store, I repeat again, guess what he replied me with other person name. Same thing other person phone me @3pm 15 Feb,2019 and same store so I will go tomorrow and returning car canceling everything from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amman, Adi
February 05, 2019

"Never by car from APPLEWOOD "

- Sohail Yakub

No one replying me back worrst staff. VERY BAD AND RUDE (Gurpreet,Jshi), I BOUGHT 2019 NIRO CAR IS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME, BUT STAFF ( OFFICE AND SALES ) ARE NOT TRUSTFUL THEY LIED, they offered me something and invoiced something, now no one replying me back. Let's see I did report to KIA CANADA as well,waiting for reply from them. 5 Feb,2019 (11:40) Surrey British Columbia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gurpreet Singh
1.0
Other Employees : Jshi
January 22, 2019

"Dishonest, Untrustworthy and Willing to Risk Your Safety"

- Bob C

This dealership is willing to risk your safety and possibly your life. Do not trust anything any of the Sales people, the Sales Manager, or the General Manager say. Do your due diligence plus more if you ever think about buying a vehicle there. I'm not even sure dishonest is a strong enough term to use in describing the business ethics and actions of this dealer I could post the whole litany of events, but, in summary, we purchased a used Kia Sorrento from this dealer. When we purchased the vehicle they confirmed a full service and safety inspection was done on the vehicle prior to us purchasing, and even provided a copy of the report. Turns out they didn't feel it necessary to disclose or mention there was a serious engine failure recall that they had not performed the service on. The actual recall notice states that this engine failure could cause a serious accident. The car was purchased for use commuting daily during rush hour on Highway 1 in the Lower Mainland BC. We purchased this vehicle as my wife wanted a larger vehicle for increased safety. This dealer was willing to sell a vehicle, not disclose a significant issue that could have caused a serious accident and put lives (ours and other drivers on the road) at significant risk. Do not trust this dealer or anything they say. They do not disclose all relevant information. In fact, the engine did seize 5 months after we purchased while driving on the freeway. When we went back to the dealer for a discussion on what they could do for us, the General Manager (Peter) denied any responsibility for the issue, and stated there was nothing he, or the dealership could, or would do. Thankfully Kia Canada is recognizing its responsibility and having the engine replaced. I can only say. All is "NOT" good at Applewood. They are, in my opinion, essentially a dishonest car dealer, and its things like this that give all car dealers such as bad name. They deserve to be tagged with the description "Typical Used Car Salesman". I would not even give them one star as a rating, except its the lowest that can be given. Thanks Applewood Kia for almost causing my wife to be in a serious accident doing 100km per hour on the freeway. I'm happy to know you feel profit comes before peoples safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter (General Manager)
December 30, 2018

"Worse service ever "

- Umer asif

Extremely bad service, I’m very unhappy and would never recommend this place to anyone. I got a Nissan GT-R R35 from this place, when I took the car home I realized that one of the high beam headlights don’t work. I took the car back to the dealership and they blamed that on me saying that I’m responsible for it and offered no help what so ever. Also, when I bought the car they zip tied my number plate on a $75000 car instead of putting it on properly, very unprofessional. They say that they inspect the cars fully before they sell them but I don’t believe that, a while after I got the car the transmission of the car blew, the GTR is a track car, I’ve never taken the car to the track once in my life it’s barely been driven how can the transmission on a car like that just fail. The car was faulty when it was sold, when I took the car back to them they said it’ll be $40,000 to fix the transmission. I wouldn’t spend $40,000 on a car that was given to me which was faulty. I told them I can’t do that so now they send my car to a shop which isn’t linked to the dealership what so ever and where the owner of the place doesn’t answer any calls and I have no clue about the status of my car is. It’s been almost three months and I have no clue what’s going on with my car. Please guys don’t shop here they don’t help they just worry about selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny
1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results