About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Roy Foss Thornhill

7200 Yonge Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8
Sales: (905) 886-2000

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

54 Lifetime Reviews

Roy Foss Thornhill
7200 Yonge Street,
Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8
Roy Foss Thornhill Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

54 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
matt2555
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"They Lost My Car"

I took my vehicle in for a routine service and approximately four hours later they informed me that they could not find my car. The vehicle was eventually repotted stolen. I talked to the service manager and he informed me that this happens all the time and that if I needed a new car they had plenty for sale at the dealership. His lack of interest and smug arrogance lead me to believe that he was in on it. So if you want to keep your car do not take it to Roy Foss for service THEY ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Alain

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Terrain Guy
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service and attention to detail."

Hass provided us with excellent customer service, clear explanation of options, patient in answering all our questions. The GMC Terrain we purchased met all our expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hass Jiwan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JC loves buicks
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Lakshan Weerasighe Review"

I would like commend a very bright young man, who gave absolute excellent service to us, in the search of a car. Lakshan displayed excellent engineering knowledge, on all of the working mechanisms of the car, not to mention up to date research information; going well beyond the capacity of even the above average sales man. He also went above and beyond the call of duty, in trying to locate the best car, the best price and to deliver the best service to his client; with undying persistent, going out of his way to meet us on even on his day off, in order to be able to serve the clients best interests. This is a very bright young man, full of knowledge, capability, energy, integrity and honor. Lakshan, both myself and my husband wish you the very best in your career endeavors. It was a pleasure to meet you ! Joanne and Robert

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lakshan Weerasighe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rich
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service!"

Just purchased a Cadillac Escalade ESV and Lucky (Lakshan) provided excellent customer service during my purchase. Every detail was taken care of by Lucky. Anyone buying a GM product go and see Lucky.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lakshan Weerasinghe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
L. Black
6/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very efficient and accommodating."

We just leased our 2015 Yukon XL Denali and wanted to share our experience at Roy Foss in Thornhill. Our sales rep was Lakshan (Lucky) and we were more than impressed with the level of service he provided us, in particular, the day we picked up our vehicle. Lucky turned a last-minute, potentially complicated situation into a smooth one by offering to drop off my old leased vehicle all the way to Bolton, saving me a long trip and another one back to the dealership. I feel he went above and beyond to make sure we were looked after and happy.....and that we were! Thank you Roy Foss (and Lucky in particular) for providing excellent customer service. I won't soon forget it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lakshan Weerasinghe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Michael
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service - both buying and service"

The team at Roy Foss does a great job of providing car service as well as getting me into the vehicle of my needs. I have no reason to change service dealers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucky.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Diana
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experince "

Excellent customer service at Roy Foss Thornhill. Lucky is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. Definitely recommend this dealership when purchasing a GM vehicle, you will not be disappointed!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucky, Joey & Steven

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maz
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finding the best deal and making a good friend!"

I write this review to appreciate the friendly environment and honest behavior of the agents in this dealership. The agent, Hass, and his supervisor, Costa, helped me patiently to make my decision and find the best vehicle at the best price! Hass is the best agent ever! I certainly recommend this guy, he's more like a friend than someone who tries to sell you something. Good job guys! I'll be back :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hassnain (Hass), Costa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Steve T.
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"20 Years of Personal Sales & Service: Recognition is Due"

Prior to being a Roy Foss Motors customer I had leased three Saturn cars dating back to the mid-nineties with Saturn-Saab-Isuzu at Laird and Eglinton. The two firms merged early in the century and I have stayed on as a loyal customer and leased three Chevrolet vehicles since then. In the twenty years prior to my having leased these six cars I found little pleasure in buying a car, and yes, all of my previous experience had been with the purchase of new automobiles. It is for this reason that leasing became my preference and Roy Foss continues to reinforce in me that I should welcome being involved in the sales process. As a business professor with the Ted Rogers School of Management in Toronto, students provide many opportunities to discuss buying experiences; including those with the purchase of cell phone contracts, packaged trips and automobiles. As they share their stories, I share mine. My Roy Foss Motors experience has been an excellent one. Perhaps the integrity of the operation is maintained through its strong family tradition as the business includes three generations bearing the Foss name. The leasing experience does not stop with the signing of the contract. The service staff, many of whom I have known for over twenty years, is among the best. The car is always maintained with Roy Foss Service for the duration of the lease; ready for the day when it is rolled over to a new lease, as was the case recently. It is always nice to get into a new car knowing that the sales and service organization is behind you. I know that this review sounds a little like a commercial for Roy Foss Motors. However this has been my experience and it is simply worth sharing. Steve Tissenbaum Ted Rogers School of Management

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joey Ly, Hadi Azadi, Michael Cullen, James Ricci, Luciano Rotondo, Steven Depelteau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
baden
5/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent service!!"

The staff at Roy Foss were awesome - friendly, helpful and very courteous. Although I live 4 hours away, there is no doubt that the next vehicle I purchase will be done through Roy Foss, in particular Mike Ragusa! The transition and ease of paperwork was excellent!! Thanks for everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Ragusa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory