Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Ajax Hyundai

Ajax , ON

4.3
433 Reviews

170 Westney Rd South

Ajax , ON

L1S 2C8

Directions

433 Reviews of Ajax Hyundai

Sort by
May 11, 2021

"We have been a customer of this dealership for almost 4..."

- Ricky-Annie

We have been a customer of this dealership for almost 4 years now and customer service is always friendly and personal. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfie Dizon
April 10, 2021

"Service is very good and efficient. Especially Anthony in..."

- jrtaneja

Service is very good and efficient. Especially Anthony in the service dept. He goes extra mile to take care of everything. Will recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Wellington
April 03, 2021

"Last week I had a very bad experience of Ajax Hyundai...."

- Ankit Shah

Last week I had a very bad experience of Ajax Hyundai. They changed engine oil of my car and after that it was started to drip and almost half of the oil drop on my driveway and also in my car hood. I called Ajax Hyundai and they said come to the showroom and we will check. In this condition I drew my car to the showroom but they didn't provide me towing service. After that they have checked my car and explained their mistake but didn't give me any complementary service for their mistake. Today, 3 April 2021 my car is showing engine light so again I call in the morning and explain them about the issue. Showroom person told me you have to put your car for two days as Saturday they don't have technician. So I asked for rented car and frustrating thing is he told me they don't have any availability for it and I have to wait till Monday. Now I am very frustrated and disappointed regarding their customer service as they know that I can't drive for 2 days still doesn't help me. It is hard to believe that in such a big showroom they don't have rented car to provide to the customer even if for their mistake.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Duke Lekic
1.0
Jenny Reyes-Upwood
1.0
Sean Harris
1.0
Adam Biesenthal
1.0
Austin Ling
1.0
Julie Taylor
1.0
Nicole Taylor
1.0
March 23, 2021

"One of the worst services of Hyundai, please do not buy..."

- Sejal

One of the worst services of Hyundai, please do not buy Hyundai cars , they convince you to take extended warranty but do not adhere to any of their policies , even after charging for the services they could not fix the car Problem, in pretext of not to replace motors they put under the category of wear and tear , please do not buy their cars one of the worst cars services

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
January 09, 2021

"I just recently had the best experience going to Hyundai..."

- Nicole

I just recently had the best experience going to Hyundai dealership to finance a car. I happened to be blessed with the best sales person there (Kevin)!! He was very honest about everything and super nice. He has great communication skills and I’m not even kidding he deserves a promotion!!! He made my experience a whole lot better, if it wasn’t for him I’m not sure I would’ve walked out with a car. Thank you so much Kevin for all your great work, and being very nice to your customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Feb 18, 2021 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Thank you for a great review!

December 31, 2020

"Bought 2021 Palisade...Tylor was very helpful,friendly..."

- Sumanpreet

Bought 2021 Palisade...Tylor was very helpful,friendly and knowledgeable ....we got a good deal....me and my husabnd are v happy with our new caaaaar......thanks Tylor for making our new year even more happier...🤗🤗🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tylor liang
Jan 05, 2021 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, we'll be sure to pass your kind words along to Tylor! We're very happy to hear we could start your 2021 off on the right note. If we can help with anything in the future please don't hesitate to ask. Until then stay healthy and drive safe!

December 31, 2020

"I want to start by saying that I am omvic certified, I..."

