About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Roy Foss Thornhill

7200 Yonge Street, Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8
Sales: (905) 886-2000

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Cadillac | Service Center
Excellent
89% Recommend
4.5

80 Lifetime Reviews

Roy Foss Thornhill
7200 Yonge Street,
Thornhill, Ontario L4J 1V8
Roy Foss Thornhill Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

80 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Katalin Meszer
8-18-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I was completely satisfied with everything "

I was completely satisfied with the service and the sales person was amazing, he went thru with me on every detail with my new purchase and he got me the best suitable deal for me.I been coming to roy foss and leasing, purchaseing vehicle over 15years, would never go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hass Jiwan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Miss Tee
8-04-2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible Service"

The Service department really needs to catch up to the Sales Dept. Every time I came to service my Cadillac, staff acted as if they were doing me a favour! Very unapproachable and not co-operative. Moreover, they wanted to charge me for my car key that stopped responding to my car. That was not my fault, why should I pay? They told me I had to pay for my service from that day on, and when I came to Old Mill GM they serviced my car for FREE. Lewise was rushing to return the rental car so much that she told me if I do not return it on the day she called, I was supposed to pay money. I had to cancel my work and rush to the dealer. That is unacceptable behaviour for Staff. I will emphasize once again, that Sales Staff are amazing. Nick Navidi is a great salesman and very helpful, and pleasant to work with. I recommend Old Mill GM. They treat you the way you are supposed to be treated. They replaced my key for FREE. Removed my scratch for FREE. Wash my car, and re-fill my washer fluid - all for free and without attitude. Angelo is the best to work with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lewise

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bhawks
8-02-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cadillac"

By far the best dealership to buy a Cadillac in the GTA. They treat you exactly like you want to be treated. With respect and dignity.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick,Navidi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Boyer
8-01-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent All Around Experience"

We recently purchased a vehicle from Roy Foss in Thornhill to replace my wife's 2001 Pontiac Aztek. It took a long time to get her to relinquish it but with the help of Peter Recine and his great team, they found her a vhicle she is elated with. Peter was patient and diligent in making sure all her needs were met and finding her the best vehicle at an amazing price. The service team lead by Adam Hedderson did an amazing job of preparing the vehicle and making sure every detail was done to perfection. All our interactions including the help from Marco Piselli were so comforting and helped my wife feel comfortable in her decision. We now have a safe and reliable vehicle for her and my family to use hopefully for another 15 years! The team at Roy Foss Thornhill has been my team for 25 years and this is why! Thank you guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Recine, Adam Hedderson, Marco Piselli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sean and Liz
6-03-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Re: Mike Ragusa (Used car manager/Salesman) was FANTASTIC!!!"

I was helping my mother-in-law get a car to replace her old reliable GM Lumina and settled on the Malibu. Unfortunately the car is hard for her to get out off by herself (she uses a cane) and is a bit low for her not to mention hard on her hip replacement-definitely not the car's fault. Later on it was ultimately decided that she would go to a different brand altogether (Nissan) when she tried a Murano and had no difficulties or discomfort due to the height and seat ergonomics. Nevertheless even though he knew this Mr. Mike Ragusa was absolutely amazing-no sales pitch for something different and never once tried to change her mind. He let us test drive another vehicle (Terrain) when Liz wanted a chance to try it. On top of that he gave us some helpful advice/tips on picking something suitable (in case the Murano didn't work out) and what to look for and that was it. She also liked the Terrain but Mike felt that it was too large as well as observing that she couldn't see over the front hood when we were out on a test drive and said that this vehicle was really not a good fit for her and did not recommend it at all. I appreciate this thoughtfulness and honesty and it's a shame that not all salesmen are like this. There was no pressure-none whatsoever, no belligerence (due to loss of a close sale) no attitude and only helpfulness with a cheery smile and a nice little story about his hometown in Sacramento CA. I have never met a salesperson like this before and I don't think I ever will again. On a side note we rented Liz a Malibu from Enterprise and on the last rental day when she tried to get out of the seat all by herself she ripped a deep and large piece of skin off her arm which needed some medical attention. Too bad really since we would absolutely love to give Mike the Malibu sale. Regardless Mr. Ragusa is a quality act and I would send anyone to see him when purchasing a new vehicle. I just hope that when management sees this they realize that they have a fantastic team member on staff and let Mike know how we felt about our experience. I can't say enough good things about him-he was simply the best!!!! Regards Sean and Liz

