Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Shari Macquarrie.
Shari Macquarrie
Shari Macquarrie at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.4

Shari Macquarrie

Finance Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 9 mos

Contact Me

263 Reviews of Shari Macquarrie

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spectacular customer service and amazing vehicles"

- Trev

We had a wonderful experience in a pressure free environment. Absolutely amazing customer service from start to finish by everyone who assisted us. We were able to find the vehicle that was perfect for us and have the keys in hand within 4 days. We will definitely be recommending Mark Wilson's to everyone in need of a vehicle and eventually when the time comes for us to look for a new vehicle again we would not hesitate to shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review and the recommendation of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is a pleasure to hear that everyone who assisted you provided you with amazing customer service. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

February 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Disney World of used car dealers!"

- alaingfg

Ever been to Disney World? It's awesome! Not perfect, but everybody goes out of their way to make the experience as good as possible. I was buying a car remotely (from Ottawa). My case was special and came with its own set of challenges. There were a few issues at delivery and these were well handled by Neil Plante. I would use Wilson's again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Neil Plante, Chris LaChappelle

Feb 14, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. It is wonderful to hear that Neil was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and willing to answer all quesiton"

- kpoulos0 Verified Customer

When I called and left message Joe called me back withing the hour. Very accommodating and got me in ASAP. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will be booing in for my oil changes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Joeseph Fonescea, Donny Lachance , Michael Fonescea and Joe (Head of 30 service department)

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Shawn T 12345

Very easy and highly transparent store to deal with. One of the best car buying experiences I have had, I would recommend my family and friends to visit this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We hope to see you again and enjoy your new vehicle.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"0 after sale service "

- twood_ Verified Customer

Overall happy with our vehicle, however their after sale service is horrible. And their referral program is a joke. oh, and we have three decent sized chips in our windshield so make sure you give it a really good look over before purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are very glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase, we do realize there is always room for improvement in serving out customers. Thank you for addressing a couple of those areas. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900. Thank you.

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" ASSUME."

- karlc2 Verified Customer

From start to finish was an assume experience. Shari was very thorough and very pleasant to deal with and no sales pressure from Karl whatsoever. My next vehicle purchase will be from Mark Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had a great car buying experience and look forward to you return.

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- vickievandyke

Loved working with Ryan - he is knowledgeable, helpful, never pushy and often quite funny. Great selection of vehicles and mine was delivered spotless and sparkly. Nice people all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Mercer

Oct 09, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear your car buying experience went well with Ryan, and hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Oscar

Quick,Professional and hassle free service. Very happy with a job well done. Would recommend dealership for not only service but also purchase of a vehicle. Thanks again! Cheers Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Barber, Sam Belanger

Oct 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars Service Center! We are happy to that you had a great experience and appreciate the recommendation, it means a lot to the staff here at MW. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Broken promises"

- Chrisc

I emailed Mark Wilson's before I started looking there to make sure there were no extra fees. I was guarenteed they don't do that like other less reparable car dealerships. After I found my car there, my salesman knew I was financing and told me there are no fees other than licensing and taxes when I asked. I paid my $500.00 mandatory deposit then I was moved to the finance department. Paper work was done the vehicle would soon be mine. I noticed my numbers were lower than theirs. I asked and was given then run around about interest. I said hold on, I want to take a look at it. They had added a $500.00 administration fee and a $90.00 fee for using a bank to finance. Two times I asked about extra fees and was told "they don't do that". They did! Be aware. Also, I was told the scratches on my truck would be "buffed out". All they did was take a paint pen to the scratches.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris LaChappelle

Aug 29, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We at Wilsons’ thank you for your business! We are sorry that we were not able to waive the financial institutes lien registration fee for you. It is our hope that you are able to enjoy your new vehicle for a long time.

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Salesmanship Mike!!"

- robwinters70 Verified Customer

Mike a.k.a. Fonzy was the sale and who sold me my new vehicle and he was awesome and went above and beyond with my requests!! Thanks Mike !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Joe Barber

Aug 13, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Mike, and hope you enjoy your 'new' ride.

1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,575

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,575

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,988

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $39,688

2018 Nissan Armada

$39,688

Used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,888

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,888