Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Alta Nissan Richmond Hill

2.9

19 Lifetime Reviews

11667 Yonge Street , Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 3N8 Directions
Sales: (905) 780-7771

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

19 Reviews of Alta Nissan Richmond Hill

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2019

"Great Purchase Experience "

- Happy Couple

I have just picked up a New Maxima and a New Murano 2 weeks ago. I had 2 trade ins and dealt directly with the Managers. Our purchase went great and the after sale service has been wonderful. They went out of their way to help my wife and I.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Both Managers
March 29, 2019

"The bomb!! "

- Nissanguy92

Wow I can’t believe my experience here! Of all the Nissan dealers I’ve taken my car to get serviced at this one has to be the best by FAR! Collins and his team was extremely prompt in getting my car in and out of service as quickly as possible and get this....NO APPOINTMENT NECESSARY!! I will be taking my car here from now on

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Collins
March 29, 2019

"THANK YOU!"

- janet54

shout out to Debbie and team for getting me in and out of my oil change so fast! i didnt even need an appointment! great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Debbie
January 13, 2019

"Lied to re: Extended Warranty & Financing"

- anonymous

Was referred to Alta Nissan RH by a family member. So, we expected/hoped our experience would have been good. Found a used vehicle that was well priced and seemed like a good deal. The sales rep (Michael S) was friendly and knowledgable and helped prepare the purchase agreement. So far, everything seemed in order. The next step in the process was to work with the financing department and we were introduced to Loretta Taylor. This is where everything turned ugly. We noticed an undisclosed charge of $2820 had appeared for a 'Platinum ASP'. After a quick search, found out this was an extended warranty (Added Security Plan). We were confused because we had explained to our sales rep that we did not want to purchase any extended warranty and/or additional coverage. So, we spoke with Loretta on 3 separate occasions to discuss the removal of this charge. Each time, Loretta explained that the approval from the finance company was "contingent upon us having an extended warranty" and implied that her "hands were tied". As this didn't sound realistic, we contacted the financing company directly who confirmed that this was not their practice and there were virtually no circumstances under which they would ever demand an extended warranty to approve a financing application. At this point we escalated the matter to the general manager - Robert Brown. I left Robert 2 voicemails and sent an email but oddly, Robert was never in whenever I called and my email never received a reply. So, I called Loretta who explained that Robert had spoken with her and "everything was taken care of". Why Robert couldn't reply to me directly is as much a mystery as why Loretta never offered an apology. In the end, the extended warranty charge was finally removed and we got the deal that we had originally agreed to. While Alta Nissan RH did get our business for this sale, they will never see us darken their doors again, nor will we be referring any of our family or friends to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Loretta Taylor - Financing Dept.
November 28, 2018

"Poor Service, "

- nissan

I purchased my vehicle at Alta Nissan Richmond Hill , they did not disclosed every detail of deal, you should make sure that what they promise is in the contract or other documentation read carefully, Terrible customer service and support , and not a friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
November 27, 2018

"Poor Customer Service"

- Disappointed

They replaced recalled airbags and in the process broke the passenger side air vent. Asked them to fix broken vent, wanted to charge me for it. Insinuated they didn't break it. I bought my car there and have spent thousands of dollars on service and maintenance. Seems they are more concerned with saving a few dollars than keeping a loyal customer happy. They have lost me as a paying customer. Will be buying a new car elsewhere and any future maintenance will be done by other mechanics. HUGE FAIL on there part!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Talk to The Manager
September 24, 2018

"Poor customer service and failing CVT engine / transmission "

- Markoni

I bought a brand new Nissan Rogue (2012) in July of 2013 in Richmond Hill, Canada at a dealership called Alta Nissan Richmond Hill. I serviced my Nissan exclusively at the dealership so that Nissan and myself would have a documented list of all service completed on the vehicle. This way the service department team could see what kind of service my vehicle needed. In June, 2018, after my warranty had expired, the car begin shifting gears, the engine began revving and the vehicle began jerking. I brought my car into service, they recommended a diagnostic be run, which cost me $130, and yielded a reply that my transmission had to be replaced as this model’s CVT engines and transmissions were known to require replacement between 140,000 to 200,000 km. The service department had a quote prepared, for the transmission estimate, at a paltry rate of $6500. I nearly fell off my rocker. I spent hours on the phone with NISSAN Canada about this issue. They were rude, refusing to work with a long standing customer any possible solution. I took my car into a local transmission specialist, had the transmission fluid flushed, for about $280 dollars, and my ROGUE now purrs like a kitten. Not once, in all six years of owning this vehicle, did ALTA NISSAN service recommend my transmission fluid be serviced. I do feel cheated by ALTA NISSAN management, sales and service. Sales because they sold me a vehicle, knowing about the unreliable engine in ROGUE models. Service department, because they did not check their service history on my vehicle to recommend the appropriate service for my vehicle’s issues. Management because they allow this negative culture to permeate the dealership and ultimately, the customers they serve. You have lost a LIFELONG NISSAN CUSTOMER because of your sole focus on profit and troublesome customer service. I will be sharing my story with the media and continue to inform the public of Nissan’s less than honest sales practices when selling cars with CVT engines. A very disappointed customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Deb
August 19, 2018

"Very Friendly "

- Neda

I recently purchased a vehicle from Kevin Naghavi, he is very professional,friendly and helpful. There was absolutely zero pressure from test drive to purchase. I was happy with my trade in and the very fair price I got for the new vehicle. I would definitely go back here and recommend to friends..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Naghavi
January 08, 2018

"Sales person Kevin"

- Neda

I have a bad experience when I went there for first oil changes and car services. The sales person named Kevin who already got the the 2 items free oil changes and 2 years of PMP never showed his responsibility against these items and I was charged for the services. He also didn’t answere my calls when he noticed that his handwritten agreement has no official support. I don’t recommend you to chose him as your sales person .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
July 30, 2017

"Sales Consultant Mr. Douglas Li (refreshingly honest)"

- Barrie Truck Driver

After corresponding with "Douglas" per e-mail a few times, I gave him my "All In" offer, he presented it to his Sales Manager. 4 Days later I had my OK. Traveled to the dealership from Barrie to sign the contract (my requested all in price + HST and Licensing Fee). My Tip: Don't waste your time with dealerships that use bait and switch tactics or the Sales Manager refuses to negotiate. Do as I did, to buy my new 2017 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum (Midnight Edition), contact "Douglas Li'.. You'll be presently surprised. Retired Truck Driver from Barrie, ON

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DOUGLAS LI
1
1 - 10 of 19 results