About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

3.9

16 Lifetime Reviews

65 Barrie View Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8V4 Directions
Sales: (705) 733-2222

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

16 Reviews of Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
February 08, 2017

"recent find in billing"

- Overpayingformytruck

I've had my truck which is a 9 month old GMC Sierra 2016 sle that I purchased during a 20% off sale. Turns out that the .9% interest I was told is actually 4.999% over the payment term which is outrageous and from what was reduced down to a $43805 truck. After it all I'll be paying $20000 more on top of that. Thanks for ripping me off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
January 16, 2017

"Horrible customer service "

- 12435 smittty

I bought a 2010 gmc sierra from here pre owned and oscar springer the sales rep sold it to me for $ 36000 i have since put a transmission in the truck for $3000 at 95000 kms and now the roller valves have pitted my cam shaft and its going to run me about $3500 . Im sick of spending money on this truck it has been nothing but problems and i took it back to the dealer several times,even having one of their mechanics laugh at me when i though i had a belt problem and my transmission was going at 95000, absolutly rediculos. I take care of my vehicle and do maintnence regularly there is no reason for it to be breaking it is a brand new truck and i dont beat it up i rarley pull a trailer and when i do i never pull anything the trucks not intended to pull. I will never buy anything from any dealers anymore and i would strongly reccommend that if your going to spend 40 grand on something youll be fixing constantly ou might as well buy somehing older that you like and fix and maintain that because they were built to last unlike the overpriced vehicles they are whipping off in the factorys today. There is no more pride in building vehicles anymore its all about the paycheck for these dealers. So before you get hosed like i did maybe reconsider getting conned into buying somethig overpriced thats going to fall apart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oscar springer &larry wilkey
December 15, 2016

"Terrible service "

- Dee6957

I was passing through Barrie on my way to B.C. And I needed an oil change and two tires installed on the front of my dura max pick up truck. There service was extremely slow two hours longer than they had said and during this time the whole service crew took a break, which isn't a problem but proceeded to sit in front of a large group of customers sitting and waiting for there vehicles and drink Tims and eat donuts. When I finally got my vehicle back I noticed that the valve stem caps had not been replaced and the oil service light in the truck had not been re set... this caused me to go over the truck and make sure it was safe to keep driving I will not be back....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown
May 14, 2016

"Brad Mullen"

- lianebrassard

Brad has sold us our 4th vehicle, this time a used 2015 Sonic for our daughter. He is outstanding - thorough, does an incredible vehicle delivery and covers everything from start to finish. We have, and will continue to refer our friends and family to Brad. He is simply an exceptional sales rep, new or used. His follow up call is greatly appreciated too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brad Mullen
May 18, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Liane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Sonic purchase with Brad Mullen. Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC truly appreciate your kind words, and agree with you that Brad is an exceptional sales representative. Ralph Murphy General Manager

May 12, 2016

"My experience at Georgian "

- Melissa

My experience at Georgian was absolutey great! Everyone there was very friendly and a great help! thank you very much for such a great experience :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark wilkey
May 12, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your experience with Mark Wilkey and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We appreciate your kind words. Ralph Murphy General Manager

May 12, 2016

"Wonderful"

- Protoolmfg

Wonderful, very professional . The people working at the dealership made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions regarding my trade and the new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar and Mike
May 12, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your purchase with Oscar and Mike. We strive to delivery an exceptional buying experience. Thank you again for your kind words. Ralph Murphy General Manager

May 12, 2016

"Purchase Review"

- Bart

I was very happy to have dealt with Mr. Richard Bone. He was very helpful in the purchase process of my new, (USED), truck. He was professional and courteous in all areas of communication. He was upfront in regard to my trade value and thus we avoided an unnecessary haggling on same. My only critique would be that the CARPROOF document for the purchased vehicle was not offered up front and once I had requested a copy, some information that was not provided during the initial meeting and ongoing correspondence had arisen. This was a bit disappointing as it was after I had signed a contract to purchase the vehicle. Although buying a used vehicle is a BUYER BEWARE situation, I would have been more impressed had the document been offered up front without request. This, to me, would have shown true transparency. That being said, I am satisfied with the purchase of the vehicle from your dealership and my dealings with Mr. Richard Bone. He ensured that the vehicle was in tip top shape, cleaned, waxed and a full tank of gas when I came to take possession. I appreciated that attention to detail.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Bone
May 12, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your purchase of your new (used) truck. Here at Georgian we purchase a "Carproof" on all our used vehicles, and feel comfortable sharing that report to our customers to demonstrate our confidence in our used vehicle inventory. The report is available upon request yet your suggestion of showing it up front is a suggestion we will take seriously to reinforce our commitment to openness and trust. Richard is an excellent young salesperson worthy of your praise and kind words. Thank you. Ralph Murphy General Manager

May 12, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Nikki

I bought my previous car with Wayne Morrison, and it was a no-brainer to return to him when I needed something new. Wayne treated me as family, with respect for my budget and consideration for my needs (saftey, gas milage, ect). We went upstairs to work with Mary-Ann, who was a pleasure to deal with and who got everything done for me on a very tight timeline so I could move. Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne Morrison
May 12, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to write about your vehicle purchase experience with Wayne Morrison and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We truly appreciate the kind words. Thank you Ralph Murphy General Manager

May 05, 2016

"Great dealership"

- BradK

We purchased a new truck for my wife. Cole Edwards was our sales person. Cole was great, explained options, searched for vehicles, came up with solutions. Friendly knowledgable, Sandra, Business manager made the rest of the process a breeze. Our first purchase at Georgian, won't be our last

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris- Parts
May 06, 2016 -

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Brad, Thank you very much for your business and the time you took to write a note to express your experience with Cole and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We strive to achieve this level of customer service with each and every valued customer. Thank you. Ralph Murphy General Manager

December 02, 2015

"Service Review"

- Hava and John Rorabacher

Re: Chris Campbell Chris has been the best service guy I have ever dealt with. He is courteous and has never let us leave without being satisfied and happy with what has been done. He is always smiling, friendly, and helpful, probably well beyond the call of duty. We can recommend him to anyone who has had a problem with any other service center. Thanks so much, Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Campbell
1
1 - 10 of 16 results