Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Airport Kia

3.2

15 Lifetime Reviews

3295 Derry Rd East , Mississauga, Ontario L4T 1A8 Directions
Sales: (905) 677-5678

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

15 Reviews of Airport Kia

Sort by Write a review
October 04, 2019

"Excellent Service"

- Dottie

My representative was Shankal Bhatia. From when I walked in, to when I picked up my used Sportage, they took excellent care of me. This was my first time buying a vehicle on my own, and it was an excellent experience. They took the time to walk through all the features of my vehicle and explain the use. Very happy so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shankal Bhatia
October 01, 2019

"Poor management and customer service"

- Anshul

The sales consultant was very nice. In fact everyone was nice on the day of the sale but everything changed after the sale. Its been over 5 months I still have not received the winter tires and mats they promissed me on the day of sale. Nobody cares to even give a call back. It feels that all they are interested is to get rid of you by any means and not to have to deal with the problems. i would advise to go to any other dealership than Airport Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shankal, Nav, Nitin, Anil
September 23, 2019

"Shady and Pushy "

- Megan

Had a terrible experience with this dealership. I went after seeing an ad online for a 2017 Kia Soul demo with winter tires, low kilometres and a special financing rate and thought it might be a good first car for myself. After getting in, I noticed 2500 extra kilometres on the car than what had been advertised and the salesperson explained the dealership owners daughter had been using it. When the test drive started all the lights at all surrounding intersections were out, and other drivers were acting insane. That being said, I clearly wasn't getting a good feel for the car as I was trying to avoid accidents from all angels and when I asked if there was another route the salesperson took me back to the dealership. Even though the test drive was less than optimal I liked the ride of the car and proceeded forward. After doing a walk around I noticed there was a crazy amount of paint chipping around the fuel tank (not shown in photos) and the salesperson had no explanation and said they could do a paint pen. I then asked about the winter tires, and he said they were on the car and the all seasons were nowhere to be found. At this time it is early September, and it still feels like summer with highs of 25 degrees and 2500 kilometres have been put on these snow tires in the summer heat. At this point, I say no to this car, and he shows me the exact same year and model but in a different colour but not a demo. Car is in great condition, and we start talking numbers. He has me start filling out paperwork but then tells me that the car's battery is dead and cannot be test-driven, but it will be ready for pick up. I begin to get very nervous and call a family member and come to the conclusion something is not feeling right, and I am going to walk away. He becomes very pushy and brings over his manager even though I have told him I am going to pass and would like my paperwork back. They try to convince me to buy the car for another 5 minutes before finally accepting I am not going to and give me my paperwork back. After reading the reviews on this sight, I see this was definitely the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager and other salesmen
August 20, 2019

"Worest experiance in buying a used car"

- tonysumner

I purchased a used BMW from Airport KIA.It was the worst experience I have had buying a car. The sales person Kyona was very unprofessional. Never answered or returned calls or emails and when you got hold of her she made up some phony excuse, I also left a couple of messages for the sales manager Soheil and he also didn't return my call. When I picked up the car driving away the washer fluid light was on and 5 minutes later the low tire pressure light came on. I stopped in a gas station and fix the problem. 2 days later the first time I drove at night I got pulled over for a bad tail light. The LED light was not working. The whole lens had to be replaced because the led bulb was apart of the lens that year and expensive. Also the same day both the low washer fluid and tire pressure lights came back on. to bad rear tires plus a crack in the washer tank and a rear lens I ended fixing out of my own pocket. This car was just certified 2 days before I picked it up. Do not go to Airport KIA worst dealership in the GTA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Kyona Lawrence sales manager Soheil Jahed
February 26, 2019

"Meant to be."

- CarGus

I went to this dealership directly simply because of it's proximity to my workplace and things worked out perfectly. Upon arriving I met Jonathon Yuvall (one of the salesman) outside and we instantly started chatting. Told him I was in the market for a Forte and we began discussing options. He was direct, transparent and very friendly. Very glad I had him as my salesman. Long story short, I walked out having purchased a 2019 Forte and was extremely happy with my purchase. Jonathon also followed up with me after a few days to see if I was content with the car. Which I was. Overall, great service and would recommend Jonathon and Airport Kia anytime! -Gus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathon Yuval
June 24, 2018

"Horrible"

