Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Acura Sherway

4.4

146 Lifetime Reviews

2000 The Queensway, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5H5
Call (416) 620-1987

146 Reviews of Acura Sherway

Sort by Write a review
August 26, 2019

"Great atmosphere"

- Brian

I recently purchased a 2017 rdx from Acura Sherway. The sales consultant by the name of Shobhit Kumar made myself and the family feel welcome and at home during are experience. He was very professional and a down to earth guy. I`ll recomend him to anyone i know that wishes to by a acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shobhit Kumar
June 08, 2019

" Horrible service advisor"

- Service Advisor

Mr Andy Khan it’s horrible advisor no manners not trustworthy do whatever he’s pleased don’t explain anything to customers . Extremely arrogant human being after 15 years of being a Acura owner I decided to sell my Acura 2017 and buy something else just because I cannot deal with these roads unprofessional arrogant people here anymore I would advise anybody else to look for some other place the service there vehicle just oil change takes three hours .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Khan
May 20, 2019

"DO NOT BUY OR TAKE YOUR CAR TO SERVICE HERE.
"

- nazar131313

This dealership will take advantage of you every chance they get I purchased a used 2015 Acura TLX from them. The warranty for the car ended February 27 2019 I brought my car for service before the warranty ended on February 20th 2019 As per the attached image of the invoice. And in their notes on the invoice they made mention of engine misfire but they neglected to investigate this issue, and they cleared the codes. now my car is not drivable due to engine misfire. And they are refusing to repair the vehicle citing the warranty has ended - but they obviously knew about this problem while the warranty was valid, but failed to investigate or fix the real problem. I would also like to mention - the warranty on the engine for the car is still valid, but yet they say it is not an engine problem. They also say they do not know what the problem is - yet they are an ACURA Dealership - should I be going to the Ford dealership than? ?Also i need to mention, my English is not that good and I feel like they take advantage of that, as even when I purchased the vehicle they told me that I needed all these extra options and they said it was mandatory - I had than asked a friend to stop by the dealership to review who spoke better English, and they back peddled on their words and said no those things actually are not mandatory. I will now have to take them to Small Claims Court as I do not have any other option in dealing with this dealership. They will do anything not to service your car under warranty, add unnecessary extras and in general deal with you in a very dishonest way. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP AND I DO NOT RECOMMEND ACURA?My Car only has 79,000 KM And have a BIG ENGINE PROBLEM - ONLY A POORLY BUILT CAR COULD HAVE A PROBLEM LIKE THIS AFTER SO MANY KM I WILL BE TAKING THEM TO SMALL CLAIMS COURT

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Khan
May 04, 2019

"Don't waste your time"

- Raviadds

I came in with the full intention of buying an Acura that very day. The sales person was great in the beggining but turned rude when I ask him to meet me at a certain price. Seemed childish and unprofessional. I was open to bargaining with the man. When I talked to the sales manager, he proceeded to tell me he doesnt want my business. All said and done, I went to another dealership who worked really well with me and won my purchase and deal. I am now a happy Acura owner. I haven't named the sales team names because they seem young and arrogant. It's unfortunate to see a luxury brand fail so miserably. This dealership has proven to me multiple times that they are inept and condescending. Don't waste your time here. Read about them online as well before wasting your time. Instead take another twenty mins and head on over to performance Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar
March 08, 2019

"Good overall experience"

- Anonymous

Purchased a preowned vehicle. Had a great experience with Dave Perry. He was knowledgeable and professional throughout the process. He was very polite and personable for a car sales person. Was able to negotiate a fair price, but wouldn't budge on any extras. The sales manager (Omar) initially came off hard-nosed and standoffish, but I guess he was playing the role for his job. He was more courteous in the end and was able to make a fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Omar Mahboob
February 10, 2019

"Untrustworthy"

- Vroom Vroom

Sal will smile and sell you water in a well but when I dealt with him to buy an Acura I found out he was not fully honest in many things and the price he gave me was not as good as he claimed it to be. I later on went to another Acura dealership and got a much better deal and even better service. Avoid Sal by any means.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2019

"Impressive"

- Rosalie

My recent purchase from Acura Sherway was an excellent experience. The Sales Rep., Peter Ho, was helpful , courteous and made the entire process very easy. Ali Qureshi, the Finance Manager, was incredibly helpful and went above and beyond to give me the assistance I required. I would recommend Acura Sherway without hesitation,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2019

"Very helpful"

- Cathy

My husband and I wanted to say that David Perry was very helpful and knowledgeable about Acura cars. He is patient and easy to talk to, in turn making it easy in buying a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 14, 2018

"Amazing Service "

- Darryl Finley

I recently purchased an Acura MDX A-Spec from Acura Sherway. I was working with Omar the New Car Sales Manager & Mohammad a Sales Rep. Both these guys offered amazing service and product knowledge - they were both very customer focused - not pushy at all and allowed time and attention to every question and or concern I had. The entire process with them was top notch and I appreciate there efforts and feel the deal was mutually beneficial to both parties. I would highly recommend Omar & Mohammad + Acura Sherway for your next purchase. Thx again guys...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omar + Mohammad
October 29, 2018

"Used Car Sales Manager"

- JB

Used Car Sales Manager is a condescending xxxxx. Speaks down to potential clientele. Does not know how to hold a conversation with a customer who is interested in purchasing a vehicle. All he says is thank you after every word a customer says. Makes his staff look incompetent in front of customers. I would definitely not recommend going to this dealership especially for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Omar Mahboob
1
...
1 - 10 of 146 results