Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Ajax Nissan

Ajax, ON

4.6
188 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

500 Bayly Street West

Ajax, ON

L1S 4G6

Directions

188 Reviews of Ajax Nissan

Sort by Write a review
September 05, 2020

"Wouldn't ever give it a one. Zero is too much.EXTREMELY..."

- Anonymous

Wouldn't ever give it a one. Zero is too much. EXTREMELY RUDE service at service area. HUMILIATED me if front of other customers. HORRIBLE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
August 18, 2020

"DO NOT get your cars serviced here. Read the other..."

- LS73

DO NOT get your cars serviced here. Read the other reviews on service - seems I am not alone. Issue: The advertised service 1 price on the Nissan Ajax website ($44.95) that customers are shown is not honoured at the actual dealership service department when customers drive in for service. This is not in alignment with the "Transparent Transactions" promised to customers on Nissan Canada's website. Such practices come across as unethical and it raises trust issues with this Ajax Nissan. Description: After bringing in my car, I was told the cost of the service will be $10 more than what was selected by me using the Ajax Nissan website. I advised that's not the price shown on the website at the time of booking and the rep said his system has no other pricing and that I need to show him the price I mentioned. I asked why he couldn't look into it on his system and/or internet, and he replied all he sees is the price he mentioned. Luckily, I had my laptop and I was able show him the pricing. Only then did he agree on providing the discount. I was very upset at this stage as I felt duped and appalled that a customer had to show the establishment their own system and pricing online to defend himself - as simple as it is to do via the internet for staff, the rep didn't inquire beyond what was in his system. I advised what would have happened if I didn't have my laptop to show him the correct pricing - and that it was not good enough for him to simply match the price Ajax Nissan advertised - he needed to add additional compensation for making me have to do the work for him. He referred me to someone named "Amanda" who said she has absolutely no control over discounts to client charges and said even if she did she can't offer any on set pricing. What is interesting is that they actually did promise to discount the price to match what was priced on their service website, directly dismissing the validity of what she said. Customer Service Issues: no verbal apology given no apologetic demeanor - rather an attitude of me inconveniencing them for calling them out on the pricing farce no mention at all about updating the correct pricing on the website at all lies told to customers about not being able to discount pricing as a show of good faith or compensation for Ajax Nissan's baiting prices online the service agreement I was asked to sign still showed the higher price - without signing this I couldn't get them to work on my car. I seriously cannot recommend this place. The service is sub-par at best and the service 'manager' does not know how to provide customer service (blatantly lies). For the price you pay, the level of service receive is NOT worth it. I've already taken steps to on reporting this incident.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro, Amanda
August 11, 2020

"not to be trusted"

- manvilleboys

I bought a used 2010 dodge nitro from the dealership 2 years ago. I guess it was a trade in. I was happy with the deal and I've had to do about $3,000 worth of work on the car. I have no complaints on that because it's a used car.. But recently I had my brakes and calipers done by my Mechanic of 25 years and he informed me that I had no emergency brakes..Not only that that the part that makes them work wasn't even on the car..A $250.00 part..I've been driving for 2 years without a emergency brake..If I ever needed to use them for an emergency I was screwed or if the police did a check on the car. My car was sold to me as a certified car and that's one of the first things there suppose to check. I could see if they seized there would be no complaint but there was no part to even make them work..I contacted them over a week ago and they said someone would contact me..I just wanted to know how this could happen..I have not been contacted at all and I believe they think that 2 years has past and they got away with it..Now I have to get that fixed to be safe even though I never use it but I should get it fixed in case an emergency does come up I know I have brakes..I was thinking of going in to there show room and make a stink but I believe nothing will become of it.. So if you buy a used car from them I suggest you take it to your mechanic to make sure that it truly is certified.. Pat O'Hara

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know who I talked with
August 04, 2020

"I strongly believe that a dealership’s service department..."

