Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sarah Evans.
Sarah Evans
Sarah Evans at Whitby Oshawa Honda
4.4

Sarah Evans

Assistant Service Manager

Whitby Oshawa Honda

300 Thickson Rd S
Whitby, ON L1N 9Z1

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Sarah Evans

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aaron helped me find my new pilot. Got a great deal and..."

- AP

Aaron helped me find my new pilot. Got a great deal and love the vehicle. He arranged to have the extra accessories installed that I wanted and everything was ready when he promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent experience at Whitby Oshawa Honda"

- pfg-music

we asked for assistance re: snow tires.We made an appointment for this morning at 10 am. All staff members were very friendly and helpful.I waited a very short time for a shuttle ride home and later for a pick up when my car was ready.Both shuttle drivers were also very friendly.we are very pleased and happy to be customers at this dealership.I'm not sure of all the names of the employees, so I hope I haven't left anyone out!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very positive experience!"

- Rojyar

I searched almost every Honda dealership within the GTA area in search for a used Honda HR-V and had the best experience with Tony and Whitby Oshawa Honda at the end. He was very friendly and he listened to my concerns about the car very well and more importantly to me, he was not pushy to close the deal! something that you rarely see in dealerships these days. After I brought the car home I noticed a scratch on the window and after telling him, he went above and beyond to make sure it is replaced free of charge and as fast as possible. I absolutely recommend him and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Honda Pilot Touring Model"

- ddragonn

Leased a New 2019 Honda Pilot Touring Model. Provided Excellent Customer Service and goes the extra mile to get the job done. Committed to all promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fara Andrade, Bryan Weir

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible experience. Buy something else somewhere else"

- Raj

Sorry for my long review. Please read. Stay clear of this dealership. They will sell you a piece of crap and then expect you to just be ok with it. I have worked with Derrick in Sales here. I have been in touch with Trevor, Dominic, Fara, Sara, the list goes on. The General Manager is John Biglow does he does not answer his phone. I have left him three VM's so we could try to sort out my issues. Buy a Toyota if you are considering a Honda. Way better reliability. I sincerely regret my purchase. Honda has too many issues. I bought a brand new Odyssey and the same day I had 3 issues. I purchased a vehicle 3 weeks ago from this dealership, a new 2019 Honda Odyssey Touring. I purchased it on Sept 18th, 2019. We were scheduled to pick it up on Sept 25th at 1pm. I got a call from Trevor on that day saying the Car will not be ready, pick it up Sept 27th. My Sales rep was Derrick Charles. I came as scheduled to pick up my car on Sept 27th and met with Trevor. The Bill of Sale was wrong and had to be corrected three times before they said it was ok to re-sign. When they finally brought my car, it was not clean. They said, sorry, let us clean it. I had completed my PDI which was poorly done with Dominic and Trevor(we did the PDI outside, not in a bay). Then when I was about to leave, they asked me if they could mail out my Ownership, to which I said no. They finally ran back to the Ministry and got my Ownership for me. I did not leave the dealership till nearly 5pm on Friday and had to head back from Whitby to Brampton(88 kms away). Whole day wasted. Now I drive the car home and I notice the Oil is at 50%. This is a brand new car and the oil change should have been done(showing 100%). Then I hear a noise from the brakes which is constantly heard. I call Trevor right away and explain these issues. There were actually three issues, the brakes, the oil change and the rear temperature control was not working. Trevor ordered the part for me and scheduled me to bring the car in on Wednesday Oct 2nd. The car is brought in and looked at. The oil change gets done and the rear temperature part is installed and issue fixed. They said they don’t hear the issue with the brakes. Not sure how this is not heard since the noise is extremely obvious. My concern is, this Van is for me and my family and we have 2, 11 month old twins. I don’t feel this vehicle is safe. When I drove the car home on Wednesday a new issue started with the Radio. I asked Trevor what that was and he did not comment. He threatened me that our discussion was border line harassment. xxx. He told me to call Honda Canada. I have no clue how he felt that way, when I was the victim here to Honda. They are the big fish, I am a nobody. Till this day I have no resolution to my car, both the brakes and radio are constantly acting up. I have contacted Honda Canada and waiting on an escalation from them as well. My contact there Sean Anthony is escalating since I did not like his advice. He told me basically to pound sand. I will not just be ok with a brand new car, making noise. Its unacceptable. I am concerned for my family’s safety since I have no idea why my brakes are making a noise. Could something be loose? Not sure. The concern with the radio is that it suddenly goes from being normal to making a loud noise which is startling, I don’t want this to cause an accident. If this causes an accident I will blame Honda 100%. Please do not buy a Honda, if you insist on a Honda then stay clear of this dealership. They are not professional and they have no clue how to treat people. They sell a lot of cars apparently but they have no idea how to sell them well. STAY CLEAR. Try to avoid the Mgmt here, Trevor and John(well John doesn't return calls so you might never reach him). Please buy a different make and model. Take my advice, please

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Iftikhar Khaliq, Trevor Carew, Dominick Liscio, Derrick Charles

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Honda Civic "

