About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura Pickering

3.4

58 Lifetime Reviews

575 Kingston Road, Pickering, Ontario L1V 3N7 Directions
Sales: (905) 428-8888

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Acura Pickering

Sort by Write a review
November 12, 2018

"poorly run"

- DKC

I called to order a set of winter wheels and tires for my wife's 2019 RDX, they gave me 2 options but only had the 1 in stock, which was fine. they quoted $1900+_ approx. for the set they had in stock. I asked to pick them up later that day (Friday November 9) was pushed from parts to service (annoying but not a big deal, they were not installing on the car) they didn't call back as promised to confirm they were ready for pickup Friday or Saturday. My wife called a couple of times on Monday but could only get voicemail, so I called got someone in service, now they don't have them in stock but will later that day again annoying but ok, now they want $200 more then Friday go back and forth a few times with no luck give up on them, call Maple Acura they do it a complete set for $1,700+_ and have them in stock. will now move the service for the 2 MDX (2007 and 2014) to maple as well as all service for the 2019 RDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't remember the names
November 02, 2018

"Price"

- Salimsorwar

Hi my name is Salim Sorwar. Today I went to my car service centre for my Acura MDX 2017, to get my oil changed A12. They were supposed to charge me $139, but they increased the price without informing me about it. As a result, they charged me $353. I’m very upset about the service they are providing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Acura
May 05, 2018

"Bought My first MDX 2018"

- matt

Bought my first MDX Elite . Really enjoyed the experience. You walk in the door and someone greets you right away. Makes you feel like they care. When I picked up the car they went over everything and made sure I knew all about my new to me car...Thanks Acura and Kevin& Pele I would recommend you anyone wanting to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin & Pele
February 28, 2018

"Fast and easy"

- Debbie Butson

I went to the dealership with a cracked side window on my 2011 Acura. They charged for the part but installed the new mirror withno charge. Thank you Will who looked after my car today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will
February 13, 2018

"Recent mdx purchased "

- Akhan321

I recently purchased a new mdx from pickering Acura. Our sales rep Stephanie was excellent! Friendly, patient, organized! She’s didn’t make us feel rushed and took the time to get to know us and understand what we were looking for!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie cockburn
January 25, 2018

"Poor Service"

- Paula Brown

My husband and I went in looking to purchase an Acura RDX. My husband had purchased a MDX when the dealer was located in Whitby a few years ago. The salesman in Pickering (can't remember his name) laughed in my husband's face when he told him what he paid for the MDX and argued with him that he didn't pay that price which was pretty rude (they had too many and were blowing them out at the time). Then on the test drive for the RDX I was looking at he wouldn't let us take it out on our own. He sat in the back and played on his phone. When we asked for a price he handed us off to someone else it we sat down with and this new guy gave us the full price. We asked if he could do anything on the price and he said that is the price. We left. A month later we went to Markham Acura and had excellent service, good price and within 1&1/2 hours I had purchased a brand new RDX. Pickering is very poor service and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
can't remember the two names
December 08, 2017

"Very Poor experience from get go"

- Surveyor98

I was searching the market for an Acura RDX and autotrader pointed me to ACURA Pickering which had the model and year I was looking for. Checked the ACURA Pickering website which offers an option to put your own offer on a vehicle. So I have placed my offer which was $2000 less than the advertised price. My expectation was that the offer would be either declined or accepted from her go. So 10 min later I get a call from a Sales rep telling me that he reviewed my offer and that I should come over to speak to a Sales rep. In my mind that meant they accepted my offer. I asked the guy if my offer has been considered since I would not want to travel 58Km for nothing. He confirmed that all is ok. So I drive 58k to the dealership, and there another bad experience. A salesperson approached me and after I told her about my offer and everything she starts asking me for drivers lucence, alll my information, starting to work on the papers all while I had to wait for the back and forth game between the sales rep and her manager. In my mind I thought that any reputable dealership would take you to check the car first and take it for a spin. What if I did not like the car? It would have saved me all that time. Anyways, in the end, after driving 58km over and waiting almost half an hour before I could even see the car, the salesperson tells me that the price on the car is firm and that they cannot accept my offer. So from the very get go, I was totally turned off by the lack of professionalism on this dealership. I wonder if they can give me back my wasted two hours. I ended up going to Downtown ACURA wher I had a totally different experience. Just the way a customer would expect to be treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other
September 14, 2017

"DONT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP"

- Kuldeep

PLEASE AVOID, DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. No service after sale, they make big promises but do nothing, Very Unprofessional, useless, worst dealership in whole Canada, I have never ever seen cheater like them. I bought BMW from them, there was lot of noise and shaking problem due to tires, I noticed during Test ride but their sales person/manger said they will take care, then I made deal(that was my fault I trust them). But when I bought the car and realized that problem was not fixed, I went back and showed to their service center. Service center guy told me tyres need to be replaced. Then I asked Sales Manager Peter to fix this problem as Promised, he said dealership cannot do anything. I sent many emails to sales manager, tried to contact at care@aucrpickering.com, called them but no response. Earlier, while making deal their Director's wording was "If anything happens, we will pick your car from your city and Fix it, if not able to fix we will exchange it with other car or refund your total money, thats how we work". and now they don’t even bother to reply my emails/phone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Peter
September 14, 2017

"Avoid this dealership "

- Deep Brar

PLEASE AVOID, DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. No service after sale, they make big promises but do nothing, Very Unprofessional, useless, worst dealership in whole Canada, I have never ever seen cheater like them. I bought BMW from them, there was lot of noise and shaking problem due to tires, I noticed during Test ride but their sales person/manger said they will take care, then I made deal(that was my fault I trust them). But when I bought the car and realized that problem was not fixed, I went back and showed to their service center. Service center guy told me tyres need to be replaced. Then I asked Sales Manager Peter to fix this problem as Promised, he said dealership cannot do anything. I sent many emails to sales manager, tried to contact at care@aucrpickering.com, called them but no response. Earlier, while making deal their Director's wording was "If anything happens, we will pick your car from your city and Fix it, if not able to fix we will exchange it with other car or refund your total money, thats how we work". and now they don’t even bother to reply my emails/phone calls. I trust them because I thought it is big dealership, but please avoid if you don’t want headache, stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tod,kevin,daniel
September 02, 2017

"Purchase and trade-in of a new ILX"

- Ralphyboy

Well, My wife and I wanted to downsize her TLX with the advent of retirement next year. We were connected to Stephanie , sincere and carring salesperson. Stephanie, assisted by Dan, worked and worked on our financial constraints at nauseum for over 2 nights. They kept trying to please this customer as well as do well for the dealership, of which we have become a fan of after 5 Acura's. These 2 people actually were able to close this deal without our old friend Shawn Harris to say the least.. I know that Stepanie was put under a lot of pressure as I am capable of doing to sales people but she stuck with it to our successful conclusion. Our next purchase is hers for sure ...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Cockburn
Feb 13, 2018 -

Acura Pickering responded

Thank you for the great review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results