Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ajax Mazda

2.5

52 Lifetime Reviews

301 Bayly Street West, Ajax , Ontario L1S 6M2 Directions
Sales: (866) 966-2932

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Ajax Mazda

Sort by Write a review
July 22, 2019

"Exceptional Service, Beyond Words"

- Sia Wilson

We purchased a vehicle at the Ajax dealership through the sales representative Kristina and her Manager, Guy. The vehicle purchase was a surprise for our daughter. She went above and beyond I’m making this a hassle free and memorable experience for our daughter. There were balloons in the car, the surprise details all ironed out amongst us and it was just overwhelming excellent customer service. Thank you Kristina. You are truly the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristina, Guy
June 03, 2019

"Mazda CX5"

- Niti

Hello, I bought CX5 (May 2019 ) last week, I would like to thank Peter for his amazing efforts and best price. I wish him best of luck to him and once again would like to THANK him. Thanks Niti

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter & Guy
May 15, 2019

"Forever lost a loyal mazda customer "

- LeafFreak

Owned 5 Mazdas in my life, amongst other cars. Have never experienced worse service than at mazda. The reviews and ratings tell you all you need to know about this dealership in particular They don't value you as a customer or your hard earned money spent. Seriously shop somewhere else. Don't support Ajax Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Can't find any. Their all in important meetings *rolls eyes*
April 24, 2019

"Plenty of Goodwill!"

- GB

I Bought a new Mazda 3 in March and 4 days later a got a stone chip on my windscreen driving on the 401. After the shock of damage to my 4 day old car, I contact Geoff Thompson, operations manager, and he took care of everything. All on goodwill, no questions asked. He didn't have to do that but he and his team recognized the bad luck of the situation and solved all my car problems. Ajax Mazda have quality people running the service department. I would recommend them to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Geoff Thompson
January 24, 2019

"They Didn't Want The Repeat Business"

- Geoff

Made an offer on a CX5 admittedly a bit low but pretty close yet the sales manager came back with a counter offer higher then the sticker price. I understood the message, "We don't want your business". It would have been our 5th Mazda vehicle and ended 22 years as a loyal Mazda Customer. Don't bother with this dealer, they don't want your repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't Remember, Don't Care anymore
July 05, 2018

"27K Down The Toilet"

- Eenz2018

This is the first car I have ever financed. Went from a 2007 Mazda to 2014 Mazda6 Met with Jawid who was nice at that point. I would have been willing to drop his name any time given the service he gave me when SELLING the car to me. All of these issues have been discussed with, told to and mentioned to SEVERAL staff members at Ajax Mazda. 1. I was told that I was being given a couple thousand dollars off. Because I FELT like I was saving money, I bought their warranties on the leather interior& their paint, ETC. 2 days after I signed my contract, I go online and my car was listed for the exact same price that I bought it for. Why lie to me?? 2. Sales told me that I had an oil change and 200+ point inspection done and whatnot on it before I picked it up. I decided to have MY guys check it out at another mechanic shop. Turns out, my filters looked like I drove the car drove through a forest. 5 days after purchasing it?? I don't THINK SO. I spent $100 getting new filters and a full inspection done to see what else they lied to me about. 3. I took the car home & immediately after, began to inspect it. I found SEVERAL rust spots some the size of 1 cm and on, pieces of my window plastics at the top were all chipped and missing and my front hood plastic by the wipers was falling off. The Service Advisers told me to glue them down. I was NOT happy about the fact that I just took the car off the lot. My 2007 Mazda didn't have rust spots and chips like this! 4. I went in because my trunk lid was leaking water.I mentioned to the service adviser that they need to make sure my stuff is properly inspected & she just shrugged her shoulders & didn't get two s. about my concerns about inspection. At this point I just wanted to get out of there because my next words wouldn't've been so professional. 5. The icing on the cake & my last straw. See photos. After less than 1 year of owning the car, my entire front bumper is peeling off paint. So I called into Mazda, they said bring it in at 7AM because Jeff the Service Manager has to look at it. So him and 1 other service adviser walked up to my car and the service adviser, within SECONDS pointed to a spot on my bumper and looked at Jeff. He than nodded, looked at me and said because it's a 3 year old car, we can't do anything to it. Here's a number to our Auto guy. Remember, I PAID for PAINT Warranty that apparently only covers if rust BUBBLES from INSIDE, OUT. My bumper is plastic, so I guess there goes my money! Jeff immediately said the bumper has been resprayed. I called the Auto paint guy and he gave me a $500 quote for his "preferred clients from Mazda". At this point, I am fuming. I called and got my way into speaking with the Used Car Manager. I wanted my car proof given to me. He actually was kind enough to read it all out to me and there were no records of hits. He said that the car would have gone under an inspection but those things would be hard to see. So why did the service adviser SEE my issue within SECONDS of me driving the car into the shop??? How are these cars inspected when a service adviser can see something in seconds but your inspectors couldn't? I then got a call from a guy with this big "trade in your car event". He wanted me to trade in my car, I said I JUST BOUGHT IT and at this point, I am DEFINITELY not coming back to Ajax Mazda for anything. He listened to my entire story and said you know what? Come in anyway, we'll take care of you. So we booked a 6-7pm appt on a Thursday. On Wed,Jawid calls me & offers me the 2018 Mazda6 for 30k after I told him how upset I was about the car's issues. I said I just paid you 27k for a 2014!!! He said oh, well if you don't wanna trade, don't bother coming in. You've treated me like absolute crap. I work HARD for 27K PLUS. I trusted you, your expertise and the QUALITY of your car. I am angry now. This is the worst service I've ever received & the highest expense I've paid.This is what a car is supposed to look like after 4 years? I don't think so!! You've lost me as a client and anyone else I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jawid, Jeff, and the female Service Adviser
April 25, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Alladin1

Low pressure and down to earth guys. Everything was a promised upon delivery. The service department took the time to answer all my questions and even reached out to Mazda Canada to assist with my personalization requests. Thank you Mark and Andy the car looked awesome. David Hall, Justin and Nathan were very helpful. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan, Justin, David and Mark.
April 05, 2018

"Stay Away from Service Dept!"

- corolla874

Their service dept has very poor customer service! Bought a used car - tire pressure monitor light up. Took to the dealer and they told it is out of warranty as a nail was found. Paid and went home and notice that nail is til in the tire. Went back and was told that a new nail is again lodged on the same tire on the same spot and was told to pay again to patch it! Crooks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
March 23, 2018

"Take your car anywhere but here. . ."

- No

Had a 2014 Mazda 3 from Ajax Mazda. Upon original pick up only half of the rust proofing had been applied. About a year later I took it in for warranty work. The first time they ruined 2 of my aftermarket wheels using an impact gun on them, took 3 weeks to sort out. Second time all wheels over torqued to over 150lb/ft. Third time my infotainment system was messed and the rear brakes had a recall. They had the car for over a week and a half and every time I called I received another excuse. Picked the car up and again all wheels torqued to over 150lb/ft and my brakes now had a bad shake. SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS A JOKE.....actually traded the car in so I didn't have to deal with them anymore. Peter in sales is awesome though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
February 21, 2018

"Poor costumer service "

- Mazer60

There service dept is thr least helpful when you have a problem. All smiles when you wanna spend money tho. Be careful for un needed service they push on you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Short girl
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results