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Mike Ragusa

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rick Barfitt
5-13-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unprofessional and Unethical"

I spent 2 days discussing the purchase of a 2015 Chev Malibu including the trade of my 2004 Mazada MX5. I was told by the salesperson "Mohsen" that he discussed the deal with his sales manager and that the price (including my trade which he said they would give me $5000) of $15,029 + $10 admin + $50 gas would be the total amount including taxes. I arranged an appointment and when we arrived the trade value was $3400 not $5000. This he said is due to 2 very small rust spots (1 on the trunk lid edge and 1 on driver door side rail) they claim plus the car did not have air condition (they had the VIN for the car for 2 days and knew it didn't have air). In my opinion the deal was never discussed with the sale manager and that the ploy was to get me to drive there (which was 2 hours one way) and once there he would try to work a deal thinking I would since I had come so far. I was upset needless to say to which he laughed and said why are you upset with me? |In my opinion, Dealers who treat potential customers like this need to be exposed for their unprofessional and unethical practices.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mohsen (first name)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
c22d22
2-20-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Poor salesman skills - lacking in respect and disingenuous"

We had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Bob Little in looking for a pre-owned vehicle. While Bob was amiable at first (including during the test drive), his demeanor changed soon thereafter once we sat down to discuss the potential sale. Bob began by telling me to take out my driver's licence to begin finalizing the sale before ensuring that all our concerns were satisfied. When it became apparent that we had intended to discuss the price of the vehicle, he [unbelievable as it sounds] literally glared at us and became silent. Bob was unwilling to discuss any options in relation to pricing other than the option of financing and was tight-lipped when I asked if there were any deals that could potentially apply. When I reminded him of the GM promotion for student discounts relating to CPO cars, Bob appeared startled, then began to reference multiple restrictions for why that deal did not apply here, all of which were inconsistent with the GM advertising which is not only prominently displayed on the main GM site, but also on all other GM/Chevy dealerships. Finally, when we provided our initial offer, Bob neither rejected nor accepted the offer, but merely held out his hand and more or less told us good-bye. Smiling, he informed us that the car had actually just sold for the full list value - we are not sure why he waited for us to confer about what price we could offer, and then offer it to him, if the vehicle had in fact been sold. Overall, the salesman was lacking in his sales technique. His also appeared disingenuous, which turned us off from wanting to purchase anything at the dealership, Further, his lack of respect towards us has unfortunately ruined any desire for me or my family to ever return to Royfoss to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob Little

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
vcortese
2-17-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very friendly"

Found this deal ship very professional and friendly. Even though I did not purchase a vehicle this time with them. I plan on it in near future. Very understanding to your needs. Nothing bad to say about the people here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hadi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sierra 2015
12-18-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Saleman but not sure about the rest"

Recently purchased a truck through Hass. He was honest, reliable and took the time to meet my needs. I didn't love the dealerships overall sales tactics but Hass was great from the beginning to the end. He worked with me through the tough parts of the process and delivered the vehicle in an extremely timely manner, My only suggestion is to really shop around before you commit to anything there or any dealership for that matter. I'm not sure the others guy name who really helped with the transaction but I believe it was Marco. He was also a honest and good guy to deal with

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hass

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Canadaeh2015
12-16-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"How come we cant't give 0 stars?"

Any time you bring you car to this dealer for services pr to fix a problem, be ready to go home with double the headache. You go back to them, not because the service is great, but because they cause more damage than fix a problem.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Services

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.