About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Roy Foss Thornhill

4.4

85 Lifetime Reviews

7200 Yonge Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8 Directions
Sales: (905) 886-2000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Roy Foss Thornhill

Sort by Write a review
December 03, 2016

"great experience "

- Honibunny30

all staffs in this location are awesome. i had a great experience. I bought a car few days ago in this location and my sale advisor( Mohsen Ketabian) was very helpful, polite,caring. overall,I will recommend this dealership to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohsen Ketabian
November 29, 2016

"5.5 hour wait for a tire change with appointment"

- JR

I brought my car in for a 10am appt to get my winter tires put on. 3 hours of waiting later I asked when they expected it to be completed. I was told my car was next in line. Took another 2 hours before the tire change was complete. My other family/friends who had gone to other service centres had their tires changed in 1.5-2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
N/A
October 27, 2016

"customer "

- Parsa

THE MOST WORST, UNPROFESSIONAL,DISHONEST,UNRELIABLE AND UNFAIR SERVICE DEPARTMENT I SAW. even the local ones are much more better than them. no recommended to no one else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
na
October 26, 2016

"Test Drive - Very Satisfied - Professional and Friendly"

- Buick Lover

Recently I tested Buick. Annie, Sales Advisor, was very helpful. She was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She explained to me all the options and spent with me about half a day. The car was tested in both the city streets and on Highway. The driving experience was great - car is soft, quiet and responsive. As I was in rush for other appointment, Annie e-mailed to me the price quote the same day. Shortly after I visited Toyota dealership for a test drive and found the Toyota product advisor little arrogant and less interested in me. I felt like I am a commodity. At least I felt this way when I compared the lady from Toyota dealer with Annie Macarie at Royfoss Thornhill. Before visiting the dealership I had long phone conversation with Andy Wang, Sales Advisor. He also was knowledgeable and approaching. Andy answered all my questions and check inventory for the trim I was interested in made in both 2016 and 2017 years. In addition I had short conversation with Cindy and came to conclusion that Royfoss Thornhill is one of the few businesses that knows how to select right people for the work. Thank you Annie, Andy and Cindy Alex V. Civil Engineer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Annie Macarie, Andy Wong and Cindy.
October 15, 2016

"Very Disappointing"

- disappointed2016

I have been leased cars, bought cars and had my cars serviced at Roy Foss Thornhill for over 20 years. My daughter is ready to buy her first car. We go to Roy Foss and we get great service from Leor Zimmer. Nice guy. While I am there I tell him I'm considering purchasing a used vehicle to replace the Lemon of a Chevy Cruze 2011 I bought from them. Trani has been redone 2x (under warranty) now car is off warranty my last service bill was $1,700.00,,,so I tell him I'm looking to spend $15.000. Shows me a nice Verano for 16,488...My daughter goes to pick up her brand new car and at the same time I look at this Verano that apparently was shipped from Windsor. Test drive goes well, go to purchase it and the price has gone up $1,.400....Long story short they would not budge in keeping the original price...that's what you get for over 20 years of customer loyalty. P.S. The new car my daughter bought did NOT have all the features that were promised to her...NEVER GOING BACK AND BUYER BEWARE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Leor Zimmer (nice guy problem was not his fault)
August 18, 2016

"I was completely satisfied with everything "

- Katalin Meszer

I was completely satisfied with the service and the sales person was amazing, he went thru with me on every detail with my new purchase and he got me the best suitable deal for me.I been coming to roy foss and leasing, purchaseing vehicle over 15years, would never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hass Jiwan
August 04, 2016

"Terrible Service"

- Miss Tee

The Service department really needs to catch up to the Sales Dept. Every time I came to service my Cadillac, staff acted as if they were doing me a favour! Very unapproachable and not co-operative. Moreover, they wanted to charge me for my car key that stopped responding to my car. That was not my fault, why should I pay? They told me I had to pay for my service from that day on, and when I came to Old Mill GM they serviced my car for FREE. Lewise was rushing to return the rental car so much that she told me if I do not return it on the day she called, I was supposed to pay money. I had to cancel my work and rush to the dealer. That is unacceptable behaviour for Staff. I will emphasize once again, that Sales Staff are amazing. Nick Navidi is a great salesman and very helpful, and pleasant to work with. I recommend Old Mill GM. They treat you the way you are supposed to be treated. They replaced my key for FREE. Removed my scratch for FREE. Wash my car, and re-fill my washer fluid - all for free and without attitude. Angelo is the best to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lewise
August 02, 2016

"Cadillac"

- Bhawks

By far the best dealership to buy a Cadillac in the GTA. They treat you exactly like you want to be treated. With respect and dignity.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick,Navidi
August 01, 2016

"Excellent All Around Experience"

- Boyer

We recently purchased a vehicle from Roy Foss in Thornhill to replace my wife's 2001 Pontiac Aztek. It took a long time to get her to relinquish it but with the help of Peter Recine and his great team, they found her a vhicle she is elated with. Peter was patient and diligent in making sure all her needs were met and finding her the best vehicle at an amazing price. The service team lead by Adam Hedderson did an amazing job of preparing the vehicle and making sure every detail was done to perfection. All our interactions including the help from Marco Piselli were so comforting and helped my wife feel comfortable in her decision. We now have a safe and reliable vehicle for her and my family to use hopefully for another 15 years! The team at Roy Foss Thornhill has been my team for 25 years and this is why! Thank you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Recine, Adam Hedderson, Marco Piselli
June 03, 2016

"Re: Mike Ragusa (Used car manager/Salesman) was FANTASTIC!!!"

- Sean and Liz

I was helping my mother-in-law get a car to replace her old reliable GM Lumina and settled on the Malibu. Unfortunately the car is hard for her to get out off by herself (she uses a cane) and is a bit low for her not to mention hard on her hip replacement-definitely not the car's fault. Later on it was ultimately decided that she would go to a different brand altogether (Nissan) when she tried a Murano and had no difficulties or discomfort due to the height and seat ergonomics. Nevertheless even though he knew this Mr. Mike Ragusa was absolutely amazing-no sales pitch for something different and never once tried to change her mind. He let us test drive another vehicle (Terrain) when Liz wanted a chance to try it. On top of that he gave us some helpful advice/tips on picking something suitable (in case the Murano didn't work out) and what to look for and that was it. She also liked the Terrain but Mike felt that it was too large as well as observing that she couldn't see over the front hood when we were out on a test drive and said that this vehicle was really not a good fit for her and did not recommend it at all. I appreciate this thoughtfulness and honesty and it's a shame that not all salesmen are like this. There was no pressure-none whatsoever, no belligerence (due to loss of a close sale) no attitude and only helpfulness with a cheery smile and a nice little story about his hometown in Sacramento CA. I have never met a salesperson like this before and I don't think I ever will again. On a side note we rented Liz a Malibu from Enterprise and on the last rental day when she tried to get out of the seat all by herself she ripped a deep and large piece of skin off her arm which needed some medical attention. Too bad really since we would absolutely love to give Mike the Malibu sale. Regardless Mr. Ragusa is a quality act and I would send anyone to see him when purchasing a new vehicle. I just hope that when management sees this they realize that they have a fantastic team member on staff and let Mike know how we felt about our experience. I can't say enough good things about him-he was simply the best!!!! Regards Sean and Liz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Mike Ragusa
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results