Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Service Reception.
Service Reception
Service Reception, Service Reception, Sherwood Ford
4.8

Service Reception

Service Reception

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
Call
Email

45 Reviews of Service Reception

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome sales rep and finance manager"

- Dee

Fast, friendly service Could have had more stock to choose from but what I ended up with is still great! Would definitely return as a repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Sherwood Ford 2018 Ford Edge part not damaged enough-WHAT??"

- Edge Owner

I purchased a 2018 Ford Edge from Sherwood Park Ford in Aug and my purchase was an ordeal that I won't get into because it tooks months to get my Edge after they sold the one I drove and put a hold on. Anyway..... I found condensation in the light bar when I first picked up my Edge and took it in for a replacement a week later. Now 7 months later I find more condensation in my new lightbar and I am told there isn't enough condensation to replace/repair this light bar - WHAT??? First they told me they wouldn't replace it because it was fog and not condensation. Fog? So I called Ford Canada who said there is no such thing as fog and condensation is condensation. Sent these details to the Service Department. The had a meeting with the managers and came back sorry we cannot fix this as it's now not enough condensation. Not fog now but condensation. My vehicle is only 7 months old. Since when is damage at a certain degree fixed or not???? Doesn't Ford back their products anymore? What kind of service is this on a NEW vehicle. My next purchase would have been a new truck but I am very hesitant to purchase a FORD and I definitely will not go back to Sherwood Ford. BTW one of my tail lights also had condensation and is being repaired - do I sense a trend here?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 06, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hello Robin, We're sorry that the explanation provided earlier to you on your Facebook review, which you indicated to us addressed your concerns, is now not accepted as satisfactory in your DealerRater review. As this review and your comments are public, we will share the same explanation that was provided to you on Facebook. Robin Smith Bought a 2018 Edge in August and was told this week that the light bar that was already repaired once and still has condensation in it is not damaged enough to fix. WHAT? This vehicle is less than a month old. Anyone else have this issue with their Edge or service at Sherwood Ford? Sherwood Ford Hi Robin. We have no record by your name of this vehicle in for service. Please message us directly. Robin Smith if you speak to Ashley in the service bay she knows the details. Sherwood Ford Just to note, that all warranty work requires approval through Ford Canada. Any repairs requested under warranty are required to be submitted with an image to Ford for approval. Will consult with Ashley, but it would be great if you would DM us your name that this service record is under. Thank you Sherwood Ford Here's information about condensation from the owners manual of the 2018 Ford Edge. Spoke to the service advisor. Ford Canada approved the full replacement of this rear light bar previously under warranty, not repaired. Currently, "fog" on the interior of this replacement lense does not constitute a warrantable claim. From the 2018 Ford Edge Owners Manual: Condensation in the Exterior Front Lamps and Rear Lamps Exterior front lamps and rear lamps have vents to accommodate normal changes in air pressure. Condensation can be a natural by-product of this design. When moist air enters the lamp assembly through the vents, there is a possibility that condensation can occur when the temperature is cold. When normal condensation occurs, a fine mist can form on the interior of the lens. The fine mist eventually clears and exits through the vents during normal operation. Clearing time may take as long as 48 hours under dry weather conditions. Examples of acceptable condensation are: • The presence of a fine mist (no streaks, drip marks or large droplets). • A fine mist covers less than 50% of the lens. Examples of unacceptable condensation are: • A water puddle inside the lamp. • Streaks, drip marks or large droplets present on the interior of the lens. If you see any unacceptable condensation, have your vehicle checked by an authorized dealer. Robin Smith I spoke with ford Canada and they told me there is no such thing as fog and condensation is condensation. Sherwood Ford We'll get you a copy of the Ford bulletin. Should have said "fine mist" instead of fog. But nonetheless, we'll make sure everything possible is done within the guidelines of Ford Canada Warranty. Sherwood Ford Here is the direct message between Ford Canada and Ashlee. As you will note, she has made every effort to obtain a warranty claim, but is turned down by Ford. A light mist does not meet their warrantable guidelines. (Note that the service advisor sent images of the lense to Ford Canada Warranty for the claim and received the following) Comment From: Ford Comment Date: Feb 19 2019 17:59:48 We suspect there is only fog in the reflector lamp which is not covered by warranty. Comment From: DEALER Comment Date: Feb 20 2019 12:15:01 There is actual water in the lenses. Comment from: Ford Comment Date Feb 20 2019 14:38:47 The images show that a light mist has formed inside the surfaces of the reflector assembly. It appearance is similar to the non-warrantable examples of the normal lamp condensation on page of the Exterior Lightning Condensation Warranty Coverage General Service Bulletin (GSB). As stated on Page 1 of the same GSB, exterior lamps are vented to allow air to pass in & out to accomadate for atmospheric changes. As all air contains some moisture, it is possible for there to a thin mist to occur in an exterior lamp. This thin mist will eventually clear during normal vehicle operation. As this is a normal condensation in the reflector assembly (13A565) as stated by the GSP, replacement is not warrantable under the new vehicle warranty. Robin Smith Is there any risk to the electricals in the light bar from this. That is my only concern. Sherwood Ford None whatsoever 🙂 Robin Smith I know she has, Ashley has been great! Sherwood Ford Good to hear that Robin. Thank you Robin Smith ok. Thank you for the clarification. I would have been ok with this explanation if I'd had this information from the start. thanks again. Sherwood Ford We'll pass along the recommendation to improve communication with our guests. Have a great day!

