Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tony Tam
Tony Tam at Erin Park Toyota

Tony Tam

General Sales Manager

Erin Park Toyota

2411 Motorway Blvd
Mississauga, ON L5L 3R2

not yet
rated
9 Reviews

9 Reviews of Tony Tam

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad experience with service but fixed."

- alih

Bought a brand new 2019 Toyota Camry XSE, was told the car would be available within 2 months right after ordering it, got it after 4 months. The first day I got the car, the doors were rattling speakers were loose, and Windows were not properly put on. After months and months of complaining for these issues they finally fixed only ONE of them and when getting the speakers fixed the service center cut the interior leather of the car and dirtied the interior of the car and denied having these issues, and when trying to get the speaker issue resolved the assistant for the Head Technician could not find the issues and about 2 others and about 3 Service advisors either even after explaining where exactly the rattling is coming from and showing them what is causing the rattling. After all of that, they ordered they wrong part and made me wait even longer just to get that issue resolved after 2 months after coming back almost every day for 2 to 3 weeks. They wasted so much of my time for being so clueless and never got any compensation for that. Also, when picking up the car they made me wait almost 40 minutes at the center even when they said I can come in to pick up the car I had to ask numerous of times where my car was. Even after talking with the Service people they denied the windows being defected claiming I had them tinted. Never had the windows tinted or altered in any way other than just picking it up straight from the dealer. Even if I had ever gotten tints on the car I would have never gone to the dealer if it was not a dealer related issue I would have gone to the place where I had gotten the tints. Also ordered an additional part for the car from the day I ordered the car. Having been over 4 months of not receiving it even though trying to contact Fleet manager where he does not answer calls at all and his employees say he in a "meeting". When going to the dealership seeing him just standing around, his employees still say he would be in a meeting and he is clearly not. Even when trying to ask for my part, the Fleet Manager said it would be up to 2 months before getting the part and he has been avoiding my calls. It has been 4 months since I picked the car up and I have not heard a word from him and still haven't gotten the part. Even asking for compensation never got anything or even got a refund from the dealer. Edit: dealer called resolved the issues that i have been having, such as getting the windows fixed, and getting the other parts after waiting such a long time, also gave some comp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 07, 2019

Erin Park Toyota responded

Dear Ali, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure speaking to you. As you are aware we had parts on back order beyond our control and we appreciate your patience, however we are glad that we were able to resolve all of your concerns. We look forward to taking care of you and your 2018 Camry in the future. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly Regards, Harry Tam Assistant Service Manager htam@ep-lexustoyota.com (905) 828-7711 x 282

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a Car"

- samson_as

Very friendly staff and excellent service. The staff was very attentive and helped me pick a vehicle that best suited my needs. I definitely recommend coming here to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Caletti, Geoffrey Hills, Michael Melino, Ryan Yang, Mick Boodram, Bory Chak

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An excellent experience"

- EMC

I had a great experience with the team at Erin Park Toyota. Geoffrey selected the perfect models to choose from and highlighted the best features for me. Suleman walked me slowly through the finances, making sure everything was clear and understood. And Mick got my headed out of the dealership prepared after showing me all the tips and tricks in my new Toyota. PJ, Stacey & Tony, you should be proud of the service your team provides.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Caletti, Stacey Cohen, Suleman Zaidi , Geoffrey Hills, Mick Boodram

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"About leasing of our 4th car from Erin Park Toyota "

- Tim

The overall experience of leasing our new car is super satisfaction. Especially, we like to thank you for Tony Tam, Dane and Vincent , they are so professional and resolved our issues promptly. It is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nelson Ng, John Kirkpatrick, Vincent Chan, Dane Jeong , Jim Tam

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very satisfied, love my new car 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼"

- rabia123

Extremely satisfied with the quality is service provided by this dealership. Everyone in the sales and financial services office was very helpful to help me purchase the car I needed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maria Sabido, Suleman Zaidi , Geoffrey Hills, Dane Jeong, Malik Usama, Alex Park

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"awesome, highly recomended"

- badodoy

Very helpful and trust worthy most of all very accomodating, 100% response rate to emails and phone calls.High recommended to all new car buyers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Caletti, Geoffrey Hills, Emily Lee, Dane Jeong, Alex Park

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership"

- Gary1985

My 2017 Corolla was stolen 4 months after purchase. I came back and Geoff was very helpful With putting me in the car I wanted. 2018 Camry XSE. Thanks a lot toyota team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: PJ Caletti, Stacey Cohen, Maria Sabido, Geoffrey Hills

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Happy Toyota

I like to thank Dane and everyone at Erin Park for helping me make my second Toyota vehicle purchase. I will always be Toyota owner thanks to the the great staff there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Geoffrey Hills, Emily Lee, Dane Jeong

July 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and vehicle"

- Yulian

I was looking for a used car since last summer. I work with seniors in the community, so I need to stop and start frequently. Of course, the car had to be gas-saving too. I searched online and Toyota Erin Park came into my choices. I went there and Ryan catered me. He is patient, professional and extremely helpful. He answered my questions about the details of the car and accompanied me to the trial drive.He helped me and I got all very good deal based on my financial status. While I was negotiating with financial terms, Ryan got all the paperwork done. He even helped me contact my insurance company to ensure I could drive the car on the road as soon as possible. Now, I've been driving the car for almost a year now. It never fails me. I'm just so happy to recommend Ryan, Suleman and Tony to everyone who's looking for a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Suleman Zaidi , Ryan Yang

1
1 - 9 of 9 results