About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Roy Foss Thornhill

7200 Yonge Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8
Sales: (905) 886-2000

Makes: Buick|Cadillac|Chevrolet|GMC|Service Center
Good
83% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

26 Lifetime Reviews

Roy Foss Thornhill
26 Lifetime Reviews
Roy Foss Thornhill Info
Hours
Amenities
About Roy Foss Thornhill

Established in 1962, Roy Foss Motors Ltd. owns and operates two of the largest General Motors dealership franchises in Canada. Our dealerships sell and service an award-winning lineup of cars, vans, SUVs, and trucks from Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, and Cadillac. We also sell and service a compelling lineup of off-make pre-owned vehicles from a variety of other manufacturers. With nearly three centuries worth of combined technician experience in our service bays, and a working inventory of over 250,000 different vehicle parts items, Roy Foss Motors has become a landmark destination for competitively priced, high-quality maintenance and repair services. Our customer-centric business philosophy, driven by progressive programs like the Roy Foss 10-Point Pledge, has earned us a loyal following in the Greater Toronto Area. Roy Foss Motors is a subsidiary of the Roy Foss Automotive Group, a leading Canadian automotive and real estate holdings company.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Roy Foss Thornhill

Established in 1962, Roy Foss Motors Ltd. owns and operates two of the largest General Motors dealership franchises in Canada. Our dealerships sell and service an award-winning lineup of cars, vans, SUVs, and trucks from Chevrolet, Buick, GMC, and Cadillac. We also sell and service a compelling lineup of off-make pre-owned vehicles from a variety of other manufacturers. With nearly three centuries worth of combined technician experience in our service bays, and a working inventory of over 250,000 different vehicle parts items, Roy Foss Motors has become a landmark destination for competitively priced, high-quality maintenance and repair services. Our customer-centric business philosophy, driven by progressive programs like the Roy Foss 10-Point Pledge, has earned us a loyal following in the Greater Toronto Area. Roy Foss Motors is a subsidiary of the Roy Foss Automotive Group, a leading Canadian automotive and real estate holdings company.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
26 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lilly wang
1/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent experience!"

Our salesperson Lakshan/Lucky was very informative, professional and friendly. By far the best experience out of all the dealerships we visited, I knew nothing about the car before and he did a great job showing me all the features of the vehicle. He made the whole experience fun and enjoyable, while at the same time being knowledgeable when we had questions. 5 out of 5!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lakshan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sean Daniels
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So far so good"

I have always bought GM products my whole driving life. About 5 years ago I switched to a Japanese made vehicle and was not impressed. So I decided to return to GM. I had heard good things about Roy Foss and went there. The sales advisor was Lakshan Weerasinghe (Lucky). Lucky was great!!! He showed me several vehicles and I wanted the Buick Encore. We went through the types of financing available, discounts available, everything. Lucky took his time to show me all the features of the vehicle and how they worked. When I picked it up, he even sync'd my phone to it. The deal was done but he was still more than willing to help. I've only had this vehicle for 2 weeks and Lucky has called me twice to see how everything was going. I also had the pleasure of meeting Costa whose sole job seemed to be reviewing everything to make sure that I got the best deal possible. Very good. I have not rated the service yet because I haven't required any. Overall. It's good to be back with GM ! Glen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucky, Costa and Joey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
romi
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"another positive experience dealing with Roy Foss Motors"

As a returning, long standing customer of Roy Foss Motors I placed yet another call to Roy Foss Motors about a week and half ago to inquire about a 2011 Cadillac SRX that was on the lot. I was immediately connected with the showroom and was introduced to Lakshan Weerasinghe over the phone who was polite, friendly and courteous. We discussed my needs, my trade in, although I was pretty sure it was the Cadillac SRX I wanted and therefore proceeded to set up an appointment. We test drove the vehicle, Lakshan explained in detail the features of the vehicle and I expressed my thoughts and concerns. A deal was made. .Lakshan was never anything less than a gentleman, provided professional, courteous customer service and informative information that assisted me in making my final decision. On the day of delivery December 19,2014, Lakshan stayed beyond the 6pm closing time to walk me through all the features of the vehicle to ensure that I felt comfortable before driving off the lot. The transaction was performed in a timely, professional manner together with the input and assistance of Yashar, Service Adviser who has been my Service Adviser for a number of years This was once again a very positive experience dealing with Roy Foss Motors and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a vehicle to contact Roy Foss Motors, speak to Lakshah and I'm sure that person will be more than satisfied with the outcome of their purchase. Dawn Romanin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lakshan Weerasinghe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Yusuff
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT DEAL MADE POSSIBLE BY EXCELLENT SALES PERSON "

On my first visit the Sales person Ashraf Zohni gave me quotations on different SRX models & explained the features as well. It was very encouraging which led to my second visit wherein he took extra -ordinary effort thereby making it easy for me to make the deal. Without his efficiency this deal would not have gone through. He is very courteous, patient & provides friendly service. In addition, I would also like to add the efficient & timely effort of Mr.Mike Cullen the Director of Sales at Roy Foss who did a great job at facilitating the deal for me & got the vehicle according to my choice of color . I am greatful to both for their excellent ,professional & timely service . Without any doubt , I would strongly recommend Mr. Ashraf Zohni & Mr. Mike Cullen to my family & friends to approach them when they are looking for their next vehicle. They will be completely satisfied with their purchase just the way I am satisfied & enjoying my new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ashraf Zohni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rezajafary
12/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Deal was done because of excellent sales person"

I actually listed four cars to check with different dealers and do test drive, then decide to purchase one. On my visit in Royfoss, we made a deal and it was because of what the sales person did; he provided us several options and narrowed down our selections professionally. Then I cancelled all test drives with other dealers and now I am so happy to purchase my car from Royfoss and would recommend anybody round me to go with this dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Navidi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
calvin
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT DEAL ON A 2015 CHEVY VOLT!"

