About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Vanderweide.
Tom Vanderweide
Tom Vanderweide, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Tom Vanderweide

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Born and raised in Edmonton, some people say I bleed blue. I have been a Ford fan since about 4 years old. I am an avid race car fan NASCAR, F1, NHRA , IHRA Rally and off road. I once was a crew chief on a top alcohol dragster for four years before I got into selling Fords. I have a big family and have a ton of fun at work. Come see me !

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Lincoln SVT specialist CPSA member

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Tom Vanderweide

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Vanderweide"

- Ryan

Tom isn’t just only out there to sell a vehicle but to understand what kinda situation you r in and to help where he can. Excellent advise and greatly appreciated. Thank you. We need more salesman like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- lenf350

Stopped in to Sherwood Ford in July 2018 looking for new F350 crewcab diesel SRW long box, Purchased new f350 dually king ranch in 2013 from Sherwood Ford. Met with Tommy VanderWeide for first time and told him what I wanted and options. He found what I wanted in no time. We made a deal and I wanted extra things done to truck. Tommy introduced me to service and parts dept.The things I wanted done were taken care off. I dealt with Tyler Kick in financing and he was a pleasure to deal with. Both Tyler and Tommy are an asset to your your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom and the whole team have been excellent."

- JustJohn42

Stopped in to look at a truck and left with one. He was incredibly helpful in explaining everything and was very knowledgeable of his products including financing and warranties. Between his help and Haelee Chang I left with a great deal and a vehicle that had everything I wanted and more at a price I could afFORD. Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick & Efficient"

- CoryL

I was coming from out of town, Tom, Mark & Tyler made the process of trading in & buying a truck off the lot a positive experience! They were upfront, personable & efficient with everyone's time. I am really happy with the 2016 Ford F-150 & happy the experience was quick & efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Tyler Kick

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience"

- Janelhd

I went to Sherwood Ford with the intention of test driving a variety of vehicles just to get a feel for what I liked. Tom greeted us with open arms. "Us" being myself, my boyfriend and my son. I explained my budget to him and he never batted an eye upon discovering that my budget was not the largest. He went above and beyond in helping me find something that was within my price range AND what I wanted! I wanted an SUV of some sort but didn't think it was possible with my budget. Tom delivered though! He found 3 terrific vehicles for me all within my range. Tom spent a long time with us (several hours) and not once did I feel like my happiness was not his number one goal. He was patient, understanding, caring and just a plain nice guy! I had no intention of walking out that day with a new vehicle, but that is what happened. I just could not let my good deal pass me by. He was always super terrific with my 9 year old son. Tom made the car dealership an experience my kiddo enjoyed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tommy is a great guy!"

- AJEdge

Tommy helped me out with a Shelby GT350! Super helpful and honest I would recommend him to my friends and family, Thank you again Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love It. Quick and stress Free"

- HappySuv123

Walked into Sherwood Ford and drove out with a new vehicle a couple of days later. Met with Tommy Vanderweide who was an effective listener in what we were looking for. He located what we wanted and immediately brought the vehicle over for a test drive. At no time did we feel pressured to purchase. Tommy was very knowledgeable regarding the vehicle explaining the new upgrades from our current Ford vehicle. Sales Manager Nick Aboughouche also came over to introduce himself and welcomed us to the dealership. Nick also cared we were there. Robert Moisley clearly explained to us the additional warranties available. Robert respected our questions and respected our decisions. . Again we felt no pressure to purchase. I have contacted Tommy via phone (twice during his off shift) to ask questions important to us. I received immediate clear answers. Dealing with Sherwood Ford was a breath of fresh air compared to a visit to another Ford dealership a couple of months earlier where sales people couldn't have cared less that we were there. I recommend this dealership if you want to "work with" people who do care. Especially Tommy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience "

- Jharvey

I have dealt with other ford dealerships in the past and Sherwood Ford is by far the best. I just purchased a new F50 and I had my 2 little ones with me and Tom and other staff made sure the kids were set up in the kids zone with a movie/video game, popcorn and hot chocolate. Definitely treated us like family. Having the kiddos occupied for a good hour made the deal happen so much more quickly and smoothly. I absolutely appreciate everything Tom and the great staff of Sherwood ford did for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Vanderweide got er' done. "

- CG

The level of service I received from Product Consultant Tom VanderWeide at Sherwood Ford in Edmonton, Alberta, was nothing short of exceptional during my months-long search for a feature-specific Ford Super Duty truck. Since establishing contact with Tom, he consistently proved to be a helpful, courteous and knowledgeable representative of Sherwood Ford whom I came to rely on a great deal. In helping me choose the right truck Tom answered all of my questions clearly, concisely and professionally via text, email and phone, working around my busy schedule to do so. I also appreciated his energy, good humour and spirits each time we communicated. He was able to provide me with most all the information I requested in a timely manner and seemed genuinely committed to helping me get a great deal. As a result of my dealings with Tom, I’ll look forward to doing additional business with Sherwood down the road should my vehicular needs evolve.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used SUV purchase "

- Ringtown

Great Service, priced to sell, great experience so far! I feel like I’m going to be takin care of here at Sherwood Ford! Thank you! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (553 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Mustang

$59,999

2017 Ford Mustang

$59,999

2017 Ford Mustang

$59,999

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124