About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Ajax Nissan

3.6

48 Lifetime Reviews

500 Bayly Street West, Ajax, Ontario L1S 4G6 Directions
Sales: (905) 686-0555

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

48 Reviews of Ajax Nissan

Sort by Write a review
April 02, 2018

"Nissan 2016 constant issue just like a lemon"

- Angela Sterread

On April 1,2018 I was just leaving for work when the Nissan Rouge 2016 stall refuses to turn on/stall and made the weirdness noise and burning smell coming from it. I called this morning and I was asked ( did you put gas into the vehicle a day or 2 before. REALLY.... DON'TY THE SUV NEEDS GAS TO RUN, WHY WOULD PUTTING GAS INTO THE SUV HAVE TO DO WITH THE STALLING AND SHUTTING??????? OFF????? This is the first time driving/purchasing a Nissan, I will stick to Chrysler any time.... I never had to take my 2016 Chrysler for anything......Apple and lemon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Leccese
Jeff Boomer
Matthew Pearen
Brent Wilson
January 28, 2018

"Poor customer service"

- Liz2018

Love my new car but wish I'd dealt with a different dealership. They failed to meet the timeline they provided and would not respond to my inquiries looking for an update. When I finally reached them there was no explanation just hollow apologies saying they would "make it up to me". Well that didn't happen.As soon as I signed my name and they had the sale customer service meant nothing to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey
Feb 13, 2018 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Hello Liz, we're so sorry that you didn't have a great experience at our dealership! Our Customer Care Team would really like to speak to you further about the details you've described above. They can be reached at care@ajaxnissan.com. Thank you Liz & we hope to hear from you soon!

December 15, 2017

"Awesome experience with friendly staff"

- Colt99

A little late to post this, but I bought a 2014 Nissan Sentra SR on October 30th and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. Jeff did a great job keeping things relaxed and working around my schedule to make the purchase as pleasant and exciting as possible. I was in a rush and the team at Ajax Nissan made my first car buying experience an easy one, and the car is a beaut.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Julien
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for the review!

November 10, 2017

"Purchase of pre-owned Honda Civic"

- Gord1977

I inquired through a site about a specific Honda Civic I was looking for, used. I was contacted by Reza. He was very helpful, easy to reach, replied back to my calls/emails right away. Was very easy going when coming into see the car and no pressure at all. When I decided to buy the car he was very helpful and the purchase and price given went better than I could've imagined... I recommend looking at this dealership for their great new vehicels and abundant pre-owned stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
reza Khan
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you, Gord!

October 30, 2017

"Agreements not taken seriously"

- Subi

I had called regarding a pre-owned vehicle made arrangements to purchase the vehicle on Tuesday as the vehicle was not at the premises worked out a payment and a deal I was waiting for a call to be told when I could see the vehicle as it was not on site yet. The call I received was one saying it was sold. Called several times to several managers without a call back. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us, Subi. We are so sorry that the vehicle sold before you got a chance to view it. Unfortunately, we are unable to hold vehicles for an extended period of time unless a deposit is given. If you're still shopping, we have many amazing new and pre-owned vehicles on our lot that our team would be happy to show you. We can be reached at 905-686-0555. Thank you! – Ajax Nissan

October 19, 2017

"Never buy a CPO cars from there and watch maintenance cost"

- Ahmed

I bought a Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) 2013 Altima from them last October and traded in a 2001 Chrysler. This October car has been due for regular maintenance plus brake inspection when they reported that full replacement is needed for $1300!! I've put only 15,000 km during this year and my driving habits and routes are the same. Compared to the 2001 Chrysler performance, for which I didn't need to replace the brakes for 3 years and 50,000 km, this raised a lot of suspect that the Nissan team didn't follow any due diligence when they sold me the Altima, probably they just passed it in safety with minimum thickness above standard. Naively enough, I thought I got a $1000 discount on the original price in 2016 but now I see how they planned it well so they can get that back within a year already - and who knows what's more to come!!! Of course when you are warned about brake issues you'd fall under the impression that there is no other options, and so I did. When I just questioned if that could be the case (notice that I didn't even question the validity of the current report!), their service manager was highly agitated that I talked to him about that and asked me to leave!! Most rude attitude I've ever seen and worst after sale service I ever encountered. General Manager didn't show up or call me back on several requests to talk to him about my concerns. All they give you is the typical bunk response like "Anything could have happen while you drive" !! Yeah! I should have stayed with the honest back street car dealer who sold me the Chrysler as he was much more honest and professional than this gang! So, I strongly advise everyone to not deal with those guys at Ajax Nissan, especially for buying one of their so called "Certified Pre-Owned" cars - To me that CPO has been just a scam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Leccese
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Not sure of the name above plus a young fellow at the front desk at Service. Can't remeber the name either.
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ahmed responded

Response from Ajax Nissan is false and misleading! The only call I got was from the owner company in response to my review, to ask about what happened in detail, at the dealership but then nothing was resolved! The response herein is trying to indicate they care about their customers when infact they can't care less. Very rude and insulting and all they care about is to make more work to gouge more money.

Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for reaching out to us Ahmed. We are sorry that you had this experience at our dealership. We believe that our General Manager has already reached out to you regarding this issue. If you require anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at (905) 686-0555. Thank you!

September 30, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Tlc

Nawed went & beyond providing great customer service - went to talk with us passed the dealer closing time, took time & answered all our questions. We then came back the next day & again took his time with the vehicles we wanted to purchase & trade. Great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nawed Sharif
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for the review!

September 05, 2017

"I had a amazing experience at Ajax nissan (MIKE TAYLOR)"

- Farhaj

I had an amazing experience at Ajax nissan. Mike Taylor really took care of us from beginning to end. I couldn't be happier with the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Taylor
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for the great review, Farhaj!

August 26, 2017

"Overall would not recommend "

- Turbo

My car was making 2 different noises one in the front and another in the back.I was told that the noise in the back was the shocks and there was no noise in the front. I went ahead and got both rear shocks replaced and left. One my way home the was no difference the noise in the back was still there and the noise in the front hasn't changed. Im out $700 and my car is the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Leccese
Other Employees : Amanda Thomson
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Thank you for the review. We are so sorry that you’re having problems with your vehicle. If you’re still experiencing problems, please reach out to our Customer Care Team. They can be reached at care@ajaxnissan.com. Thank you!

June 15, 2017

"wonderful professional team esp Naveed"

- Syed

This is my first car in Canada. The day I saw the car on this website, I called in and confirmed my appointment on the same day. I decided to go for this deal after just having a glimpse it. It is very clean, smooth and I enjoy every single moment of its drive. I am sincerely thankful to the sales team esp Naveed, who helped and assisted me a lot in making this deal work. Ajax Nissan is highly recommended :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Naveed
Dec 21, 2017 -

Ajax Nissan responded

We're happy that you're enjoying your new car, Syed - Thank you for the review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results