I knew I wanted to buy a 2015 Chevy Volt, if I got the right deal. Nick got me that deal AND great service as well. I've only received friendly, professional, and timely service from Nick and everyone at Roy Foss Thornhill. I've had my Electric Volt for a month and love it. I'm averaging over 70 mpg when using gas on the highway and over 200 mpg (equivalent pricing) when running in electric mode only in the city. It's been a win win for me! I would highly recommend Nick at Roy Foss Thornhill when you're looking for your next vehicle ... and checkout a new Volt while you're at it. Calvin Kaufman London, ON

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Navidi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sunburstone
11/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales person Hass at Roy Foss"

I've been taking my car in for regular service for almost three years at Roy FOSS in thornhill. They have been terrific with servicing my vehicle and very professional. My wife and I decide to buy a new vehicle at Roy FOSS. Why them? The way we have been treated and how they fixed problems promptly and also advised me against over spending on unnecessary work----- which leads me to Hass Jiwan sales man there: We've been looking since April 2014 at various cars and yes and no and yes and no--- our budget--- us getting married and now in November 2014 we come back and through all this the patience and friendliness Hass demonstrated to us helped put a great deal together. Hass in one word MANNERS!!! He knows when not to push:press and always a smile-- We highly recommend Hass Jiwan of ROY FOSS to anyone. And if Hass wants a reference I'll gladly speak on his behalf and Roy Foss sales and service. F. VBelleghen Oshawa, On

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hass Jiwan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mira Jehn
11/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Do NOT bring your vehicle here! Beware!"

Brought in my 2006 Chev Malibu due to my Power Steering indicator that illuminated and started chiming. Asked for the Service Dept to please verify what specifically was the problem. My vehicle was taken in to the service bay and a half hour later, the attendant came over to speak with me in the waiting room. I was asked how I arrived at the Dealership today? Puzzled, the attendant then said that apparently my car required a battery boost to be brought in to the bay and then showed me a photo of 'my' car battery and pointed out how corroded the terminals were and that it would be a strong suggestion that I replace it with a new one. I dismissed that suggestion and moved on to the initial matter at hand. Regarding my Power Steering indicator, it was expressed to me that this could mean one of two possible issues. The power steering motor or the power steering column. The mechanic could fix one or the other but it was only a 50/50 chance that that would be the problem as there was no way for them to be certain. So, for my own curiousity, I asked how much it would cost to fix both issues? Approximately $1,500.00 was the answer I received and if I was considering the battery as well, an additional $300.00. Needless to say, I didn't feel satisfied enough in that 50/50 response to repair my problem and requested my vehicle be returned to me immediately with the paperwork outlining their repair reading/recommendation. Funny but there didn't seem to be any battery issue upon returning my vehicle to me. Hmmmmmmm? I did continue to drive my vehicle for another year without any issues other than the chiming of the Power Steering indicator. I received a recall notice from GM about 6 months ago regarding the Power Steering sensor and parts were finally made available a couple of weeks ago. My car was fixed last week at another Dealership and I have still continued to drive my vehicle without any Power Steering column or motor issue after all this time. Once the sensor was replaced, the chiming has stopped as well and the indicator has discontinued to illuminate. And I have yet to replace my battery after all this time. Since I was at another GM Dealership, I did discuss my previous experience at Roy Foss around the Power Steering indicator issue and it was confirmed to me that yes, it could have been either of those two initial issues. However, they would have been able to further diagnose whether it was the Power Steering motor or the Power Steering column by doing further tests and then would have recommended one or the other to me. Such a vague inconclusive answer would have not been given. Please do yourselves a favour and avoid this Dealership for servicing other than for regular maintenance. And even then, don't fall for any other suggested work recommendations. They obviously base their work ethic on deceiving/cheating their customers out of their hard earned $$.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't recall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Roy Foss Thornhill responded to this review

November 03, 2014

Hello Mira: My name is James, and I am the General Manager of Roy Foss Motors. I am sorry to here about your recent experience. Your feedback is important to me and my team, so I will investigate this immediately. Let me assure you that integrity is one of our company's core values; indeed, it's one of the main reasons why we are one of Canada's largest GM dealerships today. I would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience, so we can learn from this experience and make things right with you. You can reach me on my direct line at 905-709-7656 or via email at jricci@royfoss.com. I look forward to speaking with you. - James RIcci

lindaschick
10/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good Service"

Linda Schick Our sales person was exceptional as he kept us informed as to what was happening on the vehicle we were purchasing. He went above and beyond and delivered the car to us which was a 2 hour drive to our home. I would highly recommend roy foss motors.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Ragusa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
barbod.azimi
9/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic service "

We've had the best experiece in this dealership. Great dealer, exellent sales person and very good financial management. Sales man helped us to purchase the best car by providing different options with the best price. I would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Navidi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory