Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

427/QEW KIA

Toronto, ON

3.6
208 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1581 The Queensway

Toronto, ON

M8Z 1T8

Directions

208 Reviews of 427/QEW KIA

Sort by Write a review
January 21, 2021

"After lengthy research and being faced with the..."

- Joe

After lengthy research and being faced with the proposition of spend additional money on my 1999 Acura, I finally bit the bullet and took the big decision to purchase a 2021 stinger Nov. 30th 2020, picked up Jan. 12 2021. I must confess that we were pleasantly surprised with the relaxed and honest atmosphere we encountered dealing with the young salesman Mr. Teddy Mancarella. At no time did we feel any pressure or deceiving answers. When compared to another Kia dealership they came through with flying colours. Looking froward to the same when te time comes To do any associated maintenance servicing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Teddy Mancafella
August 24, 2020

"If you are looking for a Kia in the area, Ken Nguyen is..."

- A. G.

If you are looking for a Kia in the area, Ken Nguyen is the best sales rep to help you to get the best vehicle that makes sense for you..I really appreciated his patience and professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Nguyen
July 20, 2020

"Great service at a great price."

- John

Whether purchasing a new vehicle or getting service/maintenance done, always great and in good time. So glad I found 427/QEW KIA! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie, Rocky, Sal.
July 13, 2020

"SERVICE BACK UP"

- Harjinder

Only want to sell, no back to service warranty, always verbal reply, pushing to rush you out.not willing to listen to service and solve the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salvodor,
June 29, 2020

"I have visited several dealers of different makes to test..."

- ahmokie

I have visited several dealers of different makes to test drive and discuss pricing before finalizing on buying the 2020 new Kia Forte EX sedan from 427QEW Kia. I took my time to read the Bill of Sales before signing. When I picked up the car on June 25, 2020, Alvin walked around the car with me to check the exterior and under the hood so as to make sure everything is in perfect condition. He explained how all the different features inside the car work and set up phone connection for me. I am happy with the purchase and the service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alvin Chang(sales man); Vinh Ngo(sales manager)
April 26, 2020

"Try getting a quote"

- tinto

I couldn't even get a quote from the place, let alone a car. I guess they are swamped with requests these days. Moving on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
March 02, 2020

"Avoid"

- Damian.Weston

AVOID The experience was very "old school". Being asked not to leave for lunch (even though we were with a hungry 8 year old), being asked to sign purchase agreements before we had fully decided. Very fast-talking, high-pressure. Perhaps we should have walked away right there and then. But we were where we were and didn't want to start the whole process again. While I've had much better experiences elsewhere that were low pressure and felt more trustworthy, I put those experiences down as the possible exceptions. The problems continued, however. We purchased a 2020 Kia Soul EX (and it's a lovely car). When picking it up it was towards sunset (the time we were asked to come) and about -10 out (again, with a small child). The process felt somewhat rushed. There was not circle check or co-inspection with the sales team. Just a fast-talking explanation of the interior features, and away we went. That was a Saturday. The next morning, Sunday, was bright and sunny. I walked out at about 9am to see the car and take it for a spin, when I noticed that our brand new car had severe scrapes at the front, as if it had been scraped against a concrete wall. The paint was scraped wight off, the lower bumper was scraped and the reflector mirror was scraped. In addition we discovered that the rear windshield wiper was broken. We phoned the dealership, and happened to get our sales person on the phone on a Sunday. He just said bring it in, and was in disbelief, saying it "was a good car". I insisted they had delivered to us a damaged vehicle, sending the manager photos of the damage (which would have been difficult to see at pick up). We kept asking what the process would be, and could not get straight answers, were just told "bring it in, bring it in". We desperately needed a car for the coming week, and were hesitant because it looked like the bumper might have to be replaced. Asking for a straight answer was like pulling teeth. More fast talking, obfuscation. On Monday, my wife spoke to them again, trying to get an answer as to what would happen next. We were just told to bring it in - repeatedly. We KNEW we had to bring it in, but would it have to stay there? Would they give us a loaner? How would they fix this, and how did they manage to give us a damaged car? Again, it was like pulling teeth. My wife became increasingly frustrated. I called the manager, who was not in. I asked for the New Car Sales manager who I spoke to. I started to explain what had happened, and he said "Can you make a long story short, they already told me and you have to speak to customer service" at which point I cut him off. He was clearly not interested in hearing from me, and I lost my cool. We HAD been speaking to the customer service/sales person, who would not answer simple questions. We JUST wanted to know what their plan was. He said they would give us a loaner car - I said THANK YOU, that's all I wanted to know. BUT - why could the sales person not tell us that? He said that the sales person would not be authorized to give us a loaner. To which I responded that if he lacked that authorization, why was I constantly being told to speak to him? I was phoning the manager because I was absolutely not satisfied with the answer (or lack of answer) I had been given. At every step this has been frustrating and sorely lacking in ANY kind of customer service acumen. We totally felt like numbers. At no point did anyone say anything like "Scratches? That's not acceptable, we're sorry and we will make this right." That's all we wanted, and this, while frustrating, could have been a different story - but it's been accusatory (the manager said they would review the security footage to ensure they gave us the car like that), and rather than deal proactively with the situation, we just get spoken AT, as if WE did something wrong. And that's the feeling we are left with. Surely if you're buying a new car, that's not the feeling you want? I mean, it's absolutely unacceptable to be given a damaged vehicle when you've purchased a new vehicle, but then to be left with this awful feeling just really ruins the whole experience. Perhaps you'll have better luck. Are you willing to take that gamble? We are still awaiting resolution.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ahmad, Amit
February 11, 2020

"Purchased a new vehicle from the QEW 427 dealership this..."

- Bill

Purchased a new vehicle from the QEW 427 dealership this week. The salesperson we dealt with was ken Nguyen and my wife and I were very happy with his service. Experienced a minor hiccup when trying to pick up the new vehicle but the dealership was fair and compensated me appropriately. Im just being honest but I may consider taking the vehicle to a different dealerships service department to have it serviced or to perform scheduled maintenance but Ken was fantastic throughout the entire experience and is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Nguyen
November 10, 2019

"Good Purchase / Terrible Service"

- geoffreyflynn

Bought a Stinger there last year. Through having it serviced now twice it's very apparent that they are clueless when it comes to dealing with the Stinger and the difference in maintenance from a regular Kia. Complaints fall on deaf ears, and then the same mistakes happen again. I had no issues with the purchase, other than the extended warranty person not disclosing some of the coverage caps, but for service I'll definitely take my business elsewhere that is more reliable

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager, Front Desk agent for service, Sales rep (to attempt to escalate)
September 26, 2019

"Just bought a used Kia Forte. Needed servicing."

- Susan

Right from booking our appointment with Riyaz, I felt confident bringing our Kia Forte for servicing at 427/QEW KIA. He was very friendly, listened to my concerns, and clearly explained what would be addressed at this service visit. Upon completion, Stephanie, and Riyaz reviewed with me the findings and the details of the work done. They encouraged me to bring forward any future questions or concerns at any time. I felt very confident as I drove away and the Forte has been performing very well. The courtesy and efficiency I experienced at 427/QEW Kia, has made it the service center for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Riyaz, Stephanie
1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results