About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Ajax Nissan

3.7

52 Lifetime Reviews

500 Bayly Street West, Ajax, Ontario L1S 4G6 Directions
Sales: (905) 686-0555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Ajax Nissan

Sort by Write a review
July 10, 2018

"Great customer service. Would use this dealership again."

- ted19

Purchased a used vehicle from Mike. He made the process comfortable with a highly efficient process. He had the car I was interested in out front for a test drive in a matter of minutes. All paperwork went smoothly as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Taylor
June 19, 2018

"Exhausting and not transparent"

- smh

Exhausting and no transparency. Stay away from the used car section, these people are an embarrassment to the franchise. If you plan to waste people's time you should worry about business longevity. These people sold me a car with no head rests bruh! We had to argue to get 1, on getting home I realized that the remaining at the back were missing. Which leads me to worry what else they took out of the car to remain cheap. This is 2018, they are franchisee of Nissan a global car manufacturer and they behave like kids running a candy store. Kudos to Eddie, business is business and he does his job well, but never trust these people, dont go in alone for sure, dont expect common sense, you need to be authoritative or go with someone that is, if not you will be taken full advantage of. Nissan Ajax listed a price and on getting on site after a 3hr drive it was 2000$ more, I was lucky due to the circumstance at the time. I would recommend that you just buy from a dealer you trust, for the price they sell at Ajax Nissan you can get elsewhere transparency, most even include warranty and at least you can expect some transparency, ajax nissan gives you a 20000km warranty for 1900$ are you crazy?? Who ducking takes away the headrests from a car they want to sell, Ajax Nissan wow. Long story short, weigh your options, I wish someone had told me to look elsewhere, definitely not worth the stress. You get a free bottle of water tho while you pay for some "premium" BS money grab you are never going to need smh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
eddie
June 04, 2018

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Ken

We are currently in the process of trading in our truck and have been dealing with Luke Hoffman as our sales rep and I believe Michael or Mike is our finance manager. This process so far has been exceptional as we have only been communicating through the phone and mostly e-mail since we live a few hours away from the dealership, that being said Luke made everything a walk in the park from the beginning. We have not even stepped into the dealership yet but feel like we have been taking care of in every aspect. Keep up the good work guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luke Hoffman
April 26, 2018

"Best car deal ever, I was so impressed with the sales person"

- frank010

I purchased a car from Jeff at Ajax Nissan. I have to tell you I was so impressed with him. He was honest and made sure i got the best deal. I drove there from Brantford Ont. and saved about $2000.00. My local dealership could not give me the same deal. It pays to travel a little bit. I would recommend my family and friends to drop in and see Jeff if they need a new car. Frank Husack

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
April 02, 2018

"Nissan 2016 constant issue just like a lemon"

- Angela Sterread

On April 1,2018 I was just leaving for work when the Nissan Rouge 2016 stall refuses to turn on/stall and made the weirdness noise and burning smell coming from it. I called this morning and I was asked ( did you put gas into the vehicle a day or 2 before. REALLY.... DON'TY THE SUV NEEDS GAS TO RUN, WHY WOULD PUTTING GAS INTO THE SUV HAVE TO DO WITH THE STALLING AND SHUTTING??????? OFF????? This is the first time driving/purchasing a Nissan, I will stick to Chrysler any time.... I never had to take my 2016 Chrysler for anything......Apple and lemon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Leccese
Jeff Boomer
Matthew Pearen
Brent Wilson
January 28, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Liz2018

Love my new car but wish I'd dealt with a different dealership. They failed to meet the timeline they provided and would not respond to my inquiries looking for an update. When I finally reached them there was no explanation just hollow apologies saying they would "make it up to me". Well that didn't happen.As soon as I signed my name and they had the sale customer service meant nothing to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey
Feb 13, 2018 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Hello Liz, we're so sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our dealership! Our Customer Care Team would really like to speak to you further about the details you've described above. They can be reached at care@ajaxnissan.com. Thank you Liz & we hope to hear from you soon!

December 15, 2017

"Awesome experience with friendly staff"

- Colt99

A little late to post this, but I bought a 2014 Nissan Sentra SR on October 30th and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Jeff did a great job keeping things relaxed and working around my schedule to make the purchase as pleasant and exciting as possible. I was in a rush and the team at Ajax Nissan made my first car buying experience an easy one, and the car is a beaut.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Julien
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for the review!

November 10, 2017

"Purchase of pre-owned Honda Civic"

- Gord1977

I inquired through a site about a specific Honda Civic I was looking for, used. I was contacted by Reza. He was very helpful, easy to reach, replied back to my calls/emails right away. Was very easy going when coming into see the car and no pressure at all. When I decided to buy the car he was very helpful and the purchase and price given went better than I could've imagined... I recommend looking at this dealership for their great new vehicels and abundant pre-owned stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
reza Khan
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you, Gord!

October 30, 2017

"Agreements not taken seriously"

- Subi

I had called regarding a pre-owned vehicle made arrangements to purchase the vehicle on Tuesday as the vehicle was not at the premises worked out a payment and a deal I was waiting for a call to be told when I could see the vehicle as it was not on site yet. The call I received was one saying it was sold. Called several times to several managers without a call back. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us, Subi. We are so sorry that the vehicle sold before you got a chance to view it. Unfortunately, we are unable to hold vehicles for an extended period of time unless a deposit is given. If you're still shopping, we have many amazing new and pre-owned vehicles on our lot that our team would be happy to show you. We can be reached at 905-686-0555. Thank you! – Ajax Nissan

October 19, 2017

"Never buy a CPO cars from there and watch maintenance cost"

- Ahmed

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) 2013 Altima from them last October and traded in a 2001 Chrysler. This October car has been due for regular maintenance plus brake inspection when they reported that full replacement is needed for $1300!! I've put only 15,000 km during this year and my driving habits and routes are the same. Compared to the 2001 Chrysler performance, for which I didn't need to replace the brakes for 3 years and 50,000 km, this raised a lot of suspect that the Nissan team didn't follow any due diligence when they sold me the Altima, probably they just passed it in safety with minimum thickness above standard. Naively enough, I thought I got a $1000 discount on the original price in 2016 but now I see how they planned it well so they can get that back within a year already - and who knows what's more to come!!! Of course when you are warned about brake issues you'd fall under the impression that there is no other options, and so I did. When I just questioned if that could be the case (notice that I didn't even question the validity of the current report!), their service manager was highly agitated that I talked to him about that and asked me to leave!! Most rude attitude I've ever seen and worst after sale service I ever encountered. General Manager didn't show up or call me back on several requests to talk to him about my concerns. All they give you is the typical bunk response like "Anything could have happen while you drive" !! Yeah! I should have stayed with the honest back street car dealer who sold me the Chrysler as he was much more honest and professional than this gang! So, I strongly advise everyone to not deal with those guys at Ajax Nissan, especially for buying one of their so called "Certified Pre-Owned" cars - To me that CPO has been just a scam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Leccese
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Not sure of the name above plus a young fellow at the front desk at Service. Can't remeber the name either.
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for reaching out to us Ahmed. We are sorry that you had this experience at our dealership. We believe that our General Manager has already reached out to you regarding this issue. If you require anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (905) 686-0555. Thank you!

Dec 21, 2017 -

Ahmed responded

Response from Ajax Nissan is false and misleading! The only call I got was from the owner company in response to my review, to ask about what happened in detail, at the dealership but then nothing was resolved! The response herein is trying to indicate they care about their customers when infact they can't care less. Very rude and insulting and all they care about is to make more work to gouge more money.

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results