- Ara09

I want to start by saying that I am omvic certified, I have worked along side many dealerships and people with Drive Auto Group in a positive manner. Yesterday was the first time in my life where I felt me and my family were taking advantage of. Me and my sister purchased a brand new Hyundai elantra from Ajax Hyundai in the year 2018 and consistently do our oil changes at the dealership to ensure credibility for the vehicle as well as having the documentation for those service records. This isnt the first time my sister has asked me to come in with her because she felt a service tech names Anthony and the service manager Brian Bontje intimidate her and make her feel the need to add more services to the vehicle. I understand the upselling aspect for some service members as it may be positive for both parties, it happens. What happened yesterday was just something my family has never experienced in our lives. My sister dropped the vehicle off and only signed for oil change and Anthony mentioned extra 65$ to check the brakes. She agreed to that signed off on it. I was the one to pick her up as her car was being serviced, within 10min of our drive home as we also live in Ajax. Anthony had called her saying that her vehicle isn't safe she needs the brakes and rotors replaced and it was a situation for our family safety. I was in the vehicle during this conversation and he pressured her saying this must be done it could even affect your warranty, which I know isn't the case for this instance. The vehicle only has 50k km and it was well maintained. He then pressured her saying he will throw in the oil change for free and advised she got it done as its winter and it could risk our family, she reluctantly agreed to them fixing the brakes and rotors. He then mentioned it would be 620$ + tax. Once I heard her say yes, I asked her what she had agreed to, and she said something about brakes and rotors and he would replace them. I called back within 5minutes as I do know other mechanics and dealers in the same industry and wanted to confirm the work he has planned on doing. Anthony picked up and hung up on me twice, I then called with my telephone number and was finally transferred to Brian Bontje. Brian was very aggressive and told me that its a brake fluid flush, and that they are not replacing the rotors, they are just sanding them down and putting them back on. I objected because that isn't safe and really rather them put on brand new rotors and brakes which id be willing to pay for. Brian told me in an explicit tone that my sister was a very smart girl and she knew what she was getting into, that ill have to pay the 750$. I said I'd appreciate sticking to out appointed oil change and pleaded, he told me that the rotors were already off the vehicle and it was too late. With all do respect this happened within 10minutes of the initial call of Anthony persuading my sister, it only took 10min because I wasn't able to get a hold of them. I explained to Brian I have many cars and I know the pricing of all labor, that using the same rotors wouldn't be safe, especially for my disc brakes and pads. He told me I didn't know what I was talking about and that he didn't like my tone and abruptly ended the call. I can concure with many mechanics that polishing rotors and putting them back on doesn't fix the problem because Anthony was the one to indicate that its a matter of safety and scared my sister. I am an Operations Manager myself and take pride in managing operations for my entire security company, this isnt how things should be done. This isn't right, Brian has called me and my sister 4 5imes since the completion of the work and aggressively asking us when we are coming to pick the car up and settle the bill. With all due respect my sister lost her teaching job due to covid, she's devastated and she heard Brian call her intelligent in a way that was hurtful. She's broken down and cried immensely saying she made a mistake and she can't afford to pay for it. I can only do so much seeing my family member hurt, its not about the money sir its about the ethics. This isnt right nor was it ethical at all, even if I agree and pay for it. Im a customer from 2018 - present and have referred many people to Hyundai and even pickering honda/Toyota dealership because of how decent and trust worthy drive auto group members truly are. But if this is happening to me, it means it has happened to others. People with no knowledge of cars like ourselves thinking there getting a scheduled maintenance oil change done and resolved when really they're being up sold and lied about issues to be fixed. I've been so shaken up and shocked by how this is being managed, I've tried to speak with Sean Harris multiple times but was not being channeled through. I will try and reach out to him again, via email to document the conversation. I have spoke to OMVIC, Ministry of Transportation, Ontario College, and the ministry of consumer service in regards to this matter. I hope that there's something that can be done to ensure this never happens to innocent people who are customers to your dealerships for years on end. Me and my family have never been treated like this in our lives nor plan on doing business with Drive Auto Group or Hyundai again. I'll do my best to bring this to light so no one has to go through what my family is going through especially during this difficult time. Kind Regards

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Harris
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Bontje
Jan 05, 2021 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Good Day, It is our understanding that your sister brought her vehicle into our dealership shortly after 2:30 on the 30th of December and spoke with Brian. She expressed she had concerns about her brakes and how they were performing. After checking her records, we noticed that in over 55,000 km she had never serviced her brakes. At this point no amount could have been discussed about service pricing because the amount of work required was a unknown. After your sister left, we took the vehicle into the shop and found that not only were the rotors scored and glazed, but the calipers had also seized. We called your sister to tell her the brakes were unsafe, she expressed concern about the cost so Anthony offered to not charge for the oil change because the brakes are a safety issue. She agreed and authorized a cost of $645 for machining the rotors, flushing the brake fluid and servicing the calipers. Our next interaction with you was when you called to speak with Anthony, who was helping another customer. Brian took the call, and you had asked we stop work, so Brian went into the shop and stopped our technicians from doing the complete service. The rotors had been machined and the calipers had been serviced, but he was able to stop the brake fluid flush. Your sister was charged for the work completed, minus the price of the oil change which we still agreed to cover. Please note that we were not trying to be aggressive with our calls to you, we just wanted to make sure your sister got her car back before we closed early on New Year’s Eve. Mr. Kuhendran, we truly were not trying to take advantage of your sister. She came to us with a safety concern (the brakes on her vehicle) that could seriously injure her, her loved ones and those around her. She had the intelligence to agree despite it being outside her budget and that’s one of the reasons we didn’t charge her for her oil change. We believe the safety of our customers, and people driving on the road in general, is the most important thing. Finally, we’re sorry to hear your sister felt she made a mistake. Her brakes needed to be fixed, they were a safety hazard and that’s why she felt like she needed to try harder to brake. However, we will do better in the future to explain why the services we recommend are necessary to our clients. This may have been a gap in the communication and we recognize that. Please note, when Brian told called her, intelligent it was not an insult, it was a genuine compliment. Thank you for your review. 

Jan 05, 2021 -

Ara09 responded

I am so Glad you responded to my rating ! This is going to be documented along with all the other hostile responses you have given to anyone who has said their story on google reviews, its exactly why i chose this platform. By the response you delivered i know exactly who this is, and for mentioning my name and details when i wanted this to be anonymous just shows more on how you criticize your customers. All the positive reviews on google and from this platform is strictly from happy first time and new car buyers who are asked to do a review day on delivery ! (Yes i am omvic certified im glad you mentioned that in a negative manner so this comes to light) I never tried to neglect my family safety which your trying say and is cause for defamation. I wanted the brakes changed, as you mentioned everything you did to my car was in fact all labour (who gets the upsell and commission for that?) There was no difference in the performance of my brakes. As you mentioned negatively im Omvic certified, and your saying you called multiple times for me to pick up my car? No, i already told Brian im waiting to formally speak with Drive Auto Group who owns all these dealerships your under, yes i know them, along with Ontario college, Ministry of transportation and service canada consumer negligence department. As you stated "Her brakes needed to be fixed, they were a safety hazard and that’s why she felt like she needed to try harder to brake" is perfect because now i can tell all those i mentioned and every customer out there you never fixed the problem. I checked in (not mentioning who i was, because service department are scammers) the brakes were not in stock and Anthony had mentioned not to do it until the new year because of time and labor ! Thats exactly why we booked an oil change to wait for a better suited appointment for the brakes. My car is 50,000 km one owner purchaased brand new at your location how dare you lie and treat people spending thousands like this. Clearly you stated my full name, my family was at risk and you wouldnt let me change my brakes to new ones because of cost ? Ironically 645$ is cheap with putting back the same brakes that you just stated risked my family ? By law there is 90 days if anything to were go wrong for me to take legal action, but it isnt about that its about your misleading rebuttle to the public. My family did speak with Anthony, you lied, you said the brake fluid was black. Thats a lie ! All these documented disrespectful and unethical treatment will come to light. The only abuse i see, is your responses to clients with concerns and brutally calling them out. Ive been q customer for over 3 years. All the members i referred to Drive Auto Group is in the loop and will not be going to Ajax Hyundai Again! I am not going to call out your name because i feel embarassed and sorry for you. Even you must be ashamed to not mention your name but feel the need to mention mine, which is sad for a multi million dollar company. General managers and service reps can be changed but the reputation of your dealership will not, thats something for Drive Auto Group to figure out. Your response never entailed any proof. But i have the recipts and i have had a rep do a due diligence check after the fact and will be submitting that document too. Before you tell others i refused to do my brakes, your wrong i refused to be scammed by people as yourself pretending to hekp a brake matter with a resolution that accumulated 645$ without changing a single thing. Your a joke, i hope you can be more ethical, and my only reason for messaging and escalating is no about the money. I paid that right away without a word spoken to people like yourselves. Its for all the innocent people, who dont know about cars, who are vulnerable to being scammed. Please be aware and i hope this helps others stay away from this dealership. Who will dare to mention your families life for an upsell, comission and by not doing justice to thie brand of dealership.

December 29, 2020

"Purchased a 2020 Elantra just before Christmas and got a..."

- bradshehan55

Purchased a 2020 Elantra just before Christmas and got a great deal. As well Stephanie, Dan and Rami were all very friendly and easy to deal with. I would definitely buy another vehicle from this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Cockburn, Dan Porter, Rami Al-Nouno
Jan 05, 2021 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Congratulations on putting an Elantra "under the tree" for Christmas! We'll be sure to pass all the kind words along to everyone involved. Please enjoy your new ride, drive safe and stay healthy. If you ever need anything from us don't hesitate to reach out!

November 14, 2020

"Got my brand new Hyundai Elantra Ultimate trim. Special..."

- Badri.vr

Got my brand new Hyundai Elantra Ultimate trim. Special Thanks to Mr. Oliver who exceeded the expectations, courteous & really heart touching experience conversing with this individual. Also, Mr. CHarles is very reliable courteous, and patient in assisting me at the last minute changes of my preferences in guiding me to the ultimate variant. Oliver is also very comprehensive in explaining the vehicle and the entire process. 5 stars for Oliver & Charles Sales team. Rest assured I will strongly recommend Ajax Hyundai and will surely come back for my next purchase here. Kudos !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
Jan 04, 2021 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review!

August 07, 2020

"It’s my third time dealing with Oliver. I found him very..."

- JulieJuliebake1035

It’s my third time dealing with Oliver. I found him very knowledgeable and easy to deal with works very hard to do the best he can for his customers. Thank you Oliver Julie baker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
Jan 06, 2021 -

Ajax Hyundai responded

Thank you very much for the kind review! If we can help you with anything else don't hesitate to ask

1
...
1 - 10 of 433 results