Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Alta Nissan Richmond Hill

Richmond Hill, ON

3.0
28 Reviews

11667 Yonge Street

Richmond Hill, ON

L4E 3N8

Directions

28 Reviews of Alta Nissan Richmond Hill

Sort by
May 15, 2021

"Gouges customers on labour costs. I called and was told..."

- JM RH

Gouges customers on labour costs. I called and was told they would charge $57.50 plus tax to do a summer to winter tire swap which seemed reasonable. When I received the invoice I was charged $57.50 for the swap and another $57.50 to reset the tire pressure monitor for a total of $115 I should have taken my car across the street to Canadian Tire which charges $55 to swap the tires and reset the pressure monitor.. When I called to complain, I was told this is Nissan's policy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department Manager
March 24, 2021

"We just bought a used Rogue in excellent condition. Ask..."

- debrawyles

We just bought a used Rogue in excellent condition. Ask for Daniel. He is an outstanding young man! We are really pleased! Ed and Debra

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel car sales
March 06, 2021

"My car lease will expire in three weeks. I phoned them..."

- zhangls

My car lease will expire in three weeks. I phoned them twice to arrange a buy out. Both of the time, finance repersentive was busy. I left my name and number with them. But never got the call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Finance
December 13, 2020

"I bought my 2014 Murano (80km) from Alta Nissan Richmond..."

- Mr. Fawzy

I bought my 2014 Murano (80km) from Alta Nissan Richmond Hill. I service my car till this week at their location. I took my car that day (December 09, 2020) for Oil change, check the Battery condition (replace as needed) and check/service the breaks (the $499 package suggested and I agreed to). While waiting for the car, I was told I missed on my 72Km to service the Drive Line! The cost will be $200 and it is critical! I agreed to that as well. Then I was told that the Rotors are need to be replaced at a cost of $540 but because I purchased the $499 package, they will be discounted this from $540 to $480 or $450 on top of what I am suppose to be paying!!! The new battery will cost $180 plus Labor cost. Of course, I declined replacing the Rotors at that point because of the unbelievable total and I questioned why they are charging me $499 package the additional work to be done on the breaks (rotors and also I think they mentioned something about the pads) is useless!!! To make the story short, the charged me about $1184 (tax included)-close to $1200 for the following service: 1) Oil and Filter Change. 2) New battery. 3) Changed both Remote Control batteries. 4) Put two new clamps for the Exhaust ($50). 5) Serviced/Cleaned the defective brakes (Rotors and Pads)!!!! I am still left with a must replace the Rotors soon and also the pads as well. The service lady showed me she took off 10% (VIP discount!) from the cost of the material and labor from all but the drive line package ($200) and the maintenance package ($499) which she said it is already discounted!!!! I tried to speak with the service manager to help with this crazy bill mainly on the $499 package which I am not happy with since the break parts HAVE TO BE REPLACED. He only offered a 1/2 an hour reduction of labor cost next time I come for service (need soon!) to replace the rotors and pads! What a rip off!!!!! I told the guy, I am not coming back here because this place is really over charging ..... I wonder what Nissan could say about this kind of service! Medhat Fawzy, P.Eng P.S. I do not know the people below: Mr. Haq and Mr. Singh since I didn't deal with them but I have to highlight!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anees Haq
3.0
Other Employees : Ms. Jamie Diedrick and the Service Manager!
November 14, 2020

"Do NOT choose Alta Nissan Richmond Hill and Nissan..."

- Cherry

Do NOT choose Alta Nissan Richmond Hill and Nissan Finance. They are UNTRUSTWORTHY! Here is my terrible experience with them: I returned my 2016 Nissan Rogue and leased a new 2020 Nissan Rogue from Alta Nissan back on Aug 20. Alta Nissan agreed in our contract to NOT charge my last monthly payment of the 2016 Nissan Rogue. I still got charged for the payment. So, for 10 days, I contacted Alta Nissan by phone, voice mail, and email. I didn’t receive any replies. Then, I sent a formal email complaint to them on Aug 31st. Surprisingly, I did receive a reply, and the senior F&I manager promised to resolve this issue. A couple of days later, he called me and said that I will get the refund before Sept 11th. I didn’t get the refund before Sept 11. Because I did not receive the refund, I sent a second complaint email back to Alta Nissan. This time, they replied that I will get it by Sep 27th. Guess what? I didn’t get the refund, again! As the saying goes, fool me once, shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me, so I filed a complaint to the Better Business Bureau. In response, Alta Nissan told Better Business Bureau that they already mailed the refund to me. That is a lie. Again, I did not receive the refund. My experience with Alta Nissan tells me that they do dishonest, shady business. Alta Nissan tried to ignore this refund in purpose by REPEATEDLY delaying it. I have even sent Nissan Finance an email, asking for a proof of refund. As expected, I didn’t receive a reply because there was no refund! From my previous research, these are their usual shady strategies when responding to complaints. If you are buying or leasing a car, if you don’t want cash to mysteriously evaporate from your wallet, please don’t choose Alta Nissan and Nissan Finance! Please read and SHARE this story and THINK TWICE to protect your wallet and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anees Haq
1.0
Brandon Singh
1.0
Other Employees : Senior F&I manager
November 02, 2020

"I simply wanted to mention that we have had a very..."

- Monsieur

I simply wanted to mention that we have had a very positive experience purchasing a used Murano from the dealership - excellent communication with Victor and David (in person, emails, phone calls) from the beginning to the day we picked up the vehicle. Merci beaucoup!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Avsiannil, David Avagimyan
September 24, 2020

"After being literally yelled at by Phil Sicondolfo, the..."

- Sarah Rogue 2018

After being literally yelled at by Phil Sicondolfo, the Service Manager on the phone when trying to get some sort of solution or understanding of cost information for an ongoing issue, I cancelled my appointment. I am the consumer, the customer, it’s your job to educate and help guide me to solution not belittle, and yell at me. My co-workers 16ft away could hear him through the earpiece of my phone. I am trying to find a solution to a problem not be subject to such aggressive behaviour I am too fearful to keep my service appointment. Never have I ever been treated like this as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phil Sicondolfo
February 01, 2020

"My First Experience With NISSAN "

- Ramin Khavari

We just leased our first NISSAN (Qashqai 2019) from this dealership and received a great and professional customer service in a friendly environment from Sales Consultant Ms. Mitra Rahmankhah at first, and Financing Manager Mr. Kashif Sear later. Every step was explained clearly and vehicle was delivered in the shortest possible time. Pricing was also of great value to us.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kashif Sear
December 09, 2019

"Awesome advisor. Truly tries to deliver the best..."

- Happy

Awesome advisor. Truly tries to deliver the best service Possible. Trustworthy honest and knowledgeable. Takes the time to get to know you. Keep up great work

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anees Haq
5.0
Other Employees : Debbie
May 02, 2019

"Great Purchase Experience "

- Happy Couple

I have just picked up a New Maxima and a New Murano 2 weeks ago. I had 2 trade ins and dealt directly with the Managers. Our purchase went great and the after sale service has been wonderful. They went out of their way to help my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Both Managers
1
1 - 10 of 28 results