About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

65 Barrie View Drive, Barrie, Ontario L4N 8V4
Sales: (705) 733-2222
Service: (705) 733-3332
Parts: (705) 733-3332

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

13 Lifetime Reviews

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

65 Barrie View Drive,
Barrie, Ontario L4N 8V4
Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC

Visit Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC in Barrie Ontario where you will find the best selection of new Chevrolet Buick & GMC cars, crossovers,suv's, pickup trucks and vans in Ontario. Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC has the Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC you have been searching for at a price you can afford. With a friendly and helpful sales staff, highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC is your Barrie dealer. Our mission is to make every customer a customer for life by consistently providing world class services. Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few of the things you will find at Georgian Visit us today or give us a call at 705.733.2222.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC Learn More

Visit Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC in Barrie Ontario where you will find the best selection of new Chevrolet Buick & GMC cars, crossovers,suv's, pickup trucks and vans in Ontario. Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC has the Chevrolet, Buick, or GMC you have been searching for at a price you can afford. With a friendly and helpful sales staff, highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC is your Barrie dealer. Our mission is to make every customer a customer for life by consistently providing world class services. Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few of the things you will find at Georgian Visit us today or give us a call at 705.733.2222.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

13 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
lianebrassard
5-14-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brad Mullen"

Brad has sold us our 4th vehicle, this time a used 2015 Sonic for our daughter. He is outstanding - thorough, does an incredible vehicle delivery and covers everything from start to finish. We have, and will continue to refer our friends and family to Brad. He is simply an exceptional sales rep, new or used. His follow up call is greatly appreciated too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Mullen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Liane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Sonic purchase with Brad Mullen. Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC truly appreciate your kind words, and agree with you that Brad is an exceptional sales representative. Ralph Murphy General Manager

Melissa
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience at Georgian "

My experience at Georgian was absolutey great! Everyone there was very friendly and a great help! thank you very much for such a great experience :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark wilkey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Melissa, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on your experience with Mark Wilkey and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We appreciate your kind words. Ralph Murphy General Manager

Protoolmfg
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful"

Wonderful, very professional . The people working at the dealership made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions regarding my trade and the new purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Oscar and Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your purchase with Oscar and Mike. We strive to delivery an exceptional buying experience. Thank you again for your kind words. Ralph Murphy General Manager

Bart
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchase Review"

I was very happy to have dealt with Mr. Richard Bone. He was very helpful in the purchase process of my new, (USED), truck. He was professional and courteous in all areas of communication. He was upfront in regard to my trade value and thus we avoided an unnecessary haggling on same. My only critique would be that the CARPROOF document for the purchased vehicle was not offered up front and once I had requested a copy, some information that was not provided during the initial meeting and ongoing correspondence had arisen. This was a bit disappointing as it was after I had signed a contract to purchase the vehicle. Although buying a used vehicle is a BUYER BEWARE situation, I would have been more impressed had the document been offered up front without request. This, to me, would have shown true transparency. That being said, I am satisfied with the purchase of the vehicle from your dealership and my dealings with Mr. Richard Bone. He ensured that the vehicle was in tip top shape, cleaned, waxed and a full tank of gas when I came to take possession. I appreciated that attention to detail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Richard Bone

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your purchase of your new (used) truck. Here at Georgian we purchase a "Carproof" on all our used vehicles, and feel comfortable sharing that report to our customers to demonstrate our confidence in our used vehicle inventory. The report is available upon request yet your suggestion of showing it up front is a suggestion we will take seriously to reinforce our commitment to openness and trust. Richard is an excellent young salesperson worthy of your praise and kind words. Thank you. Ralph Murphy General Manager

Nikki
5-12-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

I bought my previous car with Wayne Morrison, and it was a no-brainer to return to him when I needed something new. Wayne treated me as family, with respect for my budget and consideration for my needs (saftey, gas milage, ect). We went upstairs to work with Mary-Ann, who was a pleasure to deal with and who got everything done for me on a very tight timeline so I could move. Thanks so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Morrison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 12, 2016

Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to write about your vehicle purchase experience with Wayne Morrison and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We truly appreciate the kind words. Thank you Ralph Murphy General Manager

BradK
5-05-2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great dealership"

We purchased a new truck for my wife. Cole Edwards was our sales person. Cole was great, explained options, searched for vehicles, came up with solutions. Friendly knowledgable, Sandra, Business manager made the rest of the process a breeze. Our first purchase at Georgian, won't be our last

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris- Parts

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC responded to this review

May 06, 2016

Brad, Thank you very much for your business and the time you took to write a note to express your experience with Cole and Georgian Chevrolet Buick GMC. We strive to achieve this level of customer service with each and every valued customer. Thank you. Ralph Murphy General Manager

Hava and John Rorabacher
12-02-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Review"

Re: Chris Campbell Chris has been the best service guy I have ever dealt with. He is courteous and has never let us leave without being satisfied and happy with what has been done. He is always smiling, friendly, and helpful, probably well beyond the call of duty. We can recommend him to anyone who has had a problem with any other service center. Thanks so much, Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Campbell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mitchellt
9-25-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales and Service"

I just purchased a new 2015 Sierra from Wayne Murray. I have purchased several vehicles from Georgian and have yet to be disappointed with Wayne and his excellent service. Wayne makes sure your experience is as easy as possible and wants you to be happy. Wayne also ensures that your after sales experience is excellent. Wayne works with Rien in service to make sure his customers are pleased and looked after. I have nothing but good things to say about Wayne and Georgian GMC.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Wayne Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John Morton
9-16-2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Had a glitch with our nav . Called service they got me in quickly fixed the problem. Very professional service and solved the problem we had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve
7-23-2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dishonest"

It was my first time buying a car from Georgian Chevrolet. It is also my last time. I bought a used truck from them and I was concerned about the rear tires as they looked to have been borderline passing the safety. They assured me that they were fine and that if I had any problems within a year that they would look after me and replace them. It was approximately 3 months after the purchase when one of the tires blew on the 401. I took it to my local GM dealership and they had a look at the tire that blew and the other rear tire. They were shocked that a GM dealership would sell a vehicle with such poor tires. I explained that they were willing to pay for the replacements. I had to get two new tires, so I replaced them with the same ones. It cost over $700. When I called Georgian to explain what happened they denied making that promise and refused to do anything about it. They are liars and have lost my business. I have passed this on to everyone I know.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

James Massie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2015 Chevrolet Suburban, $61977
2015 Chevrolet Suburban

Price$61,977

Odometer Reading 26,417

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior Color

Used 2012 Chevrolet Traverse, $20944
2012 Chevrolet Traverse

Price$20,944

Odometer Reading 93,879

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior Color

Used 2014 GMC Yukon, $52977
2014 GMC Yukon

Price$52,977

Odometer Reading 35,927

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

Used 2015 Buick Enclave, $43944
2015 Buick Enclave

Price$43,944

Odometer Reading 25,274

Exterior ColorRed

Interior Color

Used 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $41944
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$41,944

Odometer Reading 1,234

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior Color

Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $39849
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$39,849

Odometer Reading 18,109

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior Color

Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado, $36849
2015 Chevrolet Silverado

Price$36,849

Odometer Reading 1,436

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior Color

Used 2015 GMC Sierra 2500, $38849
2015 GMC Sierra 2500

Price$38,849

Odometer Reading 110,143

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior Color

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.