Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ajax Nissan

Ajax, ON

4.1
196 Reviews

500 Bayly Street West

Ajax, ON

L1S 4G6

Directions

196 Reviews of Ajax Nissan

Sort by
November 22, 2021

"I Love my new 2022 Pathfinder but if I could give the..."

- Love my car, hate the dealer

I Love my new 2022 Pathfinder but if I could give the dealership lower than 1 star I would. There seems to be a culture of dishonesty and customer carelessness that pervades the entire place. I just returned to exchange yet another purchase mix-up and I now will NEVER cross their doorstep again. All my service will be done by a local mechanic or at the Whitby dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesenthal
1.0
Austin Ling
1.0
Julie Taylor
1.0
October 28, 2021

"I would have picked lower if I could.I bought a Nissan..."

- Sam

I would have picked lower if I could. I bought a Nissan Titan pick up truck from them in 2019 and less than 1 yr later they had to replace the engine. This was a manufactures defect which they did replace under warranty. However 8-9 months later while headed to my cottage a radiator hose falls off due to a hose clamp failure because they used old parts when fixing my engine. I end up stranded on the side of the road until someone stops and then drives to their home and gets me a hose clamp and some water to refill my rad. I take my truck to Ajax Nissan and tell the service advisor what happened and told them I needed to have the coolant changed because it is now mostly water and because they used old parts I felt like they should have paid for it. The service manager thought their poor workmanship and me being stranded on the side of the road was worth a whole $9.50 discount off of the $189.00 coolant flush that their poor workmanship required me to get. Well thanks a lot and I will never buy another Nissan or recommend anyone who has one to use this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
September 13, 2021

"I am extremely disappointed with the service department..."

- Patrick

I am extremely disappointed with the service department of this dealership. I drive a Nissan NV1500 and I had an engine light come up on my cluster. I took the vehicle to my mechanic. He scanned the vehicle and told me there was a problem with my catalytic converter. My mechanic told me to bring the vehicle to the dealership because I was under mileage and should be replaced under warranty. So I made an appointment with Nissan and I brought my vehicle in. Before I brought it in my engine light had gone out but I brought the vehicle in anyways. They scanned the vehicle and Pedro at the service desk had showed me on paper that it was an engine light for my catalytic converter but could not do anything because there was no current engine light. That was fine and so I waited for it to come back and I made an appointment and brought the vehicle back in when the light came back. They came back to me and told me they need to change my O2 sensors and clean my fuel injectors. I had an oil change done and diagnostic which came out to almost 2 grand in repairs. I proceeded with the repairs and paid the cost. Less than a week later my engine light had come back. So I brought my vehicle in again and they told me they needed to replace the catalytic converter on the driver side. That’s when I got upset because I knew that was the original prognosis and the repairs that I paid for did not fix the problem. I felt like they took advantage making me pay for unnecessary repairs and they were not understanding. They did not try to reason with me. They did not compensate and when I had asked for the originals senors that were replaced they could not provide me with them. They did what they could to avoid replacing the part under warranty which I believe should of been the first thing they should of fixed. They lied to me about it and told me there was nothing they could do. I strongly suggest to never bring your vehicle to Ajax Nissan. They are rip offs and unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moses
September 04, 2021

"I have had two vehicles (one Infiniti one Nissan) that..."

