Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Airport Mazda of Toronto

Toronto, ON

4.4
60 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

415 Rexdale Blvd

Toronto, ON

M9W 6P8

Directions

60 Reviews of Airport Mazda of Toronto

Sort by Write a review
October 23, 2020

"I am very angered and upset because of the ordeal I..."

- megan.heughan

I am very angered and upset because of the ordeal I endured to purchase out my lease agreement. Starting in September, I had called and emailed numerous times to get the exact amount owing so that I could drop off a cheque. It wasn’t until I complained to head office that finally my call was returned by the leasing manager. He made several excuses on why he couldn’t call me back including the fact that "there was no way he could call all of his clients". He outlined the costs and fee associated with purchasing the lease out which was the remaining lease amount, MTO fee and the Certification fee which I made note of and verbally confirmed the exact total with him and wrote it down. A few weeks later I made an appointment to have my car certified at Mazda on October 16th. I emailed the leasing manager to advise him that I would be coming that day and to reconfirm the cheque details so I could come prepared. He advised me that I needed to wait until the car was certified before I make the cheque, and I could speak to him after it's certified. Feeling uneasy about this situation I decided to bring a witness when I went to the dealership. On October 16th, I dropped my car off and got it certified with no issues. After I advised the front administrative assistant that I was ready to purchase out my lease and she asked me to sit in the lobby while she called over the leasing manager. Right away he asked me for the cheque and I reminded him that he told me not to have it prepared as I need the certification of the vehicle first. I asked him to provide me with the final cost now that the certification has been paid. He was unprepared to provide this and went away to bring back a piece of paper stating that the cost was over $900 more than what he had told me, and what I had noted from our previous call. I called him out on the change of price and he advised me that it was an admin fee. He was very condescending and said “my dear, I have to pay my workers, they don’t work for free”, he told me "normally it's $799 but I reduced it to $499". I asked to speak to his manager and he told me there was no one above him as he is the sales manager (which I later found out he is not), I told him I will call head office and he told me I was not “allowed” to call head office to which I called him out on that lie and reminded him I had called head office on him before and I will definitely do it again. I left the dealership found my original sales contract which clearly outlined that “there may be an admin fee of up to $0.00” if the customer decides to purchase the vehicle at the end of the lease agreement. I called head office and they investigated the matter very quickly. The following Monday I received a call from head office and the sales manager advised me that the fee had been waived (which it wasn’t waived, it shouldn’t have been there to start). Due to conflicting schedules, I was able to speak to the sales manager on Wednesday. While the sales manager was pleasant to deal with, he didn’t even apologize for this situation until I brought up how unhappy I was that the leasing manager tried to scam me out of $900. He responded that he is new and still learning (according to other reviews the leasing manager has been there since at least 2018) and that he has “warned” him. I advised that wasn’t sufficient and I gave a heads up that this review would be posted as I feel customers should be aware of the scams this dealership tries to pull.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amir, Dilan
October 08, 2020

"I bought a cx 5 last week ,it was a pleasant experience...."

- c.k.thangarajah

I bought a cx 5 last week ,it was a pleasant experience. The sales manager Dilan is very helpful and has excellent customer care . The financial manager also a good guy. Rev Kumar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan
September 19, 2020

"After 4 hours for the service to be completed, I received..."

- sarang15

After 4 hours for the service to be completed, I received a vehicle safety certificate to obtain an Ontario licence plate. Unfortunately, the form was filled out incorrectly by the dealership. I did not know it was incorrect until I arrived at Service Ontario the following weekend. Due to COVID-19, I waited in line over 90 mins to be told that the safety certificate filled out by the dealership was incorrect. I had to go back to the dealership to get another safety certificate. Next weekend, I will need to wait in line again to get new plates issued. The service manager on-duty provided a $50 credit for future service. He also said "mistakes happen"....but I do not want to be visiting a dealership where "mistakes happen." Their mistakes can put our safety at risk when we are on the road. I spent 120 mins travelling and waiting at the Service Ontario location for service. I will have to visit Service Ontario again next weekend. The credit is not commensurate with the time and costs (including the total service costs) I incurred. I am a lifelong Mazda customer (both my vehicles are Mazda and my brother drives a Mazda as well) but I am extremely disappointed with the service. I am never going back to this dealership. I encourage anyone reading this review to visit another Mazda dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
August 22, 2020

"My experience at Mazda airport was the best one yet!..."

