Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Vanderweide.
Tom Vanderweide
Tom Vanderweide, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Tom Vanderweide

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Born and raised in Edmonton, some people say I bleed blue. I have been a Ford fan since about 4 years old. I am an avid race car fan NASCAR, F1, NHRA , IHRA Rally and off road. I once was a crew chief on a top alcohol dragster for four years before I got into selling Fords. I have a big family and have a ton of fun at work. Come see me !

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Lincoln SVT specialist CPSA member

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

26 Reviews of Tom Vanderweide

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from both sales and finance."

- Neil

Every one was easy to deal with. No one tried to sell me anything I didn't want. Just due to timing, I ended up dealing with four different people through the process and they were all great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat Customer"

- Chandlerbing

Bought Two trucks with Tom and Sharbel. I will be back when the time comes. Friendly fair and great sense of Humor, great to deal with I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sharbel Derosa

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience With The Giant!"

- BettyWhite19250

My fiance and I went to look at a vehicle that ended up being sold already, but Tom helped us find another that was exactly what we were looking for! We loved the personal service and he answered a million questions and really listened to us. The price was just as advertised, no hidden fees and they gave us a very fair price for our old trade. Finance was great to work with, and we got some valuable add-ons to protect our truck with a payment that's comfortable for us. Lucas was really creative and flexible so we could get everything we wanted 'in' on this vehicle. When we took delivery, my fiance was really picky about the detailing, and Tom even came out to finish those details himself! He showed us around our new vehicle and helped us set up the pass codes and link our phones to the SYNC system. The dealership even left candies and a thank you note inside the truck for us to find. We're thrilled with our new F250 and with how helpful and friendly every person we dealt with was to us. I look forward to getting service done there and will recommend Sherwood Ford to my friends/family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, professional, no pressure"

- Guilty

The point of this post is that we ended up finding an F150 limited, private sale and actually felt guilty. Sherwood salesman Tom Vanderweide, was that good. My wife and I have no brand loyalty, we were looking for a trailer tow vehicle and drove the big three, looking for comfort tow capacity, visibility, and value in a one -two year old loaded truck. Tom was relaxed, easy going and very knowledgeable. We initially told him what we were looking for, that we had no brand loyalty and had just started looking. Tom showed us what they had in a range of trim levels, we drove a few, and Tom explained the features and options, and we left. No annoying call backs, just time to think and look around. We drove other trucks, had time to think, and went back to Tom. If your looking for a new vehicle, and have no patients for the old-school pressure tactics, I recommend Tom and the team at Sherwood Ford. Ron

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 mustang gt"

- Ethan Boot

Very friendly and easy to worth with staff. They did everything possible to help me get into the car. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking to buy a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with Tom and Nick!"

- Rob and Kristen

I went into Sherwood Ford and had the fortune of having a special purchasing plan through work. Although I had that, we still had to deal with our trades and had to deal with financing and picking the right vehicles for my wife and I. Immediately, we were greeted by Tom, one of the salesmen, who was helpful throughout the entire process. On the first night there, we ended up staying about an hour past their closing time, making sure the paperwork was done for my new truck. We returned the next day and spent another 4 hours (Another 30 mins past close) to get my wife's Escape picked out. This wasn't an easy thing to do! We test drove 3 or 4 Escapes and looked at 7 or 8 in total. Throughout both days, we constantly apologized to Tom and Nick, who told us not to apologize and that we were not in their way or taking away from their home time. In the end, Nick found us the Escape that was perfect for my wife, at another dealership, and brought it in. A couple of days later we were both driving off with our new vehicles, happy and having had a great experience at Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche, Lucas Samu

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Purchasing Experience"

- KLadouceur

So pleased with the service we received at Sherwood Ford. Tom in sales was amazing to work with and provided excellent customer service. He listened to exactly what our wants and needs in a vehicle were and with the help of Nick- delivered all that and more. Thank you so much for the shopping and purchasing experience- we could not say more positive things. Would recommend Tom, Nick and Sherwood Ford to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ford F-150 Tom "

- T.Hewko

Tom and the staff at Sherwoodpark ford were a pleasure to do business with. Everyone was quick and effiencent in helping me purchase my new truck. I look forward to doing more business in the future with Tom and the excellent staff at Sherwoodpark ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable, service, willing to earn your business, "

- Sieg123

The Giant still has old fashion values from Healy Ford. We bought 3 vehicles in 5.5 years that says something. Tommy was Great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tom Vanderweide"

- Ryan

Tom isn’t just only out there to sell a vehicle but to understand what kinda situation you r in and to help where he can. Excellent advise and greatly appreciated. Thank you. We need more salesman like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$27,438

2018 Ford F-150

$52,019

2018 Ford Escape

$26,884

2018 Ford Edge

$47,839

2018 Ford Mustang

$27,438

2018 Ford F-150

$75,119

2018 Ford Mustang

$29,998

2018 Ford F-150

$75,719