Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Service Reception.
Service Reception
Service Reception, Service Reception, Sherwood Ford
4.8

Service Reception

Service Reception

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
Call
Email

54 Reviews of Service Reception

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- JJ16

Really great experience buying my car from here, the employees are super nice and helpful and answer all your questions. They do their best to make your experience with them really great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review!! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Service Advisor was great!"

- Dzazz

My experience was great. Brought my Ford F150 in for a recall and power loss problem under third party warranty. Alysia went to bat for us and keep us up to date. GREAT SERVICE REP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alysia Porter

Aug 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New edge purchased "

- Pat

ERNESTO was very helpful showing the edge. Staff were very friendly and helpful ERNESTO showed the features of our new edge.We were very happy with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernesto Bernal

Aug 03, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrible service and Warranty "

- LaValley

Purchased a brand new F-150 and got the dealership to install a 4” lift and tires. After a few weeks of driving I noticed severe tire wear on the inside of both front tires. When I brought it back for them to look at they said because I drive on muddy roads A.K.A gravel roads that it would knock the wheels out of alignment. I truly believe the wheel alignment was never done after the lift was installed. The reason I have this belief is because both sides were out the exact same amount. (Suspicious) There was nothing they could do. I thought the whole reason for getting all the work done at the dealership was to avoid situations like these. Now they are just so quick to say it is drivers abuse because there is mud on the frame. Apparently these trucks are built for highway only.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Hrehirchek

Aug 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your recent experience at our store, I believe you spoke to our General Manager Kurtis and he agrees that the front tires should not have worn so quickly and you that are having them replaced at no charge this coming Friday. I look forward to meeting you on then! Chris Suvanto General sales Manager

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service"

- JustinB

I had a recall for my new F150 as well as adding in a accessory. They service desk did a great job setting up my appointment as well as getting my shuttle to work all done very quickly and easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashlee

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Won’t stand behind product"

- Cannuk1973

2011 F150 ecoboost with only 109k on it suddenly started downshifting and losing power. It went into limp mode. It showed all the known issues from the safety recalls and TSB’s ( timing, downshift, misfire) which leads to a blown motor. It was even confirmed on the invoice that it is the problem. Sherwood park Ford then decided that because it is expensive to fix, it actually isn’t related, and that they will not stand by the quality of this vehicle. (While agreeing that this should not happen on a low km truck!) I loved this truck and thought they would stand behind the known issues on their flagship model vehicle....... but apparently not. I will probably never own another Ford because of this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Cowand

Jul 09, 2019

Cannuk1973 responded

I had spoken to the service manager. No help, he blames Ford Canada for not approving repairs, and Ford Canada said it is his decision how to proceed. Someone is not being 100% honest With my truck gone, I would have at the very least expected someone to offer me a trade in value and a deal on a new vehicle as I was obviously in need of one. As soon as your team realized I was upset that the engine was blown, they washed their hands of us and the truck. Any vehicle could be a lemon, it’s how you handle it that builds trust and a lifetime customer. I am very happy with my 2019 Silverado that was offered within my budget and a bunch of extra options.

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

I am sorry to hear about you poor experience with our service department and the product. Our service manager is available if you would like to discuss any of your concerns. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very positive experience "

- Bobrose

Warm welcome from Grant Shaw, willing to listen to my thoughts on the vehicle I wanted to place on order with specific items I asked to have installed at the dealership once the vehicle arrived to the dealership. Being new at special ordering a new vehicle from the factory, Grant was able to answer all the questions I had. Grant was great at keeping myself informed as to the progress of the new vehicle that I had ordered up until the delivery date. When the vehicle arrived at the dealership Grant had all accesories that I had asked for installed and insured all items worked as requested. Once completed Grant helped with transportation to access the insurance and registration offices to complete paper work for my new purchase. Thanks Grant for the pleasure in dealing with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Grant Shaw

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So happy!"

- JennG

Such an amazing team here at Sherwood Ford. Big thank you to Steven Redfearn for helping us get such a deal on our Ford Escape. Also, a shout out to Lucas Samu for tying up the loose ends and to Ashlee in Service! This is where you want to buy your next vehicle and where you want to get all your services done. Cannot thank them enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Steve Redfearn

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was excellent"

- Bob

Ashlee at Service reception was excellent in communicating the progress of my appointment and arranged for a shuttle when I unexpectedly needed a ride to pick up my truck. Really appreciated the text message updates and overall service department. Would recommend Sherwood Ford from my experience yesterday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome sales rep and finance manager"

- Dee

Fast, friendly service Could have had more stock to choose from but what I ended up with is still great! Would definitely return as a repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (722 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,225

2019 Ford Escape

$33,999

2019 Ford Escape

$34,799

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,039

2019 Ford Escape

$29,499

2019 Ford Escape

$35,349

2019 Ford Escape

$34,599

2019 Ford Escape

$29,089