About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Mercedes-Benz Thornhill

2.1

9 Lifetime Reviews

228 Steeles Ave W, Toronto, Ontario L4J 1A1 Directions
Sales: (905) 886-6881

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Mercedes-Benz Thornhill

Sort by Write a review
June 15, 2017

"Never buying a Mercedes because of the customer service"

- Baby2016!

- not professional because we purchased another Mercedes instead of his used Diesel - acted soo rude when we came to get our refund because he lost his commission - told us he wasn't happy we went to another Mercedes-Benz lol we didn't get a Honda - communicated my personal information with another Benz dealer and head office - childish games soo stay away from unprofessional staff at Thornhill Mercedes-Benz - these dealers work for the same company and should work together and not against each other oh why did you go to this dealership and not mine it's like kids.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christos Karataglidis
May 04, 2017

"not customer focused"

- Disappointed

I have a brand new C300 coupe and the blue tooth does not function in the first week.. It took a WEEK to book an appointment and they provide no substitute car. They told me the car needs a software update, which takes a couple minutes to do likely. They have had the car all day and they didn't call me back to tell me they've done nothing. I had to call them. They need the car longer, but didn't say how long. I am now getting some economy car rental as a courtesy car. Pathetic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric
April 25, 2017

"Awesome salesperson 'Matt'"

- Farzan

If you're looking for a dealership who has a gentleman sales person, 'Matt Bahmani' is your right address. Honest, caring customer, negotiation in a polite way till making decision. I'm gonna send this review to his manager as a part of my appreciation and sending this indirectly to the other dealerships to say just "customers bring customers" Thanks Matt for everything. see you again on my next Mercedes-Benz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt bahmani
April 23, 2017

"The worst experience ever"

- Mercedes owner

Mr. Ronnie, I wanted to reach out and let you know of my terrible experience with the service department at your Mercedes dealership. I had an appointment at 8 am to drop my car off this past Thursday. This was to have the back rear light recall looked at as well as a B5 service and to have the check engine light diagnosed. My vin number was requested over the phone so that they would be ready by the time I dropped the car off. On Thursday, nobody seemed to know what was going on. I was passed around from person to person. I was introduced the the counter person, then after being told she was "three deep", I was asked to wait in the waiting area. When I was eventually called to service, I was told that the rear light recall had already been handled in the US. This is false, it was simply checked during another recall that was handled in 2015. I had her check with you and she said you refused to have this handled, even though it is a safety issue. I was told that the B5 service and check engine light, plus the SRS system recall would be complete by the end of the day. I received a call late Thursday to let me know they wanted to keep the car overnight just to have the car driven and verified before releasing it. I agreed. I had an important event that night and I told Danielle Carroll that I needed the car back because I have a business trip on Monday morning. Danielle texted me while I was already at the even, at 3:43 pm to let me know the car was ready. She then called me at 4:50 pm to let me know I needed to pay the invoice ASAP or the car wouldn't be available for pick-up until Monday. I think she mentioned the call was recorded, and I hope it was. I told her this was unacceptable and she agreed that I could pay it the next morning and pick the car up from sales, as long as it was paid before 9 am. She let me know the B% service was done, minus the oil change, which I agreed to. She said the software was updated and the check engine light was cleared. I paid $880.66 without having access top the car to verify everything was handled. When I picked up the car Saturday afternoon, the check engine light was still on. Essentially, I paid $880 to have an air filter replaced. My tail light harness is still non-functional, my check engine light is still on and aside from wasting money, I wasted two and a half days without a car. I texted Danielle yesterday and I have not heard back. I am now having to drive to Buffalo to have handled what your dealership simply couldn't. I will be sure to escalate this to Mercedes and will be inviting the press to understand my frustration with your team's lack of customer service, or care really. I have dealt with many car dealerships over decades, and I have never had such poor service in my life. "Buyers be ware"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Loo, Danielle Carroll
April 10, 2017

"Technical help"

- Natalia55

I would like to thank Donnie Alimov for his technical help with my new car. He made it a pleasure to help me learn and enjoy all features of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Masha Aptekar
January 13, 2017

"Horrible Service from Start to Finish."

- Jenniferli1959

To begin my frustrations. I had originally booked an appointment at the Mercedes-Benz Thornhill on Monday January 9, 2017 for 9am but when I showed up for my appointment, they said that "I didn't have an appointment that day, but instead it's on Wednesday January 11, 2017." When I brought my new vehicle for the appointment for a brake inspection, they asked me for my drivers license and credit card. I thought the credit card for payment was odd since the vehicle is covered by their warranty. I handed it over nonetheless, and after 30 minutes they said the squeaking sound the brakes made every time I touched the pedal was normal and will wear off after "x" amount of kilometres. Also seems odd. I accepted their reasoning anyways and accidentally left without getting my drivers license or credit card back. I head back in the afternoon with my husband to pick up my drivers license and credit cards, and ask the front service desk for them back. They then said that they do not have my cards and will probably be at the front customer service desk. I head there and ask for my cards. Then they proceed to send me around all over the Mercedez Benz dealership looking and asking for my cards! After 30 minutes, I was finally able to get someone to get my cards back! I honestly cannot believe my experience with the dealership and this brand in general. I will never be back at this location again strictly for the rude customer service! Jennifer Li

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
dont recall
December 14, 2016

"Por customer service "

- Sean

I went to this dealership to buy a van.we were there in the morning but front desk said the sales guy Ben lee will be here at 3. After 3 to 4 hours he called and mad a appointment to meet with him but as soon as he saw us he was so rude by saying that are you guys planning to buy today or not if not I don't have time. I'm so disappointed for this customer service and will not come to this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben lee
January 27, 2015

"BAD customer service"

- Face

I did a service for my MB a couple of weeks ago. Everything was just terrible, the reception, technical advisor, amount of time it took them to replace oil and a couple of filters. The staff was extremely unfriendly, the facilities are small and absolutelly not designed for amount of work they do. The only thing that remained the same is the PRICE. I completely understand that this is a temporary location, but you have to do something to keep clients satisfied - for goodness sake, it's mercedes benz, and I really felt like I did the service at some country side garage. No one contacted me to ask if i was satisfied with the service or if the car is okay. Bottom line, I was completely disappointed with this dealership. I think MB customers deserve MUCH more....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't remember their names
May 31, 2013

"Mohammad is a super good guy. I never got the feeling..."

- zebraman

Mohammad is a super good guy. I never got the feeling that he was a snake (I get that feeling from a lot of car sales guys). He's genuine and not stuck up. Look for him in the pre-owned showroom, go in, turn left and there he is. I love Benz, they are great cars. I bought my last Benz from these guys and the service was always great, just really expensive. I believe that you get what you pay for, so in this case, I pay for convenience and a nice environment, I don't think what they do is any different from any other dealers. My "Good" review of price was referring to the service, not the purchase of the vehicle. My purchase price was great and Mohammad helped me to maximize my value for my target price. I've bought two vehicles from him so far, a GLK350 (wife's) and a C350 (mine). I will buy another vehicle from him and if he goes to another Benz dealership I'll follow, he's that good a guy. I also bought a used Benz from the chrysler dealership around the corner (sorry Mohammad), they had really REALLY good prices for used Benz. (out of respect I won't say the name but it is just north of Steeles on the left side of Yonge). If I have any major issues I'll bring the car to this Thornhill Mercedes cause they are very reliable (expensive = good quality in this case).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammad
1
1 - 9 of 9 results