- Aleksandra bara

My experience at Mazda airport was the best one yet! Everyone was extremely friendly and the environment was very welcoming. Everyone took the time to greet us and took necessary safety precautions due to covid. Dilan, manager of the branch, was outstanding. He was extremely patient with us, especially as he was dealing with multiple clients at the same time, and showed as multiple great options. He spoke to us about what makes sense for us and what we could manage financially. The process was very easy and fun. Dilan went above and beyond with his customer service and it was very clear how much he values each and every customer walking through his doors. Samir was very knowledgeable and spoke in great depth about the financial aspect of purchasing the car. Overall, fantastic experience. Dilan and all of his coworkers went above and beyond to find me and my growing family a perfect car. I will defiantly recommend to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan
July 17, 2020

"Dilan sold me my first car almost 10 years ago and now my..."

- zo.hak

Dilan sold me my first car almost 10 years ago and now my second. I’m beyond happy with my experience. Samir assisted with my second purchase and with both of their help the process was easy and stress free. If you’re looking to buy a vehicle go to Mazda Airport and ask for Dilan. Their knowledge and customer service is exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan Rathnapala, Samir Kamal
July 12, 2020

"Best Dealership Experience Ever!!!!!"

- Rochus F

This is my second Mazda and the first time I bought a car from Airport Mazda of Toronto. I have owned many vehicles, but this is the best car buying experience I have had. The Sales Manager, Dilan Rathnapala, and his team were extremely professional, friendly, courteous, and patient with my purchase. Dilan was instrumental in my purchase, and his passion and drive for the Mazda Brand and cars in general run deep in his blood. It is evident that Dilan illustrates immense dedication and commitment towards his customers even long after the purchase. There are no stereotypical 'used car' sales rep attitude or gimmicks with this dealership. Both Dilan and his team at Airport Mazda provide a great deal of respect, honesty, thoroughness, and commitment toward their customers. Upon delivery, Dilan took the time to clearly explain every single button, gadget, and feature in my new Mazda CX-5 right down to the smallest detail (probably the most in-depth tour and explanation I have had of a vehicle in so many years) and was extremely thorough and straight forward with all the paperwork, warranty information, service follow ups, etc. I highly recommend Dilan and his fabulous team at Airport Mazda of Toronto to anyone who is interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle. I personally guarantee that your time will not be wasted. You might walk in as a stranger, but you will walk away as family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan, Amirali, Samir
March 29, 2020

"2nd Mazda"

- Rexdale

Wanted a hassle free experience for my 2nd Mazda. Dealer had the right fit for the used car I was looking for based on my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan
March 17, 2020

"I was very treated fantastically by our Sales Manager..."

- Rakesh U

I was very treated fantastically by our Sales Manager Dilan Rathnapalla, he has been instrumental in getting my delivery in a super quick way, kudos to you guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan
March 14, 2020

"This is my second Mazda for myself and both have been..."

- Kristi S

This is my second Mazda for myself and both have been from Dilan. I am beyond happy with his service and dedication. I will always buy my vehicles from Dilan. In addition to the two for myself, I have also sent my father in law and my mother to him for Mazda’s of their own. Everyone couldn’t be happier. Buy a car from Airport Mazda and you won’t be just a number, you’ll be a member of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan
March 09, 2020

"Amazing Service"

- Manali

We have so far purchased 10 new cars from this dealership and we've received the best service each time. Very patient and responsive definitely recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dilan
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results