Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Vanderweide.
Tom Vanderweide
Tom Vanderweide, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Tom Vanderweide

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Born and raised in Edmonton, some people say I bleed blue. I have been a Ford fan since about 4 years old. I am an avid race car fan NASCAR, F1, NHRA , IHRA Rally and off road. I once was a crew chief on a top alcohol dragster for four years before I got into selling Fords. I have a big family and have a ton of fun at work. Come see me !

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Lincoln SVT specialist CPSA member

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

21 Reviews of Tom Vanderweide

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with Tom and Nick!"

- Rob and Kristen

I went into Sherwood Ford and had the fortune of having a special purchasing plan through work. Although I had that, we still had to deal with our trades and had to deal with financing and picking the right vehicles for my wife and I. Immediately, we were greeted by Tom, one of the salesmen, who was helpful throughout the entire process. On the first night there, we ended up staying about an hour past their closing time, making sure the paperwork was done for my new truck. We returned the next day and spent another 4 hours (Another 30 mins past close) to get my wife's Escape picked out. This wasn't an easy thing to do! We test drove 3 or 4 Escapes and looked at 7 or 8 in total. Throughout both days, we constantly apologized to Tom and Nick, who told us not to apologize and that we were not in their way or taking away from their home time. In the end, Nick found us the Escape that was perfect for my wife, at another dealership, and brought it in. A couple of days later we were both driving off with our new vehicles, happy and having had a great experience at Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche, Lucas Samu

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Purchasing Experience"

- KLadouceur

So pleased with the service we received at Sherwood Ford. Tom in sales was amazing to work with and provided excellent customer service. He listened to exactly what our wants and needs in a vehicle were and with the help of Nick- delivered all that and more. Thank you so much for the shopping and purchasing experience- we could not say more positive things. Would recommend Tom, Nick and Sherwood Ford to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford F-150 Tom "

- T.Hewko

Tom and the staff at Sherwoodpark ford were a pleasure to do business with. Everyone was quick and effiencent in helping me purchase my new truck. I look forward to doing more business in the future with Tom and the excellent staff at Sherwoodpark ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, service, willing to earn your business, "

- Sieg123

The Giant still has old fashion values from Healy Ford. We bought 3 vehicles in 5.5 years that says something. Tommy was Great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Vanderweide"

- Ryan

Tom isn’t just only out there to sell a vehicle but to understand what kinda situation you r in and to help where he can. Excellent advise and greatly appreciated. Thank you. We need more salesman like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- lenf350

Stopped in to Sherwood Ford in July 2018 looking for new F350 crewcab diesel SRW long box, Purchased new f350 dually king ranch in 2013 from Sherwood Ford. Met with Tommy VanderWeide for first time and told him what I wanted and options. He found what I wanted in no time. We made a deal and I wanted extra things done to truck. Tommy introduced me to service and parts dept.The things I wanted done were taken care off. I dealt with Tyler Kick in financing and he was a pleasure to deal with. Both Tyler and Tommy are an asset to your your company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom and the whole team have been excellent."

- JustJohn42

Stopped in to look at a truck and left with one. He was incredibly helpful in explaining everything and was very knowledgeable of his products including financing and warranties. Between his help and Haelee Chang I left with a great deal and a vehicle that had everything I wanted and more at a price I could afFORD. Thanks for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick & Efficient"

- CoryL

I was coming from out of town, Tom, Mark & Tyler made the process of trading in & buying a truck off the lot a positive experience! They were upfront, personable & efficient with everyone's time. I am really happy with the 2016 Ford F-150 & happy the experience was quick & efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Tyler Kick

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience"

- Janelhd

I went to Sherwood Ford with the intention of test driving a variety of vehicles just to get a feel for what I liked. Tom greeted us with open arms. "Us" being myself, my boyfriend and my son. I explained my budget to him and he never batted an eye upon discovering that my budget was not the largest. He went above and beyond in helping me find something that was within my price range AND what I wanted! I wanted an SUV of some sort but didn't think it was possible with my budget. Tom delivered though! He found 3 terrific vehicles for me all within my range. Tom spent a long time with us (several hours) and not once did I feel like my happiness was not his number one goal. He was patient, understanding, caring and just a plain nice guy! I had no intention of walking out that day with a new vehicle, but that is what happened. I just could not let my good deal pass me by. He was always super terrific with my 9 year old son. Tom made the car dealership an experience my kiddo enjoyed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tommy is a great guy!"

- AJEdge

Tommy helped me out with a Shelby GT350! Super helpful and honest I would recommend him to my friends and family, Thank you again Tom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (510 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$61,749

2018 Ford Escape

$34,819