Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ajax Hyundai

4.6

419 Lifetime Reviews

170 Westney Rd South , Ajax , Ontario L1S 2C8 Directions
Call (905) 427-0111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

419 Reviews of Ajax Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
March 17, 2020

"Recent Purchase"

- Sharon S.

I recently purchased a Hyundai Kona and my sales person was Stephanie Cockburn. She was extremely professional, answered all my questions while in the showroom and responded very quickly to subsequent email questions. She delivered the vehicle I purchased within the week and was extremely detailed in reviewing the options I had selected. I would highly recommend that you speak with Stephanie if you are considering purchasing a Hyundai. She's the best! Sharon S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Cockburn
Mar 18, 2020 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good afternoon Sharon, thank you for your review. It's great to hear Stephanie provided excellent assistance for you. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you'll visit us again!

March 14, 2020

"Great Job by Alfie and Alex in the service department for..."

- Aslam

Great Job by Alfie and Alex in the service department for taking great care of my 2017 Tucson . My vehicle was given back to me way before the promised time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Reyes-Upwood
5.0
Adam Biesenthal
5.0
Julie Taylor
5.0
Nicole Taylor
5.0
Sean Harris
5.0
Other Employees : Alfie & Alex
Mar 16, 2020 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning Aslam, thank you for your review. It's great to hear Alfie and Alex provided great assistance for you and that you were satisfied with your service!

January 04, 2020

"Car service "

- pradeepvirk

This dealership’s customer service has degraded to the lowest ever. Service desk does not even acknowledge clients and makes them wait for 20+ mins despite having a schedule appointment. Today, I walked out for the 2nd time in a row. As for the car service, once before they forgot to change the oil. I have not had a good experience here for over 2 years now. I will definitely avoid buying or servicing my vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service desk
Jan 08, 2020 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning, thank you for reaching out to us. We're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our service. From our understanding, when you were in on Saturday, we were experiencing computer issues, and therefore were delayed with our ability to assist. We're sorry for this inconvenience, and if this wasn't clearly explained to you. If you have any further questions, please reach out to us at (905) 427-0111. Thank you.

December 05, 2019

"Absolute disappointment ! We were asked for a $500..."

- riyadhaaraan

Absolute disappointment ! We were asked for a $500 deposit before the financing application was sent down. We disclosed the credit issues we had with the finance manager so he could assess the prospect of the deal. The deposit was asked for getting plates. The application fell through. The respective finance manger and sales rep are away for the last 3 days. Today is the 3rd day we went in at the dealership with the money receipt, we are to wait for either of them to come back to work! Why can’t another finance manager or rep can’t make the refund? Why can’t someone else pull the customer’s file and see the deal fell through and customer made a deposit? Why will someone who Hyundai couldn’t sell to be given a runaround like around? This is the holiday season and we were excited to have a topnotch car for its price. The sadness of getting declined is aggravated by this runaround. I know Hyundai is huge and my review will be a cry in the wilderness because Hyundai could care less. It doesn’t even offer to write a review so its team could improve on service level. I’ll make sure I don’t ever buy a Hyundai, let alone going back to this dealership for business in future. I won’t ever recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rami El-Nuno
Dec 17, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of the experience you've described. We'd be happy to look into this issue. Please provide your name and contact information to us at care@ajaxhyundai.com or call us at 905‑427‑0111. Thank you.

November 09, 2019

"S & L Issa"

- Kona

It was a pleasure working with Oliver. Everything went smoothly and I got a fair deal for my trade-in. I have recommended Oliver to everyone I know! I know where to go for my next car purchase for sure. Thank you Oliver!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jenny Reyes-Upwood
5.0
Other Employees : Oliver Trifunovski
Nov 11, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear you had a great experience with Oliver, and that he provided excellent service for you. We look forward to seeing you again!

October 26, 2019

"Good Experience"

- Satisfied Buyer

Oliver T did a good job. He was personable, informative and customer-service oriented without being pushy. Overall, purchasing the car was a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Trifunovski
Oct 28, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear Oliver provided a great experience for you. We hope you're enjoying your vehicle, and that you'll visit us again!

October 21, 2019

"Good experience"

- Dana

We got our first new car a Tucson 2019 and we got a good experience with the Ajax dealership. Oliver was very helpful in helping us with our purchase process. He was very patient and professional. Thank you Oliver! we certainly had a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver, Charles and Jon
Oct 21, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning Dana, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear Oliver provided a great experience for you. We hope you're enjoying your new Tucson and that you'll visit our dealership again!

October 19, 2019

"Purchase of our second Elantra"

- Ather and Samia

Its was a absolute pleasure to deal Oliver for our purchase of the 2020 Elantra. He made the whole experience extremely smooth, without any hassles or aggressive sales job. It felt from the offset that he is looking after our interest and choices. Would definitely recommend family and friends to deal with Hyundai Ajax and specifically Oliver for their nee purchase of great Hyundai brand. Samia and Ather

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
Oct 21, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning Ather and Samia, thank you for your review. We're happy to hear it was a smooth process purchasing your vehicle, and that Oliver provided great assistance for you. We hope to see you both again!

October 16, 2019

"New Car Purchased"

- Melanie

This is my second time buying a car from Ajax Hyundai. This last time I had the pleasure to deal with Oliver who was recommended by a friend. Oliver was very friendly and helpful. We had one issue with the car and it took longer then expected for them to come back to me but they finally did. Great Service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver T
Oct 21, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning Melanie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we're happy to hear Oliver provided great service for you.

September 28, 2019

"Product Advisor Oliver Trifunovski"

- Tony Da Silva

I and my daughter have purchased four Hyundai cars, one from the former Church St, Pickering dealership and three from the Ajax dealership. On the last three occasions we dealt with Oliver Trifunovski and not only were we extremely pleased with the vehicles but just as important, with the care, service and attention we received from Oliver, second to none. In our recommendation of this dealership to others, Oliver's name will be particularly mentioned.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Trifunovski
Sep 30, 2019 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good morning Tony, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear your overall experience with our dealership was a positive one. We hope that you and your daughter will visit us again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 419 results