Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Simon Mertick.
Simon Mertick
Simon Mertick at Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD
Refer Me
5.0

Simon Mertick

Sales

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

1255 Johnston Rd
Ottawa, ON K1V 8Z1

Contact Me

8 Reviews of Simon Mertick

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"walked in just to look around since I had bought 2..."

- baker3987

walked in just to look around since I had bought 2 vehicles here before, buying these days has a few changes ,ie phoning to get in the door, that said.... the sales staff "Simon Mertick" was professional, knowledgeable, & pleasant. this is the 3rd vehicle I have bought here so there must be a reason why I come back.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rami Alzabri

May 06, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you baker3987. We love to hear that clients keep coming back, because of the great service and attention to detail that all our sales staff provide. It was our pleasure to look after your vehicle needs. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Wife and I went to Southbank with the sole intention..."

- Ron

My Wife and I went to Southbank with the sole intention of simply seeing what was available on the lot. A Jeep Cherokee later, along with a good experience with Our Sales Person Simon, We were Very Happy to give them Our Business. Ivan, and Rod Both stepped up answering every and any concern we had. Overall a Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Zechel, Rod Brand

May 03, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Ron, It was our pleasure. We are happy that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to your next visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience with buying a used Jeep to replace the..."

- Ken.mcconnell613

Great experience with buying a used Jeep to replace the one we had. We were made to feel welcome and were able to have real discussions with the dealership representatives. Simon and Hadja were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hadja Kante

Apr 12, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr, Mcconnell Were are grateful for your positive review of our team. They definitive work hard to earn your trust. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went in for a test drive of a 2020 Durango and were..."

- Mary&Joa

We went in for a test drive of a 2020 Durango and were owners within hours. Simon was extremely courteous and responsive to our needs and requirements. He answered our questions completely and when he didn't know for sure got the answers immediately. Walked us through all aspects of the vehicle. Al from financing was so wonderful. He went above and beyond to get us the best rate possible. Love the bumper to bumper warranty and that they store our new vehicles winter tires for free. Rod was also wonderful with the handover of the vehicle when we picked it up. He made sure to point out everything and answered more of our questions. Southbank Dodge is by far the most down to earth and friendly group of people that we have dealt with since purchasing of vehicle since the 1980's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala Alqasem, Rod Brand

Mar 24, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mary and Joa for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you are happy with your purchase. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to seeing you again. Rodrigo Brand Customer Realtions Manager

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was kindly welcomed to the Southbank family by Simon..."

- Sarah.e.taylor

I was kindly welcomed to the Southbank family by Simon who has a wealth of knowledge on the vehicles and services offered. He took the time to carefully listen to my needs as I was looking to upgrade my vehicle. During my test drive, the team worked concurrently on appraising my Jeep and cut down on wait time. Upon my return, I was very satisfied with the new vehicle and an agreement was made. Simon took the time to answer any and all questions without hesitation and had an air of confidence. This reflected to a seamless transition on delivery day. Simon's hard work and determination is a key asset to the Southbank team, and I hope others will be able to have a similar experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Sarah for your great review. Simon is a great key asset to our team. We hope you have many years of fun driving your new wrangler. We look forward to seeing you at your first service appointment. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly, great advices, try to..."

- r.Labreche67

Very helpful and friendly, great advices, try to accommodate our schedule, part of a great team at Southbank Dodge! I recommend this dealership without any hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr, Labreche for your great review. it is very much appreciated We look forward to your next visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incredible service, outstanding attention to detail and..."

- Taryn Miller

Incredible service, outstanding attention to detail and unbelievable turn around. I went in on a Friday afternoon and drove my vehicle off the lot on the following Monday. I bought a 2021 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon, it’s absolutely perfect. I could not be happier with the service I received as well as the Jeep. I would recommend South Bank to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle. Thanks again Khalid & Simon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rami Alzabri, Khalid Hanhan

Mar 02, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mrs. Miller. We are very happy that your experience at Southbank was a positive one. We look forward to seeing you at your first service appointment. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were very satisfied with our recent purchase from..."

- Michelle & Scott

We were very satisfied with our recent purchase from South Bank. Simon was knowledgeable, always available to answer any questions/concerns we had, and was able to find us exactly what we were looking for! We felt like we were well taken care of from start to finish and felt that we were given a fair trade-in value for our older truck. Would highly recommend Simon and everyone at South Bank if you’re looking to purchase a new vehicle. Special mention to Ivan, Khal and Rod!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Michelle & Scott for your outstanding review. Its always nice to hear from our clients. We look forward to your first service visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,307
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,132
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Octane Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,307
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,917
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,972
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Hydro Blue Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan car, priced at $49,737
2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
FWD