Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Service Reception
Service Reception at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Service Reception

Service Reception

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
4.4
75 Reviews
4.4

75 Reviews

Write a Review

75 Reviews of Service Reception

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was quite happy with the sales process and with the..."

- D-Ops

I was quite happy with the sales process and with the service that Sherwood Ford provided. They let me test drive my GT350 before buying it (as opposed to Team Ford who would not let me test drive some of their inventory and allowed a car that I came to look at be sold before I got there….). My salesman (Patrick) even went out of his way to pickup and deliver a battery cover that was missing from my car when I bought it. I would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt provided a totally professional & stress free buying..."

- Wally Orlecki

Matt provided a totally professional & stress free buying experience. I found what I was looking for & got a great deal on my trade. All good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback Wally. Enjoy your new Mustang! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a..."

- Ford escape

Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a paper saying it was all up to safety standers with all boxes checked off, first day bringing it home one of my passengers noticed the seatbelt in the back is completely broken. Had to go back to get it fixed, then 2 days later my check engine light goes on! They must of cleared it before they sold it to me, I take it to my mechanic he looks at it and says that it was going to blow a gasket if I don’t get it fixed. Had to go back to the dealership again they wanted to charge me $900 to fix it. Had to argue with them and show them there own policy for there Ford used vehicles, it was under the warranty so they ended up doing for free. Then I go to work a few days after getting my suv back, I drive to work that takes over 45 mins to get to on the highway. Park my car and half way though my day I get a call from the security there saying their is something hanging from my car! I go outside and look the big rubber/plastic piece that protects your engine from underneath was hanging by 2 bolts. Now I have to get under my car in the winter with a knife to cut whatever if left hanging there because I couldn’t drive home with it more then half way on the ground. So we had to take it back again and they made sure to charge me this time because they said I got away with to much free stuff already. So they don’t care about the safety of their customer or for the car regulation rules of Alberta, only about money. I paid over $15,000 for this used Ford Escape. I would have been fine with it, if it was a up to the safety standard instead of a nightmare of dangerous events.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 22, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Good afternoon, my name is Chris Suvanto and I am the General Sales Manager here at Sherwood Ford. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had such a poor experience both at out store and with your Escape. I would appreciate it if you could give a call at the dealership (780)449-3673 so we can discuss this further. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd Vehicle we have bought here. They are no mess around..."

- Scott Harvey

2nd Vehicle we have bought here. They are no mess around dealership! All in for the customer. Go and see Esky, he was absolutely great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esky Habtegebreal, Robert Moisley, Cory Ostafichuk, Shane Hrehirchek

Oct 31, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my car here back in 2016 from Matt and he was..."

- Reneefocus2016

I bought my car here back in 2016 from Matt and he was amazing. A year after I bought my car I started having issues with the transmission. I brought it in to service and dealt with Nikeita, very friendly and easy to talk to. I had explained the clutch is slipping and it has a shudding problem. I had already been to kentwood ford and had the clutch replaced previously but the car was continuously doing the shuddering so I figured why not take it to where I bought the car seeing as I had good service before. The service manager here is a joke, my car went in with the same kilometers it came out out with and when I started to get upset he finally came over and said we are not legally obligated to do a road test on the car. And when asked well how do you get a feel of how the car drives and he said we only have to get it up to certain rpm's and that's it. I had also brought a paper from the ford transmission lawsuit and on the paper they are supposed to perform a diagnostic test and it clearly states on the bottom of the paper that they are supposed to send it ford Canada. When I was there to pick the car up he gave me the paper back and said no you do it. This guy should not be working here, he clearly knows no customer service or what his job is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nekeita Walker

Aug 27, 2020

Reneefocus2016 responded

Hi Chris, I will not be coming back. The service manager there was very unprofessional when dealing with me. My car may have passed the diagnostic test but my car came in with the same amount of kilometers it did coming out. When i asked the service manager why there was no raod test performed he responded with you guys are not legally obligated to do a road test on it. Im sorry but that is not good customer service. How are you even supposed to know the car drives or what is happening when you cant even drive it. Second of all i have a children, im not gonna keep putting them in a car that is unsafe and unreliable. You guys need to do better.

Aug 27, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Hi Renee, I spoke with our service team and based on our records we did perform the necessary diagnostic tests. Your Focus did not fail those tests therefore the aforementioned paperwork was not submitted. I know you were at one time a happy Sherwood Ford/Ford Motor Company customer and I would like to try and regain your trust in our product. If you would like to discuss your concerns you can call me here at the dealership. Please ask for Chris and you can reach me at (780)449-3673. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is first time to visit there .Very friendly and..."

- rajagohar

This is first time to visit there .Very friendly and professional people work there specially WALLy is a great experience person i should recommend this guy see there 😀

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with my Truck. It was delivered on time with a tank..."

- Pain In the xxx Customer

Happy with my Truck. It was delivered on time with a tank of fuel. I appreciate that sort of thing. Nick got things done in a timely manner. I got the Sales Records upon request from the Service Dept. I also appreciated the truck being delivered to me, as it was a challenge at this time to get a ride to get the Dealer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your new truck! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Amazing Experience with Sherwood Ford"

- murrayby666

This is the second vehicle we have bought here, Matt was amazing to deal with, he made sure we knew all our options and did an extensive walk through of the car the day we picked it up. We definitely consider ourselves part of the Sherwood Ford family, due to the amazing services we have received there over the last 3 years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zeno Ioannides, Matthew Irvine

Mar 07, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Murray! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was professional and an incredible salesman that..."

- happy

Mike was professional and an incredible salesman that answered all my questions and made the process so easy. I will refer his name and This dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I purchased a Ram 1500 at Sherwood Ford and Michael did..."

- patrick

I purchased a Ram 1500 at Sherwood Ford and Michael did an amazing job in giving me detailed information. He’s very professional and very friendly. He has given me excellent service! The staff are great and very welcoming. I am very happy and satisfied with my purchased!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Michael Wiggins

Feb 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Patrick! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 car, priced at $13,999
2008 Dodge Ram 2500
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,900
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,125
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $87,075
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD