Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Yakimchuk.
Steve Yakimchuk
Steve  Yakimchuk at Team Ford
not yet rated

Steve Yakimchuk

Service Manager

Team Ford

3304 91 St NW
Edmonton, AB T6N 1C1

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Steve Yakimchuk

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"The experience was comfortable and relaxed."

- Grumpyguy2019#

Sarfaraz Kahn made the experience easy and fun. He is very professional and at the same time made the time fun. He went above and beyond to provide what was the best experience I have ever had when buying a vehicle. I strongly urge anyone who is looking for a car go to Team Ford and ask for him. Honestly everyone at Team Ford are good and after my time there they have a client for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 15, 2019

Team Ford responded

Thanks for the review, glad to hear our team was able to help you have a good experience here at Team Ford!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brutal Oil change "

- Trucker73

This is all happened as part of the third oil change that I have gotten at Team Ford in my 2017 F150. About a week after my oil change, while out doing my Xmas shopping, my check engine light came on. Not something you expect with only 27, 000km on it... Luckily I was close to home and limped it there to try to figure out what was broke. As I'm leaning up under the hood I see oil sprayed all over the side of the engine by the dipstick and no filler cap. They had forgot to replace the cap under filling... seriously? They had set it up in the corner of the engine compartment and left it there. I then called the service department, talked to the manager to get it in for them to clean and thought it would be better - not so much. After an hour an 20 minutes I now have a truck that went from "like new" to something that smells like a shop truck both inside and out. Extremely disappointed for several reasons: 1. the extra 2.5 hours of my time to try to get this cleaned 2. the nasty smell in the cabin and outside - that wasn't there even with the oil on the engine Ultimately a bad situation made worse.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Merrit

Jan 07, 2019

Team Ford responded

Trucker73, We're very sorry to hear about this--if you want to drop your email or another method of contact in your response, we'll have our Guest Relations Manager Brooke get in touch with you and see if there's some way we can make this right. Thanks, Team Ford

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience "

- Jeff Yee

Purchased my 2nd truck from Team Ford and the go auto group. Everyone I have dealt with was so pleasant to deal with. I would sure recommend this organization.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Jasman, Jason Ogorman , Chris Power, Cory Raniere

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The customer service goes above and beyond!"

- Terra

We've had our Ford Explorer for about 4 years now and it's nice to see a business that continues to take care of their customer long after the purchase was made. The most recent appointment, they really went above and beyond for me... I forgot my mail key in my car and needed to get a parcel out of my box on a Friday or the chocolate would've melted had it sat over the weekend. I called to ask how late they were open so I could wait for my children to get out of school to drive over from St. Albert. Without hesitation they told me a driver would be leaving right away and would deliver my key right to my door! I picked up my car the following day and it looks brand new again! With two little kids, we really made them work to get it looking this fantastic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Desroches

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to Deal with"

- Ed Chibri

Jamie and his crew were very easy and good to deal with. Would recommend them for purchasing a vehicle or dealing with Steve in the Service department.. Thanks guys will be back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Jasman, Gus Dromparis, Erin Dominko

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and knowledgeable "

- Raj 123

Had my lift kit done for my f350. Excellent work. I would definitely recommend this dealership. Very knowledgeable staff and friendly. Very accomedating and follow up in timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Jardine

March 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They made it right"

- Ford guy

Long story short there was problems when I got my new vehicle and it was a rough experience. The one Ina million I can't believe it's happening type of experience. In the end Team Ford worked with me to find a resolution. Resulting in a happy customer. In life we do not always get things right but it's important to end right. This is what the team did for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A1 sales and service"

- BillMac75

Highly recommend Team Ford sales and service to everyone. Excellent customer care from the minute you walk in and is continued right through with every visit for all your needs from parts to service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darrell Goretzki, Drew Norman , Jon Stoski, Jon Goretzki, Jay Sinkler, Mike Shipley, Shaun Merrit, Leonard Meyer, Matt Parsons, Jason Liber, Louise Pisani

December 16, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Unreal service "

- Ford4life31

Best service I've had at a dealership! I couldn't imagine going anywhere else for service. Mr Merrit always rolls out the red carpet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Merrit

November 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a 2016 Ford Lariat FX4 tech package"

- Spazmic21

Perfect! Sales, service and parts treated me well! I will come back for more business. Go Card is a great idea! Thank you very much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Zack

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (735 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $54,319

2019 Ford F-150

$54,319

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $47,000

2019 Ford Flex

$47,000

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $30,000

2019 Ford Flex

$30,000

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,139

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,139