Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura Pickering

2.4

65 Lifetime Reviews

575 Kingston Road, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7 Directions
Sales: (905) 428-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Acura Pickering

Sort by Write a review
October 09, 2019

"Bought my Honda CRV touring from them. Kevin was..."

- Erum

Bought my Honda CRV touring from them. Kevin was outstanding and is a really nice sales manager. Always ready to help you with patience. Very friendly people and very helpful too. Loved my purchase experience with Pickering Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin
Oct 10, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good afternoon Erum, thank you for your review! We're happy to hear of your great experience with Kevin and our dealership. We hope you're enjoying your new CR-V!

August 27, 2019

"Bad service"

- Llk.g

Did not enjoy this place. I agree with many of the reviews here. Not trustworthy and did not hold up to their end of the bargain. Very regretful of making my car purchase here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ruby
Sep 03, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good afternoon, we're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction of our dealership. Our customer Care Team would be happy to assist you in any way we can. Please contact us at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you.

August 27, 2019

"Untruthful, dishonest, unethical "

- Fefifofum111

Bought a used car at this location. They told me many lies and when I got the car, there was an interior part that hadn’t been fixed. The door handle fell off within a week. The paint job the promised was a lie- all they did was touch it up with a pen. He made other lies as well that he did not keep his word. Their bottom line is making a sale! They do not care about the customers at all! When confronted the sales associate, he denied making any of the promises or selling points he made. DO NOT COME HERE. When escalated my issues to their manager, they did nothing other than some free oil changes. The manager did not even bother to meet with me. She handed off the issue to another sales manager. Please avoid this place at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nav, Alan
Sep 03, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good afternoon, thank you for reaching out to us. As we mention in our response to your Google Review we unfortunately, can't locate your profile in our database based on your user name. Our Customer Care Team would be more than happy to look into your complaint and we would like to ask if you can please reach out to them at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

July 29, 2019

"Overcharged and dealer agrees...but still waiting for refund"

- KG

If you have used Pickering Acura in the past 2 years to service your vehicle(s) then you want to check your invoices for accuracy (the problem may go back further but I was not getting my vehicles serviced here). If you have seen the invoices you know they are not simple to read with so many line items etc. and I always assumed that I was being charged what I the invoice showed in the quote BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. When I took my vehicles in for service such as a Maintenance B the invoice quotes $249.95 + HST and Fees but when you add up all the line items that go into the final amount your charged the total I was charged was $258.38 + HST and Fees. Now you may say so what for a difference of $8.43 + HST but on a % basis I was charged 3.4% more than what was quoted selling price - so for every $1,000 you spend on service your charged an extra $34 for nothing! BUT THIS IS NOT THE BIGGEST PROBLEM - review your bills closely and look for the Environmental Fees, not only are you charged them on the individual service items (i.e. included in the Maintenance B package for example) but be careful that they are not also charging it to you a second time on the last line item of your invoice (these fees ranged from $6.11 to $26.92 on 6 invoices I questioned the dealer about). In the end the average error on the invoices I looked at was 3.3% (i.e. - I was charged 3.3% more than I should have been) and I have been dealing with the service manager for over 2 months to get my refund. The manager has acknowledged that there are errors and offered a service credit but the problem was it was for only roughly 1/2 of the amount I was overcharged because they did not look at all my bills - I had to send them a complete calculation (in excel to make it simple) but have been waiting almost 3 weeks with no word (I suspect they will respond to this review on a timely basis!). The lesson learned is that in the end don't trust that the "system" or "process" is working - when you get your bill take the 10 minutes to look it over and add it up in the dealership - it could save you hundreds of hard earned $'s. Hoping this helps someone JULY 30TH UPDATE - interestingly enough (as I suggested above) I received an email today from the manager apologizing for delay in responding to me and promising to make things right. Will update once again when something substantial happens

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Chen
Aug 02, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good morning, thank you for your feedback. We spoke with our Service Manager, Don Chen, and from our understanding, you're currently in contact with him regarding your refund. We're in the process of sorting everything out and Don will provide you with updates as more information becomes available. If you have any more questions or concerns please contact either Don at 905-428-8888 ext 2226 or our Customer Care Team at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

Sep 13, 2019 -

KG responded

Received the canned response above after having gone back and forth with the service manager. On August 7th he confirmed he was requesting a refund to be paid to me by cheque - I followed up on August 26th and September 12th as I had not received my refund. Got a call today (Sept 13th) from the service manager that they would now not be able to refund me my over payment by cheque but rather a service credit! Said that the GM told him that was what they could do - I said I paid with my cash so I want my cash back...what they were proposing was forcing me to buy services from them, which based on my experiences I no longer wish to do. Best of all was that he also now started to back pedal saying that the charges they had previously told me were incorrect and they were going to refund me were actually correct! What an operation...next stop is Acura head office if these people continue this way and don't live up to what they promise...been chasing this down for 3 months now (first brought it to their attention on May 28th!!!!)

