Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Vanderweide.
Tom Vanderweide
Tom Vanderweide at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Tom Vanderweide

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Born and raised in Edmonton, some people say I bleed blue. I have been a Ford fan since about 4 years old. I am an avid race car fan NASCAR, F1, NHRA , IHRA Rally and off road. I once was a crew chief on a top alcohol dragster for four years before I got into selling Fords. I have a big family and have a ton of fun at work. Come see me !

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Lincoln SVT specialist CPSA member

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

49 Reviews of Tom Vanderweide

February 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was very patient as I figured out exactly what I..."

- Michaellang8

Tom was very patient as I figured out exactly what I wanted in my new truck and found me exactly what I wanted and more. I felt comfortable with him and his expertise was helpful in me making the right choice for myself and my new truck. I got exactly what I wanted, with payments within my budget. Highly recommend checking out sherwood ford and asking for Tom Vanderweide

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Michelle! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Drove all the way from Prince George BC for a Giant deal !"

- madmac74

I first met Tom on the phone , and he went straight to work for me .. He found a few F150s that siuted me and made an excellent video of one in particular. I thought this was a nice touch. He seemed very knowledgeable with a no BS style, that I liked . So after we agreed on a price for a Platnium,, we drove from PG to Sherwood Park to close the deal. Tom was great, he kept in touch over the course of a week , and we finally met in person the following Tuesday .. He lived up to my expectations as soon as I shook his hand, a genuine pleasure to deal with .I would definately recommend Tom Vanderweide to anyone looking at a new Ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Hanny Kabbani

Feb 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and making the long drive down to visit us! Enjoy your new F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- Alyginter

They were very quick and friendly when i asked to look at 2 specific cars, the whole car buying experience was fairly painless and quick considering i needed the car that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Dec 03, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase"

- wendyb

long distance purchase by internet. Vehicle ready at pick up time. Great people to interact with. All questions answered quickly. Great after purchase interaction. Love my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Wendy! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We hightly recommend Sherwood Ford"

- terryweppler

Tom was our salesman. He took the time to go over everything step by step, and was happy to answer any of our questions. Tommy call us at home a few days later just to make sure we were happy, or had any questions about our vehicle. Thank you Tom you definitely went beyond your call of duty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Terry! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent service "

- Greg

Our great experience started with Tom, the salesperson who helped us figure out the vehicle that was right for us. We knew we wanted an F150 and some of the features we wanted, but Tom helped us pick the options that we would get the most value from. As a result, we purchased a Lariat model that we are very satisfied with that we believe will serve us in good stead for quite some time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Greg! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Good"

- terrystein

Tom Vanderweide was the sales person who helped me. Although the dealership didn't have the vehicle that was a real good fit for my needs, Tom kept me advised whenever something that he thought I might be interested in came into the dealership. I found him honest and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Terry! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a positive experience, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED dealership"

- bkbandura

It was an extremely positive experience. Tom was exceptionally thorough with the vehicle information and Haylee was extremely thorough in finance. I will be going to Sherwood Ford for my next vehicle purchase. Thanks guys! B.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership! Well done. "

- A,Mckay

Tom was excellent to deal with he took care of all my questions and concerns. As well he got me the rates I wanted at a fair price. Tyler was great to deal with as well. Very nice dealership over all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and very helpful! "

- CMDYGRL

I needed a newer vehicle and had a set $$ amount in mind. Tom was so awesome, he showed me different vehicles and kept within my budget. I didn’t feel pressured to buy something I didn’t want or spend more than I wanted to. Go to Sherwood Ford and ask for Tom V. tell him I sent you :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (438 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,839

2019 Ford EcoSport

$31,839

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,149

2019 Ford EcoSport

$29,149

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $95,549

2019 Ford F-150

$95,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549