- Dillon Howie

Adam, Kyle and Sarah were all a pleasure to buy a car from! Thank you everyone for helping Me find the perfect car It means a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Adam Rumball

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Car & Great Sales & After Sales Service"

- Dave & Leanne

Thanks to Colin McMaster, we bought a used Toyota Highlander from Whitby Oshawa Honda, and we love it. We needed a larger vehicle for our growing family, and so we found our vehicle online via Autotrader, so we asked for more info on the car and very quickly Colin got in touch with us. Colin made our test drive - with a 2 month old, a car seat, and stroller - simple and easy. We even had Colin climb into the back seat to check the leg room, while I was holding our son. Colin's fantastic follow up skills and responsiveness meant we were always in the loop on what was going on before we came for the test drive. Once it came down to negotiations, Colin helped move the deal forward with professional negotiations - we never felt pressured or insulted, even though our initial offers were low. Colin & Trevor were able to provide information on other similar Highlander's listed across Ontario, what the fair market value of our new car was, and the Car Proof report - after reviewing all of this, we felt that we could make an informed & fair offer which was accepted by Whitby Oshawa Honda. We feel that we got a great car for a good price. When it came to payment - Kyle was able to provide us with some great financing options that we wouldn't have known about without his assistance. We received the car from Sammie, who was also great to deal with. After the first day of owning the car, we noticed an issue with our AC. We immediately contacted Colin, who was very responsive to getting the issue resolved fast. He got us in touch with Sarah from the Service department, who was able to provide us with the easiest and most convenient solution for us. In my opinion, it's this that really separates Colin and Whitby Oshawa Honda from other dealers - anyone can sell you a car, but Colin was able to manage an issue afterward, promptly, and properly. That's the sign of true customer service. We would without hesitation buy another car from Colin and Whitby Oshawa Honda in the future, and we would recommend anyone we know to go there for their car needs. They have a massive inventory of great vehicles, at competitive prices, and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Thomas, Colin McMaster, Trevor Carew, Sammie MacCallum

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people"

- Harold Higgins

Fantastic people to deal with very knowledgeable and polite. Answered all my questions.Made buying a car fun not like things used to be they were honest and fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Nghiem

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating

""Safety Inspection" but not safe to drive"

- grs

Bought a used truck from this dealership. The sales experience was average - nothing to complain about and nothing to jump up and down about. The problem came when driving the truck home (I was from out of town). I noticed a ticking and brought the truck to a local garage. Upon inspection the mechanic noticed several things that should not have passed an Ontario Safety Inspection. Because some were rather alarming I had them do another Safety Inspection. It came back with $2000 of work needed to pass the safety. Most disturbing was the brakes which, as the mechanic explained to me: "one hard stop and the brakes would fail". Also disturbing was a spare tire held on under the truck with an almost disintegrated nut. The mechanic said it was just waiting to fall off. Also needed a new exhaust manifold (that was the ticking), emergency brake work, and some suspension work. Something as simple as tire pressure was also overlooked as the front tires were 20 PSI over inflated. Also noted by the local garage was approximately $4000 of work needed, mostly for items that the garage said just barely met the safety requirements. This was essentially new brakes and ball joints. Now, this dealership sold me a "safety inspected" vehicle and let me drive away (over 1,000 km) with a vehicle that could have had its brakes fail and the spare tire fall off. Granted, the spare tire wouldn't impact me but I'd hate to be driving behind or beside the truck on the 401. Needless to say I'm not impressed that they would put my family's and other driver's safety in jeopardy. The dealership did pay for the $2000 for safety related items but it was like pulling teeth. I almost had to involve the Ministry of Transportation. However, I now have a used truck that I have to put $4000 of work into and not one bit of help from the dealership for that. I also had to pay the cost of the second safety inspection. Oh yeah, and not once was there any apology for the dangerous situation they put my family into. Be very wary if purchasing a used vehicle from this dealer. Their "Safety Inspection" is not very good. I'm skeptical if one was even performed on my vehicle or if it was simply a paperwork exercise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ashok Tawde, Calvin Alon

Jan 02, 2018

grs responded

So to add to this review: My plate renewal just came up and I went to get the new stickers. The lady at Service Ontario asked if it was a commercial vehicle and I told her it was a personal vehicle. She stated that it was registered as a commercial vehicle. So Oshawa Honda messed up the registration as well as the safety. I will advise every buyer (new and used) to double and triple check every bit of documentation that this dealership provides. Had the person at Service Ontario not noticed and asked I would have paid double for my license plate renewal every year.

May 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient service by Jimmy"

- Maverick

Very fortunate to have Jimmy quickly explain what my older element needed. So happy that I got my car back on time and on budget

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Olidis

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (453 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Acura TLX car, priced at $21,900

2017 Acura TLX

$21,900

Used 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,500

2019 Honda CR-V

$31,500

Used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $16,200

2014 Honda Odyssey

$16,200

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $46,600

2019 Honda Pilot

$46,600

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $45,300

2019 Honda Pilot

$45,300

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $22,500

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$22,500

Used 2016 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $17,900

2016 Honda Odyssey

$17,900

Used 2019 Honda Pilot car, priced at $42,900

2019 Honda Pilot

$42,900