Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ajax Mazda

Ajax , ON

3.4
60 Reviews

301 Bayly Street West

Ajax , ON

L1S 6M2

Directions

Is this your dealership?

60 Reviews of Ajax Mazda

Sort by
July 19, 2021

"I would like to give a Huge Thank you to Ajax Mazda. I..."

- Melanie.crespo1981

I would like to give a Huge Thank you to Ajax Mazda. I recently decided to terminate my lease with another company and go back to the Mazda family. The Sales Manager Manuel Crespo was Amazing. He was very attentive and helped me get back into a 2021 Mazda 3 Sport in Snowflake Pearl. I absolutely love my new car. I’m definitely telling all my family and friends to go to Ajax Mazda to become part of the Zoom Zoom family. Thank you Ajax Mazda…….Melanie

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Crespo
July 18, 2021

"Ajax Mazda is #1 in our booksWe would like to thank..."

- brucemcdonald107

Ajax Mazda is #1 in our books We would like to thank Ajax Mazda and their New Vehicle Sales Manager”, Mr. Manuel Crespo, for helping us with the purchase of our new 2021 Mazda Miata MX-5, convertible. June of this year I decided to retire from my career after 37yrs. As part of my retirement my wife and I decided to trade one of our vehicles in for a new one. There was still lease time left on the vehicle that we were trading in and we were unsure if it was possible to break our lease, while purchasing a new vehicle at the same time. We contact Mr. M Crespo whom we have bought several vehicles through in the past. He was surprised, but pleased to work with us once again. He was able to resolve our lease issue and got us back into a new 2021 Mazda MX-5 convertible, in no time, while saving us a great deal of money, which was greatly appreciated, as being newly retired every cent counts. We leased our first new vehicle from through Mr. M. Crespo in 2016. Then in 2019 we traded again and my wife leased another new vehicle and I bought a new 2019 4X4 truck, through Mr. M. Crespo. Now as noted above we have traded that 2019 leased vehicle in and my wife has now purchased a new 2021 Mazda Miata MX-5 convertible, again through Mr. M. Crespo. Should we decide to purchase another vehicle in the future we will definitely be getting back in touch with Mr. M. Crespo. We have maintained a business relationship with Mr.M. Crespo over the years, as we found him to be very honest, welcoming, upfront, and knowledgeable with the vehicles that he deals with. He’s a good listener and professionally took his time to explain and addressed any questions or concerns that we had, while making our new vehicle purchases, which greatly help to reduce any stress or anxiety, experienced by us as the purchaser. Zoom Zoom Zoom Mr. Manuel Crespo Thomas B. McDonald

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Manuel Crespo
Jul 18, 2021 -

brucemcdonald107 responded

A great experience. Friendly, knowledgeable, caring and very welcoming., .

November 22, 2020

"What a great dealership! My Mum had a fall and I have..."

- Susan

What a great dealership! My Mum had a fall and I have been looking after her and driving her car. As luck would have it - two dashboard lights came on. The wrench and the tire pressure light. I stopped it at the Mazda dealership just before the service department was closing. Thinking I would try my luck. Jason and his team were very helpful. They were friendly and quickly figured out why these lights were on. My mind was put at ease and there was no charge. Thank you to the service team at Mazda. I now have one less thing to worry about.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason
October 25, 2020

"Took my 2018 cx-5 in for service and 2 days later the..."

- Clark

Took my 2018 cx-5 in for service and 2 days later the engine blows. Repeatedly they refused to provide the diagnostic report, which they have to provide by law. They claim the engine issue is due to a defective part. I'm very sceptical and would not return to Ajax Mazda for service if they were the last shop left on earth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff Thomson
September 25, 2020

"Agreed on a price over the phone, when I came in to buy..."

- ZL

Agreed on a price over the phone, when I came in to buy the car they tried to add $3000.00! They didn't care, they obviously do this scam all the time. Avoid this dealership at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott & Edward
June 25, 2020

"Appointment"

- laslolehocki

very dissapointing experience with this service department. will not be returning here. I booked an appointment for a recal and was asked to come in at 9:00 AM. I made it to the key. drop off by 8:45. I did not receive a confirmation of them having keys until 9:37. They did not pull my car into the shop till after 12:15. After the work was done I did not receive a call to pick up my keys for another 2 hours. did I forget to say that I was outside the building the whole time. Under the umbrella of Covid-19 safety measures this particular Mazda dealership is lying to people. My appointment was booked for 9:00 AM I should not have been made to wait hours to be serviced and contacted hours after the work was done. I blame the manager for not using the staff efficiently. DONT TELL PEOPLE THEY HAVE AN APPOINTMENT AND MAKE THEM WAIT HOURS TO BE SEEN YOU ARE NOT A DOCTORS OFFICE. Not a chance in xxxx I will be returning to this place. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Geoff, Thomson
May 10, 2020

"Problem with 2017 mazda"

- olga

Can't recommend this service dept. Had several issue with the car that I purchased in 2017. First issue is still not completely resolved, but after going to service dept 6 time with no result, I gave up. Second issue with with tires. Every 6 months the car shows the tires are low. Did a reset several months ago in dealership. Today the car shows tires are low again. This car is a headache and dealership is not making it any easier. Not going to buy any mazdas anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
worked with different people on different occaions
May 06, 2020

"Slow pace and not interactive"

- zegahama

I called this service center several times and left a voice mail, to set up an Oil change appointment (with no response) and when I got a response on my 3rd attempt, I was so disappointed. I could not get scheduled for 2 weeks time !!! You wonder if this Dealership is still in business or not. I then called Canadian Tire, and was advised to drop my car any time before 6 PM. Sometimes you wonder why you even made a deal with some business, if they cannot take care of you car needs like changing oil..!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shelly
March 14, 2020

"My husband and I went to five other dealerships before..."

- Samtoyotaman

My husband and I went to five other dealerships before going to Ajax Mazda. Ajax Mazda was the only dealership that a sales person approached us the entire day. We dealt with Samir who is an absolute pleasure he was totally relatable not aggressive whatsoever really made the purchasing experience a nice one. First Time buying Maza, and I’m so happy I did I’m absolutely in love with the vehicle. It’s such a sporty car and such an upgrade from my last vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samir
July 22, 2019

"Exceptional Service, Beyond Words"

- Sia Wilson

We purchased a vehicle at the Ajax dealership through the sales representative Kristina and her Manager, Guy. The vehicle purchase was a surprise for our daughter. She went above and beyond I’m making this a hassle free and memorable experience for our daughter. There were balloons in the car, the surprise details all ironed out amongst us and it was just overwhelming excellent customer service. Thank you Kristina. You are truly the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina, Guy
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results