About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Gregory Harrup
Gregory  Harrup, Team Leader, Strickland's Automart Stratford
5.0

Gregory Harrup

Team Leader

Strickland's Automart Stratford

945 Erie St
Stratford, ON N5A 6S4

Write a Review

17 Reviews of Gregory Harrup

January 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff and service "

- Dawn keyballs 7

Really great and friendly staff rob, Jeff, and Greg made buying my first car really fast and easy and the service provided was also really good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Miller, Jeff Grenier

Jan 26, 2017

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback!

December 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- Chrissie073

From my first contact with Stricklands, they were courteous and accommodating. I was working with Will McIntyre when purchasing my Hyundai Elantra, he's great to deal with took the time to answer my questions and keep in contact with me. It was a quick and painless purchase and I'm honestly very happy with my Elantra. I will be recommending Stricklands. Thanks for all your help Will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will McIntyre

Dec 28, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback :) We appreciate your business.

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So happy with my Ford Edge"

- Cherlyna

Looked at 3 different Ford Edge's before choosing the one. Jeff took the time to show us all the features in each one so we knew what we were picking. On the day of pick up, Jeff stayed to sync my phone, try some test calls, re-teach me all the features, etc. this was really helpful for me. They also took out a small dent and filled in some paint chips. Great exerpeice from the moment we walked in Monday to picking it up Friday. Thanks Stricklands!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grenier

Dec 14, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the great feedback!

November 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales"

- Annie

Very pleased with the service .Jeff is very knowledgeable. Honest and Reliable and a great salesman . we just love our new journey . Thankyou Jeff&Greg

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grenier

Nov 28, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great review Annie! Have a great day :)

September 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Will101

They were quick to come serve and didn't quit until I was either completely satisfied or had a car! I am very pleased with my purchase and they made it as painless as possible! Well done Stricklands!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Grenier

Sep 19, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback!

September 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience "

- JessJanVan

From the start to the time I got my keys to my new car Jeff and Blake and the entire team at Stricklands were helpful and answered all my questions. They took their time with me and made sure I walked away happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thank you for the great feedback Jess!

August 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Started off good but went downhill after that"

- Zoo zoom fan

Went to see Mazda CX 9 on a Saturday morning. Battery was dead had to boost. Offered test drive as long as we wanted, even that we could do for lunch. Unfortunately sales rep forgot to give us the key and it was keyless ignition. Test drive was good except for vibration. We liked the vehicle (our 7th Mazda) but asked to have new brakes installed, a vibration fixed and some of the scratches cleaned up. All of this was agreed to. Sales rep. tried to sell us a $365 Strickland warranty even though the main reason we were buying this former daily rental was because sales reps (actually we dealt with 2) assured us that this 2015 had a full 36 month unlimited mileage factory warranty. We knew that at the very oldest this vehicle could only be 25 months.We asked both sales reps. plus a business manager to get us the "in service" date from Mazda and let us know ASAP so we knew exactly how much warranty remained. We wrote up the deal (partial finance) and signed a bunch of papers agreeing to pick up the following Saturday. Business manager called us when we were 10 minutes down the road and said he had messed up the calculations and we would need to redo all the paperwork. No buggy it was minor. Waited until Wednesday pm. (Monday was holiday) expecting one of 3 to contact me re. In service date query. Nothing so I emailed one of salesman. Finally another manager sent me date of January 1,2015 which was awesome except that he they had checked with Mazda and they said that unlimited mileage warranty didn't start until 2016. If we had known this we wouldn't have bought it and we had told both salesman and the first manager this. I called Kieswetter Mazda and checked with them confirming that Stricklands had got misinformation from someone. At least I was relieved to hear this. I had been told to make sure and get insurance set up prior to Saturday pick up so I contacted my insurance company on Wednesday and they assured me they would get info. to Stricklands that day. Friday afternoon at 4:10 I got a voice message from Stricklands telling me that they did not have the information yet and that I couldn't pick up the car without it. I immediately called my insurance agent but they were closed. I left a message conveying my disappointment in not getting the promised info to Stricklands. I also sent 2 emails to them expressing my displeasure in their shoddy service. I had sold my current vehicle and new owner was coming to pick it up Friday night. I was also extremely busy at work and didn't need extra stress. 10 minutes later I get another voice message from another manager at Stricklands telling me they had actually received info on Wednesday. All was good for pick up next morning. Saturday am we arrive at agreed to time expecting an apology for all the inconvenience we had experienced. Instead we have to re-sign all the finance documents with one of their rookie sales reps. (nice guy - just a little green) and this experience obviously hadn't been going smoothly for us. Then we are finally taken to the vehicle and both my wife and I are very disappointed with the outdside detailing. We had been promised that some of the scuff marks would be buffed out (there were a lot) and the tires had not been cleaned well at all. There was tire cleaner over spray around the wheel wells. Just didn't look like we had expected it would. Finally I checked the rear licence plate and it was not anywhere near tight. Rep. said they must have forgot. I had a screw driver with me and got it for the rep. but he couldn't get the bolts to tighten. He went to look for proper bolts but their service people weren't around on Saturday. I went for a walk around the lot to see how mounts were on other vehicles for rear plates. When I got back to vehicle the plate was on but very tight on top and sticking way out at bottom. They didn't have any rubber or plastic buffer between the plate and the steel of the car. This is not good if one wants to prevent rust from forming there. Anyone with any experience at all knows this. As a matter of fact we had discussed this at time of purchase because there was already rust along bottom of plate on the trunk lid that Mazda is going to have to repair. At this point a third manger I hadn't seen before came on scene and started giving me attitude about insisting on rubber or plastic washers under plate. He said Mazda never puts anything there. I offered to walk him 20 steps away and show him how plate was mounted on our Mazda CX 5 that my wife was sitting in waiting patiently. They finally found me some washers as requested and then the manager asked me if I didn't want the Stricklands plate frame installed (which I had returned to sales rep. earlier as I had already decided I was not interested in promoting the Stricklands car buying experience. I don't think I'd buy there again. It seems they're just a little too big to manage the kind of service you expect when you're making an investment like that. I always like to give businesses a second chance (I'm in a customer service business) but unfortunately I won't be buying another used vehicle for a long time and I can't recommend Stricklands to anyone else based on our experience. It seemed like a lot of people were involved in our purchase but nobody really seemed to care that we weren't having a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Sunderland, Ron Bell, Scott Cummings , Not sure who third manager was at pick up

Aug 12, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Hi, our team has been in contact with you via phone to personally apologize! This is not the type of feedback we like to receive and are sorry your experience wasn't up to our high standards. After looking into this further it appears we dropped the ball in a number of ways, once again we are sorry & hope you will consider Strickland's again in the future.

April 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Accommodating and honest"

- SJ

I bought a 2014 Orlando from Nick and Greg, even though I was originally looking at a different car on Strickland's Windsor lot. Nick was great at communicating through text (as I preferred) and made time for me on a busy day for Strickland's when I was unable to give a firm appointment time. He made similar accommodations when I was picking up the new car. Greg was also very helpful and I enjoyed working with him. He was very knowledgeable about the financing options available and helped me pick the best one for me, even though it is not the normal route taken with car loans. All in all, this was a great car buying experience, worth the 2 hour drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Roth

Apr 07, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to help!

March 29, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great first time experience! "

- DorisH

Both Ron & Greg were great. Ron was amazing at helping me find a great first car! Very professional and extremely patient. The rest of the crew worked diligently to help me out any way that they could and all their hard work was greatly appreciated. Super happy with the purchase that I made in the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Bell

Apr 02, 2016

Strickland's Automart Stratford responded

Thanks for the great feedback! We're happy to help :)

March 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff, Great experience! "

- dtran

I had many recommendations to look at Strickland's in Stratford to find a new car, and I wasn't let down! From the first contact of Nick calling me, I felt like I could trust him and he wasn't going to push me into a vehicle I was going to regret. My free time this March was very limited and Nick was going to make sure he could work around my schedule. I NEEDED to test drive a Honda CRZ that was in Windsor, and I really only gave him two days notice. He was willing to drive 6 hours to go pick it up for me to see. Knowing that would take him away from selling for six hours I did feel bad but that was the only time I could make it. Luckily someone from Windsor met him half way. I test drove it, loved it and had to take it home! One of the best parts is, while I was waiting around the lot while Nick was getting paper work ready, every single staff member greeted me with a hello and carried on with their way, not trying to sell me anything. I was then given a very generous trade in on my vehicle and even won a deluxe detailing voucher on their prize wheel. Upon picking up my new car it was perfect and went very quickly, probably under ten minutes. I then took some time (possibly too much time) in the parking lot set up my blue tooth and get everything where I needed it and drained my battery. Blake and another staff member then assisted me with a boost. He even offered to drive to London if the battery died again to give me another jump. I will be definitely coming back for my next one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Blake McLean, Nick Roth

1
1 - 10 of 17 results