- Roland

I have had two vehicles (one Infiniti one Nissan) that have been serviced at Ajax Nissan and my experience has been horrible. I will not go into all the details at this point but will post as my service experience continues. This is part 1 of a series of posts that will describe my experience with Ajax Infiniti /Nissan. Future posts will describe how I am and will be treated by this company. I am a loyal Nissan owner having leased or purchased 6 vehicles in the last 11 years. I am looking forward to hearing directly from the owner of this business. They can get all my contact information from their service department. Post 2 August 12 2021 Our Nissan Sentra malfunctioned again! After being looked at three times by Ajax Nissan. CVT transmission problem. We were told it was fixed twice, both times we left to have the problem occurring again. We paid to have it fixed were assured that it was, we left their dealership twice expecting that it was fixed but it was not. Thank God we did not get into an accident! I have escalated to their GM Jennifer Chandler and am expecting to hear from her and Nissan Canada tomorrow. Post 3 August 13 2021 I heard from Ajax Nissan's GM today. She was apologetic about our situation and offered up a solution. She said that they would refund the amount I paid for the transmission repair pending further diagnosis. Ajax Nissan two Service Managers visited me at my home bringing me a courtesy car and towing our car back to the dealership for the troubleshooting and diagnostic check. They also were apologetic and we had a good discussion about the repair. I have not heard anything from Nissan Canada in my response to email and phonemail. I have yet to see my refund but things are moving in the right direction. I am optimistic. Post 4 August 22 2021 Just to be clear the staff at Ajax Nissan are now behaving very helpfully and to my opinion genuinely and sincerely as they have taken my initial comments and feedback to heart. However there is still no diagnosis on our vehicle losing power as the staff at AN have not been able to make the problem manifest and cannot find it using their diagnostic equipment. In my opinion this is where the manufacturer Nissan needs to support their field staff. I was told by the Nissan Representative Cynthia that Nissan Technical Support was involved. Let me say that we are not being inconvenienced as AN has given us a courtesy car while they are working on ours. For this I am grateful. I made a request to speak directly with a SR. manager from Nissan Canada only to be told by Cynthia the NC representative that they did not want to communicate with me. I will definitely note that a negative experience with Nissan Canada. I am looking for Nissan Canada to give their dealership some Technical Support to resolve this problem. Post 5 September 3 2021 Today I picked up our 2015 Sentra from Ajax Nissan. The car was repaired, clean actually detailed. I recieved a call from one of Ajax Nissan's Service Managers Moses Melendez who told me that our car was fixed and ready for pick up. Moses had been keeping me updated. Ajax Nissan took ownership of their initial misdiagnosis. They kept our vehicle until they found the root cause and then fixed it. We were without our vehicle for a long period of time but they provided us a courtesy vehicle at no cost to us. They then worked as our advocate to get Nissan Canada to cover the entire cost under Goodwill Policy sharing in bearing the financial burden. In summary, my confidence in Ajax Nissan has been reinstated, because they actually took ownership of their initial mistakes and communicated with me through the entire process. Their GM Jennifer Chandler, Service Managers Pam and Moses were sincerely helpful. I will now recommend them again as a trusted business that you can depend on. It is really important to note "THERE IS NO PERFECT BUSINESS ", but a business that owns their actions and genuinely cares about their customers is not common. I believe that Ajax Nissan is one of those and I will continue to patronize their business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesenthal
4.0
Other Employees : Jennifer Chandler, Pamela Graham, Moses Melendez
Sep 04, 2021 -

Roland responded

Thank you

August 14, 2021

"Worst dealership I've ever dealt with. Sales people lie..."

- Hongr3

Worst dealership I've ever dealt with. Sales people lie and try to sneak stuff onto the invoice. Service is terrible and untrustworthy. Avoid at all costs. Used to be a good dealership, now it is the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesenthal
1.0
Julie Taylor
1.0
August 12, 2021

"Horrible! Do NOT service your vehicle here. I took my..."

- lisamarino036

Horrible! Do NOT service your vehicle here. I took my Rogue in for oil change and tire rotation July 28,2021. Spent $129 and not sure of my tires were even rotated. Tires were left unbalanced front left air reading 37, right front 35, rear left 38, rear right 37. Should be 33 in each.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pamela
Aug 12, 2021 -

lisamarino036 responded

Horrible! Not what service should be Nissan

June 07, 2021

"DO NOT get your car service here. I brought a 2019..."

- Beckles

DO NOT get your car service here. I brought a 2019 Nissan Kick while was washing the the car as soon as the water touch the screen which was not in full blast the windshield start cracking from the top. there is no chip or anything. when i went to the dealer the manager talk me down and act as if i was foolish and request I pay for this as she said there was a chip that was not which only she s

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Biesenthal
1.0
November 26, 2020

"Had the best experience visiting the Ajax Nissan service..."

- Aleks

Had the best experience visiting the Ajax Nissan service department last week. They were able to answer all the questions I had regarding purchasing a new winter tire package & were able to quickly get me an appointment. The staff were all warm & friendly when I arrived. The work was completed on time while I waited, & even included a complimentary car wash. I recommend Ajax Nissan to all my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pamela
Jan 04, 2021 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good Day, We're sorry about the delay in getting back to you but thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review. It means a lot to hear you'll be recommending us in the future and we'd be happy to help you with anything we can. If you're ever in need don't hesitate to reach out, until then please drive safe and stay healthy!

September 05, 2020

"Wouldn't ever give it a one. Zero is too much.EXTREMELY..."

- Anonymous

Wouldn't ever give it a one. Zero is too much. EXTREMELY RUDE service at service area. HUMILIATED me if front of other customers. HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
Jan 05, 2021 -

Ajax Nissan responded

It's unfortunate that you felt insulted by our team but leaving a review from an anonymous account doesn't help us understand what happened or find a solution for the issue in the future. We take complaints seriously and look into them when we feel like they're coming from a justified source. It's difficult for us to change or improve when we don't even know if you're a customer. Just something to keep in mind on any reviews you might leave for the place you now service your vehicle.

August 18, 2020

"DO NOT get your cars serviced here. Read the other..."

- LS73

DO NOT get your cars serviced here. Read the other reviews on service - seems I am not alone. Issue: The advertised service 1 price on the Nissan Ajax website ($44.95) that customers are shown is not honoured at the actual dealership service department when customers drive in for service. This is not in alignment with the "Transparent Transactions" promised to customers on Nissan Canada's website. Such practices come across as unethical and it raises trust issues with this Ajax Nissan. Description: After bringing in my car, I was told the cost of the service will be $10 more than what was selected by me using the Ajax Nissan website. I advised that's not the price shown on the website at the time of booking and the rep said his system has no other pricing and that I need to show him the price I mentioned. I asked why he couldn't look into it on his system and/or internet, and he replied all he sees is the price he mentioned. Luckily, I had my laptop and I was able show him the pricing. Only then did he agree on providing the discount. I was very upset at this stage as I felt duped and appalled that a customer had to show the establishment their own system and pricing online to defend himself - as simple as it is to do via the internet for staff, the rep didn't inquire beyond what was in his system. I advised what would have happened if I didn't have my laptop to show him the correct pricing - and that it was not good enough for him to simply match the price Ajax Nissan advertised - he needed to add additional compensation for making me have to do the work for him. He referred me to someone named "Amanda" who said she has absolutely no control over discounts to client charges and said even if she did she can't offer any on set pricing. What is interesting is that they actually did promise to discount the price to match what was priced on their service website, directly dismissing the validity of what she said. Customer Service Issues: no verbal apology given no apologetic demeanor - rather an attitude of me inconveniencing them for calling them out on the pricing farce no mention at all about updating the correct pricing on the website at all lies told to customers about not being able to discount pricing as a show of good faith or compensation for Ajax Nissan's baiting prices online the service agreement I was asked to sign still showed the higher price - without signing this I couldn't get them to work on my car. I seriously cannot recommend this place. The service is sub-par at best and the service 'manager' does not know how to provide customer service (blatantly lies). For the price you pay, the level of service receive is NOT worth it. I've already taken steps to on reporting this incident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro, Amanda
Jan 06, 2021 -

Ajax Nissan responded

We're sorry for the delay in responding to you, we are running a smaller than usual staff due to COVID. It's unfortunate to hear you had an issue with your dealership. If it has not been resolved and you would like to speak on it further please email care@driveautogroup.ca with the details of your complaint, your phone number and your name as it appears in our records. Thank you and have a nice day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results