Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Vanderweide.
Tom Vanderweide
Tom Vanderweide at Sherwood Ford
4.9

Tom Vanderweide

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Born and raised in Edmonton, some people say I bleed blue. I have been a Ford fan since about 4 years old. I am an avid race car fan NASCAR, F1, NHRA , IHRA Rally and off road. I once was a crew chief on a top alcohol dragster for four years before I got into selling Fords. I have a big family and have a ton of fun at work. Come see me !

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Lincoln SVT specialist CPSA member

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Tom Vanderweide

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Problem free buying experience"

- Kevin

Shop with confidence at sherwood ford. Knowledgeable, helpful staff that helps you find the vehicle your looking for. Would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kevin! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Jack

Tom knew the product very well And the orientation was the most thorough I have ever experienced. Sharbel was excellent. Highly recommend sherwood Ford Bryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu , Sharbel Derosa

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jack! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Sarah

Tom was great at organizing everything for my vehicle during the time I was away on vacation for when I got back. He went through all the details of the vehicle thoroughly and was extremely helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Sarah! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Deal and Service"

- Mike Ewaskiw

My vehicle purchase experience with Tom at Sherwood Ford was exceptional! Very detailed review of my requirements / wishes, great explanation of features and options. Thorough review of vehicle functions during vehicle pick up. Great post sale follow up. If you are looking for a vehicle, call Tom at Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Mike! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Jesse

Tom came in on his day off to make this deal with me, an to me that's beyond expectation of his job, by no means does he have to come in on his day off to do that

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jesse! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great help "

- Contreras

Sometimes you are not planning on buying a car but it comes out of necessity because your old one died suddenly. Great help and assistance from an understanding salesman who tried to make the best of unexpected situation. Hoping to hear soon about a service appointment on new car purchase waiting for the phone call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Less than a week after I buy it and it's at the shop "

- Malcs

They couldn't wait to sell me a 2016 duramax with low kms. Within 4 days I started having issues. I had to take it back to them for repairs which took 4 hours and wrecked my day. Then after leaving I hooked up a trailer and discovered the trailer wiring for the truck is shot and had to take it back to another shop to have that repaired. I hadnt even registered the truck and it was in the shop twice. They were not easy to work with in getting this resolved and told me I was over reacting when I said I was missing a hunting trip to deal with the repairs. They are big dealership that only cares about about making a sale, not ensuring the vehicles they sell are working properly. All the repairs could have been avoided if they did a proper inspection and test drive the vehicle before they sold it. Never returning. And either will anyone else I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

First off thank you for your feedback. All of our pre-owned vehicles are put through a proper safety inspection to ensure they are ready for sale. I would disagree with your statement that we are only worried about a sale and refer to our positive Dealer Rater reviews that show we go above and beyond for our customers. I spoke with our service manager and he assured me that they did everything they could to get your truck repaired as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your business and I hope you enjoy your new to you truck. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful staff"

- Malcs

They had good inventory and I was able to find the truck I needed at very reasonable price. Tom was helpful and diligent and the Lucas made the finance part a breeze. Overall great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Sep 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Corey & Tommy are the best ! "

- NikkiM

This dealership has been nothing short of amazing !! Even though the car I originally wanted was sold before getting a chance ( lame !) haha they quickly offered me another one just as great ! Corey sent me a video and walked through the car and it was instant love at first site ... taking about the car ;) ahaha ! When I was able to get down there I was greeted by Tommy , who actually sold me the car physically ! And he was so pleasant and understanding and got me through the process very quickly but without rushing over things and talked me through every step so I wouldn’t be left in the dark! I was able to pick my car up a week later and we had a few small issues but both Corey and Tommy gave me their full attention and made it 100% better ! Got me a nicer loaner vehicle in the meanwhile so I wasn’t left stranded and on very short notice as well !! I HIGHLY recommend either one of these 2 amazing gentlemen! It’s hard to find car salesmen that treat you like a person rather than a paycheque but I struck the jackpot with these two ! Thanks so much you guys !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Corey Lavoie

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Nikki! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of a 2010 Jeep SRT8"

- DanBlasius1988

I found an ad on Kijiji and decided to pursue it. I spoke with Tom on the phone and over text. Tom is great to deal with, very friendly and outgoing, all around great salesman and person to deal with. Hanny was great to deal with for the finance end of it, got me a pretty good payment and was really quick to get all the paper work done, very good guy to deal with as well. 10/10 would recommend Tom, Hanny and Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani

Aug 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Dan, thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (646 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $69,109

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $42,999

2019 Ford Edge

$42,999

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $62,765

2019 Ford F-350

$62,765

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,689

2019 Ford Edge

$38,689

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $67,359

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,489

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,489

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $52,089

2019 Ford Explorer

$52,089