Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Vladimir Ramirez.
Vladimir Ramirez
Vladimir Ramirez at Cam Clark Ford Sales Ltd.
4.7

Vladimir Ramirez

Sales Consultant

Cam Clark Ford Sales Ltd.

417 Lantern St
Red Deer, AB T4E 0A5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Vladimir Ramirez

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle purchased from Cam Clark Ford"

- panther

Another great experience at Cam Clark. Great salesman, finance dept, even the general sales manager got involved to see if everything was to my satisfaction.The technician who installed my accessories also came and reviewed his work with me to make sure I was happy with everything. Great customer attention from all involved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyndon Taylor , The great lady in finance

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"sales at cam clark reddeer"

- wesner

staff very helpful my salesman vlad done a great job done most of the work on phone as we are out of town and cory was great got us a very good deal and thank finance staff very good at her job thanks again to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Ballek

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mixed experience, but overall, fairly satisfied! "

- jw094

I had a very mixed experience dealing with Cam Clark in Red Deer. Initially I reached out to Vlad Ramirez as he had a lot of good reviews, and I wanted to see if he could help me get into a new F-150. Shortly after realizing that the payments weren't going to work for me, Vlad seemed disinterested and frustrated when I said I wanted to wait. He reached out a short while later and offered to see if he could try again after consulting with management and getting payments down a bit. We exchanged texts back and forth and before committing to going into the dealership to work numbers I was seeking clarification when Vlad became defensive about the process and borderline rude. He stated he was in a rush to pick up his kids hence why he was abrupt. (Not sure if that is an appropriate reason to be rude to a potential client - but OK.) A few days later Vlad came back with some numbers that were out of my budget so I said it wouldn't work at this time and perhaps in the new year, and I didn't really feel comfortable working with him just based on how he had treated me prior. The next day I was contacted by the sales manager Cory Ballek who offered me a great deal with everything I was looking for. Cory was polite and professional, not pushy, and genuinely wanted to see if he could make a deal work. I told him I would agree to this based on the great service he was providing. The truck was brought down from an Airdrie store, so when I went down to look at it, I realized it had several things missing that I hadn't been made aware of that my current truck had. Vlad was disinterested in the deal, rude, and when I was inquiring about other options and possibilities said "You've worn them down to nothing. You're not getting anything else, this is the deal, take it or leave it." At this point I did not feel comfortable proceeding so I asked for my keys back, when Cory came out to introduce himself and see if he could help. I was frustrated and wanted to leave so I said I would think on it and get back to him. I let Cory know later that evening that due to Vlad's unprofessional behaviour and the truck not being what I had wanted I didn't want to proceed. Cory called me after that text and apologized and was surprised as well with Vlad's comments and behaviour. He advised me that Vlad admitted his comments were unprofessional and that he knew he killed the deal by how he spoke to me. Cory offered to remove Vlad from the deal and see if I'd be comfortable moving forward with himself as my salesman if he could find me a truck with everything I was looking for. I agreed to that after some convincing and Cory found me a different truck in Airdrie and had it brought down for a test drive the next day. I met with him and we moved forward with the deal. It sucked though as Cory is so busy as a manager it's hard for him to be able to communicate with me as a salesman would but he did try his best. I wasn't given the opportunity to take part in the "putt for dough" challenge even though the truck was purchased during employee pricing but that's not a huge deal. There were also quite a few mix ups in the finance office, with Ford, and with Sirius, due to switching 1 truck out for another but that is no fault of his. Overall, I can't give this dealership a perfect rating due to the poor treatment by one of their salesman and the difficulty of communicating with the sales manager for the process but they were able to get me the truck I wanted at a good price. I know they want 5 stars across the board but in order for that to happen it would have had to have been a perfect experience, which unfortunately, it was not. The only reason I gave Cam Clark my business is due to Cory's willingness to right the wrongs that were initially made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Ballek, Paul Evans , Sarah Macneill

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good"

- Adrian

Great to deal with. Very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to others to buy. Eager to help and search for the produce that fit my requirements.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used F350 purchase "

- F350

All round good service, guys came in at the most competitive price of multiple dealers gave me the trade in value and differential I was looking for on my old truck. They made swapping my sled deck out part of the deal all round great guys and service recommended to anyone to to Vlad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Parent, Cory Ballek

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredibly satisfied "

- Babylyn

All we have is positive feedback for the sales rep that ww had. Vlad was freaking awesome. Got the best deal, got us what we needed in more ways than one, extremely nice guy and we had his full attention. top salesman with skills! And he knows how to sell a car. My girlfriend wanted me to bargain with him but i couldn't cos he Already gave us a great deal. highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a Ford Escape Titanium"

- Escape Owner

When I knew what I wanted Cam Clark had it. Thanks. Not that impressed with the 1/2 mast tinted sunroof. Soap also came in through it during a auto car wash. Hard to know when the window is sealed... The individual referring me has acknowledged receiving the referral bonus. (Cory Rimes).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garland Jones , Sarah the Finance Manager was very helpful and put lots of effort trying to reach my insurance provider. The parts sale lady was also very accommodating.

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Customer Service"

- Dawn10

I was treated with respect throughout the entire purchasing process. Vlad went above and beyond, even moving over my car seat from my old to my new vehicle and helping set up Ford Pass and my phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah in finance

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally satisfied "

- Kbncont2018

From start to finish they were always in touch with me to let me know how the truck was progressing for delivery. I am very happy with the colour we chose and even though the truck was late in getting here, I am glad I waited.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Ballek, Lyndon Taylor , Sarah and lorelei

January 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place ever"

- Carblack,jose197

Vladimir ramirez is one of the best seller at cam clark ford definitely the best experience I ever had he is very polite attentive and knows what he’s talking about Simply the best if you decide to go and buy a car at Camp Clark Ford definitely asked for vladimir Ramirez he could definitely help you out thank you so much Vladimir Ramirez thank youuuuuuuuuu you are the best

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (52 Vehicles)

Used 2014 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $15,996

2014 Volkswagen Passat

$15,996

Used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,999

2017 Ford F-150

$31,999

Used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $16,962

2018 Ford EcoSport

$16,962

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $31,299

2015 Ford F-150

$31,299

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $36,982

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$36,982

Used 2016 Ford Fusion car, priced at $15,959

2016 Ford Fusion

$15,959

Used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $37,495

2019 Ford Edge

$37,495

Used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $25,799

2018 Dodge Journey

$25,799