About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ron Harris.
Ron Harris
Ron Harris, Salesperson, Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
5.0

Ron Harris

Salesperson

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Contact Me

117 Reviews of Ron Harris

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Everybody won."

- kmcd

I started out by shopping my diesel truck as a trade in for a newer Chrysler 300. The truck wasn't a good fit anymore. By the time everything was said and done I had traded in both my truck and my wifes Rav4 for more money than I was expecting. Then bought 2 new vehicles from Ron Harris. The reason I bought 2 was because once I realized what kind of guy Ron was I immediately realized he was someone to be trusted. Therefore I wanted to maximize the opportunity. So Ron and I went back and forth for a bit with various questions and answers. He was awesome to deal with the whole way through. By the end of it I owed much less than I could have hoped for given the fact that I had 2 new cars. I'm sure the other sales guys are great but Ron's the only guy I would buy a used car from going forward. He strikes me as the kind of guy that wouldn't work somewhere if he didn't agree with the way they do business. So to me Ron Harris is the referral for Mark Wilson's Used Cars. Awesome guy, will definitely be going back to him with both cars the next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service!"

- Christine

Shari went above and beyond to get me the best rate possible from the bank! I appreciate all she did in getting me into my new Nissan Rouge. Thank you so much Shari. I will definitely be sharing my Mark Wilson's experience with friends and family. Great service! 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy

Oct 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review Christine! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Shari! Enjoy your new Nissan Rogue!

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- tarbotton1 Verified Customer

My wife and I were purchasing our first family vehicle and the staff at Mark Wilson's made this a great experience! They were extremely personable, approachable, and informative. We would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Hoover

Oct 18, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We appreciate your business and taking the time to write this awesome review! We hope you are enjoying your new car, please come back to visit anytime!

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Frustrating"

- dsthmac Verified Customer

Our salesman Ron was good to deal with. Liz M. who did our financing was absolutely Horrible. I would love tell you the multiple issues we had, there's just not enough room. I will say this however. In the first 10 min of sitting in her office she said to my husband and I " I just saw her job go out the window,when you have management behind your name you do what your told the 1st time your asked not the 3rd" ( in reference to the receptionist ) Liz argued with my husband for at least 5 min over my husbands refusal to sign the ownership for the car he was going to buy but was still sitting in the lot with no sold sign on it and she could not tell him when it would be ready for pick up. She finally slammed her hand down on the desk and said Fine, moving on. Myself, husband and our children all thought she was very condescending. Not once did she thank us for coming nor did she congratulate us on our purchase. Glad it is all over with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Elizabeth McDonald

Oct 10, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

I want to thank you D.M. for your very candid review of your experience. Looking into the details of your experience has led us to make some changes as you are aware. Thank you for letting us know where we had some deficiencies! We look forward to earning your continued business! Dave Gardiner

July 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"no pressure, professional"

- Happy

I have bought 2 cars from here so far and intend to buy more there in the future, Comparing the prices of all used car dealerships in Guelph and surrounding areas, Mark Wilson has the best prices. I would highly recommend buying a car from here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are happy you had an excellent experience! We pride ourselves on having a no-haggle, no-hassle policy. Our prices are usually the lowest in the area, making sure that all of our cars are a great price for our customers. Thank you for leaving a review, and enjoy your new car!

July 17, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Bought a car.....car sold out from under me....."

- 1monica2181 Verified Customer

Bought a car....sold out from under me.....bought another car.....was leaving work in the middle of a thunderstorm....turned on wipers.....wiper broke right off ON the drivers' side,,,,, was assured EVERYTHING had been checked over......this is a synopsis of my experience.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"No pressure"

- jimkimgeorge Verified Customer

Wonderful experience working with the folks at Wilson's. Bought a nice car from some nice people. Never once felt pressured. I would highly recommend this place to our friends and families.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Kim Culling , Nicole Hoover

Jul 03, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy to hear you felt treated well and were not pressured. Additionally thank you for your future recommendations of Mark Wilson's

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will recommend this dealershipt if Ron will be there ..."

- Yorker

I did rate 5 stars ... all is because of Ron! I wasn't very happy with some services there ... but, Ron touched me!! Which means that, if Ron wasn't there .. I didn't even try to buy a car from there!!! Thanks a lot Ron and you're the best ever!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear you met the right sales representative for you and you felt treated so well !

June 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"will go back again!!!"

- lala 's red rocket

These people are the best!! Ron, Julia and Shari made it all happen for me and I can't thank them enough, like a big happy family they welcomed us with open arms, they all rock😆

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shari Goldsworthy, Julia Kueber

Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you were treated like family and pleased with the service you received while at Mark Wilson's.. We will be here for your again in the future when the need arises.

June 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Overall a pleasant experience"

- BobT51

Ron was a pleasure to work with. Straight forward, efficient and down to earth. The car was ready on time as promised and Ron provided great customer service. The whole Wilson's team seems to have their system running smoothly. No time wasted or pushy sales tactics. Next time I am looking for a used car, this would be my first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your five star review. We are very happy you found your experience purchasing a used car to be so positive. Glad that it all worked out and we will be here for you in the future when the need arises.

1
...
1 - 10 of 117 results

Dealership Inventory (579 Vehicles)

2013 Chevrolet Trax

$14,988

2015 Ford F-150

$26,850

2012 Ford Mustang

$15,888

2014 Mazda Mazda6

$18,750

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,949

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$19,588

2015 Buick Encore

$19,750

2016 Jeep Compass

$19,998