- Rai

We got KIA Sedona LX around 3 years ago and the Finance Manger (Nitan Tiwari ) added multiple warranties (costing us around 5 K extra ). No one explained to us how these warranties works and whether they are useful or not and at that time, we were not experienced to understand the Bill of Sale and how it works. He mentioned these warranties will cover almost all wear and tear and any mechanical issues. Luckily, nothing happened to Sedona during this term. After 3 years, and a few weeks ago, we went to same dealership to trade off Sedona with a small car as Sedona was no longer required. We choose KIA Forte, and when bill of sale printed and as a matter of Trust on MR Tiwari, (Finance Manager of this dealership) we signed and came home. Keep in mind he asked us to pay $ 1000 deposit and put us in so much rush to sign the bill of sale reasoning his other client was waiting for him plus it was closing time of dealership. No copy of Bill of Sale was given to us but feeling something is wrong, I quickly made a picture of Bill of Sale before left the room. This whole process and rush made us suspicious and after coming home, we reviewed the Bill of Sale and were surprised to see that same warranties were added again with the same cost of around 5.5 K. We did not get any benefits of our existing warranty which were still remaining for additional 60 K kilometers of Sedona. Next day we called Mr. Tiwari, and asked him to remove the warranties plus asked him why you did not give us the benefit of our existing warranties which we already paid when Sedona was purchased and these are still valid. He had no reasonable answer basically. He had a lot of arguments and mentioned at this point of time, it’s impossible to remove the warranties, as Bill of Sale has already been signed. We were so pissed off, like He was charging us again extra 5 k for nothing. We called Ministry of Consumer and OMVIC and told them the whole story, they mentioned that No one can charge anything without explaining and without asking you and asked to file a formal complaint against dealership and Tiwari. We called him again, but no result and same arguments with so rude and unprofessional attitude. Then I requested, OK, since these warranties cannot be removed and only because of these car cost is going way high we can't afford this car, leave the warranties and change the car (we did not pick up the car from dealership yet). He said, this is also not possible and advised to contact the owner of dealership. At that point, We though enough is enough, and told him we are not going to pick up the car and asked our $ 1000 deposit back. The whole trust was gone at this point. My wife, tried to reach the owner and after 4 days, calling, someone called us back, she explained the whole story to him and he sound a bit reasonable person. His name is Farhad. He offered us to change the car but with all of this hassle, our trust was gone we said NO. Then he said, you have to forfeit your $ 500 deposit and we had no choice but to agree to this. We lost $ 500 deposit, got headache and so much phone calling, arguments, hassles and get nothing in return but NO we learned our lesson. KIA cars are good but we personally think, this dealership is selling a lot of warranties without even asking innocent clients. PLEASE READ YOUR BILL OF SALE CAREFULLY BEFORE SIGN. MR TIWARI IS A WARRANT SPECIALIST (his title is Finance Manager though) AND IT WILL COST YOU AT LEAST 5 K EXTRA FOR NOTHING. We are going to report this dealership and especially to Mr. Nitan Tiwai to Ministry to Consumer and OMVIC. We had our previous bill of sale and current one too with added warranties and we are pretty sure, dealership and Mr. Tiwari will not have any justification for that when It will be asked to explain. Thanks Rai Zaman & Nayab Zaman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nitan Tiwari
May 07, 2018

"Great Service"

- Happy

I bought my vehicle from Brampton KIA (service is horrible every time I brought my vehicle in they would forget to do something, they actually forgot to put on the correct tires I brought in) I am still waiting for them to address the rust (1 year has past) I paid for life time protection Last week was the first time I tried the Airport KIA and they were awesome, I had to replace a part that Brampton KIA replaced less that 2 years ago, Airport KIA did not charge me they sent a claim to KIA head office This was great and how it should be addressed. Brampton told us that they would not cover it as it was over a year, this made no sense, should you have to pay to replace the same part every year and a half............Airport KIA cares about servicing the client!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
not sure
December 11, 2017

"The Top Sales Person"

- Aseel Aoun

I went to purchase a car from Airport Kia as it is my first vehicle. I was welcomed with warm arms and I was immediately taken care of. I am very proud to say that the salesperson, Amin Rezaei, is very sophisticated, kind, responsible, and simply honest. I had a very great experience with him, and I recommend everyone to have an encounter with him. Honestly, he will work with you patiently and understandingly. I recommend Airport Kia to everyone. It is definitely a friendly environment, and the service, staff, and reception are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amin Rezaei
September 22, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- LG123

I had a wonderful experience at Airport Kia. When I first arrived I was greeted by the most friendly staff and introduced to everyone. The staff there was very helpful and informative with all my questions/concerns/wants and needs. They made it a fun positive experience purchasing my vehicle. I recommend you purchase your next car at Airport Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Hodgkinson (sales) Farhad Kazerani (Director)
January 03, 2017

"Shady "

- Nsnsks

High pressure sales tactics, sales person has no clue what he was doing. A complete waste of time this dealership is. Don't bother going here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nothin mikes shady
1
1 - 10 of 15 results