July 04, 2019

"Untruthful Sales Manager "

- KT

Sales manager reached out, offered to replace my MDX with a new model without penalty plus adding new incentives on top. Told him I will be driving almost 200kms back and forth so he better respect his deal. Went to the dealership, waited almost 2.5 hrs and then he gave me a completely different deal. Asked me to pay $100/month extra for the same vehicle I have and forgot about all incentive When I reminded him about our discussion, he extended his hand and said thank you for coming. It was so rude, Honestly, not sure how he can be a successful sales manager for Acura. Would never deal with this location again until he leaves

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
Jul 08, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. As we mentioned on your other review, we spoke with our Sales Manager, Steve Pierce. He did honour the incentive, but the rebate is conditional and you didn't meet all of the requirements, meaning that you only qualified for a portion of the incentive instead of the full amount. With regard to the higher monthly payment, this is because you were looking at a vehicle with a higher trim package than your current vehicle. If you have any more questions, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

May 30, 2019

"Do Not Bring Your Vehicle to Acura Pickering for Service"

- Acura Owner

To my fellow Acura owners: I have never left a review before for any business, but my experience at Acura Pickering has been so appalling that I felt the need to leave a comment. Please take my silly advice and DO NOT take your vehicle to Acura Pickering. I dropped my car off on Apr 22/19 for a service job that was supposed to take 3 to 5 days. It is now May 30/19 and they still have my car. They have now had my car for 39 days...yes, that was not a typo...39 days...and still counting!!! I have been given so many different excuses for the delays, it is almost comical at this point. Here are a few of them: "We're almost finished with your car...we just have to order a few nuts and bolts which are on back-order" "The mechanic assigned to your vehicle called in sick" "The mechanic assigned to your vehicle had to attend Acura school/courses" "The parts that we ordered for your vehicle were used for another job and the parts are now on a nation-wide back-order" People, I am not making any of this up. Trust me, do yourself a favour and take your vehicle somewhere else....anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don Chen (Service Manager), Arash (Service Advisor)
Jun 17, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience this situation has caused you. While we understand that these delays were frustrating, your experience truly was a series of unfortunate events. However, in an attempt to rectify the situation, we have completed the service you came in for, as well as a summer tire installation, car detailing, and brake service, at no cost to you. In addition to this, we lent you a brand new vehicle as a rental for the duration of the service job. If you have any more concerns, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

May 28, 2019

"They have cheated me twice from the same deal. FRAUD!"

- Duranta123

Acura Pickeirng is a SCAM. BE AWARE!!! Acura Pickering is a big FRAUD! They are dishonest and rip you off. They have cheated me twice form the same deal. Don't buy any vehicle from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Kim an dhis Manager Steve.
Jun 17, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good afternoon, thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you feel that our customer service was lacking. If you'd like to discuss the situation further, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

November 12, 2018

"poorly run"

- DKC

I called to order a set of winter wheels and tires for my wife's 2019 RDX, they gave me 2 options but only had the 1 in stock, which was fine. they quoted $1900+_ approx. for the set they had in stock. I asked to pick them up later that day (Friday November 9) was pushed from parts to service (annoying but not a big deal, they were not installing on the car) they didn't call back as promised to confirm they were ready for pickup Friday or Saturday. My wife called a couple of times on Monday but could only get voicemail, so I called got someone in service, now they don't have them in stock but will later that day again annoying but ok, now they want $200 more then Friday go back and forth a few times with no luck give up on them, call Maple Acura they do it a complete set for $1,700+_ and have them in stock. will now move the service for the 2 MDX (2007 and 2014) to maple as well as all service for the 2019 RDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the names
Jun 13, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good morning, thank you for reviewing our dealership. We see that you wrote this review some time ago but would still like to apologize for the poor experience you had at our dealership. If you would like to further discuss the situation, please contact our Customer Care Team at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

November 02, 2018

"Price"

- Salimsorwar

Hi my name is Salim Sorwar. Today I went to my car service centre for my Acura MDX 2017, to get my oil changed A12. They were supposed to charge me $139, but they increased the price without informing me about it. As a result, they charged me $353. I’m very upset about the service they are providing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Acura
Jun 13, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Good morning Salim, thank you for your feedback. We understand that you wrote this review some time ago but we'd like to apologize for any inconvenience that your visit to our dealership has caused. If you would like to further discuss your experience, you can contact our Customer Care Team at care@acurapickering.com. Thank you!

May 05, 2018

"Bought My first MDX 2018"

- matt

Bought my first MDX Elite . Really enjoyed the experience. You walk in the door and someone greets you right away. Makes you feel like they care. When I picked up the car they went over everything and made sure I knew all about my new to me car...Thanks Acura and Kevin& Pele I would recommend you anyone wanting to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin & Pele
Jun 13, 2019 -

Acura Pickering responded

Thank you for the kind testimonial! Please stop by anytime!

1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results