Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Abbotsford Hyundai

4.3

60 Lifetime Reviews

30250 Automall Dr., Abbotsford, British Columbia V2T 5M1 Directions
Sales: (604) 857-2622

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Abbotsford Hyundai

Sort by Write a review
June 20, 2019

"Worst car buying experience I've ever had"

- Pissedoff

The 2016 hyundai genesis has been the worst car I have ever bought. Abbotsford Hyundai has dropped the ball from the start delivering it to me moldy and half detailed. For starters this car idles high when driving and just wants to take off randomly (super dangerous and feel like I'm going to die by ramming into the back end of a dump truck or something). It also has multiple other problems as follows 1) the idle bounces all over the place at stop (they don't know how to fix it 2) The shifter has now started to rattle again after being repaired once (guess they can't fix that either 3) there is an ongoing rattle or clunking on the passenger side rear (never been fixed either) 4) Its starting to rust from the hood (I had paint protection added) 5) Drivers seat squeaks and squaks. 6) It restarts itself after I turn it off (they can't fix that either) 7) Navigation/stereo/back up camera system pops up with some error code in Korean with an ok button beside it and everything just doesn't work (not touching that ok button) This all in 1 year and 10 months of owning this car that I wanted so badly and now would rather a basic toyota corolla. In summary Abbotsford Hyundai can't fix the car at all and it keeps getting worse and worse. They have no accountability for this lemon and are above helping out with the cost of a trade. My car was $50,000 off the lot and is worse than a $3000 beater and Abbotsford Hyundai expects me to eat the loss because they are too broke or too cheap or there heads are too far up there a**es to give a crap about the customer experience because somehow its my fault that the car they sold brand new is terrible and I should have to pay. Thanks Abbotsford Hyundai. I wonder how many car sales and how much money I will cost Abbotsford Hyundai because they don't want to mitigate my cost of doing business with them??? Really great dealing with these guys. Don't think Jim Pattison dealerships would be so stingy and cheap to make a long term customer happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Graeme Spink, Kane Featherstone, Sharla Bentley, Dan Kneebone
June 10, 2019

"Snooty and penny piching"

- in the dumps

Much more interested in the bottom line than customer service or goodwill. Tried to buy an after-market product but was offered a higher price than a local merchant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barb, Cain
April 20, 2019

"Smooth and pleasant "

- Rom29

Having bought a number of cars in my life; it was refreshing to see a salesperson, Amar Singh and a dealership totally focused on customer service. Amar was very pleasant to deal with and best of all he was not pushy. In fact, he was totally committed to seeing that I got what I wanted and gave me the best bottom line price. There was no BS. I would highly recommend Amar and any of the TAG dealerships for your next vehicle buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar SINGH
February 13, 2019

"excellent"

- zenek

I will recommend this place to everyone, the best service ever. Thanks Chris and Steven for your help. Zenek & Asia- happy with new Kona Prefered..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris and Steven
January 24, 2019

"One key"

- Tucsonowner

We were very disappointed to discover that our vehicle only came with one key and to add another woykd be over $400. We would have worked this into the negotiations if we had known. Never before have we had this happen. What vehicle come with only one key! We were advised to buy one online to save money. We are now on our second key.....and many hours of time and driving later and still no success ! I would have just given in and bought one from the dealer if I had known. Apparently Hyundai keys are the worst.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember but the manager was approached
January 22, 2019

"Very welcoming and professional staff"

- Cesarev

Always enjoy going to Abbotsford Hyundai from Richmond where we reside. We have bought 2 EV’s from them. Staff is great. Amar our sales person is wonderful. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Jennifer at the business dept was great as well. She was very thorough in explaining the benefits of extended warranty and having insurance. Will always recommend this dealership to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar, Jennifer
December 22, 2018

"Awesome Experience "

- Charlene

I want to say that the experience I had with Abbotsford Hyundai was awesome. Steve was very attentive, he found the last remaining interior specific 2018 Tucson in the province for me. My trade-in went very smoothly as well. I would highly recommend this dealership for the awesome experience I’ve received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve, Dan, Brad, lady at reception, wash guys, mechanics
October 25, 2018

"Getting what you want"

- Kim

The experience I had buying my car from Abbotsford Hyundai has been the most unpressured, easy negotiating, pleasant experience I’ve ever had. I got more than I needed in the car Steven Lu negotiated for me to fit my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaqueline, and Steven Lu
August 13, 2018

"Great experience with this Dealership!"

- Suvduo 9294

Both my wife and I purchased our new vehicle along with a trade in of our old vehicle. Overall, very little hassle with arriving at acceptable figures. Our salesman, Chris G was very professional and low key in his approach. We have bought Hyundai in the past and will continue to do so. Most likely we will go back to Abbotsford Hyundai and we will deal with Chris when we buy our second vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Gardiner
July 14, 2018

"Great experience"

- stwele

Fast, friendly service. Our sales rep did a great job of trying to help us find what we wanted as opposed to trying to sell us something. Comfortable sales transaction, not pushy or aggressive. We will definitely go back when we need to replace our other car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amar
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results