Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Scott McIntyre.
Scott McIntyre
Scott McIntyre at Sherwood Ford
5.0

Scott McIntyre

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

After a 13 year welding career, I decided to make a switch into sales so I could stay at home and spend more time with my two daughters. Always look forward to BBQs in the summer, playing ball, and of course tea parties with my girls!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Journeyman B Pressure Welder

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

74 Reviews of Scott McIntyre

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- GrAberg

Hats off to Scott, Drew, David, Lucas and Kurtis for making this one of the easiest vehicle moves I’ve ever made. The ST is awesome, and the professional advice on a few upgrades was appreciated very much. Scott and Lucas’ real life anecdotes on their personal experiences with Ford products were both honest and valuable to our final decisions. I’d give them a 97 out of 97. The Giant is a first class dealer with first class staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grear sales people "

- Peter clayton

Was wecomed as you walked in was not pushy when looking at new trucks went threw the unit very well made sure i was comfortable with the deal very concerned sales people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley, Alex Sanduga

Oct 19, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Peter! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING,FAST AND EASY!"

- KARSYN

GOT MY APPROVAL QUICK AND WAS IN A VHECILE WITHIN DAYS! THIS WAS THE QUICKEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. I WILL BE SENDING ANYONE WHO NEEDS HELP HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Suvanto

Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Karsyn! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally, a salesperson who listens."

- Hans

I visited Sherwood Ford when shopping for a replacement for our truck. I'd had excellent customer service from the parts department so I decided to give it a try. My past experience with the dealership in my home town was frustrating, but I got a good feeling about our salesperson Scott right away. I visited on a busy weekend yet he took the time to actually write down what it was I was looking for and which options were must haves. He searched not only Sherwood's inventory, but all of Canada to find me just the right truck. He clarified each of the option packages and what they contained in an effort to maximize the value for me. He also took the time to research some very specific information on trailer towing for me that was not easily found on the internet. With the extensive array of engines available, Scott provided the information necessary to make the right choice for my needs and demonstrated patience while I decided. He kept in touch and provided me with several truck choices until we found just the right one. He did it without pestering or being pushy. And, when I declined certain after sale options, he was respectful of my decisions. The folks I worked with in the Finance department after we agreed on the purchase were equally professional and friendly. They helped ensure all the i's were dotted and t's crossed so that the day I picked up my new ride, everything was in order and ready. I found all of the staff very respectful of my time, even on a very busy day, without feeling rushed. I can say with all sincerity that I will be back again when it's time to replace my wife's car and have no reservations at all about recommending Sherwood Ford to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Hans! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 F-150 FX4"

- Curtis

I had a 2013 FX4 that was stolen and written-off and was looking for a similar replacement. Found this truck on Car Guru’s and from the initial response from Mike the Manager my experience with the sales group was excellent. Scott McIntyre was excellent at setting up my initial test drive, reviewing the mechanical inspection with me and coming to a final price that was fair for both sides. Also, during my final walk-around when picking it up I noticed that the undercarriage spray coating was not completed as agreed to in the sale. Scott did not hesitate to acknowledge the mistake and arranged a time to get it done and give me a loaner truck for the day. Not being from the Edmonton area I really appreciated how great Scott was at keeping in contact with me throughout the process and would highly recommend calling Scott directly along with using Car Gurus to quickly find used truck stock at Sherwood Ford. They were the best dealership at not only responding to my request for more info but doing so via phone call. Thanks again to Scott and the whole team at Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahul Nischal, Michael Wiggins

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Curtis! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 F-150 Raptor "

- 2019 F-150 Raptor

As for a employee pricing dealership it doesn’t get any better than Sherwood ford, especially for a ford raptor. Scott and Hanny were very helpful with getting me into one of these awesome trucks. They told me everything I need to know and they had the truck ready for me on time. I do recommend checking them out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole staff is amazing, but Mel was especially great...."

- Jeffrey W.

The whole staff is amazing, but Mel was especially great. Will go back in a heartbeat, and recommend it to my family and friends without hesitation. These folks aren’t trying for a sale at all costs - they’re honest, kind, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani, Mel Wilson

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jeffrey! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Scott was knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with"

- Kelly

I would highly recommend giving Scott a call if you looking to purchase a vehicle. We really appreciated his personality and attitude. He listened to our wants and needs and showed us a great selection of vehicles. Although we decided to purchase a different make we would not hesitate to contact Scott for our next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kelly! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience!"

- John

We were provided with excellent service! Scott was knowledgeable, friendly and honest. Most of all we didn’t feel pressured which was very important to us. He followed up but didn’t bombard us with calls and texts. I truly feel that he appreciates what it’s like to be in the buyers shoes and works to make the experience as easy as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review John! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Kevin

A friend recommended me to this dealership, went online to look at what they had for used trucks, found the truck that I would purchase, would definitely recommend them to anybody who is going to purchase new or used vehicle. Scott and the team at Sherwood Ford made my experience purchasing from them comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Michael Miskew

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kevin! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results

Dealership Inventory (584 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $69,109

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $41,999

2019 Ford Edge

$41,999

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,189

2019 Ford Edge

$35,189

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $67,359

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,709

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,709

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,477

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,477

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $64,569

2019 Ford F-350

$64,569