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful "

- Grace

Mel was very helpful and patient, I felt comfortable throught the buying process , l would like to recommend my friends to go there to purchase a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people make a great place"

- MicheleG

This is the third vehicle we have purchased from Sherwood Ford, each time we had a great experience, the sales people, the finance people, the parts people and the service people have all been great. Knowledgeable and helpful with all our questions and needs. Even Mark Hicks takes the time to speak with us..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto, Haelee Chang, Alex Sanduga , Mark Hicks

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase date"

- Bob 46.

Purchase date was wrong in Ford System,had proper date changed by Robert Moisley with Sherwood Ford. Warranty changed from 3 yrs 60,000.kms ro 4 yrs 80,000. kms.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley, Alex Sanduga

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Impressive "

- Smf22

I was very surprised at how easy it was to deal with everyone at Sherwood Ford. It was a pleasant surprise to have a dealership so attentive to my needs and eager to please from my salesman and the managers right threw to the service department. Very impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service and work"

- Blair

I decided to try Sherwood Ford after four service appointments at the Edmonton area dealer where I purchased my 2017 Fusion. The reason I changed to Sherwood Ford was due to attitude, lack of product knowledge and poor quality workmanship at my other dealer. This caused a real distrust of dealerships. I had my Fusion serviced October 1, 2018 and was pleasantly surprised by they're professionalism and knowledge of their product. Service Manager Damon Egan listened to my concerns when booking the appointment and service advisor Steven Wylie was knowledgeable, personable and kept me informed throughout my experience. The work was performed accurately and in a timely matter. I left a happy customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Damon Egan, Steve Wylie

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Terrible service and dishonest employees"

- regcate

I took my Edge to Sherwood Ford because the rear-view mirror was shaking and while trying to remove it they took a big chunk out the windshield. They lied and told me it was hanging off when they got the vehicle, so I'm not sure how a giant chunk of glass came out when they took it off. They also tried to hide the fact that they damaged it by telling me they just didn't have adhesive strong enough to attach it back on, and would be sending it to a windshield shop to get it put back on. When I arrived at the dealership to speak with the service manager about the issue the first thing he said to me was "why do you look like you want to punch me in the face?" Gives you an idea of their level of professionalism & respect. I've had several issues with the service department. Do not trust your vehicle with these people - go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Hamilton

Sep 05, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We at Sherwood Ford love to hear back from our customers when they praise us and when they tell us where we could improve. I can certainly understand your frustration about your mirror and the subsequent damage to the windshield. While we have the latest technology advancements in communication with our guests, even that sometimes is not enough as is the case here. There was a point where the service advisor tried to call you, but you were unable to answer the phone. As unfortunate as this was to happen, the service department rectified the situation in a timely manner and even offered to drop off the vehicle to the glass shop and delivered it to your house. At the end of the day every experience is a learning experience and we take all comments and communications seriously and use them to better our standard of service. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service, Great Selection, Great Price"

- 2EscapeFamily

We just got a new Ford Explorer Sport. Great SUV and it drives great!. Sherwood Ford has an excellent selection of SUVs on site. Matt in Sales answered all our questions and support. We have purchased other vehicles at Sherwood Ford and do all our service work there and always get great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best vehicle buying experience EVER"

- MLABEY

I have bought a few vehicles over the past 10 years. Not only did Sherwood Ford get me out of the snakey messed up situation I was previously in from another dealership but, they were ALL very proffessional, up front and more direct and honest than I've ever experienced from a sales team. I would, and will continue to, highly continue to reccomend Sherwood Ford to ANYONE looking to get into a newer vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 45 results

Dealership Inventory (518 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$61,749

2018 Ford Escape

$34,819