- Ajax11

I strongly believe that a dealership’s service department should be trusted. Unfortunately, I no longer trust the service department at Ajax Nissan. Last week I took my 2018 Murano to the dealership for its 40k service. I had previously had the oil changed so I only required a tire rotation and a multi-point inspection. I fully expected to face a fairly inexpensive bill. I was then informed that I needed to have the brake fluid changed. This sounded suspicious to me and asked how often the brake fluid needed to be changed. I was told it should be changed every 16k kilometres or once per year. I approved the service with the caveat that I would check out the service. Upon returning home, I researched the maintenance schedule, it indicated that the brake fluid should be changed every 32k kilometres or every 2 years. When I informed the service advisor, he checked out this information. He called back a few minutes later and apologized and agreed that the brake fluid did not need to be changed. He then indicated that he had referred to the 2017 service schedule by mistake. To their credit, they did not bill me the $259 cost, even though the work had been performed. However; the problem is that the 2017 service schedule as well as the 2016 indicated that the brake fluid should be changed every 32k kilometres or two years. Clearly, the service advisor was lying to me. They seemed to be trying to garner more money by performing needless services. Be warned, ensure that you know what service is required BEFORE arriving to have your vehicle serviced at this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gulan(?)
June 16, 2020

"Waste Of My Time During COVID-19"

- Steph.Ram

As a health care provider during Covid-19, taking time off, simply isn't a regular occurrence by any means. I became aware of a Recall on my Maxima, I had purchased last year. I was not informed of this ABS problem, that initially was discovered by Nissan in November 2019, should be noted it is now June 2020. I found this out myself on Nissan.ca, which I recommend people doing themselves on their own vehicle. I called Ajax Nissan to book an appointment for this recall on Friday. I was assured by the representative that the parts needed to fix this recall were IN Stock. I arrived at my appointment on Monday morning as scheduled, after traveling 25km, granted the morning off of work by my superior. All to wind up at the desk with the clerk, like a deer in headlights; mystified of my 8:30 appointment with the parts that are OUT of Stock. Floored by their ignorance but holding my composure, I asked them to ensure my brakes were working correctly as in the previous Agreement prior to my arrival that morning. They agreed to assess my brakes along with a car wash post inspection. After the blatant fumble on Nissan Ajax's behalf, The employee then tried to up sell me on a $475 brake service. Composed and dumbfounded, politely declined as I will undeniably be taking my car to be serviced elsewhere. Finally, I get to my car that has an unfixed ABS system recall, and find that the car is not even washed. I head back to the same employee that said I would be getting the car wash, and he informs me that there is no one at the dealership in to wash the car... Why offer it in the first place when they knew there was no one to provide this service??? Especially when you already missed the mark on everything else. In The End, if you take the chance with these guys, triple check with them before wasting your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Jul 14, 2020 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good afternoon Steph, thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the delay in our response, and we are sorry to hear of the experience you have had at our dealership. At this time, if there is anything our team can provide, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@ajaxnissan.com. Thank you.

May 29, 2020

"A dealership that listens"

- Love the Cashqai

I bought a Murano at the dealership in 2018. Great deal! We decided to replace our 2013 Rogue with a Cashqai. The dealership had a brand new 2019 and it was significantly reduced. They gave us reasonable trade in on the Rogue. We dealt with the Sales Manager virtually and the final deal left us with a good feeling. He was quite willing to listen to us and made attempts to be accomodating. Love the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kamal Gulati
Jul 14, 2020 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with our team and that you felt great about your decision. We hope you're enjoying your Murano!

January 02, 2020

"Service Followup"

- jnkostroman

Took the time to check my vehicle for engine noise following up on pervious service work. No problem determined which was much appreciated by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
Jan 02, 2020 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're happy to hear our Service team provided excellent assistance for you!

December 18, 2019

"Tires"

- teelzee

One of the tires was loosing pressure and turned out to be punctured. It was fixes within 1/2 an hour without an appointment. Very good service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
i don't know the name
Dec 19, 2019 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear our service team provided excellent assistance for you. We hope you'll visit our dealership again!

December 18, 2019

"Excellent service"

- st_nick

I would like to thank Amanda for looking after replacement of two front tires on my Nissan Rouge. I called in without appointment and my request for service was accommodated. Excellent service provided by Ajax Nissan Service team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amanda
Dec 19, 2019 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear Amanda provided great service for you. We hope you'll visit us again!

December 18, 2019

"Check window stripping"

- Carole

The window stripping had come loose on the drivers side window and it was re-attached for me within and hour NO Charge - Nicely done Ajax Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't know his name
Dec 19, 2019 -

Ajax Nissan responded

Good morning Carole, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear our service team provided you excellent assistance. We hope you'll visit our dealership again for your next service needs. Thank you!

1
...
1 - 10 of 188 results