Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Abbotsford Hyundai

Abbotsford, BC

4.2
67 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
In 2009, the Trotman Automotive Group added Abbotsford Hyundai as a member of our award-winning line of dealerships. Abbotsford Hyundai is one of British Columbia's largest Hyundai dealerships. Abbotsford Hyundai and its sister dealership Abbotsford Chrysler are nestled in the Fraser Valley Auto Mall, serving a best-in-class car shopping experience to the Abbotsford region east of Vancouver. We're committed to a better Abbotsford community. As a Hyundai dealership, we donate time and money to support the Hyundai Helpers Program, a nation-wide charity that lowers barriers for at-risk youth to participate in local hockey leagues and benefit from involvement in team sports. Abbotsford Hyundai and Chrysler work with other members of the FV Auto Mall every year to raise money for the Abbotsford Food Bank. Along with other TAG dealerships, Abbotsford Hyundai staff participates in Monthly Jeans Luncheons that have raised over $100,000 for the Langley Memorial Hospital. As a Trotman Automotive Group member, Abbotsford Hyundai follows a set of core values in pursuit of a better dealership experience. Client service is of utmost importance. Streamlined buying processes and transparent service allow our customers to feel comfortable and confident in every dealer interaction. Thank you for stopping by Abbotsford Hyundai. We'd love to hear from you on how we can improve, so please contact us!

30250 Automall Dr.

Abbotsford, BC

V2T 5M1

Directions

Is this your dealership?

67 Reviews of Abbotsford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2020

"Great service"

- gisele.dupuis

I had the opportunity to meet Brad Lister at the Hyundai dealership in Abbotsford,, just recently. I was shopping for a new car and happened to stop in. I was very impressed with Brad's knowledge of cars and his warm personality. HIs years of experience really shone through. He asked me a few questions on what I was looking for in a car and was able to show me models that I quite liked. I have also shopped at both Kia and Mazda dealerships but Brad's personal care and knowledge made me come back to Hyundai and ultimately buy a 2013 Elantra G.T. It is rare these days to have such great personal service. I highly recommend him as a salesman. He does not pressure you at all. He goes the extra mile.....he took the time to set up my blue tooth and showed me some extra features that my car had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Lister
March 08, 2020

"Outstanding Service"

- Kevin

Amar Singh was an outstanding salesperson! He was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He helped us determine which Hyundai would best suit our needs. He made sure to answer all of our questions and he was thorough with all of his answers. He made our shopping experience an absolute pleasure! Overall, a positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar
January 13, 2020

"Recently we purchased a used 2016 SantaFe. We were very..."

- Jo

Recently we purchased a used 2016 SantaFe. We were very happy with the service from the knowledgeable and courteous sales rep. Love our new SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar Singh
January 10, 2020

"Worst customer service I’ve ever had to deal with I was..."

- .

Worst customer service I’ve ever had to deal with I was lied to and over charged without any explanation.. I tried to get my invoice or bill for 6 months and would not send it to me, when I finally got it there was just the dollar amount and NO number of hours or hourly rate. I was accused of stealing out of their loaner car as well as was charged for a loaner car for cleaning it and scratches on the inside. When I asked for pictures of proof she wouldn’t show me. I would never recommend this place not in 100 years. They rip you off, they don’t know how to treat their customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharla Bentley
January 02, 2020

"We leased a 2020 Santa Fe and requested a blue one with..."

- harryandelaine

We leased a 2020 Santa Fe and requested a blue one with grey interior on Dec.26/19. Steven managed to find one and we were hoping to get it before returning home to the Sunshine Coast. It arrived two days later. Thanks for the prompt service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Lu
December 11, 2019

"We thoroughly enjoy working with Amar at Abbotsford..."

- Npoonja

We thoroughly enjoy working with Amar at Abbotsford Hyundai! There’s probably 3 dealerships between coquitlam and Abbotsford but we prefer Amars experience and patience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar
November 01, 2019

"Great experience!"

- Crystal Davies

My car buying experience was very smooth and easy. Everyone was great to deal with and not pushy at all. Highly recommend Amar Singh as a salesperson and Melissa Veregin in financial services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar Singh, Melissa Veregin
June 20, 2019

"Worst car buying experience I've ever had"

- Pissedoff

The 2016 hyundai genesis has been the worst car I have ever bought. Abbotsford Hyundai has dropped the ball from the start delivering it to me moldy and half detailed. For starters this car idles high when driving and just wants to take off randomly (super dangerous and feel like I'm going to die by ramming into the back end of a dump truck or something). It also has multiple other problems as follows 1) the idle bounces all over the place at stop (they don't know how to fix it 2) The shifter has now started to rattle again after being repaired once (guess they can't fix that either 3) there is an ongoing rattle or clunking on the passenger side rear (never been fixed either) 4) Its starting to rust from the hood (I had paint protection added) 5) Drivers seat squeaks and squaks. 6) It restarts itself after I turn it off (they can't fix that either) 7) Navigation/stereo/back up camera system pops up with some error code in Korean with an ok button beside it and everything just doesn't work (not touching that ok button) This all in 1 year and 10 months of owning this car that I wanted so badly and now would rather a basic toyota corolla. In summary Abbotsford Hyundai can't fix the car at all and it keeps getting worse and worse. They have no accountability for this lemon and are above helping out with the cost of a trade. My car was $50,000 off the lot and is worse than a $3000 beater and Abbotsford Hyundai expects me to eat the loss because they are too broke or too cheap or there heads are too far up there a**es to give a crap about the customer experience because somehow its my fault that the car they sold brand new is terrible and I should have to pay. Thanks Abbotsford Hyundai. I wonder how many car sales and how much money I will cost Abbotsford Hyundai because they don't want to mitigate my cost of doing business with them??? Really great dealing with these guys. Don't think Jim Pattison dealerships would be so stingy and cheap to make a long term customer happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graeme Spink, Kane Featherstone, Sharla Bentley, Dan Kneebone
June 10, 2019

"Snooty and penny piching"

- in the dumps

Much more interested in the bottom line than customer service or goodwill. Tried to buy an after-market product but was offered a higher price than a local merchant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barb, Cain
April 20, 2019

"Smooth and pleasant "

- Rom29

Having bought a number of cars in my life; it was refreshing to see a salesperson, Amar Singh and a dealership totally focused on customer service. Amar was very pleasant to deal with and best of all he was not pushy. In fact, he was totally committed to seeing that I got what I wanted and gave me the best bottom line price. There was no BS. I would highly recommend Amar and any of the TAG dealerships for your next vehicle buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar SINGH
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results